Charuchandra College, Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal Estd 1947 University of Calcutta, Kolkata Public NAAC Grade B

College Rating

Based on 17 Students RatingClaim this college

6.2 out of 10
7.3/10Academic
3.6/10Accommodation
8.4/10Faculty
5.6/10Infrastructure
5.1/10Placement
7.4/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (10)
Arts (4)
Commerce (2)

Most Popular Tags

Admission (9)
Course (9)
Structure (8)
Calcutta (7)
Faculty (7)
Hostel (7)
Merit List (7)
Placement (6)
Scholarship (6)
Department (5)
Internship (5)
System (5)
Examination (4)
Chemistry (3)
Facility (3)

17 Reviews found


SD
7.7 /10

Remarks :

Good Faculty. Excellent A/C Library. Good environment for studying, clean campus. Mathematics has been my favourite subject since childhood, so I had to do something related to math. So I enrolled myself in Mathematics Hons course under Calcutta University.

Placement Experience :

Placement cell not available. The university will offer a graduation degree. Students can opt for higher education. Or can find jobs for themselves. College/University will NOT send any company to college for placements

9 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
RI
2.0 /10

Remarks :

Located at a prime spot in south kolkata easy public transport available. low cost government college. College starts at a reasonable timing of 7 30 am safe area located near malls metros & railway stations

Placement Experience :

No companies ever visit just u study here to get a degree one of the worst college in kolkata just go there because its easy to go

4 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
1 /10 social life
report
Read More
DH
9.0 /10

Remarks :

helpful faculties,close to my house, college timing is good too, regular classes, good library, also takes part in intercollege competitions, brings guest lecturers on the topics that we study, specially English and biology.

Placement Experience :

It's a college for graduation. I have no idea regarding placement because I think the marks that you will get under Calcutta University will decide your placement

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
SM
8.3 /10

Remarks :

The subject I study that is zoology, is the one of the best core courses Charuchandra College offers, that's the main reason for choosing to complete my undergraduate course in this college. Charuchandra offers friendly atmosphere with best zoology faculty, not just zoology other courses also provide with the reknowned teachers.

Placement Experience :

Campaigning programmes are held which opens a wide view for various jobs. Till date the placement and job opportunities are quite a good bit of success.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
PC
3.8 /10

Admission :

After the results of +2 boards exam, their online portal opens for students who want to apply. You're judged by your grades in the boards exam. Within a month after applying they release total of three list for each department in the college. If your name is in that list you can go for admission.

Placement Experience :

No placement program is organised by this college. Maybe they can help in a career in sports but otherwise not.

7 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
5 /10 course
2 /10 hostel
3 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SS
6.2 /10

Admission :

I filled up the online application form from the official college website. Merit lists were published. My name was mentioned in the 5th merit list then I submitted the admission fees on the college website through SBI portal and then a verification date of documents was given by the college.Thus I took admission.

Course Curriculum Overview :

As I am studying English Honours from Calcutta University.Though I think English is such a subject for students except science stream's with value equals to science. And talking about the exam structure? I was of the last batch who were giving exam on the basis of annually. Just after my session BA & BSC were included in CBCS System as of B.com from earlier. The CBCS System is infact a good and even very good option

8 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
7 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SJ
8.0 /10

Remarks :

My college life was the best time of my life. I miss every bit of it. I miss the Mathematics department and specially Suman Sir's guidance. The college life helped me to learn a lot of things about life. I'm proud of my college.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Basanti Devi College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Basanti Devi College

Kolkata, West Bengal
MA 20.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Behala College
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Behala College

Kolkata, West Bengal
Dinabandhu Andrews College - [DAC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10

Dinabandhu Andrews College - [DAC]

Baishnabnagar, West Bengal
B.Sc 6.0 2.75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vijaygarh Jyotish Ray college
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Vijaygarh Jyotish Ray college

Kolkata, West Bengal
B.Sc 3 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
New Alipore College
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10

New Alipore College

Kolkata, West Bengal
BA 5.66 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Netaji Nagar Day College
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10

Netaji Nagar Day College

Kolkata, West Bengal
B.Sc 8.36 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Lady Brabourne College - [LBC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Lady Brabourne College - [LBC]

Kolkata, West Bengal
B.Sc 8.1
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Scottish Church College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Scottish Church College

Kolkata, West Bengal
B.Sc 7.8 20.25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bethune College
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Bethune College

Kolkata, West Bengal
B.Sc 6.9 1.37 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
JD Birla Institute - [JDBI]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

JD Birla Institute - [JDBI]

Kolkata, West Bengal
B.Sc 6.9 1.75 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Global Institute of Fashion Technology - [GIFT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
6.8
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
NIMAS
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10

NIMAS

Kolkata, West Bengal
B.Sc 6.5
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Calcutta University VC: Practical Classes can be Held on University Campus; Read Details
January 14, 2021
Calcutta University VC: Practical Classes can be Held on University Campus; Read Details

