filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Punjab Engineering College University of Technology - [PEC], Chandigarh - Reviews

Punjab Engineering College University of Technology - [PEC], Chandigarh - Reviews

Chandigarh, Chandigarh AICTE Estd 1921 Deemed to be University

College rating

based on 93 students ratings

8/10

7.9/10academic
7.4/10accommodation
7.6/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
8.4/10placements
9.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
average package
course structure
mess charge
semester
branch
placement
hostel
engineering
campus
experience
intern
admission
curriculum
chandigarh
Soumy JainBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electrical Communication Engineering)Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Magnum college of the North

Remarks -

The college is good among the brand names and various good companies do visit the campus for the internship and placement opportunities. The directors are motivating and drive the college fairly.


Admission -

I got admission through the exam of JEE mains, without mains you can't get into this college. The admission process is a lot tiresome, you have to go to Punjab University and then sit and devote 1 long day to the process.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Ayush guptaBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Civil Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year
BATCH : 2019
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Punjab Engineering College

Remarks -

Overall Punjab Engineering College is a very reputed college of North. And yes everything is well managed in college.


Entrance Preview -

This is the only engineering college in North which is so old with a very good reputation and some of the stalwart teachers. And Placements statistics are really very good for all the branches. Civil Engineering faculty is good and Civil department has all the labs and instruments. There is also an internship semester of whole 6 months where students experiences the field work along with the industrial designing. Location of college is also in the city. So one can easily reach to the other p...


6/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Abhinav ChadhaBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electrical Engineering)Pursued 4th year
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Overall the college is very good except for the infrastructure, alumni are good and teachers as well, clubs make the college more interactive and college helps students on how to become self-dependent.


Entrance Preview -

I prepared for IIT JEE and scored 165 marks in mains with a rank of around 21k, Being a non resident of chandigarh i had an option between mechancial and electrical branch only. Since i was more inclined towards circuital branch i chose electrical engineering. I entered this college in SPOT round, though missed the orientation but faced a little less problems in paper work for the same!


8/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
garvit goyalBachelor of Engineering [BE]
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The Twist of my Life

Remarks -

The college management and infrastructure is the thing that needs to be focused on the most. However it is doing good and I believe it will keep itself to the mark.


Entrance Preview -

Appeared for JEE Mains . Scored around 180 marks and rank was around 19000. I chose this college due to its excellent placement stats and being in Chandigarh was another subtle reason for me to choose this college over any NIT


9/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Shaurya KumarBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics Control System Engg./Electronics)Pursued 3rd year
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing Experience, Great Exposure.

Remarks -

College is worth your 4 years. You will experience alot of things here and gain great exposure. College management is really good but like all government colleges its slow. You can spend a superb tenure of 4 years in this place enjoying and learning alot. Take your decision wisely and enjoy while learning.


Entrance Preview -

I took the JEE Mains examination and scored a decent 175 to fetch a rank of 13400 to get admission into PEC. PEC is in main Chandigarh city and is almost 100 years old college. PEC has gained a lot of reputation and thus I took admission in this famous college.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Vaibhav sharmaBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued 3rd year
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

An honest Review of PEC

Remarks -

The college management compromises of the board of governors and the dean who are the professors. All the decisions by them are taken by them and are student friendly and justified.


Entrance Preview -

I got 19k rank in JEE Mains. I chose this College because I wanted to pursue non-circuital branch and the college has a good reputation in North India and I was in touch with the students of this College and student activities and Placements here are good.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
AbhinavBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Civil Engineering)Pursued 1st year
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Punjab engineering college (may be iit chandigarh soon).

Remarks -

Overall college is good. Good faculty, seniors, placements, campus life etc but infrastructure needs to be improved.


Entrance Preview -

I scored 136 marks in jee mains and opt for this college. I opted fir this college because of its location, placements ents,alumni network etc.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Abhinav sohalBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] {Lateral} (Mechanical Engineering- Mechatronics)Batch : 2017
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Pretty good

Remarks -

College management can be a touch better as per doing rhe task of the students. I have found them to be quite lazy in doing tasks and they can do better .


Entrance Preview -

Jee mains 180 marks One of the best in north India and has a high reputation I choose mechanical engineering because of my interest in automobiles, engines etc.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Lakshay MittalBE/B.TechPursued 2021
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great experience

Remarks -

Not as such. Just one thing that if academics were as good as the co curriculars things would have been next level. Till now , I have really enjoyed my college life and am trying to keep up with the subjects.


Entrance Preview -

JEE Mains. My good score in exam got me to PEC. No interview happened. My passion and future opportunities in my stream made me choose this.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
AadritBE/B.TechPursued 2021
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Funtastic

Remarks -

All in all the college is great. It has full campus WiFi availibilty. With this, it also has a big computer center where all the computer-based surveys are held. Also, PEC computer centre, well known as CSRC, is undertaking all the work for Chd Admin. I m a day scholar, so not aware of the hostels. But again, as i heard from my fellow friend, they say that both the food and Infra is very good And not forgetting, we do have a PEC market, which has all sought of stuff.


