Dr. C.V. Raman University - [CVRU] Rankings

×

Ranked 35 for Law by The Week 2019
Dr. C.V. Raman University - [CVRU], Bilaspur - Reviews

Dr. C.V. Raman University - [CVRU], Bilaspur - Reviews

Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh NCTE, BCI, AICTE, UGC, DEB Estd 2006 Private University NAAC Grade B Ranked 35 for Law by The Week 2019

College rating

based on 21 students ratings

7/10

6.9/10academic
6.2/10accommodation
7.4/10faculty
7.5/10infrastructure
6.7/10placements
7.3/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Admission
    Internship
    Placement
    Facult
    Faculty
    Campus
    Hostel
    Knowledge
    Fee Structure
    Interview
    Management
    Teacher
    Computer
    Entrance Exam

    21 Reviews found

    R
    Rahul KumarB.TechBatch : 2020
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best College in North Bihar

    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    College management is very friendly. They take care of students in a very good manner.

    Admission -

    Admission in this college is through entrance examination on all india basis. I choose this college because of better faculties. Placement here is also good. Many multinationals companies come here for placement drive. I opted for electrical engineering because there is lots of job available in power sector.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    Sunny kumarBtech EEEPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    More or less its like a school for 1st year students.

    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    College is more like a school. You need to wear uniform anyhow,teachers are not friendly, more than technical the aproach here is academical,there is most chances that you will be debarred if you fail 75 attendace in each subject which means you will have to attend almost 95 percent to college working days. If you want to enjoy dont come here. This is very strict college. It takes fine for everything and will not allow you out of hostel after 6:30 leaving food time.

    Admission -

    You will get admission through Jee mains, odisa jee and if seats are vacant you can go for management quota. But the college is declares as to be a university this year that is ' c v raman global university',so most probably they may conduct their own entrace exams.

    7/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    R
    Rishabh JoshiBCAPursued
    BATCH : 2019
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College

    Remarks -
    7.3 /10

    The university is well located in a area 20 minutes away from the main city so that we can learn in nature and get some more freedom for studying. This university is a good place to study. Faculties and kind and helpful in every manner.

    Admission -

    Direct,On the basis of my marks in Computer Science in 11th and 12th standard. Took my marksheets and reviewed it and called me for the admission in the university and offered me BCA and later on took a short interview.

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    9/10social life
    Sahil KhannaBachelor of Engineering [BE]Batch : 2016
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    CV Raman University - Best Place to shape up Career

    Entrance Preview -

    This university is the best place for students to shape up their career and grow in their professional life. This university provides best career opportunities for their students. Apart from career opportunities, this university provides best infrastructural facilities also.

    Admission -

    Admissions are based on the merit list. The Students needs to be eligible for the course and provide all documents at the time of admission. For engineering courses, the applicants need to clear the entrance exam in order to get admission. the admission process is quite simple here.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    Ayush GuptaotherPursued 3rd year
    BATCH : 2019
    6.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A best private institute in Bilaspur.

    Remarks -
    6.5 /10

    Overall experience of the college is average and only drawback of the college which I see is that teachers are less focussed towards thic polytechnic course.

    Entrance Preview -

    To get into this college with a polytecnic course is very simple . It is just like you need to pass 10th boards exams or 12th board exam and you have to fill up a form and you will get admission to this college easily.

    7/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    5/10social life
    Neeraj TiwariB.ScBatch : 2018
    4.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    It is not that good the faculty at sciences is not good .

    Placement -
    4 /10

    Yes there had been placement from Tech Mahindra but providing salary as 10K per month and other companies like L&T .and the maximum salary is under 12k.

    Course Curriculum -
    4 /10

    The research initiative is taken up by the M.Sc students in the University, the course is as it should be, there are regular practical laboratory classes.

    4/10academic
    4/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    4/10placement
    4/10social life
    S
    6.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    I went for admission of b.a class in july 2015 .teachers of DR CV RAMAN teachers take interview for admission. they check my 10th and 12th school certificates. After check my certificates i go to admission fee counter and i admit admission fee.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    After study in my college job opportunities are soon many and job placements so easy. Every year sponsores come to my college for job placements. every year one thousand students take a job after a complete study.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    7/10social life
    R
    RajBBM
    6.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    I did not write any particular entrance exam but i had scored well at my pu level with a 100% in accounts and computer science. I opt this college because of its name and fame,its name is heard all around the globe.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Placements is very good. Best companies come with vacancies and students are hired for good post with a good pay scale. Job opportunities are found frequently given to the talented ones.

    7/10academic
    6/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    K
    KartikBAPursued 2nd year
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    I opted for entrance exam that is conducted by CVRU on its own. B.A Exam. Basically the exam pattern is in accordance with the subjects you are opting for. CVRU is one the prestigious University for studying.

    Course Curriculum -
    8 /10

    The course is up to marks.Our syllabus is updated each semester to meet up with the Industrial World. We even stand ahead of many Universities. Our Course schedule focuses on the theoretical as well as practical life. Our departments and institutes stand first in the country.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    r
    rohanB.ED
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    I had done B.ed and cleared it's entrance exam. I want to do b.ed as I was very passionate about teaching. I loved to spread knowledge in students and want the students learn not only from books but learn by doing it.

    Course Curriculum -
    7 /10

    At my time it was good . They focus on creativity, learning by doing, exposure to practical work , less theoretical.basically they more emphasized on research work not only google or computerised knowledge but we visited many areas and places to know about are research work .

