Disha Garg's Review On Indore Institute Of Pharmacy - [IIP], Indore

DG
9.4 /10

Remarks :

There are many reasons for choosing IIP as college which includes - our college provides each and every facility required by us : from well developed laboratories with internet access in every computer labs to the best faculties. We also have one to one interaction with our teachers and availability of principal and DG sir on whatsapp and if required at one to one interaction as well. Campus also has an amazing infrastructure with various facilities like smart board, projector, spacious classroom, well developed laboratories, internet facility, proper transportation facility, well hosted hosted, an amazing canteen and much more. We are also provided with 100% guranteed placement and various other special interest groups that focuses on nurturing our technical skills and enrichment of our knowledge. Merit based fees structure is also provided and clubs like green waves club, photography club, cultural, sports club and much more are here which we can choose according to our interest so that we can follow our passion. Special personality development classes are also taken to nurture our skills. And it also has the M.P.'s biggest library open up for theirs students. Its a great privilege to study here.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Pharmacy being the most growing area in today's scenario, B. Pharmacy is the best course to choose for the ones interested in the field of medicines. And infact this course opens up multiple opportunity for the student from opening a pharmacy, doing jobs in an industry, going in the area of research and development to higher studies and much more. It's always interesting to study about how our body functions and interacts with various medications used to treat diseases and this course gives us the best opportunity to gain knowledge about the actions taking place inside our body. Also, we get a chance to study from highly qualified faculties who have done masters and infact doctorate in their stream who makes things much more easy for us to study.

Internships Opportunities :

IIP even provides internship facility for the students for the betterment of theirs students and in order to enrich our knowledge and skills. Internship offered by our institution is held in our college campus only, offering the students a chance to learn new skills like management, leadership qualities, etc with a handsome payment as well.

Placement Experience :

IIP provides 100% guranteed placements for their students, students pursuing their final year studies are eligible for placement. Our college offers placement opportunities in highly reputed companies like Nestle, TCS, byjus, cipla, lupin, Amazon, glenmark and many more. The package may vary from 5 lakhs - 12 lakhs per year.

College Events :

Life at IIP is amazing. We have all the required facilities like spacious classroom, knowledgeable faculties, smart board, projector, well developed laboratories, access to internet, biggest library of the state open up for all the college students, and much more. We also have special interest groups for enrichment of ours skills and clubs like photography club, green waves club, cultural club, sports club, etc. to follow our passion as well. Various competitions, seminars and cultural programs are also held for us.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The fees for my course is 64k/year and our college provides various scholarship opportunities which are merit based that includes merit in the 12 standard and also on our college results.

Admission :

There is only a general interview at time the time of admission which includes questions like student's percentage of 10 and 12 standard, reason behind choosing the course, etc.


9.4 out of 10
10.0/10Faculty
10.0/10Placement
9.0/10Course
10.0/10Campus Life
10.0/10College
9.0/10Hostel Life
9.0/10Interviews
8.0/10Internships

Similar Reviews View All

S
7.4 /10

Placement Experience :

Generally, it starts from 3rd year only. Most of company starts hiring from 5th and 6th semester. The top recruiting companies which have visited campus for placements are : Airtel, Deloitte, HDFC Bank etc. 60% to 80% of students are placed in every batch with an average package of 5L to 6L. I would like to work in Banking Industry and may give different exams like Bank PO or RBI Grade B exam and many more for good job.

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
7 /10 course
8 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
Sk
8.8 /10

Placement Experience :

After completion of the internship they eligible for placements at Tata Amazon etc. The highest package is 70 lake aur more than 70 leg and lowest package is 30 lake. The student who passed with a high percentage. Firstly they placed with high package. And the percentage for f 70 placement is above 65 of 70 or more than. My plan after getting my degree is then I complete my masters then I open a clinic or do a job in a hospital

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
10 /10 course
8 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
Dp
7.5 /10

Placement Experience :

The students are eligible for campus placements after the end of the 6th semester. Various companies come for recruiting like TCS, Capgemini, Infosys, Eicher etc. The average package is around 3.5 lakhs and the highest package last year was around 12 lakhs. Almost 70-80 percent of students get placed.

8 /10 placement
7 /10 college
7 /10 course
8 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
VT
7.6 /10

Remarks :

1. Affordable - 60k/year is less than the median fee charged by Indore's engineering colleges2. Brand Value - Aurobindo Group is a well known education group in Central India. They run the biggest private medical school as well of several institutions across horizons in the state.3. Unique facilities - At the time of taking admission here, this was the only college in Indore that had Microsoft Innovation Center, Intel Labs, Jio Creative Labs, Arena specialised animation lab all under one roof. Although MIC has now been replaced with AWS Academy.4. Not far from the main city - Most colleges in Indore are situated on the city's outskirts. This one was an exception and can easily be reached via multiple public transport means. There's a metro train line under construction there as well.5. Degree - This was one of the few colleges that were offering a B.Tech degree instead of B.E. - the course was practical throghout.

Admission :

I did NOT face any group discussion, interview, or written test for the admission. I did NOT face any group discussion, interview, or written test for the admission. There were no such written tests, interview or GDs.

7 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
6 /10 college
6 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
S
9.7 /10

Remarks :

Firstly the college is located in the city it is near for the students, Second it is the famous institute in the city because of the standard of the placements they provide. Third my relatives had also completed their education from that college and now he is successful in their lives so they advised me for admission in this college

Placement Experience :

The entrepreneur cell in the college is so much dedicated about their works. Companies always visit our institute and many students were placed in many prestigeous companies. TCS, Vipro, Byjus and many companies visited our institutes, A student get placed in the Byjus and his package was 10 lakh.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
S
5.0 /10

Remarks :

I got selected here by the counselling process adopted by both the Agriculture Universities of M.P. (JNKVV and RSKVV). Counselling is a secondary part of Pre Agriculture Test (P.A.T.). We have to choose the sequence of desired colleges.

Placement Experience :

No placement from the college, and job opportunities are mainly in the private Agricultural chemical companies or government jobs related to Agricultural offices of government. Same as other degree programs b.sc. Agriculture is also deprived of jobs.

9 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
JS
9.7 /10

Remarks :

College management is super driven to help the students and they never say no for any kind for suggestions and queries by the students and they always think about the feasibility of students.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
Ds

Remarks :

Gud for pharmacy, teachers are very helpful, attendance is mendatory, unless your attendance is not more than 75 u cannot expect good marks which are send by college to the university. You have to be participating in nature

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
PD
8.0 /10

Remarks :

College was very good and there is nothing taking away from the management in ensuring that the college has all the latest books, infrastructure, equipment, etc.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life

Remarks :

In my point of view If you can afford good fee you should never even think of this college.The college is only for local students or the students those do not have a good score and wants a college with no donation and students having strong will power that they will not mix up with the local students can go for the admission.

5 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
2 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
3 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW