Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Open University - [BRAOU], Hyderabad - Reviews

Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Open University - [BRAOU], Hyderabad - Reviews

Hyderabad, Telangana UGC Estd 1982 Open University

College rating

based on 10 students ratings

6.2/10

6.7/10academic
5.2/10accommodation
7.6/10faculty
6.6/10infrastructure
4.6/10placements
6.5/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
faculty
education
course
entrance
management
campus
placement
experience
knowledge
internship
hostel
facility
government
scholarship
S
Sravani busaniB.scPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College corner

Remarks -
7 /10

No remarks our college is good at every aspect and in its original form.


Admission -

Our university will release a public notification for admissions in their institute then the students should fill an online admission form and that formas to be submitted in the college then they will review our application by checking your previous education qualification certificate and they will make your admission by making the fee payment.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
V
Vishal KrovvidiBABatch : 2013
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Review

Remarks -
8 /10

It is one of the best managed colleges in the country. Very helpful management and faculty. A dream for students.


Admission -

Entrance exam is the first step. Then there is a process of securing the seat by paying the fees. All fees is paid by DD only. Books and material is included in the fees. We need to collect the books from the college on the relevant dates which are communicated in advance


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
A
AJAY KALIGOTADegreePursued
BATCH : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good College for distance education

Remarks -
8.3 /10

only positive remarks are in our institute no negative things. College enviroment is good , our faculty is so good, facilities and infrastructure are good, physics chemistry biology labs are convient to do practicals.


Admission -

After completing intermediate education, i applied in online to get admission in this university. After applying in online i went to college to submit my certificates and online application form print.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
U
UdaykumarBaPursued
BATCH : 2018
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My bio data

Remarks -
6.7 /10

There are so Many pros and cons are there actually there are many positive remarks, i Trying for central government job from last 2 years finally i got central government job ssc which is the central police department in india.


Admission -

First entrance exam and then merit list, finally i got admission and also they conducted interviews. In that i showed my exallence and performance.iam from Patharlapadu village thirumalayapalem mandal


8/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
k
keerthanaBACHELOR OF SCIENCE [B.SC]Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2020
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Experience

Remarks -
5.7 /10

Everything to know is quite good and the management is also very helpful.


Admission -

I have got Admission after taking the entrance test and getting a good score. There will be an entrance test in the month of September or October, we have to apply online and write the test. After clearing the message will be sent to the registered mobile and seat will be allotted according to our priority by opting courses.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
3/10placement
6/10social life
C
Chamala Chandrahaas ReddyB.ScPursued 2020
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The college where we get degree easily.

Remarks -
4.7 /10

It is one of the normal and average open university, Students can get the degree easily and the fee structure also very low when comparing to other university.


Entrance Preview -

There is no kind of entrance exam in my college. It is one kind of open university where we can easily get degree.There is no interview process in my college.


4/10academic
5/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
3/10placement
7/10social life
m
mounicabsc Pursued
3.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GREAT COLLEGE BY FEE,BUT NOT WORTH BY FACILITIES

Remarks -
3.5 /10

Overall this college is average for their faculty, labs, equipment and all the things they provide. But it's just that, people who work there are very careless and are bribed.they just do the work only if we pay extra payment this is the first thing this college needs to change.


Entrance Preview -

I have completed my intermediate with 78%,but i took animation as my regular study,along with it thought to take degree as few of my friends referred me to join this college, i took admission without any entrance in bsc. there's no any entrance exam because i have passed in intermediate and i opted for this particular college because i was not having any knowledge about distance degree, so i joined this college as my friends referred it.


4/10academic
5/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
1/10placement
3/10social life
S
Shakeel Ahmedb.comPursued 2014
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

great experience studying

Remarks -
7 /10

Managrment is good and all facilities at college are very good.


