Karnataka State Open University - [KSOU] Rankings

×

Karnataka State Open University - [KSOU], Mysore - Reviews

Karnataka State Open University - [KSOU], Mysore - Reviews

Mysore, Karnataka UGC Estd 1996 Open University

College rating

based on 22 students ratings

8/10

8.3/10academic
7.9/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
8.1/10infrastructure
7.2/10placements
7.9/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Placement
    Admission
    Knowledge
    Manage
    Education
    Faculty
    Fee Structure
    Management Skill
    Quality
    Course Curriculum
    Detail
    Experience
    Mock Interview
    Facility
    Semester

    22 Reviews found

    S
    SATVIKM.ScBatch : 2018
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    This college is worth paying. After completing my graduation from the field of my interest. I was looking for a great college for my post-graduation. I picked up this college after a lot of research on the internet.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    The placement cell of this college is average. Every year very few companies visit this college to offer job opportunities to the students. Most of the students have to look for the job on their own. There is a need for improvement in the placement cell of this college.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    R
    RoseMA public administration
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    MA public administration

    Admission -

    Karnataka State Open University offers many programs and courses tot the students. Master of arts in public administration is also provided to the students who have passed graduation from a recognized Indian university. The students will be selected on the basis of merit.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The institution provides with various opportunities to the students including various programs for the enhancement of the students. However, there are no internships and job opportunities for MA students. The students can find work outside.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    SarthakB.TECHPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    AWESOME COLLEGE

    Admission -

    Well i got admission here on the basis of my JEE score conducted every year on the national level for getting admissions in engineering stream.also the cutoff of this college is normal so i got admission here through that.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    well the college provides us internship in the third year and fourth year in many companies ,and also depends from department to department too. the placement records are very well here and many companies come to recruit here.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    T
    TanishaPOST GRADUATE DIPLOMA IN KUVEMPU SAHITYA [PGDKS]
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    The university is good and the courses offered by it are good too. The subjects and books give you the contemporary knowledge and skills that you would require in the professional field. Overall, I would rate it good.

    Admission -

    If you have completed graduation from any recognized university of India or anywhere else then you are eligible for applying in this course. You need to have minimum 50% marks in your graduation. According to the merit, you will be called for taking admission into this program.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    AashB.Sc (Chemistry)Batch : 2021
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Education at ease

    Admission -

    I studied B.Sc (Chemistry) and then started working so now when I wished to pursue M.Sc (Chemistry), I had to look for open universities. In no time, I found Karnataka State Open University - [KSOU], Mysore and took admission there.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The placement opportunities for the students after completing their respective courses from Karnataka State Open University - [KSOU], Mysore are decent. As, they are offered a similar opportunity of placement just like a regular student.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    K
    KomalMaster of ArtsBatch : 2017
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Distance education for post graduation

    Remarks -
    10 /10

    It did not matter that I was not a regular student of the college. The college and the faculties paid equal attention to us and were also friendly towards us. I was able to complete my education due to the support of the college and the faculties.

    Admission -

    The Karnataka State Open University provided both regular courses as well as distance courses for different subjects. I applied for a Master in Arts in English as a correspondence course as I could not attend regular college.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    M
    ManreetDiplomaBatch : 2019
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Remembering moments of my college days

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    My college has many facilities which is helpful for the students to gain more knowledge and skills. College had a good library with good intellectual books. Canteen provided good hygiene food .My college provide good digital zone for students so they can able to see the course details, details of the exam and results.

    Admission -

    I applied at college after getting my school results and I had scored good marks. First I had filled the admission form online through online portal and college released the first list in which my name was printed in the selected list. College selected me basis on eligibility criteria in +2 score in recognized board

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    V
    Vinay NMBABatch : 2015
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Friendly environment

    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    MY college was good at every domain whether it is about the academic area or non- academic area. Here we all had good infrastructure, health centers with almost every medicine and check-up available along with this the student e zone the digital zone for the students where they provide the student with all the required details of exams, course structure, syllabus as well as results.

