Shoolini University, Solan - Reviews

Shoolini University, Solan - Reviews

Solan, Himachal Pradesh PCI, BCI, AICTE, UGC Estd 2009 Private University NAAC

College rating

based on 130 students ratings

8.2/10

8.3/10academic
7.4/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
8.2/10placements
8.6/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

hostel fee
campus life
course curriculum
fee structure
hostel food
semester fee
gender ratio
good curriculum
exam structure
shoolini
faculty
placement
scholarship
admission
program
R
Rohit SharmaMBABatch : 2019
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MBA from Shoolini university

Remarks -
8 /10

Management is at par with the other MBA colleges in India.


Admission -

I did bachelor's from the same University and got scholarship for the Masters. That forced me to join Shoolini and MBA was very lucrative option at that point of time. So I gave the scholarship test and following by the interview. Admissions starts from April and goes till July. Commencement of classes form August.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
S
Sarthak BhardwajBBAPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Sarthak

Remarks -
8.3 /10

The college management provides us with the best everytime and they try everyday to keep us updated and safe.


Admission -

I opted for this course as i was always fascinated about accounts finance and business environment like how does it work etc. I filled an online application form and visited the campus for verification of my documents. Then i took a normal ability test in which there were communication skills, aptitude and maths.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
N
Nikhil SinghMastersBatch : 2011
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review

Remarks -
8.5 /10

I do not find any negatives as such but there is always a room for improvement.Students enjoy the leisure time as well as the college time.The quality of food can be worked uponas the mess and food joints provide avearage to good food.


Admission -

When Inused to study than there was a entrance exam, once you clearthe exqmthe cut off was decided.You had to clear the cutt offto secure your position else if any seat was left vacant you were asked to apply for that.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
S
StudentMaster of Pharmacy [M.Pharm] (Pharmaceutics)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I love shoolini universty

Remarks -
8.5 /10

Everyone is helpful VCP of vice-chancellor and faculty. The environment of college is good and safe.


Admission -

I checked online all university but I got the admission in this college. I visited this university. It is cleanest campuses, thought-inspiring infrastructure. Earthy and peaceful huts. Shoolini university was awarded one of India's cleanest campuses under the Swachh Bharat Survey conducted by the Government of India.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Aman SharmaMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Microbiology)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2020
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Shoolini University review

Remarks -
10 /10

The Hostel food should be improved, the classrooms should have good projectors and labs should have all the equipments.


Admission -

I opt for this course because I wanted to go for research field. I choose this university because it was in my hometown and when I researched about the university I found out that it was the first Biotch University. It has many patents based on research. Campus was clean and green.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
T
Tania DhimanMaster of Pharmacy [M.Pharm] (Pharmaceutics)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2020
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Goal oriented risk driven passionate person

Remarks -
9.2 /10

One of the best and fine universities of the Country. I really want to work for this university and want to join as a professor here to educate the students.


Admission -

My elder brother was studying in this university, he referred me to pursue my high school education from this university and I joined this university in 2014 to pursue B.pharmacy and now it has been 6 years spending the long span of time with full of joy and new learnings.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Sakshi chauhanMaster of Science [MS] (Biotechnology)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2020
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's totally the best 2 years of my college life telling about the experiences i would definitely like to add the best part which is during the project time (4th semester) i would like to thank my guide for his support and guidance.

Admission -

I did my bachelor's from shoolini institute, solan which is also a part of this university. So I always wanted to do my masters from shooliniUniversity so this took me here. So I opted for this course because after completing 12th I don't know what to do further so my biology teacher told me to opt this. That's why I opted for and completed my studies in this course.


Placement -
5 /10

Only one company has visited our campus for our course and that is roots analysis, Tentative percentage of students placed every year from our campus are 100 % placement. Yes, our campus hold sprints for the placement session.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
Muskan khanBachelor of Pharmacy [B.Pharm]Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2022
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

adventurous journey

Remarks -
7.8 /10

I think everything is up to the mark but they should provide some industrial visits for pharmacy students and some trips too.


Admission -

I got enrolled in this course because I didn't have any other option and found a great university with good NIRF ranking. Because of Good NIRF ranking for pharmacy and atmosphere of this university is just amazing. I got direct admission by registering and paying fees.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
3/10placement
10/10social life
S
StudentMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Biotechnology)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2020
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good classroom and laboratories with all the required equipment . It has a big central library .

Remarks -
9 /10

Collage management is good they are so particulate about their management system.


Admission -

Because I am interested in studies biotechnology there is no other reason to choose this course. University has a good campus, in the library, there are so many books, highly qualified faculty, provided online studies and good laboratories. Direct from the admission office.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
Nitin KumarMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Biotechnology)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Biotechnology student at Shoolini university

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Research orientated and success-driven excellent university with great learnings.


