filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Shoolini University, Solan - Reviews

Shoolini University, Solan - Reviews

Solan, Himachal Pradesh PCI, BCI, AICTE, NAAC, UGC Estd 2009 Private University

College rating

based on 79 students ratings

8.2/10

8.2/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
8.1/10infrastructure
8.6/10placements
8.7/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

hostel fee
campus life
course curriculum
hostel fees
fee structure
good curriculum
semester fee
gender ratio
exam structure
good
shoolini
help
place
course
campus
Akash MinhasBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Food Technology)Batch : 2018
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Shoolini: Pathway to a great career

Remarks -

The management of the university is good and helpful.


Admission -

I have applied online for the initial registration and after that, I have visited the campus. After a visit to campus, I was sure that I will be taking admission at Shoolini University. The admission process is quite comfortable and everyone is there to help the students.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Sahil BhardwajBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2021
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Clean and Silent University

Remarks -

College is very nice. I love it's clean and Silent environment. There is also a temple in the university, and as a hostler it makes me feel like home.


Admission -

I have searched over the internet for many universities in India which have good placements and a clean environment. Then somehow I got some information about the Shoolini University that it's a good University for the placements and have a clean environment. So I came here and took admission in the B.Tech CSE course.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
KushalBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2021
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -

University is good but they need to provide more facilities to students like in my department the lab computers are not working properly. The software didn't work properly because the computers have been using for years so they do not work properly so please fix this problem. But overall the university is very good.


Admission -

First, I registered in the Shoolini university through online registration on 8th July 2017 and then take admission after the registration on 9th August 2017, after the admission hostel room is allotted to me and then after the alltoment, we paid the semester and hostel fee.


7/10academic
10/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Rithvik PuriBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.}Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2018
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Shoolini ~ A developing World

Remarks -

Overall the management of the college is very nice, they are very helpful and never make us feel like an outsider, in spite of being from other states I feel like Shoolini is my second home. One thing I would like to mention is that the university is increasing the expenses very frequently after every semester which I don't feel good.


Admission -

My sister did her MBA from this university and then after completing my 12, I was looking for good colleges and then through online admission advertisement, I came to know about this university in May , I applied for this and then got few calls in June from the faculty and then I was selected for the BCom (Hons) course and I joined this elite campus in August 2017.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Priya ThakurBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.}Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2019
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great learning experience at Shoolini

Remarks -

The management is good


Admission -

The admission process is very simple. When I took admission the counseling session took place and they cleared my doubts regarding the various streams and then I made my decision. The teacher-student discussion is there.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Kanika bholaBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.}Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2019
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Shoolini my success

Remarks -

It is a good university to grow with and has good placements and environment.


Admission -

I got admission into this college because of my brother who was already studying in university. I got through short and precise interview to get admission. And got admission after that into this university


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
FakhruddinMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2020
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Coming to shoolini university was one of my best decision as it provide me the great experience in every field.

Remarks -

The overall shoolini university is very well organized and speaking about college management which is top class here.


Admission -

I came to know about this university from Rana University in Afghanistan as I am an international student here. I first came for the student exchange program and after that, I pursuing my masters from here only. I got in touch with the international office of my university in Afghanistan that have the tie-up with Shoolini University and through them, I got the admission in this prestige university. And talking about the admission process after coming to India in this university was very smooth and the staff involved in the admission process is so helpful.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
sejallal chandaniBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing college

Remarks -

The college is amazing, very beautiful. The students have the freedom to do anything without any objection.


Admission -

Firstly I google the university and then visited it. The admission process was very smooth, the staff was very helping and responsive. The university tour was given. A short interview was taken. I also met the concerned teacher who was very inviting.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
ShagunBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.}Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

An Outstanding Platform

Remarks -

The management of the college is good. No bad remarks.


Admission -

The process of admission was very smooth. It does not involve such complications. At first, we met the head of our department. Each and every person during admission were very nice to us and co-operated with us till the admission was done. The buddies took us for a campus visit. It was all good.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Vimal kumarBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Microbiology)Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2019
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Shoolini University

Remarks -

University provides many opportunities to explore the hidden talents as well to do well in our studies. Management of our university is also very good.


Admission -

Shoolini University is referred to me by one of my friends. The admission process is also very easy. I have joined Shoolini in 2016. The admission process is fully guided by the respective faculties and senior students are involved in the process of admissions.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

June 27, 2019

CAT 2019 Coding Decoding Quiz

Given below is a quiz based on previous CAT exams on coding-decoding to help CAT aspirants to have a quick revision of the topic and test their level of preparedness. The difficulty of questions is same as that in the exam.

June 13, 2019

Drumstick seeds as a potential replacement for chemicals as water purifier

Today, about one billion people lack safe drinking water and more than six million people (of which 2 million are children) die of diarrhea every year. Water-borne diseases still kill on average 25,000 people in developing countries every day while millions suffer the debilitating effects of thes

June 13, 2019

Shoolini Researchers strives to find cancer cure in the Himalayas

Despite worldwide efforts, cancer remains one of the biggest dangers to human health. The World Health Organization has reported it as the second leading cause of death globally which took 8.8 million lives in the year 2015 alone. But, there are few colleges who are willing to work towards findin

June 11, 2019

Shoolini researchers develop a model to grow 2 crops from different seasons

In an attempt to increase the income for farmers, a modified polyhouse design has been proposed by the Biotechnology Department of Shoolini University. It can harvest rainwater, stand storms and facilitates the growth of two crops of different seasons at the same time. The ‘hatchba

June 10, 2019

Shoolini University researchers devise a system to safeguard lives while driving

Incidents of drunken or rash driving leads to thousands of fatal accidents every year. An idea from Shoolini University about smart fuel injection system in automobiles can save thousands of lives by preventing such incidents. A patent on ‘a smart fuel injection system against alcoholic

June 10, 2019

With highest package of 18 lacs, corporates make a beeline to recruit Shoolini students

Shoolini University once again emerges as a preferred source for hiring fresh talent by Companies. Representatives from about 95 reputed corporates have so far visited Shoolini University campus for placements this year and have offered lucrative jobs to over 400+ students. Highly regarded for it

June 10, 2019

Researchers at Shoolini University designs ‘smart cancer nanogel' for detecting colon cancer

Cancer is one of the most complex diseases and one of the main reasons for the loss of human life around the world. As per the latest reports of World Health Organisation, the global cancer death rate is likely to increase from 45 percent to 70 percent by 2030. Though t

May 17, 2019

Shoolini University emerges as a preferred source for hiring fresh talent by Companies

Representatives from about 75 reputed corporates have so far visited Shoolini University campus for placements this year. They have also offered lucrative jobs to over 300 students and the highest package offered so far this year was Rs 18 Lakh CTC. Highly rega

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Electrical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹139,178/Yr4 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) Mathematics
AVG FEE - ₹74,942/Yr3 Years
B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹139,178/Yr4 Years
view more courses[87]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

average package ₹640,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,000,000

faculties

Mr Pratip MazumdarDirector, Hospitality & Hotel Administration, Faculty of Management Sciences & Liberal Arts
Prof. Kuldeep Chand RojheProfessor, Faculty of Management Sciences & Liberal Arts
Prof. KesariProfessor, Faculty of Management Sciences & Liberal Arts
view all faculties[19]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

College of Agriculture, PalampurB.Sc (Agriculture), ₹ 60 K
St Bede's College, Shimla logo
6.6
Bahra University - [BU], Solan logo
Bahra University - [BU], SolanBE/B.Tech, ₹ 94.9 K
6.8
×