    Admission -

    I was interested in pursuing a Masters in Business Administration after completing my graduation course and attaining a good percentage followed by the CAT exam and state CET exam. As the admission was based on the merit list published according to the CAT scores by the college I was glad that I could make it to this place.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    r
    riya rayMBABatch : 2017
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Awesome College Life

    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    The college gave me immense pleasure to study as well as learn. More I explored the academics I got to know about all the relevant things based on my professional growth. I really felt good after studying in this college. The infrastructure of this college is commendable as well as each of the classrooms were good and well built. Moreover, there is a canteen where there were varieties of food as well as hygienic. Apart from this, my college had a good library with good and intellectual books related to management and leadership.

    Admission -

    I was always interested in doing MBA as my higher education as my passion was to become a successful entrepreneur and for that I cleared my CAT exam with good and required scores needed by the college authority. Hence, after submitting my all the academic profile and the CAT scores I was able to join the college as a full time student.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    manjula dM.EdBatch : 2003
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    the college was amazing and very friendly environment as well as good facilities

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    there was good and bad both in this college but i like to say that most of the things were good itself. but now in the present day the college has improved a lot compared to those days when i was studying in this college.

    Entrance Preview -

    i didn't write any exam to enter this college in Mysore because it is an open university where the masters can be done by staying far away. since this college is very famous in whole Karnataka and i decided to do my MEd in this college itself. this way i landed up in this college. there was no interview process that was followed during the admission. since i was very much interested in teaching field and i wanted to do my masters in education also. so i chose this course.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    4/10food & accom
    3/10placement
    10/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    3 Comments
    A
    Anu nirala

    Hello sir I have done msc.it from this university but didn’t able to collect final data marks sheet so please let me know the procedure how Nd from where to collect original DMCs and final Degree Certificate.

    10 Dec, 2018 23:16
    A
    Akansha Expert

    Hi Anu, You may please visit the university to get the information about the certificate collect information.

    11 Dec, 2018 13:11
    r
    r santhosh

    Sir,, please give the next MBA (correspondence) admission date

    23 Aug, 2018 22:48
    A
    Akansha Expert

    Hi Santosh, Please check this Link for getting KSOU Mysore Admission Procedure.

    24 Aug, 2018 12:33
    D
    DILIP KUMAR OJHA

    I have done polytechnic diploma in electrical branch in 2015 from KSOU but what is it Vaild in present

    17 Jul, 2018 21:56
    R
    Ritika Sharma

    Hi Dilip, The diploma which you have is valid.

    21 Jul, 2018 16:43

    - No more comments -

    news view all

    June 15, 2020

    KSOU Mysore Regains Credibility from Karnataka Government

    Karnataka State Open University (KSOU) that offers 400 courses was derecognised by University Grants Commission (UGC) after a series of scams by its top officials surfaced.  The Karnataka Government, as of now, has decided to make KSOU which is about 24 years old, the sole dis

    October 22, 2020

    KSOU Result 2020 (Declared): Check @ ksoumysuru.ac.in

    KSOU Latest Updates 2020 Result Link M.Sc.’S Degree 2nd Sem Computer Science, CND & Mathematics Jan 2020 (Update Results) Check M.Lib.I.Sc Re-valuation Results 2020 Check M.Sc. Degree 2nd Sem Exam J

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.EdAVG FEE - ₹19,700/Yr
    2 Years
    MA EnglishAVG FEE - ₹5,600/Yr
    2 Years
    MA HistoryAVG FEE - ₹5,600/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[61]

    news

    faculties

    Dr. Mahesha V.Assistant Professor, Department of Studies and Research in Commerce
    Naveen G.V.Assistant Professor, Department of D.O.S. & R in Commerce
    Dr. H. RajeshwariAssistant Professor, Department of Management
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Bangalore University - [BU], Bangalore logo

    Bangalore University - [BU], Bangalore

    BA , ₹ 1.86 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.1
    Kuvempu University, Directorate of Distance Education - [DDE], Shimoga logo
    7.9
    Karnatak University - [KU], Dharwad logo

    Karnatak University - [KU], Dharwad

    MA , ₹ 6.44 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    School of Correspondence, Karnatak University, Dharwad logo
    9.2
    Mangalore University, Mangalore logo

    Mangalore University, Mangalore

    M.Sc , ₹ 6.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    University of Mysore - [UOM], Mysore logo

    University of Mysore - [UOM], Mysore

    MA , ₹ 17.6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    ×