Calcutta University Vice-Chancellor, Sonali Chakravarti Banerjee, has informed on Monday (January 11, 2021) that students can attend on-campus practical classes, however, they need to attend in small batches.  Earlier the Teacher’s Association of Calcutta University had urged VC to res

Kolkata College Admission 2020: Reserved Seats Opened Up for Waiting List Candidates; Read Details Here
December 30, 2020
Kolkata College Admission 2020: Reserved Seats Opened Up for Waiting List Candidates; Read Details Here

Kolkata College Admission 2020: Many colleges in Kolkata have opened up reserved seats which were vacant, for waiting list candidates to apply for admission.  For now, several colleges have already opened up seats, while some have begun de-reserving seats so that general category studen

Calcutta University Sets Domicile Term for Admission to a BTech Seat, Check Details here
December 18, 2020
Calcutta University Sets Domicile Term for Admission to a BTech Seat, Check Details here

Calcutta University has released a statement on Wednesday stating that candidates applying for decentralised counselling for BTech seats have to be domiciled in Bengal. CU introduced the condition after announcing counselling for 89 BTech seats out of the 237 seats are still vacant after concludi

Calcutta University: Affiliated Colleges Seek More Registration Time; Read Details Here
November 28, 2020
Calcutta University: Affiliated Colleges Seek More Registration Time; Read Details Here

Several affiliated colleges have approached Calcutta University Seeking more registration time to upload the scanned documents of the students along with the testimonials on the university's website to conclude the UG admission process.  Calcutta University (CU) has set up a deadlin

Top Kolkata Colleges Report Deluge of Vacant UG Seats, Demand Centralized Counselling from 2021
November 27, 2020
Top Kolkata Colleges Report Deluge of Vacant UG Seats, Demand Centralized Counselling from 2021

Top Kolkata Colleges have been demanding a centralized counselling system, reporting a large number of vacant UG seats even when registration deadline is nearing for the academic year of 2020-21. As days pass, more Kolkata based colleges are adding to the clamour for a centralized counselling ses

Calcutta University Draft Merit List Released for MSc Ag, B Tech, MSc, MA Courses on November 18
November 18, 2020
Calcutta University Draft Merit List Released for MSc Ag, B Tech, MSc, MA Courses on November 18

Calcutta University has issued provisional merit list for MSc Ag, B Tech, and MSc MA on November 18. Applicants can download the merit list on November 21 via official website caluniv.ac.in. Calcutta University prepares the merit list on the basis of score in the entrance exam of the last qu

Calcutta University Clarifies on Intermediate Sem Exams Starting from Nov 23; Read Details Here
November 18, 2020
Calcutta University Clarifies on Intermediate Sem Exams Starting from Nov 23; Read Details Here

On Tuesday, November 17, 2020, Calcutta University has cleared all airs about conducting intermediate semester exams. Lately, Principals of many Calcutta University affiliated colleges had raised queries on the mode of conducting exams. Answering to all such queries, Calcutta University&nbsp

Calcutta University Admission 2020: UG, PG Registration Process goes Online; Details Here
November 19, 2020
Calcutta University Admission 2020: UG, PG Registration Process goes Online; Details Here

Calcutta University Admission 2020: Calcutta University is conducting an online registration process for candidates who have completed the admission process for UG and PG courses offered by the university. In view of COVID-19 pandemic, Calcutta University has decided upon ensuring

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Sc (Hons.) Mathematics AVG FEE - ₹ 5,357/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) Zoology AVG FEE - ₹ 5,057/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) English AVG FEE - ₹ 4,566.67/Yr
3 Years
Faculties
Prof. Sabita Barui Associate Professor & Head, Department of Political Science
Prof. Bimal Sankar Nanda Associate Professor, Department of Department of Political Science
Sm. Sikha Basu Associate Professor & Head, Department of Bengali
Students also visited
Jogamaya Devi college
Jogamaya Devi college, KolkataB.Sc, ₹12.44 K First Year Fees
7.3
Jogesh Chandra Chaudhuri College
Jogesh Chandra Chaudhuri College, KolkataBA, ₹4.75 K First Year Fees
6.8
Heramba Chandra College - [HCC]
Heramba Chandra College - [HCC], KolkataBA, ₹5.28 K First Year Fees
7.1
Asutosh College
Asutosh College, KolkataB.Sc, ₹7.25 K First Year Fees
7.5
Vivekananda College
Vivekananda College, KolkataB.Sc, ₹8.32 K First Year Fees
7.5
Prafulla Chandra College
Prafulla Chandra College, KolkataBA, ₹5.07 K First Year Fees
6.7
Syamaprasad College
Syamaprasad College, KolkataB.Sc, ₹16.01 K First Year Fees
6.4
Acharya Jagadish Chandra Bose College
Acharya Jagadish Chandra Bose College, KolkataB.Sc, ₹10.70 K First Year Fees
6.4
South Calcutta Girls College
South Calcutta Girls College, KolkataBA, ₹10.96 K First Year Fees
8.1