Lack of teaching faculty members and amenities

Ns
5.0 /10

Remarks :

College was good, infrastructure was good. But they need to raise the number of faculty. And provide basic amenities to student like clean drinKing water, hygienic restroom. Apart from this. College is good.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The faculty was well educated. Hence they imparted good knowledge to us. And Yes, they provided us knowledge relevant to tourism industry. They worked on our communication skills, and provided to us knowledge regarding tourism sector that is helping us in our internship. Yes, in every weekend our teacher used to take us on tour and to tourism related industries like hotel.

Placement Experience :

There were No, placements in our college. Although they have sent us for internships. Currently we are on our 6 months internship in Delhi. I am working as an intern in a travel company known as Holiday Explorers situated in Delhi NCR.

College Events :

Our college is associated with DSB campus in Nainital, so we used to have our annual day every year in DSB. Apart from this we used to have CANVAS every year. It included cultural, sports, management events. I took part in chess and debate competition but did not won anything.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

25000INR approx per semester. FEE WAS FEASIBLE. Cash, UPI, ONLINE PAYMENTS are acceptable in our college. We had to pay 5K and 10K every 1st and 3rd semester for the Regional and National Tour respectively. And Yes, the college provide transparency in fee.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Scholarship was there but only for the scheduled cast sections of the society. They used to get reduction in fees by around 75%.

Campus Life :

60:40 (male: female) Both the genders were treated equally by faculty and other staff. Both the genders had mutual respect for each other. we had students from our state only and 92% students were hindu. We used to have tours every Saturday, we learned a lot of things regarding tourism in those tours. aPart from this vikram bir bharti also provides us mountaineering course from his side.

Hostel Facilities :

No, Did not opted for hostel. Hostel seats were few But PG's were available in abundant numbers in Nainital. Average Rates in PG there are 4000-5000 inclusive of stay and 3 time meals. This room is usually in double sharing basis.

Alumni/Alumna :

No, not helpful. They were drunkards and smokers. They did not use to attend the classes and skip the lectures.

Admission :

I live in Nainital, and nainital is a tourism hub. Since my childhood I have seen a lot of tourists and tourism activities around me. So I got influenced towards Tourism industry and thought of joining MBA TOURISM in The Hermitage College, Nainital. For this I filled online application form in the year June 2018, and got a call from the college for admission in a span or 1 month after registration. After successful admission I joined the college from July 2018.

Faculty :

We had very limited faculty, just 2 teachers for 6 subjects. We could not complete our syllabus in any semester. Although both the teachers were very insightful and helpful We used to have 2 lectures for whole duration of the semester. Both the teachers viz. Ashok kumar and vikram vir bharti had over 10 and 5 years of experience of teaching respectively. Yes, the lectures held relevant industry experience.


5.0 out of 10
7.0/10Faculty
1.0/10Placement
5.0/10Social Life
6.0/10Course
6.0/10Campus Life
5.0/10Hostel Life

Similar Reviews View All

ds
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

IF you maintain a 7.5 cgpa you get guaranteed placements in a good company. companies that take a placement in dit university 1.Wipro 2.Infosys 3.ITC 4.dell 5.HCL 6.HP 7.Asus 8.Logitech 9.LNT 10.Infotech the highest package in these companies is 1.2cr.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
A
8.9 /10

Remarks :

UPES,Dehradun has been ranked 151 in overall rankings of NIRF among universities of India. The institute has been approved by both UGC (Union Grants Commission) & BCI (Bar Council Of India). It has also been accredited by NAAC. Admissions to the B.Sc program are done on the merit list prepared as per academic score of candidates.

Admission :

Admissions to the B.Sc program are based on the merit list of the university. The merit list is prepared as per the 10+2 standard scores of the candidate. The admissions for the honours degree was further followed by an interview round.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
Y
7.9 /10

Remarks :

IIM Kashipur, Uttarakhand has the MBA programme as its flagship programme. the placement records are 100 % from the placement statistics.The summer placement stipends are also high. The admission is based on CAT score an academics. The personal interview are also valued.

Placement Experience :

Angel Broking, ANZ, E&Y, Deloitte, CRISIL, Futures First, HDFC Bank, ICICI Bank, RBL Bank, Infosys, CARE Ratings, GMR, Analytics Quotient, HFFC, IPAC, Genpact, ElasticRun, OfBusiness, SafeExpress, FIITJEE, PitStop, PowerSolv are top recruiters.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 interview
7 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
RM
8.4 /10

Placement Experience :

The placements are good and companies like puma, Infosys, ICICI Bank and others are our top recruiters. Companies like Amazon and Microsoft do visit our campus, but mostly they are people who already had some work-ex. However, due to Covid-19, the placements were low compared to the last year. Also, they average placement figure are kind of misleading. Its not that placements are bad, its that some figures also include variable pay and makes the average or highest figures kind of hyped. For example if a student got and offer of say, 24lakhs PA, then this figure will be reported, however the same number may include 8lakhs PA as a variable pay. But all students get placed in some companies. The current average would be somewhere from 10Lakhs to 12.5 lakhs.

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 interview
7 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
T
9.0 /10

Remarks :

The executive certificate programme of this College teaches students how they can manage business and project on a long term strategy. IIM Kashipur faculties encourage students to clear the course curriculum in an easy way. The class atmosphere is healthy. Throughout the course different kinds of quiz assignment project and case studies happen. Graduation or equivalent degree from any recognised Institute with professional experience of minimum two years can be considered. A valid CAT score is also necessary.

Placement Experience :

IIM Kashipur witnessed a huge success in 2019 placement drive. The highest CTC, offered in this college was 28 LPA. Total 194 students and 72 companies participated in the final placement drive. The average CTC package of 2017-5019 batch 12.17 LPA.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
SM
4.0 /10

Placement Experience :

see talking reality no such placement for the agricultural students that's why I don't recommend this college to anyone. If you are willing to take admission in agriculture you will definitely regret your decision.

1 /10 placement
5 /10 college
4 /10 course
6 /10 campus life
S
8.0 /10

Remarks :

I didn't got a good JEE MAINS percentile to take computer science as the branch for my btech that's why I took admission in the 2nd best engineering college after IIT Roorkee. Also my college has a good reputation for engineering placements. In 2019 the average package of our college was 4.5 lacs and maximum package was 55 lacs. GEU also provide great exposure, the guidance of versed faculties and so much more. This college was also near to my hometown which also adds up to choose this as my college.

Placement Experience :

I can say that placements are quite good in our college for engineering students. Companies like Capgemini, Wipro, cisco visited in our college. In 2019 800 students out of 1200 were placed. There are different startups by students in our college. One of them is TYSM cards in dehradun by our seniors.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
KB
6.0 /10

Remarks :

It looks good University and an valid Certificate. Also a very Great Atmosphere. Good course. Unique and Beautiful place. All the Staff members r well Skilled. Many Programs and Activities will be more and can participate also our talent can Expressed for Many people through this College

Placement Experience :

Some companies visit our campus for placements for sutudents for internship. and also taking for Jobs

5 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
S
8.3 /10

Remarks :

This is the best college one can ever have. It imparted immense knowledge and learning to grow spiritually and become a new and better human being who not only works for himself but also looks out for others.

Admission :

The university has online as well as an offline option for filling the admission form. However, I opted for getting the application form and the prospectus by depositing 100 INR paid to the university. After successfully submitting the application form, I got a date for an aptitude test held by the university.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
Ma
8.7 /10

Remarks :

Our college is one of the biggest college of uttarakhand but some facilities are poor in hospital of our college like cleanness and staff behaviour are sometime rude to students. It should be manage by dean if the college

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW