Dibrugarh University Rankings

×

Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2020
Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2019
Ranked 35 for Pharmacy by NIRF 2020
Ranked 28 for Pharmacy by NIRF 2019
Dibrugarh University, Dibrugarh - Reviews

Dibrugarh University, Dibrugarh - Reviews

Dibrugarh, Assam ICAR, NBA Estd 1965 State University NAAC Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2020+3 more

College rating

based on 18 students ratings

7.6/10

8.0/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
8.2/10infrastructure
6.2/10placements
8.1/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Placement
    Scholarship
    Semester
    Versity
    Faculty
    Internship
    Department
    Engineering
    Entrance Exam
    Fee Structure
    Government
    Hostel Fee
    Facility
    Admission Fee

    18 Reviews found

    R
    Rajdeep gogoiBAPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    5.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Review

    Remarks -
    5.2 /10

    Check placement and company visited in Dibrugarh University, Dibrugarh. No bad remarks about my college i.e Assam engineering college. The college management is very good in our college.

    Admission -

    The private sector has its share of glory and money, but the fact that a stable government job is what most people desire is indicated by the lakhs of people who try their hand at the civil services every year. Your life will change forever if you clear the IAS exam.

    6/10academic
    4/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    4/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    5/10social life
    R
    Rituraj MedhiB.tech(Petroleum Engineering)Pursued
    BATCH : 2022
    6.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Our college is Good

    Remarks -
    6.7 /10

    The positive remarks about college is it has top label extra curricular facility and it also have good faculty with good academic vision. But the negatives remarks about college is that it has avg placement record and management and office staff are very slow and they are irresponsible.

    Admission -

    First cross the entrance exam jeep 2017than secured rank- 15 after it I gone to the institution for the admission process, Documents verification is carried out with medical fitness certificate,caste certificate and other documents

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    8/10social life
    D
    Dhruba Jyoti ChetiaBachelor of PharmacyPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Pharmaceutical Sciences (Assam)

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    I will rate my college 9/10 . All negative aspects can be seen in case of placement cell. Otherwise, our profession is a never dying profession. I am lucky to indulge myself in this field. I feel proud to yell out that I'm a to be Pharmacist .

    Admission -

    1. Online submission of forms in the month of May - June. 2. Counseling held on July mid week on the basis of Merit list issued. 3.Classes starts from 1st of August every year. 4. One must keep a track on the dates in the university website - http://dibru.ac.in/ 5. Courses provided are - Phd, M.Pharm, B.Pharm, B.Pharm ( practice )

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    9/10social life
    M
    Manab Jyoti SonowalM.ScBatch : 2017
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    University

    Remarks -
    9.2 /10

    Great university in the state. very good faculty some development are need in Hostel. some tree need to plant on backside of the university. library need to upgrade with new books. computer process or need

    Admission -

    I got through advertising ad University admission or college admission is the process through which students enter tertiary education at universities and colleges. Systems vary widely from country to country, and sometimes from institution to institution.In many countries, prospective university students apply for admission during their last year of high school or community college. In some countries, there are independent organizations or government agencies to centralize the administration of standardized admission exams and the processing of applications.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    A
    Arf Amim HussainPetroleum engineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College review of DUIET

    Remarks -
    8 /10

    The teaching faculty are young and have expertised in their subjects and makes the learning .

    Admission -

    I got admitted into DUIET , Dibrugarh University with Assam CEE(Combined Entrance Examination) 2019 on merit basis . The counselling process was held on 14 July and I was admitted into petroleum branch . I opted for this branch because it the most Famous branch and the branch with highest package . It is the only college for petroleum engineering .

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    8/10social life
    J
    Justin KujurMCAPursued
    BATCH : 2019
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best

    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    Its good to be a part of the Dibrugarh University.

    Admission -

    Entrance based then admission after counseling. Entrance was based on 4 subjects, English, mathematics, computer applications and reasoning. One need to qualify in the entrance exam, thwn thwy are eligible for counselling and then the admission procedure takes place.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    T
    Tridibesh ChakravartyB.techPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Tridibesh Chakravarty

    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    The college management is very good in our college. They are giving us all the facilities that are needed.

    Admission -

    I got the admission thourough a State level engineering entrance exam called CEE(combined entrance examination).On the month of july the admission of the college starts. But the admission process starts early in the month of june every year. I choose this college because of the good placement scenario as well as top infrastructure and because of top teaching facilities given by the institute.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    N
    Nilabh Pratim SharmaB.TECHBatch : 2019
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Review

    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    Negative: Faculties were to strict Positive: The environment is beautiful Lots of place to hangout in the university Anytime something fun happens in the auditorium Canteen food was tasty. The weather was perfect.

    Admission -

    Thourough CEE (its an entrance exam).Basically i was trying for medical course but i couldn't crack medical entrance and i cracked CEE (engineering) so i took admission in this college as my brother also studied here.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    U
    Uden TamangBBABatch : 2020
    6.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Review

    Remarks -
    6.3 /10

    If you want to study engineering or B.Pharm, then dibrugarh university is good. But I studied management and I don't think I had any competition which was kind of boring and at the same time it had its own perks.

    Admission -

    The institution follows the online admission process and picks the students on the basis of merit list. There are total 40 seats for Bba and 60 for mba. The merit list is again categorised into General/ST/SC/OBC/OBC(ncl). I was 7th in the merit list (general).

