Get $150 Scholarship!

UNIVERSITY OF EDINBURGH - [ED], EDINBURGH, SCOTLAND - REVIEWS

Edinburgh, ScotlandLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1592Established Year
  28153Enrollment

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

8.1/10

8.7/10academic
8.3/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
8.3/10faculty
8.3/10extracurricular
7.3/10accommodation

Reviews

POPULAR TAGS

accommodation
campus
course
edinburgh
everything
expertise
living
reason
career
choice
computer
health
reception
structure
tuition
J
Juhi lala, INDIA Computer science
University of Edinburgh
Current student , Batch : 2020
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

TRUTH ABOUT UNIVERSITY OF EDINBURGH !!

One of my relatives lives here in Scotland. They were asking me for a long to come to them and spend some time with them as I have not met them for many years because of studies and other reasons. So, after completing my bachelor's I applied to this university in Scotland through the UCAS so that I can be with them and also can study further. The application fee for the process was £50.


Course Curriculum - 

This MSc offers us the opportunity to obtain specialist knowledge in the design, analysis, implementation, and use of computer systems ranging from the components of a single processor to computer networks as vast as the Internet. We can also pursue a more theoretical direction by choosing courses in areas such as algorithms, programming languages, or cryptography.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
19, Sep 2020 read more
Y
Yen khor, MALAYSIA Economics
University of Edinburgh
Current student , Batch : 2021
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

RATING MY CLEARING CHOICE UNIVERSITY

Its economics program provides a lot of flexibility and various combinations with other subjects in different fields. I also liked the university's promotion of diversity and inclusivity. The fact that the university is in the city center also appeals to me.


Course Curriculum - 

I don't really like how theoretical it is. The course should focus more on real-life applications and examples in order to teach and prepare us for the real world. It can sometimes be messy in terms of the course structure.

7 /10
academic
5 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
14, Mar 2019 read more
E
Emma g, SWEDEN English language
University of Edinburgh
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

EDINBURGH UNIVERSITY, SHORT COMMENTS.

Location is great as I now am in an English speaking environment studying English and Linguistics, Rating is also important as it marks high for both the quality of the university and my course which in itself ranks top in the world.


Course Curriculum - 

It is very broad and has much room for indivisualisarion and areas of focus and specification. It gives you a bit of everything in the beginning so you can choose your area of expertise towards the end.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
12, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN SCOTLAND, UK
Robert Gordon University Aberdeen, Scotland
University of Aberdeen Aberdeen, Scotland
University of Dundee Dundee, Scotland
Edinburgh Napier University Edinburgh, Scotland
Heriot-Watt University Edinburgh, Scotland
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES