National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Kurukshetra - Reviews

National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Kurukshetra - Reviews

Kurukshetra, Haryana AICTE Estd 2002 Autonomous University

College rating

based on 159 students ratings

7.9/10

8.0/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
7.5/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
8.2/10placements
8.3/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
jee main
good placement
hostel room
semester exam
semester fee
course curriculum
end sem
nit kurukshetra
campus
scholarship
faculty
internship
provide
scholar
a
adnanB.TECHBatch : 2022
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
9 /10

the placements and teching staff is great. The infrastructure of the college is also good. The reputation of the college speaks for itself. I also had interest in civil and this college provides a good course in civil engineering.


Placement -
9 /10

placements are very good in our college. many companies come for placements. Even some PSUs come in our college for placements. Many college students are even involved in start ups. placement cell of our college is good.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
R
Rahul agarwBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Engineering)
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome college: NIT Kurukshetra

Course Curriculum -
/10

I was always interested in structures, so I always wanted to be a Civil Engineer. The course is up to date in college. Student ratio is with the faculty is 1:75.


8/10placement
8/10college
9/10course
10/10hostel
10/10internship
10/10campus life
L
Lalit SharmaB.techBatch : 2016
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College and memories

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Overall memorable and well spent 4 years of life. I would suggest If anyone wish to join the college plz do it if you don't have any better option.


Admission -

Back then the selection process for entrance in the college was through entrance exam called AIEEE in 2012. It was the last year in which this exam was conducted,after 2012 JEE Mains and Advanced were conducted. To be honest it was quite difficult to clear the exam in those days but with a bit of luck and some hard work I cleared the exam in i think April month of 2012. And the admission date of the college was 17th July 2012. As a selection process my top priority was MNIT jaipur as I belong to rajasthan but because kurukshetra is also not far away like any other institutions of South India I opt for this with Branch Electrical engineering.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
P
PriyanshuInformation TechnologyPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NIT Kurukshetra Review

Remarks -
8.8 /10

The college environment is very good.The campus is ragging free and green environment is there. Evrything is well managed.


Admission -

The admission process is done on the basis of senior secondary exams and on the basis of JEE mains ranklist.Jee mains is national level engineering entrance exam organised by NDA. 50 percent of the seats are reserved for other states students and 50 percent seats for Home state,i.e. Haryana.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
7/10social life
S
Shikha singhProduction and industrial engineeringBatch : 2018
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

When will the college open

Remarks -
8.5 /10

Overall from my point of view, college was the vest part of my life. It made me learn how to deal with life. Placement drives gives you ample opportunities for getting your dream jobs. Only demerit of the college is that branches like production engineering in this college is not upto the mark for placement view. As placement record for this branch is very bad. Hope college will do something about that.


Admission -

Advise from brother and many more packages are been bistributed and many of my friends advised me that the college is very good and the faculty are very nice and special prefenc for the jee coaching and The infrastructure is the only thing that has been so long as I was going on with that way.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
V
Vikash KumarTextile and Apparel DesignBatch : 2022
3.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
3.3 /10

I was interested in design specifically fashion design but there are very few well known institutions in India and others are private where fee is extremely high so nid name is one of the best in india and I got selected so I chosed to take admission in this.


Placement -
1 /10

There is no data available till now because now has graduated till now it has been only four years of this nid campus. We were supposed to get our first graduate batch but due to coronavirus it has no status till now.


3/10academic
5/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
1/10placement
5/10social life
S
StudentBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering)
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NIT kurukshetra review

Placement -
8 /10

Placements for CS and IT students are 100% last year. In electrical it was 97%. And in civil it was 65%. So you can say the placement for civil students is quite low but very good at CS.


8/10placement
9/10college
8/10course
7/10hostel
6/10internship
10/10campus life
A
Alasyam Sai TejaComputer science and engineeringBatch : 2023
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
9.5 /10

Because it is one of the best Institutes, and the placement is very good and the surrounding and environment around the college is so marvellous, it can't be expressed in words, the faculty here believe in practical approach


Placement -
10 /10

Nice many notable aluminium are from my college. We the students are proud to be from this college and they frequently visit the college on se occasional purposes and interact with the students of the college


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
R
Rahul kumarMechanical engg.Pursued
BATCH : 2021
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
9.7 /10

The positives about the college is it's infrastructure and placements which are above par. The negatives are the poor curriculum and poor faculty. The faculty here is not interested in teaching students.


Admission -

or UG courses, you have to apply for JEE-Mains and score a good.well.very good marks if you want to get to a reputed NIT and you belong to General category. Like the cutoff this year was 100 marks(Gen), 70 marks (obc) and about 40 marks(sc/st) for appearing in JEE-Adv. So, if you're in general category, score 200+ for a good NIT and good branch. OBC, score about 150 and you have it. SC/ST, well you dont need to push it hard. A descent 100 marks will be great.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
P
Pramjeet SinghB.TECHPursued
BATCH : 2023
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best

Remarks -
9 /10

My college is best. I am very happy to be part of this college. It has well talented teachers along with helpful seniors.


Admission -

Nit is my hard work. For selection in nit one have to clear JEE mains examination. Which is very tough examination. This is best for B. Tech course so i had chosen this college and i am very happy to be part of this.For selection we have to go through jossa counseling.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Jamshedpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Durgapur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Rourkela logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Hamirpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

National Institute of Technology - [NIT]

Hamirpur, Himachal Pradesh
Malaviya National Institute of Technology - [MNIT], Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

news view all

August 07, 2020

New Changes Introduced in GATE 2021, Check details here!!

IIT Bombay has released the Information brochure for GATE 2021 on August 07, 2020, The authority has made certain changes in the GATE Exam Pattern and Exam Centers. GATE 2021 will be conducted from February 05-14, 2020. however, the conducting body has stated that dates can be changed, subjecte

August 07, 2020

GATE 2021 Registrations to Start from September 14, Check latest Updates and News!!

GATE 2021 information brochure has been released and Registration will begin from September 14, 2020. GATE 2021 Application Forms will be available until September 30, 2020, however, candidates will be able to register until October 07, 2020, by paying an additional late fee. Registration&

August 07, 2020

Pursuing MBA During COVID-19 Recession

Pursuing MBA during the global pandemic creates a question about the quality of study, and employment after the study. But, completing MBA programs during the COVID-19 recession shows a brighter side. Yes, it sounds unbelievable to get a ray of hope amidst this situation but it is true! Research

August 05, 2020

GATE 2021: Environmental Science and Engineering to Boost Careers in Research

On July 26, IIT Bombay released the GATE 2021 exam schedules which included two new streams to be added in the curriculum of the exam, which will be held in the month of February 2021. It is being expected that the inclusion of Environmental Science and Humanities and Social Science in GATE 2021

August 05, 2020

CAT 2020 Registration started: Check Changes Introduced, Eligibility, Exam Centers and Process

CAT 2020 Application process has commenced on the official website iimcat.ac.in from August 5 onwards. Candidates can fill the form till September 16, 2020 (till 5 pm). The exam is scheduled to take place on November 29, 2020 as a computer based test in 156 cities across India.  Click Here t

August 04, 2020

CAT 2020 Registration to begin from August 5, Check Details Here

CAT Registration 2020 will commence from August 5, 2020 at 10 AM on the official website i.e. iimcat.ac.in. The Last date to register for the examination is September 16, 2020 (5 PM). Candidates who meet the required eligibility criteria will only be allowed to register and complete the applicati

August 01, 2020

CMAT Cutoff 2021 for GLIM: Know Admission Dates, Eligibility, & Expected Cut Off

While AICTE does not release an official CMAT 2021 cutoff to shortlist applicants, Great Lakes announces its individual cutoff. Also, many coaching centers release the expected CMAT Cutoff 2021 at their websites. Going by the past year trends, a minimum score of 180 is required to get an i

July 31, 2020

CMAT Cut Off 2021 for PUMBA: Expected Cut Off, Eligibility & Selection Process

Pune University’s Department of Management Studies is a center for excellence that offers candidates a highly regarded MBA degree. It is a premier management college that conducts three highly coveted MBA programs. The institute offers MBA++ degree in 5 specializations: Marketing, Finance

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Computer EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹67,125/Yr
4 Years
Ph.D. Humanities and Social ScienceAVG FEE - ₹16,000/Yr
2 Years
B.Tech Electrical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹67,125/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[35]

news

Placements

average package ₹1,175,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹4,063,000

faculties

Babita SainiAssociate Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Nipen Kumar DasAssistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
D.P. SinghProfessor,Department of Chemistry
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Indian Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT], Allahabad logo
8.3
Maulana Azad National Institute of Technology  - [MANIT], Bhopal logo
7.7
Delhi Technological University - [DTU], New Delhi logo

Delhi Technological University - [DTU], New Delhi

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.66 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Silchar logo

National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Silchar

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.48 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], New Delhi logo

National Institute of Technology - [NIT], New Delhi

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 96.87 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
Netaji Subhas University of Technology - [NSUT], New Delhi logo
7.7
×