Karnataka State Open University - [KSOU] Rankings

×

Karnataka State Open University - [KSOU], Mysore - Reviews

Karnataka State Open University - [KSOU], Mysore - Reviews

Mysore, Karnataka UGC Estd 1996 Open University

College rating

based on 13 students ratings

7.7/10

8.0/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
6.8/10placements
7.7/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Placement
    Admission
    Knowledge
    Manage
    Education
    Faculty
    Fee Structure
    Management Skill
    Quality
    Course Curriculum
    Detail
    Experience
    Mock Interview
    Facility
    Semester

    13 Reviews found

    K
    KaushikPOST GRADUATE DIPLOMA IN MANAGEMENT [PGDM]
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    Overall, you would have a decent experience, neither too bad nor too good. The colleges affiliated to this open universities are quite good; you can choose as per your choice and feasibility. The university is good and has a good reputation.

    Admission -

    To get into the Post Graduate Diploma in Management program you need to have merit as per the requirements of the college. You also need to have completed your graduation with at least 50% aggregate marks.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    R
    ReshmaB.COMBatch : 2018
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My memorable days

    Remarks -
    9.2 /10

    The college management was good. Our faculties are experienced and they are hardworking. College canteen provides good food with varieties. My experience with the college was memorable one. Fees structure was good and our college has library with lot of books.

    Admission -

    The college basic admission is based on +2 marks. The minimum level for entry in the college is 50% in +2 to qualify from recognized board. I had scored good marks in +2. And my name was on merit list so I attended my interview and got admitted to the college.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    SunilB.COMBatch : 2019
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Good experience with my college

    Remarks -
    9.2 /10

    The infrastructure in our college was good. Our college canteen provides good hygiene foods. There is a good library system provided by the college with lot of reference books. In our college health center has medicines facility and health check up was available. Digital zone was provided for the student to get notified for various information regarding exams and results etc.

    Admission -

    College admission based on students completion in their +2 board exams. I applied to the college based on eligibility criteria. The process of applying is online mode. The application form was filled and documents requested by the college was submitted. And I got selected and admitted in the college.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    O
    OnishaMBAPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    good for mba

    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    it was an immense pleasure to study here and many great memories were made here. the ambiance of the college is great too and most of the people here are very humble and down to earth . i am having great time here.

    Admission -

    to get admissions here i had to submit my score of CAT examinations conducted every year. also i had to submit my graduation details too. as i had scored great in both of them i got admission as full time student here.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    SriMBABatch : 2018
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    LOVELY COLLEGE

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    This college is overall good. The placement opportunities are also improving day by day. I have spent the most wonderful years of my life in this college and learn a lot from the faculty members, friends, and seniors.

    Admission -

    This college is one of the best colleges in this locality. After completing my graduation, I researched a lot about colleges to pursue an MBA course. At last, I found this college which offers various facilities.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    D
    DilyaMBABatch : 2017
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Such a nice environment

    Remarks -
    10 /10

    The college is an amazing place to study as well as to make new friends and grow with time. Along with studying the college also gave us many amazing moments in the form of celebrations and extra-curricular activities which I will always remember.

    Admission -

    To fulfill my dream of being an entrepreneur in the future I applied for the course of MBA in the Karnataka State Open University. I start for my CAT examination and also for the CET examination and achieve good marks in both after which I was selected for the course.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    N
    NikkyMBABatch : 2021
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    MBA at Karnataka State Open University

    Admission -

    I wanted to pursue MBA but I was working so I decided to search for some decent open universities that offer the MBA course and I found out about the Karnataka State Open University - [KSOU], Mysore.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The placement and job opportunities of the college are really good as the college provides a lot of opportunities to the students to work at renowned companies after completing their respective courses.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    Abinash pandaBComBatch : 2000
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    Only best candidates who all have got good marks approx 60 percent marks in their +2 exams. Once you have cleared from this university, then you must get through any best companies to work for.

    Course Curriculum -
    8 /10

    Ravi saha -accounting Shikhar nath-enterprenuership Ashutosh panda-English Asima Rout-Business management Rahat qadir-English Shashank shekar panda- entrepreneurship Ajay bahadur-product skills Ajay shastri-Business management

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    8/10social life
    V
    Vinay NMBABatch : 2015
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Friendly environment

    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    MY college was good at every domain whether it is about the academic area or non- academic area. Here we all had good infrastructure, health centers with almost every medicine and check-up available along with this the student e zone the digital zone for the students where they provide the student with all the required details of exams, course structure, syllabus as well as results.

