Calicut University - [CU], Calicut - Reviews

Calicut University - [CU], Calicut - Reviews

Calicut, Kerala UGC Estd 1968 State University NAAC Grade A

College rating

based on 21 students ratings

6.8/10

7.4/10academic
6.0/10accommodation
7.4/10faculty
7.2/10infrastructure
5.0/10placements
8.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
fee structure
theory paper
rank list
old building
entrance test
extracurricular activity
physical test
course
campus
hostel
department
scholarship
admission
government
M
Muhammed Safwan BBachelor of Interior DesigningBatch : 2015
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing

Remarks -
5.5 /10

College University was good. But the institute we studies was quite small and compact. But they did their best and wr are okay.


Admission -

Just cause I was artistic I thought I would try this. there was an interview first. some exams like entrance (writing exams was there and some kind of drawings test was there cause my course is drafting relayed )and boom. I got in as soon as I received a call saying I passed.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
1/10placement
8/10social life
M
Murshid Abdul RasheedBachelors in computer applicationBatch : 2020
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
6.7 /10

Since i dont want to study away from my state, Calicut university is the best to opt in our state kerala. Being one of most recognised college studing in Don bosco college was a dream. Also i was very good at coding which i found out it my 12th. So even after my parents forcing me to opt btech, i strictly wanted to focus on just coding and improve my skills.


Placement -
4 /10

Our university is very bad in providing placement pool. Individual organisations provide this opportunity and we used to participate in them. This being a very crucial thing for students, Calicut university should also look forward to expand their arrangements for placement assistance.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
4/10placement
6/10social life
A
Abdu shukkoor kMcom,mbaPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

DCMS,UNIVERSITY OF CALICUT

Remarks -
7.8 /10

Campus life is a positive one. Lab fecilities are above average. Some departments have guest luctures only that is a negative remarks. Almost good feciluties are here in the univercity of calicut. Student friendly &ladies friendly campus.


Admission -

In the last week of march(expected to be) they invite application for entrance examination through calicut university online site. After the four weeks they will conducted entrance exam around 2500 students will be written entrance exam may 15 onwards the rank list based on exam published on univercity site. admission open june 15 onwards.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
C
Charles ThomasBA historyPursued
BATCH : 2020
4.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
4.2 /10

Good but the fees is expensive as I have no job to


Admission -

By registration I filled the registration process and paid the registration and exam fees online to the university portal and got admission it also have additional fees the private tuition I did it in a parallel college near me where I paid a fee of rs4500 per sem


5/10academic
4/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
4/10placement
4/10social life
S
SOURAV UNNI MPBCOM COMPUTER APPLICATIONBatch : 2020
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.5 /10

Good college condition and well educated teachers and good college campus, then I applied through a online admission processes and I get a merit seat in the college so I will join there. Today BCOM is provided more than opportunities so I take it.


Placement -
6 /10

The private companies are given the placement opportunities. My seniors get the placement but the interviewer select the tallentd persons and they considers the previous semester results and they watch our body language.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
S
Siyad pBPEdPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Dream

Remarks -
8 /10

There is no negative feedback about my college. There is only positive feedback because college provided to us better facility's. So there is no negative remarks. Provided better fitness centre, stadium, better hostel, nutritional for etc


Admission -

I can get admission in my college thourough entrance test. The process of admission is very difficult. First of all applied to the Batchelors of Physical education course. And the department of physical education of Calicut University will conducted a entrance test. After taking admit card i participated the entrance exam. It was very difficult rather than other entrance test. Because it not only written test it also includes physical test. The entrance test is divided into thouree sections. First one is written test. second one is physical test and last one is certificate presentation. Entrance test will be in 100 mark. The rank list will be published according to the maximum mark we obtain...


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
3/10placement
9/10social life
S
Sijas pEnglish literatureBatch : 2013
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Delay of exam results

Remarks -
5.8 /10

Gud atmosphere good working condition also good teachers good senior students good senior students and another department students all the teachers and other non teaching staffs are very heplful and supporting


Admission -

Got admission on basis of plus two mark percentage. Am choosed english literature because i want to prepare for psc/ upscexams so i chosed a comparatively lighter subject. UNIVERSITY entrance exam for professional course. It is the largest university in kerala and as I got a good rank to secure a seat there it was a wonder full opportunity so there was no second thought.


6/10academic
4/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
a
aflah pvba englishBatch : 2019
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

a good college and university.