Entrance Preview -

i wrote JEE MAINS which is conducted by CBSE. Scoring a good rank in JEE MAINS was the main factor for me. Had i scored good in Advance... I wouldnt have come to pec No CHANCE. I wanted an IIT but landed here.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
5/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
Nisha Soni

I got 147 in jee mains. Can I get admission in PEC? If yes, then what is the admission procedure.

28 May, 2019 10:07
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Nisha, kindly mention your rank as the college declares cut off in form of rank and not marks scored. You may also check the Previous Years' Cut Off to get an idea of the trend being followed from here.

28 May, 2019 10:16

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Chandigarh University - [CU], Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
Chandigarh University - [CU]
Chandigarh, Chandigarh
AICTE
University Institute of Engineering and Technology -[UIET], Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
Chandigarh Group of Colleges - [CGC], Mohali logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Guru Nanak Dev Engineering College - [GNDEC], Ludhiana logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
Delhi Technological University - [DTU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Delhi Technological University - [DTU]
New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Chandigarh College of Engineering and Technology - [CCET], Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
University Institute of Engineering and Technology -[UIET], Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
Chandigarh University - [CU], Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
Chandigarh University - [CU]
Chandigarh, Chandigarh
AICTE
Swami Vivekanand Institute of Engineering & Technology, Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

news view all

October 15, 2019

JEE Main in Gujarati

એનટીએએ 3 સપ્ટેમ્બર, 2019 ના રોજ જેઇઇ મેઈન 2020 નો નોટિફિકેશન અને એપ્લિકેશન ફોર્મ રજૂ કર્યું છે. જેઇઇ મેઇનનું જાન્યુઆરી �

September 17, 2019

जेईई मेन 2020 पंजीकरण, फोटो सुधार, परीक्षा पैटर्न और पाठ्यक्रम

एनटीए ने 3 सितंबर, 2019 को जेईई मेन 2020 अधिसूचना और आवेदन पत्र जारी किया है। जेईई मेन का जनवरी सत्र 6 से 11 जनवरी, 2020 तक निर्ध

September 17, 2019

जेईई मेन प्रवेश पत्र 2020: jeemain.nic.in से डाउनलोड करें

जेईई मेन 2020 का आयोजन 6 - 11 जनवरी, 2019 को किया जाएगा। एनटीए, 6 दिसंबर, 2019 को जनवरी सत्र के लिए जेईई मेन प्रवेश पत्र को जारी कर

September 17, 2019

जेईई मेन 2020 आवेदन पत्र (उपलब्ध), फोटो सुधार, पंजीकरण तिथियां, शुल्क और प्रक्रिया

जेईई मेन 2020 जनवरी सत्र के लिए पंजीकरण 3 सितंबर, 2019 से शुरू हो गया है। उम्मीदवार आधिकारिक वेबसाइट - jeemain.nic.in पर ऑनलाइन आवे

September 09, 2019

Free Online Video Lectures for JEE Main 2020 Aspirants by IIT Faculty

JEE Main video lectures are availabe on the official website of NTA to help JEE Main aspirants to score well in the exam. With less than 5 months left for January session of JEE Main 2020,

September 05, 2019

JEE Main 2020: Major Changes Introduced in Exam Pattern and Fee

NTA has come up with the latest changes in JEE Main Exam Pattern 2020. With the release of official notification on September 3, 2019, NTA has declared that a separate paper will be conducted for the students seeking admission in B.Planning program through JEE Main exam. Previously, the exam comp

October 09, 2019

GATE Engineering Mathematics (ME) Quiz

Given below is a quiz based on previous GATE question papers on Mathematics to help GATE aspirants to have a quick revision of the topic and test their level of preparedness. The level of questions in the quiz is same as that in the actual GATE exam.

September 07, 2019

JEE Main 2019 Topper Tips by Sambit Behera- AIR 11

In order to crack one of the most challenging engineering examinations, one needs to have faith in one’s abilities and a sorted strategy. On cracking JEE Main 2019, Sambit Behera, the AIR 11 rank holder of JEE Main 2019 is extremely delighted and gives credit of his success to his family an

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Electrical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹76,250/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Aerospace EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹76,250/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Mechanical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹76,250/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[27]

news

Placements

average package ₹600,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,200,000

faculties

Dr. Kishori LalAssociate Professor & Head, Department of Aerospace Engineering
Dr. Rakesh kumarAssistant Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering
Dr. Arshdeep SinghAssistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

The LNM Institute of Information Technology - [LNMIIT], Jaipur logo
5.9
Chandigarh Engineering College - [CEC], Mohali logo
Chandigarh Engineering College - [CEC], MohaliBE/B.Tech , ₹ 90 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.9
Netaji Subhas University of Technology - [NSUT], New Delhi logo
8.5
Chitkara University - [CU], Patiala logo
Chitkara University - [CU], PatialaBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.78 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
I.K. Gujral Punjab Technical University - [IKG-PTU], Jalandhar logo
6.6
×