    Admission -

    I was interested in pursuing a Masters in Business Administration after completing my graduation course and attaining a good percentage followed by the CAT exam and state CET exam. As the admission was based on the merit list published according to the CAT scores by the college I was glad that I could make it to this place.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    r
    riya rayMBABatch : 2017
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Awesome College Life

    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    The college gave me immense pleasure to study as well as learn. More I explored the academics I got to know about all the relevant things based on my professional growth. I really felt good after studying in this college. The infrastructure of this college is commendable as well as each of the classrooms were good and well built. Moreover, there is a canteen where there were varieties of food as well as hygienic. Apart from this, my college had a good library with good and intellectual books related to management and leadership.

    Admission -

    I was always interested in doing MBA as my higher education as my passion was to become a successful entrepreneur and for that I cleared my CAT exam with good and required scores needed by the college authority. Hence, after submitting my all the academic profile and the CAT scores I was able to join the college as a full time student.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    3 Comments
    A
    Anu nirala

    Hello sir I have done msc.it from this university but didn’t able to collect final data marks sheet so please let me know the procedure how Nd from where to collect original DMCs and final Degree Certificate.

    10 Dec, 2018 23:16
    A
    Akansha Expert

    Hi Anu, You may please visit the university to get the information about the certificate collect information.

    11 Dec, 2018 13:11
    r
    r santhosh

    Sir,, please give the next MBA (correspondence) admission date

    23 Aug, 2018 22:48
    A
    Akansha Expert

    Hi Santosh, Please check this Link for getting KSOU Mysore Admission Procedure.

    24 Aug, 2018 12:33
    D
    DILIP KUMAR OJHA

    I have done polytechnic diploma in electrical branch in 2015 from KSOU but what is it Vaild in present

    17 Jul, 2018 21:56
    R
    Ritika Sharma

    Hi Dilip, The diploma which you have is valid.

    21 Jul, 2018 16:43

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    Karnatak University - [KU], Dharwad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

    Karnatak University - [KU]

    Dharwad, Karnataka
    Mangalore University, Center for Distance Education, Mangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
    Bangalore University - [BU], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

    Bangalore University - [BU]

    Bangalore, Karnataka
    Mangalore University, Mangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

    Mangalore University

    Mangalore, Karnataka

    news view all

    June 15, 2020

    KSOU Mysore Regains Credibility from Karnataka Government

    Karnataka State Open University (KSOU) that offers 400 courses was derecognised by University Grants Commission (UGC) after a series of scams by its top officials surfaced.  The Karnataka Government, as of now, has decided to make KSOU which is about 24 years old, the sole dis

    June 03, 2020

    KSOU Result 2020 (Declared): Check @ ksoumysuru.ac.in

    The Karnataka State Open University (KSOU) was established in the year 1996 and is one of the reputed open university in the country. KSOU has recently declared its results for its MBA CET examination 2020 on 16th February 2020. The results have been uploaded on the official website (https://ksoumys

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Ed
    2 Years
    MA EnglishAVG FEE - ₹6,750/Yr
    2 Years
    MA HistoryAVG FEE - ₹6,750/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[61]

    news

    faculties

    Dr. Mahesha V.Assistant Professor, Department of Studies and Research in Commerce
    Naveen G.V.Assistant Professor, Department of D.O.S. & R in Commerce
    Dr. H. RajeshwariAssistant Professor, Department of Management
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    SBRR Mahajana First Grade College, Mysore logo

    SBRR Mahajana First Grade College, Mysore

    B.Sc , ₹ 25.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    School of Correspondence, Karnatak University, Dharwad logo
    9.2
    Kuvempu University, Directorate of Distance Education - [DDE], Shimoga logo
    7.9
    University of Mysore - [UOM], Mysore logo

    University of Mysore - [UOM], Mysore

    MA , ₹ 17.6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    Kuvempu University - [KU], Shimoga logo

    Kuvempu University - [KU], Shimoga

    M.Sc , ₹ 6.6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.6
    ×