Acharya Prafulla Chandra College - [APCC], Kolkata - Reviews

Acharya Prafulla Chandra College - [APCC], Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal NAAC | Estd 1960 WBSU, Barasat Private

College rating

based on 12 students ratings

7.8/10

8.4/10academic
6.8/10accommodation
8.9/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
5.8/10placements
8.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

faculty
collage
bengal
admission
engineering
course
government
superb
experience
entrance
process
processing
technology
placement
council
A
Amlan MukherjeeB.ScPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A P C college

Admission -

After publication of higher secondary results college puts a notice asking eligible students for admission after a time of around 15 days merit list is published and Accordingly students can admit.College offers graduation in arts, science, commerce and a few post graduation courses also


Placement -
6 /10

Not every department provides placement among all only the computer science department has the Highest placement record after that there is journalism and mass communication and Bengali depertment.if you have good number you can attend those campusing


7/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Abhishek kushwahaBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Computer Science)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Acharya Prafulla Chandra college review you should know

Remarks -
7.3 /10

Our college is excellent and has a good management system.


Admission -

The college admission is fully based on merit. The minimum qualification for admission is 60%. The college admission declares minimum qualification marks or percentage and also seats in respective courses. The mode of admission is fully based on online mode


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
G
Govinda DasB.aBatch : 2017
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College memory

Remarks -
8.2 /10

According to me the admission process need to be changed it is too lengthy and date of the counceling is so far from the date of the merit list so it need to be changed.this College will be good for all the students who are sporty and involved in other activities also for the proper education


Admission -

To join APC College you have to submit your higher secondary marksheet inorder to get a merit list from college then they will conduct a counseling according to merit list after that they use to check all the mandatory documents for the admission


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
A
Avik BhattacharjeeB.Sc. Microbiology Hons.Batch : 2018
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College

Remarks -
7 /10

there are much more positive parts over the negatives that the negatives are covered up with the positives. the college is a A grade college by the NAAC , and the campus is well organised well maintained.


Admission -

1. Fill the admission form online for the course 2. Merit list comes up 3. Offline campus based counselling procedure 4. Got selected for the course among the selected seats available 5. Paid the admission fees 6. Class stared within 1 month of counselling


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
A
Avik BhattacharjeeB.Sc. MicrobilogyBatch : 2018
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of my college

Remarks -
7.3 /10

There is more positives about the college which coverup the negatives. There is good infrastructure , good faculties , great educative atmosphere etc and of course there is some fields they have to look after. Overall the this is a 'A grade' college certified by NAAC.


Placement -
5 /10

No placements provides by the college at the b.sc. level and there is no internships as well. The job opportunities aslo is very less after the b.sc. but is increased highly as soon as you complete the masters degree. and there is aslo a internship in the course of m.sc. as well organised by the college.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
T
Tanmay kasthaM.scPursued
BATCH : 2018
4.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Admission -

Via online mode. I applied through online. Actually it's a marks basic process One day they call me and I admitted via college official website. The selection process is totally marks basis.


Placement -
4 /10

I can't say much more about it. Actually I got only svmcm scholarship. nothing else. I don't Know whether there is any other stipend facilities or not from the college authority.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
4/10placement
4/10social life
A
Akash kunduB.sc hons in mathematicsBatch : 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Our naac affiliated A grade college

Remarks -
7.8 /10

College atmosphere is too good and eco-friendly.infrustructure is too good.in college ground two badminton court,one basketball court,one pool,and a big football ground and cricket ground also.all campus around with beautiful flowers trees


Admission -

At first form fill up in college website.after that college publish merit list indevidualy in their official website and then they announced a councelling date in each subjects and for admission must attend in counselling and finally admission.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
1/10placement
10/10social life
S
Sudipta SahaB.ScPursued
BATCH : 2019
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

APC College is The Best College Under WBSU

Remarks -
9 /10

1.Very Well Decorated College. 2.Big Ground For Sports 3.Best Basketball Team 4.Gym Center 4 Many Seminar But The i don't like the college politics.They are very rude.their behaviour is not so good.i


Admission -

I Filled a form in Online then according to merit list they fixed a date for counsilig. i got admission in this college.Then i have to pay the admission fees on that day.There is also reserved division.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
S
Sourabh banikBsc Computer SciencePursued
BATCH : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Remarks -
8.8 /10

Only positive becoz the college is best for me and my friend also for there service and study and sport also to make student future bright and encourage us to study hard for the good life and they always help us


Admission -

It depends on. H.S marks.Overall the process on adminission is quite easy and hastlefree .The 3 lists is generated according .by the students performance in H.S exam.So the higher marks obtained gets admitted easily then the precceding list.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
S
Sourabh banikB.ScPursued 2017
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Superb experience

Remarks -
9.3 /10

Most of the everything in collage is good..no raging in collage this is good...there is field for playing football and cricket too.overall according to my opinion collage gets 9 out of 10 stars.


Entrance Preview -

I suugested by my earlier teachers and also friends..the collage is best in the area for C.Sc honours..yes there is some interview process that was followed..


8/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Bethune College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Bethune College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Barrackpore Rastraguru Surendranath College - [BRSNC], North 24 Parganas logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Barrackpore Rastraguru Surendranath College - [BRSNC]

North 24 Parganas, West Bengal
NAAC
Vidyasagar College - [VSC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

Vidyasagar College - [VSC]

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Acharya Jagadish Chandra Bose College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10

Acharya Jagadish Chandra Bose College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NCTE
Scottish Church College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Scottish Church College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Barasat Government College, North 24 Parganas logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Barasat Government College

North 24 Parganas, West Bengal
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

St. Xavier's College - [SXC]

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Scottish Church College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Scottish Church College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Bethune College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Bethune College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
West Bengal University of Animal and Fishery Sciences, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

news view all

February 17, 2020

WBSU Result 2020: Part I, Part II, Part III, BA, B.Sc, B.Com, Exam Form, Exam Schedule, Admit Card

West Bengal State University(WBSU) follows a semester system divided into Odd and Even semesters as part of its evaluation process. Odd semester exams are held in the month of November while Even semester exams are conducted in the month of March. The result is declared 30 days after the commence

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹2,454/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[50]

news

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Presidency University, Kolkata logo

Presidency University, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
University of Calcutta, Kolkata logo

University of Calcutta, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 1.18 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Asutosh College, Kolkata logo

Asutosh College, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 7.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Bhairab Ganguly College, Kolkata logo

Bhairab Ganguly College, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 6.26 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Bangabasi College, Kolkata logo

Bangabasi College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 4.81 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Bidhannagar College, Kolkata logo

Bidhannagar College, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 3.53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Maulana Azad College - [MAC], Kolkata logo

Maulana Azad College - [MAC], Kolkata

BA , ₹ 1.55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Surendranath College, Kolkata logo

Surendranath College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 3.81 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.7
×