Charuchandra College, Kolkata - Reviews

Charuchandra College, Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal NAAC | Estd 1947 University of Calcutta, Kolkata Public

College rating

based on 7 students ratings

5.9/10

7.1/10academic
3.3/10accommodation
8.6/10faculty
5.3/10infrastructure
4.4/10placements
6.9/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

course
hostel
calcutta
chemistry
facility
admission
consist
management
attention
curriculum
knowledge
organise
stress
network
quality
S
Sampad SarkarBA HonoursPursued
BATCH : 2022
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Admission -

I filled up the online application form from the official college website. Merit lists were published. My name was mentioned in the 5th merit list then I submitted the admission fees on the college website through SBI portal and then a verification date of documents was given by the college.Thus I took admission.


Course Curriculum -
7 /10

As I am studying English Honours from Calcutta University.Though I think English is such a subject for students except science stream's with value equals to science. And talking about the exam structure? I was of the last batch who were giving exam on the basis of annually. Just after my session BA & BSC were included in CBCS System as of B.com from earlier. The CBCS System is infact a good and even very good option


7/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
S
Souvik JhaB. Sc. MathematicsBatch : 2017
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Days in Charuchandra College

Remarks -
8 /10

My college life was the best time of my life. I miss every bit of it. I miss the Mathematics department and specially Suman Sir's guidance. The college life helped me to learn a lot of things about life. I'm proud of my college.


Admission -

Admission process is simple enough. It's basically done via merit list of higher secondary examination marks. The selection is fair enough. You can easily get a chance to study in our college if you score decent marks in HS Examination.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
R
Rohan mistryB.sc honours mathematicsPursued
BATCH : 2019
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college department

Remarks -
5.7 /10

My college is small But very good. There are not so big college campus, the office workers are really slow. There are only one cash counter, so students face difficulty to pay their fees, they have to stand in a really big que.


Admission -

I applied online on the college website inputting my marks details and other details. Then they published a merit list according to marks. I got the quota facility also. Then on a certain day they call us for verification and admission. They verified my documents and i got admission.


7/10academic
10/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
9/10social life
R
Ravi singhBsc chemistry honoursPursued
BATCH : 2020
3.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

That's not a very good college to have

Remarks -
3.3 /10

I am not going to talk positive neither i am going to talk negative. Because in some respects its very good like the sports part. But it's quite bad in some parts like the infrastructure. The practical and classes are average


Admission -

First u have to fill up the form with all the required details such as name , father's name, marks awarded in top 4 subjects and many more things. After that u have to wait till the merit list appears on their website. If ur name is their then u can go for the admission and if your name is not their then Wait for the second waiting list. Then in the college you have to do some simple criteria and fill up some form and you are noe the students of that respected college


5/10academic
7/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
4/10social life
S
Soumitra GiriB.Sc.(Math.)Batch : 2007
4.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I had no other option then to admit in college under university of calcutta was too late-when admission of most of colleges was exhausted.


Placement -
2 /10

Already mentioned that there had not organised any compassing but as it is a general course the job opportunity is dependent only on self capacity of-course there was a large scope to build up won career the sir and madams was very helpful if one complete mathematics honours degree then many more job opportunity will open automatically.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
2/10placement
5/10social life
D
Devendra JainB.COM HONOURSBatch : 1993
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8 /10

Overall experience was amazing. Joining this college was worth the fee. I think the college should give a bit more stress on the development and betterment of hostel and co curricular activities.


Entrance Preview -

Admissions were based on 12std score the college is a very reputed one in the city of Calcutta. Seniors and facilities drove me to join this college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
5/10social life
S
Soumitra GiriB.SC.Batch : 2007
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Memorable and effective B.Sc. course

Remarks -
6.2 /10

College management was good. It was mainly controled by the University of Calcutta.


Entrance Preview -

There was no special entrance examination. After comletion of WBCHSE, I admit there. There was no interview also .


7/10academic
9/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Bangabasi College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Bangabasi College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Basanti Devi College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.3 / 10

Basanti Devi College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Jogesh Chandra Chaudhuri College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.6 / 10

Jogesh Chandra Chaudhuri College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Acharya Jagadish Chandra Bose College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10

Acharya Jagadish Chandra Bose College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NCTE
Heramba Chandra College - [HCC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Heramba Chandra College - [HCC]

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Sivanath Sastri College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.9 / 10

Sivanath Sastri College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

St. Xavier's College - [SXC]

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Scottish Church College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Scottish Church College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Bethune College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Bethune College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
West Bengal University of Animal and Fishery Sciences, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

news view all

January 20, 2020

Calcutta University Result 2020: Exam Schedule, BA, B.Sc, B.Com

Calcutta University Latest result Updates are given below. Calcutta University publishes the result for UG & PG courses. Students can check their respe

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹5,357/Yr
3 Years
BAAVG FEE - ₹4,163/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹5,057/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[10]

news

faculties

Prof. Sabita BaruiAssociate Professor & Head, Department of Political Science
Prof. Bimal Sankar NandaAssociate Professor, Department of Department of Political Science
Sm. Sikha BasuAssociate Professor & Head, Department of Bengali
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

City College, Kolkata logo

City College, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 3.56 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.1
Syamaprasad College, Kolkata logo

Syamaprasad College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 3.21 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.7
Vivekananda College, Kolkata logo

Vivekananda College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 5.71 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Vijaygarh Jyotish Ray college, Kolkata logo

Vijaygarh Jyotish Ray college, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 3 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Asutosh College, Kolkata logo

Asutosh College, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 7.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Dinabandhu Andrews College - [DAC], Baishnabnagar logo

Dinabandhu Andrews College - [DAC], Baishnabnagar

B.Sc , ₹ 16.53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
Jogamaya Devi college, Kolkata logo

Jogamaya Devi college, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 6.08 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.4
New Alipore College, Kolkata logo

New Alipore College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 5.06 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
×