Entrance Preview -

CAT i took coaching in saimedha institute at hyderabad and the faculty there was very good at teaching and very understandable teaaching and solving questions.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
A
AnandB.ComPursued
4.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
4 /10

We can say easily get to that the teaching method in this university. Every subject wise lecturers were efficien. takes care on every subject to get understend by the student. problems will be solved to be easy for student there itself for accounts statistics science and others subjects all the lecturers have good frndly nature to develop communications with each other.


Entrance Preview -

There will be an Entrance Test at the time of Notification, Atleast qualified students will be eligible for addmission, 40% is the min. eligibility marks. DR BR OU ET - 2015 .


8/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
2/10social life
U
Urjana RamamohanaraoB.SCBatch : 2015
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.2 /10

I had no bad remarks from college and i interested to walk a diciplin manner in our campus so our professors are admired me very well as a good student .


Placement -
5 /10

I dont know about the persons who had get the placements but the seniors are guiding us towards campus interviews .


5/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


2 Comments
A
ARYAN KOMRAM

Which apply date for BA Degree

04 Nov, 2018 13:25
K
Komal Chawla

Hi Aryan, the application date starts from Sept 26, 2019, for all the Undergraduate Courses.

05 Dec, 2018 17:59
D
Dharani gopani

I want to join in this university to do my mcom course....what is the process.Is notification for 2018 mcom admission issued???

24 May, 2018 22:12
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Dharani, The eligibility for m.com is that the Candidates with a bachelor’s degree in B. Com/BBA/BBM field from a recognized university and the admission is based on merit in the last qualifying examination .For more admission details please contact to  0402- 23680222,

29 May, 2018 11:49

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Nizam College, Hyderabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Nizam College

Hyderabad, Telangana
Kakatiya University - [KU], Warangal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Kakatiya University - [KU]

Warangal, Telangana
Osmania University College for Women - [UCW], Hyderabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
Ghulam Ahmed College of Education - [GACOE], Hyderabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

University of Hyderabad - [UOH], Hyderabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

University of Hyderabad - [UOH]

Hyderabad, Telangana
Nizam College, Hyderabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Nizam College

Hyderabad, Telangana
Osmania University College for Women - [UCW], Hyderabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
Osmania University - [OU], Hyderabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Osmania University - [OU]

Hyderabad, Telangana
Maulana Azad National Urdu University - [MANUU], Hyderabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

news view all

June 09, 2020

BRAOU Result 2020: UG, PG, Semester Examination, Time Table, Revaluation, Supply, Hall Ticket

Dr. BR Ambedkar Open University (BRAOU) is a public distance university located in Hyderabad, Telangana. BRAOU offers various Undergraduate, Postgraduate, Diploma/Certificate and Research level courses. Admission to most of the UG and PG courses is merit-based except for the MBA program for which

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

MBA Hospital & Health Care ManagementAVG FEE - ₹60,000/Yr
2 Years
MA Journalism & Mass CommunicationAVG FEE - ₹6,100/Yr
2 Years
MA EnglishAVG FEE - ₹4,300/Yr
2 Years
view more courses[40]

news

faculties

Dr. A. Kishore Kumar ReddyAssistant Professor & HOD, Department of English
Dr.N.RajaniAssistant Professor & IC Head, Department of Telugu Studies
Prof.Shakeela KhanamProfessor & Head, Department of Hindi
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Osmania University - [OU], Hyderabad logo

Osmania University - [OU], Hyderabad

MA , ₹ 3.54 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Gajwel College of Education, Medak logo

Gajwel College of Education, Medak

B.Ed , ₹ 16.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Sarojini Naidu Vanita Mahavidyalaya - [SNVMV], Hyderabad logo
9.4
Shadan College of Education, Hyderabad logo

Shadan College of Education, Hyderabad

B.Ed , ₹ 8.5 K TOTAL FEES
Government City College - [GCC], Hyderabad logo

Government City College - [GCC], Hyderabad

B.Sc , ₹ 4.98 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
×