    7/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    2 Comments
    P
    Pranab Batsa

    I am currently pursuing BJMC from college. The admission process was very smooth and I got a direct call for the interview after I applied for this college. The academic part is in line with the industry and the college offers many live projects. I am currently in the middle of one live project and it has been a good learning experience. I am also a part of the literary society in the college. The campus is very lively.

    15 Apr, 2019 14:46
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Pranab, thank you for the feedback!

    15 Apr, 2019 15:03
    A
    Abhishek Sahu

    I want to get best BCA college in chattisgarh

    08 Mar, 2017 00:10

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    ISBM University

    Raipur, Chhattisgarh
    MATS University, Raipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

    MATS University

    Raipur, Chhattisgarh
    Pt. Ravishankar Shukla University - [PRSU], Raipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    D.L.S. P.G. College

    Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh

    news view all

    September 18, 2020

    JEE Main 2020 Results for Paper 2 Announced, Check Results @jeemain.nta.ac.in

    The National Testing Agency will be announcing the JEE Main 2020 Results for Paper 2 has been relesed on September 18, 2020 at the official website. Students who had appeared for the B.Arch/ B.Planning exam can visit jeemain.nta.ac.in to check their JEE Main 2020 Paper 2 Results. 

    September 17, 2020

    CAT 2020: IIM Indore Extends Last Date for Registration, Check Changes in CAT 2020 Exam Pattern

    In a late-night announcement made on September 15, 2020, IIM Indore extended the last date for filling CAT 2020 application. According to the announcement, the revised last date for CAT 2020 Registration is September 23, 2020 instead of September 16, 2020.  Candidates who want to apply for I

    September 16, 2020

    JEE Main 2020: 510 Delhi Govt School Students Qualify Entrance Exam, Says CM Kejriwal

    Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal took to Twitter to announce the latest achievement about 510 students from Delhi Govt Schools qualifying JEE Main 2020.  The CM has also appreciated the students who passed out from Delhi government students for their excellent exhibition in JEE Main

    September 16, 2020

    JEE Main 2020, NEET 2020: Plea filed with SC looking for another attempt for students who missed the September exams

    A plea in law has been lodged before the Supreme Court seeking suo moto cognition to be taken from news reports that students are unable to take examinations such as NEET, JEE, etc. due to "unforeseen, unavoidable circumstances in the context of COVID-19 situations" and to direct the Natio

    September 16, 2020

    NLSIU justifies conducting NLAT 2020 as Petitioners, Critics condemn Decision

    NLSIU, Bangalore is bearing the brunt of conducting a separate entrance exam NLAT 2020 and not CLAT. As it contradicts NLU Consortium bye-laws, the institute told SC, NLAT 2020 is made in the public interest to avoid ‘Zero Year’. Read below. National Law School of India University,

    September 16, 2020

    MAT 2020: AIMA has Revised and Extended the Exam Dates for PBT and IBT Modes, Check for Updated Schedule

    The All India Management Institute or AIMA that is responsible for conducting MAT 2020 has revised MAT PBT schedule and extended MAT IBT schedule.  According to the latest updates on the official website, MAT 2020 for PBT mode will now be conducted on October 3, 2020 that was earlier schedul

    September 15, 2020

    Kerala M.Tech Admission 2020 Rank List to be Released on September 30, Details here

    Directorate of Technical Education, Kerala will release the M.Tech provisional rank list on September 30 on its official website (dtekerala.gov.in). The rank list will be prepared based on GATE scores of applicants. DTE, Kerala will release a separate list for admission to government-ai

    September 16, 2020

    NLAT 2020: Download Final Answer Key Released by NLSIU Banglore and Check NLAT Question Papers

    NLSIU Bangalore has released the final NLAT 2020 Answer Keys on Wednesday. Students can check the final answer keys on the official website i.e., admissions.nls.ac.in.  NLSIU Banglore had also released the Provisional NLAT 2020 Answer Key soon after the conclusion of NLAT on September 12.&nb

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    PGDCAAVG FEE - ₹13,000/Yr
    1 Year
    MA EnglishAVG FEE - ₹8,000/Yr
    2 Years
    B.Sc Computer ScienceAVG FEE - ₹8,000/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[107]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Mr. Sourabh MitraHead, Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering
    Mrs. Durga SharmaHead, Department of Electrical & Electronics Engineering
    Mr. Amit AgrawalHead, Department of Electrical Engineering
    view all faculties[30]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Kalinga University, Raipur logo

    Kalinga University, Raipur

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.53 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    CMD PG College, Bilaspur logo

    CMD PG College, Bilaspur

    BA , ₹ 5.14 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Amity University, Raipur logo

    Amity University, Raipur

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.02 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8

    Dr CV Raman College of Education, Bilaspur

    B.Ed , ₹ 60.5 K TOTAL FEES
    6.5
    Shri Rawatpura Sarkar University - [SRU], Raipur logo

    Shri Rawatpura Sarkar University - [SRU], Raipur

    BBA/BBM , ₹ 33.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya - [GGU], Bilaspur logo

    Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya - [GGU], Bilaspur

    B.Sc , ₹ 8.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.6
    Bilaspur University- [BU], Bilaspur logo

    Bilaspur University- [BU], Bilaspur

    B.Sc , ₹ 13.41 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.9
    ×