Aman Nagpal's Review On Bhagwan Parshuram Institute Of Technology - [BPIT], New Delhi

AN
7.1 /10

Remarks :

I chose this college because I have got 10k rank in IP entrance exam. During the admission process there were three rounds and seats get filled on the basis of ranks. After the three rounds there was a spot round in which the remaining seats of the college get filled based on the rank criteria. During my time I had two options to choose from NIEC CSE and ECE BPIT and i chose ECE because I preferred college location because I Had recieved some negative reviews of NIEC from my friend so I decided to join BPIT. Admissions took place in june or july of that year.

Course Curriculum Overview :

I chose ECE because I thought in the coming years the demand of ECE is going to increase. But I disliked the ECE course because I initially wanted to pursue computer science. Female students are less here as compared to males.The faculty teaching here is quite experienced. Some of them are phdäó»s while some have vast experience of teaching. The teaching content and method is outdated and the course content NEEDS TO BE UPDATED. Exams were scheduled in every 3 months and it is easy to pass the examination if you have some idea about the concepts taught.

Placement Experience :

The placement support provided is quite good. The training and placement officer is very friendly and also helps and supports us in case we are not able to clear the rounds during placement process by provding us with the important prerequisites in almost all the placement companies procedure. Some of the companies that visit our campus are Amazon, ZS, Byjuäó»s, Infosys, TCS, Josh technology, Mindtree, etc. The highest package offered is 18 lpa by amazon for SDE role. The average package ranges somewhere between 3.5 lpa to 5lpa. Mostly 80% of the students who participate in the placement drive get placed. I planned to do a job after my graduation.

College Events :

The annual fest Corona occurs during march and the other fest i.e eloquence occurs during february. The library is amongst the best places on campus. The library is chilled out during the summers due to Air conditioners and people spent time here discussing and solving each otheräó»s problem. The library has vast amount of books available. There are various groups like singing group, dance groups, outdoor games group and most of them perform and participate in the fest

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Fees gets increased after our course got completed i.e after 4 years. The fee structure is quite high for a year as compared to government colleges which are cheap. Scholarships are provided based on the percentage criteria (marks) and the annual income of parents. It is difficult to get scholarship but if one works hard for it then he or she can earn it. The scholarship is of 3 types 30% 50% and 80% scholarship. I am not sure if the scholarship is provided by the college or by some government scheme. During the placement season I got placed in Infosys with package of 3.6 lpa

Admission :

No I did not face any group discussion, interview but I had to score good percentile i.e rank in the IP entrance exam. The test had some questions related to physics, chemistry and mathematics. It also had some questions of english grammar and basic english questions. I prepared for these rounds by giving mock tests online and studying and focusing more on quantative analysis i.e mathematics because questions in this section are very tricky and time consuming. I also learnt some shortcut tricks to solve these questions from youtube channels.


7.1 out of 10
7.0/10Faculty
8.0/10Placement
6.0/10Course
7.0/10Campus Life
7.0/10College
8.0/10Hostel Life
7.0/10Interviews
7.0/10Internships

Similar Reviews View All

K
9.0 /10

Placement Experience :

There are 8 semesters overall. A student becomes eligible after 6 semesters for campus placements. Meanwhile, you can go for internships after sem1 only. About 100 companies visit the college every year. And IITD has a really high placement percentage (~80%).

9 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
AM
9.3 /10

Placement Experience :

Placement Experience: The placements here are one the best features of the college. It is the heart of the college, most of the people who come here leave with 2-3 jobs in their hands, and most of them are quite well-paying jobs. The students in the final year are eligible to sit at placements and have to register themselves at OCS (offer of career services), The average placement is about 8-9 lac per annum, even for non-tech jobs. highest ranging up to 30-35 LPA from Amazon, Goldman Sachs, Flipkart, Microsoft. Many students who don’t opt for placements have a lot of chances to go for higher studies, either here or abroad.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
S
9.0 /10

Placement Experience :

From the starting of the 7th semester, students become eligible for campus placement. Companies like Infosys, TCS, Wipro, Byju's, Samsung R&D, Accenture, Amazon, Airtel, Paytm, etc visit the college for placements. They give quite satisfactory packages according to talent and the field. The highest package provided by companies are 19 lacs and the average package is 3.5 lacs. Around 70% of Students got the placements. I will pursue M.Tech.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
RD
7.8 /10

Placement Experience :

Now coming to the placements I have seen 80 percent of students bagging a decent placement of 8lpa or above with the highest package of 40lpa by adobe. The average placement package is 4lpa. With many students getting more than 1 offer I think it is safe to say it is quite decent.

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
7 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
R
7.8 /10

Placement Experience :

Since he is the 2md sem so he can't tell about the placement. But by researching we can tell that many companies offer jobs to the students but the maximum they take are of computer science branch. The companies visited are Infosys, TCS etc. Around 50% or more get placed.

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
Sk
9.8 /10

Placement Experience :

From 7 semester students become eligible for placement and also can do an internship for 2 and 3 years. 170+ companies visited last year in NSUT such as apple, Google, Schlumberger, uber etc. and more than 300+ offers made. And to my knowledge, the highest package is 1.25 crore and the lowest is 4 lacs. 100% of students get placed from tech branches and 85% of students gets placed from core branches. And my dream is to get placement from college with a good salary.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
DS

Remarks :

Well it's near my home town. Always heard about the placements, good peer, competitiveness among students. One of the top teir colleges right after the good IITs and NITs. Government colleges generally buy you a lot of time to explore your other interests. A couple of my acquaintances have passed out and thats something that has always made me wanna go there. Apparently they all have been placed really good and I hope the same for myself :)

Placement Experience :

From what I've seen placements seem to be really good for the computer based branches and a little sore down the aisle All the good companies come to recruit generally placements are good.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
ST
7.8 /10

Remarks :

Overall I rate college at 4/5 but it should make Alumni network strong.

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life

Remarks :

I want to prepare for higher studies. And for that Delhi is the best option. And the job opportunities are also good being tha NIT college. You can join any coaching for preparation like upsc gate GRE and further on.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
KJ
10.0 /10

Remarks :

Every body is suggested to visit, spend time and learn extra learning seeing is believing so better see and judge it is wonderful college to study.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW