7.3 out of 10
8.0/10Placement
8.0/10Course
7.0/10Campus Life
8.0/10College
5.0/10Hostel Life
8.0/10Interviews

Study at RVRJCCE

KV
KONDETI UMA VENKATESH

Remarks

My college is RVR & JC COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING. My college provides a good and quality education for students. It has good infrastructure and trees all over the campus which makes the atmosphere pleasant. However, one drawback is it is far away from the city like many colleges my college has two ways to get a seat one is through EAMCET and another one is Management quota. I joined in this college after my second counselling in 21/8/2019. After completing my intermediate some of my friends suggested this college. RVR & JC COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING is affiliated to ACHARYA NAGARJUNA UNIVERSITY.

Course Curriculum Overview

8/10

In this competitive world to beat the industrial needs many students taking CSE, ECE, IT to get good jobs. So I opt for ECE. In Electronics and Communication Engineering we learn about chip design, satellite communication, etc. In all faculty are highly experienced and have about 20+ years of teaching experience.They teach both theoretically and practically which helps in gaining subject. Before semester-end exams, there are two mid exams having 40 marks each. By listening to classes carefully and attending classes daily we can easily pass the exams.

Placement Experience

8/10

After the completion of 6th semester and clearing all backlogs students are eligible for campus placements. A total of 17 companies (as on date:03/02/2021) conducted the campus placement drive for the students during the 2020-2021 academic year. Some of the companies like TCS NQT Hyderabad, CTS, Hyderabad, Infosys, Hyderabad, TCS, Hyderabad (Codevita), TCS, Digital Hiring, Hyderabad, NalSoft, Hyderabad, COVIUM, Bangalore, Wipro, TEK Systems etc visited during campus placement drive. A total of 440 students got placements during 2021. The highest salary package offered in on-campus placements ranges from 7 LPA to 8 LPA. Around 5 students get that salary package every year, and the average salary package offered is in between 3 LPA to 3.5 LPA. If students didn't get placements college to provide classes for syudents who are interested in government jobs. After completion of my course, I want to do MTech.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

The government of Andhra Pradesh fixed the fee structure as 68900 for convener quota and for managing the fee depends on the demand of its that branch. The fee should be paid at the time of admission through online or offline. The management also providing scholarship for students on merit basis. The college provides a sum of 20000 rupees for students considering all factors like financial position, merit, etc. Many reputed companies in India like TCS, Cognizant, Infosys, Capgemini hiring students at the time of campus placements.

Campus Life

7/10

The campus life is very good. However, it is not like that shown in movies. There are some many cultural and technical events during the course. After the completion of first-year first semester, there is an annual fest in college in which all the students participate actively. It is a competition between branches. In the month of September, there is a technical fest in college. There is a lot of books in college. Apart from subjects other books like fictonal, mythology, government jobs etc. The classrooms are large and are not congested. Lessons are based on Power Point Presentations. There is an anti-ragging squad in college and hostel run by students and management.

Hostel Facilities

5/10

Each room contains 4 members for first years and 5 members for 1st, 2nd, 3rd-year students. Room allocated for students of the same branch. Each room contains 2 fans 4 lockers. Meal quality is not so bad. The menu is changing day by day. The hostel fee should be paid at the time of admission. After completion of the first year if you want room for the second year you have to write a letter to hostel convener for seeking room. In second years rooms allocated based on merit. I was boarded in NES MENS HOSTEL which is in Chowdavaram Guntur. The hostel is sponsored by Nagarjuna Education Society.

Interview Experience

8/10

There is no group discussion, interview at the time of admission. There is a process called counselling or certificate verification at the time of admission. In certificate verification, the management verifies certificates like inter marks memo, SSC marks memo, transfer certificate, Aadhar card, caste certificate and other proofs. Students should compulsorily submit these certificates at the time of admission.

Other Applied Colleges

Yes I have applied for Gayatri Vidya Parishad Which is in Visakhapatnam in computer science Engineering programme | Btech CSE

Because of my rank in EAMCET I didn't get that college so as per my rank I gave preference to RVR & JC COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING

Similar Reviews View All

k
9.0 /10

Placement Experience

9/10

LIET students perform very well in campus placements. Most of the students get placed every year. Companies like HP, IBM, TCS, Infosys, etc. are among the recruiters. Students are often gets placed with an average salary of 6LPA.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
S
8.6 /10

Placement Experience

8/10

LIET students do very well in campus placements also. Most of the students get placed every year. Companies like HP, IBM, Infosys, etc are among the recruiters. Students are often placed with an average salary of 6LPA.

8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
Jg
9.3 /10

Placement Experience

8/10

As of now, we have virtual interviews and many are selected in companies like Cognizant, HCL, TCS etc with a minimum package of 3.5 lakh/annum and a maximum of is 8 lakh/annum. We will also have coaching for the GATE exam in our college for higher education.

8 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
9 /10 campus life
JP
8.8 /10

Placement Experience

8/10

LIET students do very well in campus placements. Most of the students get placed every year. Companies like HP, Infosys, IBM, TCS, etc are among the recruiters. students are often placed with an average salary of 5LPA.

8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
Gk
8.8 /10

Placement Experience

8/10

LIET students perform very well in campus placements. Most of the students get placed every year. Companies like TCS, Infosys, Microsoft visit the campus to recruit students. Students are often placed with an average package of 6LPA.

8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
DC
9.3 /10

Placement Experience

9/10

Students from the final year are eligible for the campus placements. To date, two batches have passed out of IIT Tirupati. Last year the highest package was around 43 lakhs, and the average package is approximately 13 lakhs per annum. Various companies, including Amazon, Microsoft, Tata, Wipro, L&T, Bosch, etc., have attended campus placements to recruit students. The institute has a placement percentage of 92%.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
NR
6.5 /10

Remarks

No negative remarks. College is good, I suggest to all to join. I will give 3. 5 out of 5 rating. Minimum job guarantee with 100% placement assistance. Best Engineering College in the narasaraopet, guntur district, A. P.

7 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
VA
6.0 /10

Remarks

They are quite positive and negative remarks. First of all they are constantly trying to be best among other colleges. Education wise they are not bad but they are few things which are disgusting like caste feeling and no proper placements so each and every student should be dependant on off-campus interviews. Also they are few silly things like every one should come by bus only to college

7 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
BM
7.0 /10

Remarks

This is not so best but ok and minimum cost budget for management students and this is not satisfy the middle class students because college fees were to much they cannot study btect they have to get schlorships more than 50000 per year because I was middle class and my father will do carpenter work for daily wage and i have to sisters. see this is this society but the college is in forest far from the city but nice atmosphere and peacefully place transportation will be risky

7 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
Ms
6.3 /10

Remarks

My colleg was dad in teaching to in some faculty only is bad and other was so good to teaching is was so good in their was else that you would to highlight to overall experience in that my college .

6 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
6 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW

Students also visited

Sri Mittapalli College of Engineering
Sri Mittapalli College of Engineering, GunturBE/B.Tech, ₹41.60 K First Year Fees
7.6
Narasaraopeta Institute of Technology - [NIT]
6.7
Gudlavalleru Engineering College - [GEC]
Gudlavalleru Engineering College - [GEC], KrishnaBE/B.Tech, ₹81.60 K First Year Fees
8.1
Bapatla Engineering College - [BEC]
Bapatla Engineering College - [BEC], GunturBE/B.Tech, ₹75 K First Year Fees
7.5