filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Ahmedabad > MICA - The School of Ideas, Ahmedabad > Reviews

MICA - The School of Ideas, Ahmedabad - Reviews

Ahmedabad, Gujarat AICTE | Estd 1991 NTRUHS, Vijayawada Private
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 31 students ratings

7.2/10

6.8/10academic
6.8/10accommodation
7.5/10faculty
7.3/10infrastructure
7.5/10placements
7.1/10social
Ramesh BarpaPGDMBatch : 2014
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Prepared for MAT entrance exam and got this college because some friends refer me this college. It had beautiful campus and good study and crowd.


Placement -

The placement opportunities are very high. Very big recruiters came to campus for bulk hire. As they also promote a last sem training, So placements is much of a fight over there. Placement and Job opportunities are amazing. They provide PDP sessions which helped a lot in placement drives. Apart that a lot of Mock Interviews are scheduled to help the confidence building in students.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Ammara WaqarPGDMBatch : 2015
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I went through CAT examination which is entrance exam and scored good and decided to got admission in this college only. There was no interview process at that time.


Placement -

Placement and job opportunities are good and so may good companies came and hired good ones from MICA. Companies like Accenture, hcl, grey and offered packages from 2 -4 lap. Approximately 1000 from our batch got placed.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Jerry AbrahamPGDMBatch : 2014
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave entrance exam MAT and i scored good marks. Nice faculties and Infrastructure. Nice labs, playgrounds overall nice college with good placement records that is why i opted for this college only.


Placement -

Nice placement cell with good placement officer and industry experts. Companies like HCL, cognizant, Infosys, wipro, Tata consultancy services visits with mass hiring vision. Nice placement training services with AMCAT, aspiring minds.


6/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Mahak KhushalaniPGDMBatch : 2015
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

If you are willing to gain more knowledge, then MICA is the best. If you are looking for fun, this is not suitable. After spending 2 year in MICA all i can say is that MICA gives all the opportunities which a student is required for developing himself. Everything about MICA is good.


Entrance Preview -

I have given CAT entrance exam. I got admission on 10+2 basis in which i scored 72%. I opted this because this is the best college. Here environment is completely amazing and helpful faculty is there. Admission process was based through online.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Devdatta Potnis MarketingBatch : 2015
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

MAT I got 87 percentile. I did research for 1 month and selected MICA because this college has great reputation in Industry and i also heard good reviews about this college and finally decided to choose this college.


Internship -

MICA has tie up with many good companies so there is no problem with internship. A student can do his/her internship in many companies and can get a chance for on the spot placement.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
AnjaliMarketingBatch : 2015
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

It is good companies like Nissan, Google , Microsoft came for recruitment and offer them packages over 20 lac yearly. But even small companies offer more than 4 lac yearly. One of the best college I have ever known. Good faculty, good management, good residential facilities and good food facilities. Best cultural activities and good play grounds.


Entrance Preview -

I didn't give any exam to enter this college. Moreover i got huge scholarship based on my 12th marks from i took admission, it has shown improvement everyday.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Ambuj SaxenaPGDMBatch : 2014
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took admission on the basis of it's reputation and i found this college has great records of placement so i decided to choose this college so that i gave my best and got placed in a very good company.


Placement -

Placements are okay. I mean you get many companies in MICA. Even sometimes upto 20 companies will visit on same day and you have to rush for the best ones. Placements majorly depend on candidates own abilities in any institution. Packages offered are average.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
Anita BasalingappaPGDMBatch : 2014
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave CAT entrance test to enroll. I have so much about MICA and the professionalism i learned there was so helpful to maintain and stabilize my basic knowledge.


Placement -

In my batch the placements were amazing. if i recall i guess 70% students were placed from the college. I am not much aware of other departments but I know that the percentage was good there as well. Awesome placements facility provided by the college.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Ishita BhattacharyaMediaBatch : 2014
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took admission on the basis of my entrance scores of MAT entrance test. I choose this college because this college great faculty members which provide best quality education to it's students.


Internship -

Yes, my college does provides internship. Mostly at the end of each semester in the holidays. So students can easily cope up without any burden. Companies came like Hcl, microsoft and many more mnc are there for the internship.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
Suyash LakhtakiaPGDM in MarketingBatch : 2014
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The good points of college are they have good Environment, Best place to explore, Diversified Campus. Campus life is good all the facilities are great and very nice they all are good.


Entrance Preview -

I have not written any Exam to enter into MICA. I have entered into MICA based on my 12th Marks. When i was to enter into the college the process of admission was very easy and simple not that much hectic.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-09-07 19:16:53

CAT 2017 Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

CAT Registration will be complete only when candidates have entered all the details that are asked on the application form. The details must be authentic and accurate because forms with inaccurate information will be cancelled by the conducting authority. Often,

2017-09-12 14:41:22

IIM Rohtak CAT Cutoff

Indian Institute of Management, Rohtak (Haryana) was established in 2009 as a public business school providing students with premium levels of education. IIM Rohtak provides post graduate management and executive programs. Admissions for the following programs are done using score obtai

2017-09-12 14:44:33

IIM Kashipur Selection Criteria 2017 Through CAT

IIM Kashipur is one of the most prestigious Institutions to offer Management studies in various fields. Students need to undergo rigorous admission procedure in order to get qualified from the Business School.

2017-08-29 14:57:41

SP Jain Institute of Management & Research Cutoff 2017

SP Jain Institute of Management and Research, Mumbai is one of the top  B-schools in India.Admission into the college is not only based on the CAT scores but XAT and GMAT scores are also acceptable.  SPJIMR

2017-08-09 10:56:34

CAT Application Form 2017- Registration Begins from Aug 9

IIM Lucknow has already released CAT Official Notification on July 29, 2017 at iimcat.ac.in. CAT Registration 2017 is ready to begin from August 9, 2017. The exam will be held in online mode in 140 cities of the country. The exam conducting authority has also uploaded CAT 2017 Registration guide

2017-09-12 14:57:15

IIM Kashipur Admission Criteria 2018

Indian Institute of Management, Kashipur has released the admission criteria for admission to Post Graduate Program (PGP) for 2018-20 batch. The institute will look into several other factors such as the candidate’s work experience and performance in Written Ability Test (WAT) & Persona

2017-09-12 15:02:40

IIM Bangalore (IIMB) CAT Cut Off

CAT Cut Off for IIM Bangalore has been constant for the past 2 years. Cut off to seek admission to various management courses through CAT

2017-09-12 15:23:55

National Institute of Industrial Engineering (NITIE) Mumbai- CAT Cut Off 2017

National Institute of Industrial Engineering (NITIE) is renowned for being one of the top B-schools in India for operations and supply chain management. Candidates will be shortlisted on the basis of their

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

Placements

average package ₹1,265,166
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹4,088,000

faculties

Ms. Anita BasalingappaAssociate Professor, Department of Marketing
Ms. Anjali BansalAssistant Professor, Department of General Management
Mrs. Pooja ThomasAssistant Professor, Department of Communication
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×