    5/10academic
    6/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    4/10placement
    6/10social life
    S
    Sanjib RahmanSociologyBatch : 2020
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    The Review of my college

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    There's lots positivity on Dibrugrah University Teach are always helpful and their behaviour always friendly with students. Senior Are also helpful for us They always ready to Help us in our study. I Have not seen any negative in our college.

    Admission -

    I have got admission in Dibrugrah University thorough The Entrance exam. Lot of students applied but only those are selected who are clearl The entrance exam. Its little bit of tough but Good for the students and college

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    7/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Cotton University, Guwahati logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

    Cotton University

    Guwahati, Assam
    Assam Women's University, Jorhat logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
    Tezpur University - [TU], Tezpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
    Royal Global University - [RGU], Guwahati logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Doomdooma College, Dibrugarh logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

    Doomdooma College

    Dibrugarh, Assam
    Digboi College, Dibrugarh logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

    Digboi College

    Dibrugarh, Assam
    Duliajan College, Dibrugarh logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

    Duliajan College

    Dibrugarh, Assam
    MDK Girls College - [MDKG], Dibrugarh logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.4 / 10

    MDK Girls College - [MDKG]

    Dibrugarh, Assam

    news view all

    August 12, 2020

    AIMA Launched MAT IBT 2020 Trouble Shooting Guide; Check Details Here

    The All India Management Association (AIMA) has launched a trouble shooting guide for candidates to resolve technical issues they might face during the  MAT IBT 2020  sessions. MAT 2020 September session is scheduled to be held from August 27 to September 2, 2020. Since, MAT 2

    August 12, 2020

    B Schools Under CAT 2020 with Best Return On Investment

    Return on investment is a major performance indicator to determine the profitability of an investment made. The fee spent on the MBA program is an investment made for building a lucrative career. Hence measuring return on investment (ROI) will help to determine the gain or loss generated by opting t

    August 05, 2020

    CAT 2020 Registration started: Check Changes Introduced, Eligibility, Exam Centers and Process

    CAT 2020 Application process has commenced on the official website iimcat.ac.in from August 5 onwards. Candidates can fill the form till September 16, 2020 (till 5 pm). The exam is scheduled to take place on November 29, 2020 as a computer based test in 156 cities across India.  Click Here t

    August 04, 2020

    CAT 2020 Registration to begin from August 5, Check Details Here

    CAT Registration 2020 will commence from August 5, 2020 at 10 AM on the official website i.e. iimcat.ac.in. The Last date to register for the examination is September 16, 2020 (5 PM). Candidates who meet the required eligibility criteria will only be allowed to register and complete the applicati

    August 01, 2020

    CMAT Cutoff 2021 for GLIM: Know Admission Dates, Eligibility, & Expected Cut Off

    While AICTE does not release an official CMAT 2021 cutoff to shortlist applicants, Great Lakes announces its individual cutoff. Also, many coaching centers release the expected CMAT Cutoff 2021 at their websites. Going by the past year trends, a minimum score of 180 is required to get an i

    July 31, 2020

    CMAT Cut Off 2021 for PUMBA: Expected Cut Off, Eligibility & Selection Process

    Pune University’s Department of Management Studies is a center for excellence that offers candidates a highly regarded MBA degree. It is a premier management college that conducts three highly coveted MBA programs. The institute offers MBA++ degree in 5 specializations: Marketing, Finance

    July 29, 2020

    CAT 2020 Official Website Launched, Exam to be held on November 29

    The Indian Institute of Management, Indore has launched the official website of Common Admission Test (CAT) 2020 i.e. iim.ac.in. The official website of CAT has been made live on July 29, 2020 (Wednesday).  IIM Indore, the coordinating institute of CAT will conduct the CAT 2020 examination o

    July 29, 2020

    CAT 2020 Official website expected to be launched on July 29, says Convenor

    The Convenor Professor Harshal Lowalekar has confirmed that the official website of CAT is expected to go live today i.e. July 29, 2020. He has also confirmed that the important dates related to CAT 2020 will be mentioned on the official website i.e. iimcat.ac.in. The CAT 2020  entrance exam wi

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹97,630/Yr
    4 Years
    MA EconomicsAVG FEE - ₹11,880/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[130]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    departments

    Placements

    faculties

    Anshul ShakyaAssistant Professor
    Aparoop DasAssociate Professor
    Bhaskar MazumderProfessor
    view all faculties[23]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Kaziranga University - [KU], Jorhat logo

    Kaziranga University - [KU], Jorhat

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.0
    Assam University, Silchar logo

    Assam University, Silchar

    MA , ₹ 12.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Assam Down Town University - [ADTU], Guwahati logo

    Assam Down Town University - [ADTU], Guwahati

    B.Sc , ₹ 1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    North-Eastern Hill University - [NEHU], Shillong logo

    North-Eastern Hill University - [NEHU], Shillong

    MA , ₹ 4.67 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    Assam Medical College, Dibrugarh logo

    Assam Medical College, Dibrugarh

    Diploma in Medical , ₹ 25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    Gauhati University - [GU], Guwahati logo

    Gauhati University - [GU], Guwahati

    MA , ₹ 8.98 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    B. Borooah College, Guwahati logo

    B. Borooah College, Guwahati

    BA , ₹ 5.84 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    Jagannath Barooah College, Jorhat logo

    Jagannath Barooah College, Jorhat

    BA , ₹ 5.83 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    ×