Admission -

Opt for Biotechnologist. Research-driven and success rate are high with quality education. Steps are online registration, telephonic conversation, meeting with admission committee and follow the admission process with registration ID given by the university to you.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Chitkara University, Solan logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Chitkara University

Solan, Himachal Pradesh
Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Shoolini University, Solan logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Bells Institute of Management & Technology, Shimla logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

IEC University Baddi - [ICEU], Solan logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

IEC University Baddi - [ICEU]

Solan, Himachal Pradesh
Indus International University - [IIU], Una logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10
Eternal University - [EU], Sirmaur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Eternal University - [EU]

Sirmaur, Himachal Pradesh

news view all

July 03, 2020

NMAT Official Preparation Guide

NMAT by GMAC provides an official preparation guide for students preparing for the exam. The guide offers practice tests and contains all past year questions to give simulative experience to the students. As NMAT Exam Pattern has undergone major change this year with respect to number of questions a

July 03, 2020

CAT 2021 Exam Pattern

Common Admission Test, popularly abbreviated as CAT is the entrance exam conducted by either of one of the old IIMs in rotation policy. It is usually scheduled in November every year. This test is taken by more than 2 lakh candidates from all over the country for admission in post graduate managemen

July 02, 2020

CLAT 2020 Exam Day Guidelines-Social Distanced Computer Based Testing

On August 22, 2020, the NLU Consortium will administer CLAT 2020 in socially distanced computer-based testing mode (SD-CBT). Admissions to law programs such as BA LLB, BBA LLB, B.Com LLB, and B.Sc LLB and LLM will be given to the candidates through CLAT. Keeping the COVID-19 pandemic in mind, the co

July 01, 2020

CLAT 2020 Scheduled for August 22: Apply Till July 10, Computer-Based Test for COVID-19 Pandemic

On June 29, 2020, CLAT Consortium of National Law University (NLU) conducted a meeting to finalize the dates for CLAT, this year. As of now, Common Law Admission Test (CLAT) 2020 has been deferred and scheduled to be held on August 22. The registration process is open fro

June 30, 2020

How the GMAT exam benefits in anticipating performance?

Pursuing an MBA degree is an aspiration of millions of students around the world. Especially MBA from Harvard or Stanford or London Business School is a fascination which has driven many students for many years. MBA is one of the respected degrees that a candidate achieves and pursuing an MBA from t

June 30, 2020

Derive the GMAT management reports

The GMAT exam is one of the most vital exams for candidates who are passionate about pursuing management degrees from universities of abroad as well as certain top-notch Indian universities like IIM, S. P. Jain and more. The GMAT exam centres are spread throughout the world with more than 2 lacks ca

June 30, 2020

Detailing about GMAT benchmarking tools

Pursuing an MBA degree from Harvard or London Business School is aspired by innumerable candidates. What gears up their dream is the GMAT exam whose score is marked a necessity by the universities to be submitted during application. Now, the GMAT score evaluates a candidate’s analytical parame

June 29, 2020

Online Exam Date Extends till July 17 Due to Covid-19

Covid-19 has brought everything to a halt and exams are either getting postponed or announcing the online procedure. At this point of time, the candidates who are looking forward to study business courses in the globally top colleges are literally confused. It is because of the uncertainty of GMAT e

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Mechanical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹140,570/Yr
4 Years
B.Sc Nutrition & DieteticsAVG FEE - ₹116,150/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) BiotechnologyAVG FEE - ₹83,261/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[124]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,500,000

faculties

Mr Pratip MazumdarDirector, Hospitality & Hotel Administration, Faculty of Management Sciences & Liberal Arts
Prof. Kuldeep Chand RojheProfessor, Faculty of Management Sciences & Liberal Arts
Prof. KesariProfessor, Faculty of Management Sciences & Liberal Arts
view all faculties[19]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

St Bede's College, Shimla logo

St Bede's College, Shimla

BA , ₹ 25.3 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Bahra University - [BU], Solan logo

Bahra University - [BU], Solan

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.15 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Sri Sai University - [SSU], Palampur logo

Sri Sai University - [SSU], Palampur

M.Phil/Ph.D in Science , ₹ 70 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
AP Goyal Shimla University, Shimla logo

AP Goyal Shimla University, Shimla

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.5 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Arni University, Kangra logo

Arni University, Kangra

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.05 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Indus International University - [IIU], Una logo

Indus International University - [IIU], Una

B.Sc , ₹ 54 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
Eternal University - [EU], Sirmaur logo

Eternal University - [EU], Sirmaur

B.Sc , ₹ 60 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
×