6.3 out of 10
6.0/10Faculty
8.0/10Placement
5.0/10Social Life
7.0/10Course
7.0/10Campus Life
5.0/10Hostel Life

A place to learn and grow

VS
Vipul S

Remarks

In our department few professors are not good enough for teaching such as our department BCA hod and few teachers. Some are extraordinary in teacher such as our Rajesh Kumar sir. The college is not giving importance to sports and that should change. The college busses are ok for travelling and can be improved. Other than that it is good college.

Course Curriculum Overview

7/10

My course is bachelor of computer application and in the first semester there were 6 subjects each with 5 units each respectively and in the second semester there were 6 subjects with 5 units same as first semester and in the third semester there were 5 subjects with 5units each and in the fourth semester there were 5 subjects with 5 units each and in the fifth semester there is 4 subjects with 5 units each. 2 internal exams and one model exam and atlast one semester exam will be conducted in each semester.

Placement Experience

8/10

Yes my college provide internship starting from the first semester. I have done internships in second and third semester. There are placements and job opportunities from our college. Few companies come to our college for conducting interview and few companies will conduct off campus interview. Any companies that conduct in campus and off campus interview the college professors let us know about that and support us for doing many things for the interview. Every student has the chance to get a job in our college. If you are talented you can surely place but if you are not then the college will help you to improve at it's utmost.

College Events

5/10

In our college the events are mainly celebrated in the even semester. The culturals and intercollege culturals are also mainly conducted in the even semester. Other than culturals sports also take place. In sports they does not help us to improve but we should play ourselves. Other than these flash mob is also present.

Fee Structure And Facilities

At the time of admission 5000 was paid for booking the seat. Then 20750 was paid for the course fees and then 850 was paid for the toll fees as I was going by bus. after that for 6 seamsters 20750 is same but the toll fees increased as 900. It is feasible considering to other colleges. Other than these fees they collect breakage fees, department fees, cultural fees, onam fees, library fees, record fees are altogether collected at the time of getting the hallticket of semester exam.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

I have not availed for the student loan. But the student loan can be taken if you can submit the bonafide certificate provided by the college. I have scholarship since I obtained 82% in 12th so my fees amount was reduced to 19750 from 20750.

Campus Life

7/10

There are many extracurricular activities in our college such as sports, nss and seminars. The sports is not given importance more. The labs are good since it is mainly used for practicals. The labs contain projectors for the ease of students.

Alumni/Alumna

They are helpful and there are now in the good positions. My seniors some of them are in the good positions now and they help me on the interview questions and interview related queries. They also help me in the projects to get new ideas.

Admission

Sumbitted certain things like Some passport type photos of myself and parents, Marklist of 10th and 12th with photocopies, 10 postal cards for sending marklists of college internal, modal and semester marklists, filled up a form containing personal details and more, received a lecture about my course and then I choosed it and joined the college.

Faculty

6/10

In our department, few professors were good enough for teaching and some professors are not good for teaching that is if they teach we could not understand it properly that is the problem. In our department Mr. Rajesh Kumar (professor) is one of the best teacher in our college and if he teaches anything could be understood. He is one of the best professor and friendly professor who tries to understands the student's situation and teach him accordingly.

Similar Reviews View All

S
7.5 /10

Placement Experience

8/10

on the 3rd year of sem 5, you will become eligible for the placement, according to obtained percentage from sem1 to sem 5 will be considered on placement. TCS, Wipro etc are the company visited, teachers used to train on placements, they used to give questions for placements to prepare and also they used to teach the way to appear in the interview to get a place in high good company we should acquire min percentage of 75% and above..

8 /10 placement
7 /10 college
7 /10 course
8 /10 campus life
Mm
6.8 /10

Placement Experience

6/10

From Sixth semester, all students are eligible for campus drive and also students who have nil arrears will be eligible. Companies visiting here are Sutherland, Avasoft, Css-corp etc. The highest salary offered is 2.5LPa and lowest package offered is 1.5LPA. Nearly 30% of the students got placed in this college. I have planned to do MCA at another college Because BCA is not enough for my carrier.

6 /10 placement
7 /10 college
6 /10 course
6 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life

ML
6.8 /10

Placement Experience

6/10

During the last year of academic career, students are allowed or able to attend various internship and placement programs. But only 75% of students are only able to get direct Placements. Rest of them who are poor in academies are denied from attending placement sessions by management. Students above certain percentage of marks are only permitted to attend placements and internship programs. These percentages are set by interviews or sometimes by management authorities.

6 /10 placement
8 /10 college
7 /10 course
6 /10 campus life
s
3.8 /10

Admission

Normal just application form and fees payment

3 /10 placement
5 /10 college
5 /10 course
2 /10 campus life

V
9.0 /10

Remarks

I joined this college because of my parents suggestions and I too liked this college.parents joined me this college because it's girls college like that.And it's the top most college in Coimbatore.Campus also to nice too see.I have opted this course because of its scope.Nowadays computer are trend.That's why I have opted for this course,

Placement Experience

9/10

We will get cent percent assuring in the placement.And my course is related to Computer application.For that we will get more job opportunity from our college placement.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
S
9.0 /10

Admission

Simple questions

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
TM
8.0 /10

Remarks

One need to work really hard in the school board exams to get admitted into this college. This place is nothing but a heaven where you see variety of people.

9 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life

Admission

Any student with 50% marks in Plus 2 is eligible for admission. Students applying should fill the application form with form fees as DD and send to the college by post. Upon selection, students are called for interview and verification of the educational certificates.

Placement Experience

8/10

There are placement cell which organises personality development sessions, to prepare the students for future. There's scope for improvement in placements.They prepare students for future and companies who are partnered with the university come for interview.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life

Remarks

They will not treat the boy and girls as same. They will give parciallity to girls. They will not treat as the coeducational institution.

5 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
5 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life

Admission

The computer facilities & the staff competency been top-notch. Got great reviews from Alumni group. Had a formal interview and the college representative understood my interest in computers and even had a basic question. I had an interview in April 2001.

9 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW