A good college at the centre of Bengalore

S
8.2 /10

Remarks :

Very good college and a very good environment. And very good peoples.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Campus placement's are very good in our college. Special offers this season also for a graduating students. And very good staffs are also available in our college. All of our alumnis also help us to get a job in any other companies if we didn't get a job in campus placements.

Placement Experience :

Very good placement activity will be carried out by the end of semester that is terminal semester. And each of us will attend the placement.

College Events :

In India, a cultural festival, cultfest, culfest or college fest is an annual cultural event at a college or university organised by the student community, involving participants from other colleges as well. Professional performing artists are also typically invited, and a number of competitions are held for students.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The institute was inaugurated by the Hon'ble Union Minister for Fertilizers and Chemicals and Steel, Shri Ram Vilas Paswan on Sept 16 2008 in the presence of several distinguished personals, like the Hon'ble Chief Minister Shri Tarun Gogoi, Hon'ble Union Minister of State for Chemicals Shri Bijoy Krishna Handique, Hon'ble Health Minister of Assam Shri Himanta Biswa Sarma, Hon'ble Union Secretary for Pharmaceuticals Shri Ashok Kumar and Principal of GMCH DR. M. M. Deka, among others.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

No scholarship will be provided by the college as it's a government college and very good teaching is available.

Campus Life :

The institute was inaugurated by the Hon'ble Union Minister for Fertilizers and Chemicals and Steel, Shri Ram Vilas Paswan on Sept 16 2008 in the presence of several distinguished personals, like the Hon'ble Chief Minister Shri Tarun Gogoi, Hon'ble Union Minister of State for Chemicals Shri Bijoy Krishna Handique, Hon'ble Health Minister of Assam Shri Himanta Biswa Sarma, Hon'ble Union Secretary for Pharmaceuticals Shri Ashok Kumar and Principal of GMCH DR. M. M. Deka, among others.

Alumni/Alumna :

Ya ofcourse every one will help us to have a great placememnts after the very end of the semester only.

Admission :

Based on DCET rank we will get a admission into this college. The institute was inaugurated by the Hon'ble Union Minister for Fertilizers and Chemicals and Steel, Shri Ram Vilas Paswan on Sept 16 2008 in the presence of several distinguished personals, like the Hon'ble Chief Minister Shri Tarun Gogoi, Hon'ble Union Minister of State for Chemicals Shri Bijoy Krishna Handique, Hon'ble Health Minister of Assam Shri Himanta Biswa Sarma, Hon'ble Union Secretary for Pharmaceuticals Shri Ashok Kumar and Principal of GMCH DR. M. M. Deka, among others.

Faculty :

Very good staffs are available in our college very friendly and very sensitive teachers. They'll responds to our feelings also. And the nature around us is also very good. Our college is very near to vidhansoudha so all staffs are working well. They are also known for each of us.


8.2 out of 10
10.0/10Faculty
7.0/10Placement
8.0/10Social Life
9.0/10Course
8.0/10Campus Life
7.0/10Hostel Life

Similar Reviews View All

SD
9.5 /10

Placement Experience :

The campus placements happen all throughout the year with renowned companies recruiting many students on campus. The students would be eligible post 3rd year. Many IT companies such as Tata Elxsi Limited, TCS, Infosys, Wipro, Cognizant, and product companies like Qualcomm, Alcatel and Ericson would recruit from the college.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 campus life
a
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

The campus selection starts from the 7th sem, where we can take part in any of them that have certain requirements and eligibility, IBM, INFOSYS, APPLE, LENOVO, etc. And much more take part in the campus the offers made by them depends on the interest of the students and their interaction level, the percentage varies yearly and is a bit decreased due to the pandemic, which soon will be recovered

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
U
7.8 /10

Placement Experience :

Campus contains good number of companies visiting for placements but there are no much of core branches except for CSE & ISE. Average package could be better .Many companies like tcs, Infosys, Accenture, oracle, Schneider electric come up for placements. Highest package is 8L .Average package is from 2.4L to 3.4L.

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 interview
7 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
A
8.0 /10

Admission :

Cet

7 /10 placement
9 /10 college
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
7 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
Kp
9.0 /10

Remarks :

Management are really good & I appreciate them for their valuable work. There was taken feedback about the lecturer and they are taking action according to the ratings.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
Mh
6.8 /10

Remarks :

college is above average overall. Academics vise it is good accommodation vice it is great mess food is very very bad campus is green and very big also infrastructure is good contains a ground for almost all sports. college is out of city so it consumes a lot of time for day scholars and though transportation is provided it is too expensive and also fees and accommodation is quite expensive

6 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
KR
9.3 /10

Remarks :

No according to me this college is good, faculty is good and I like my college.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
Sn
9.5 /10

Admission :

By writing enterence exam .first I write comade k then after results came my rank came and I got seat in mining engineering this procedure I I entered to college.and this was the selection process I god admisson

Placement Experience :

Good placement should be improved so students can get good job with satisfied shallery and mining is a risky job so they should call good company for highering the students.and internship is given in mines

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
AV
9.0 /10

Remarks :

A very good coll for a person who wants to study well and build up his carrier as he or she has desired to. Well equipped labs and great lab attenders who are always ready to help students in labs with all necessary tools nd equipments.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
AK
5.3 /10

Placement Experience :

There is some company that offers jobs for students of our colleges but not for all branches. Mechanical placement is very rare.

Course Curriculum Overview :

It's a good course. It focuses on both theoretical and practical learning and makes students efficient. I don't know about the research programs. I think it's going on.

5 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited

MVJ College of Engineering - [MVJCE]
MVJ College of Engineering - [MVJCE], BangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹2.62 L First Year Fees
7.7
SJB Institute of Technology - [SJBIT]
SJB Institute of Technology - [SJBIT], BangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹53.46 K First Year Fees
7.7
APS College of Engineering - [APS]
APS College of Engineering - [APS], BangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹56 K First Year Fees
6.3
B. N. M. Institute of Technology - [BNMIT]
B. N. M. Institute of Technology - [BNMIT], BangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹98.81 K First Year Fees
7.5
Government Engineering College - [GECH]
7.3
Dr. Ambedkar Institute of Technology - [AIT]
Dr. Ambedkar Institute of Technology - [AIT], BangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹30.20 K First Year Fees
7.2
Yellamma Dasappa Institute of Technology
Yellamma Dasappa Institute of Technology, BangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹7.72 K First Year Fees
5.0