Remarks -
7.5 /10

hostel facilities are not good, and college politics is causing more fights between students, i don’t know about girls hostel and their things. but the boys hostel is not good. and the campus is very beautiful and more relative with the mind of a student


Admission -

admission process is online. iam given in online my whole details and plustwo marks, and given to many more courses, but i thought ba english is more better for me. at last i were got allotment to enter university campus. it is an big treasure in my life. i were got a good campus and a new life from calicut university college


6/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
S
SAJIN AMA JMCPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Campus

Remarks -
8.8 /10

I didn't notice any negative point about my college and all the positive points already discussed above. Its like 24 hour library and more than 14 hour department facilities and infrastructure and practical facilities and eminent faculties, low cost of education and other things.


Admission -

Applied through official website of Calicut University and appeared entrance exam, Got 8 th rank. After the interview got admission. Journalism is my dream course so i work for it and make it happen.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
A
Arathy sbJournalismBatch : 2019
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

college review

Remarks -
7 /10

Calicut University campus remains one of the top institutions to study and engage in extracurricular activities. Since the campus is politically active, students can learn about things happening beyond academics.


Admission -

Calicut university campus is one of the most prestigious institutions in kerala and is a known for it's political and social involvements. I opted journalism to do my PG and the journalism department at the university campus is a liberal space which allows you to explore your potential beyond accademics. I got admission through an entrance examination.


9/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

St Joseph's College Devagiri, Calicut logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Christ College Irinjalakuda, Thrissur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Christ College Irinjalakuda

Thrissur, Kerala
St Thomas' College, Thrissur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

St Thomas' College

Thrissur, Kerala
Central University of Kerala - [CUK], Kasaragod logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Vimala College, Thrissur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Vimala College

Thrissur, Kerala
Farook College, Kozhikode logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Farook College

Kozhikode, Kerala

news view all

August 01, 2020

CMAT Cutoff 2021 for GLIM: Know Admission Dates, Eligibility, & Expected Cut Off

While AICTE does not release an official CMAT 2021 cutoff to shortlist applicants, Great Lakes announces its individual cutoff. Also, many coaching centers release the expected CMAT Cutoff 2021 at their websites. Going by the past year trends, a minimum score of 180 is required to get an i

July 31, 2020

CMAT Cut Off 2021 for PUMBA: Expected Cut Off, Eligibility & Selection Process

Pune University’s Department of Management Studies is a center for excellence that offers candidates a highly regarded MBA degree. It is a premier management college that conducts three highly coveted MBA programs. The institute offers MBA++ degree in 5 specializations: Marketing, Finance

July 29, 2020

CAT 2020 Official Website Launched, Exam to be held on November 29

The Indian Institute of Management, Indore has launched the official website of Common Admission Test (CAT) 2020 i.e. iim.ac.in. The official website of CAT has been made live on July 29, 2020 (Wednesday).  IIM Indore, the coordinating institute of CAT will conduct the CAT 2020 examination o

July 29, 2020

CAT 2020 Official website expected to be launched on July 29, says Convenor

The Convenor Professor Harshal Lowalekar has confirmed that the official website of CAT is expected to go live today i.e. July 29, 2020. He has also confirmed that the important dates related to CAT 2020 will be mentioned on the official website i.e. iimcat.ac.in. The CAT 2020  entrance exam wi

July 27, 2020

CAT Preparation for Final Year UG Students: Advantages and Section Wise Tips

Common Admission Test is a national level test for admission to prestigious Indian Institutes of Management (IIMs). The correct chance to begin groundwork for the following year's CAT is in the pre-last year of graduation ( third year of engineering or second year of graduation course ). This wi

July 31, 2020

IIM Indore Director Appoints Professor Harshal Lowalekar as CAT 2020 Conveyor

The Director of Indian Institute of Management, Indore has announced that Professor Harshal Lowalekar, the Faculty for Operations Management and Quantitative Techniques department will be the convener for the CAT 2020. The Common Entrance Test (CAT) 2020, will be conducted by the Indian Institute

July 18, 2020

Kerala Government Set Up COVID-19 Treatment Centre at Calicut University

As per the recent reports of the state of Kerala, it has brought a COVID-19 treatment centre into existence.  The newly set up treatment centre is located at Calicut University in Malappuram and has more than 1000 beds. Malappuram District Collector K Gopalakrishnan has said that the

July 16, 2020

CAT 2020 To Be Conducted In Last Week of November, Testing Mode and Schedule As Per Past Trends

The Common Admission Test (CAT) 2020 will be conducted in the last week of November 2020, revealed IIM Indore director, Dr. Himanshu Rai. CAT 2020 Convener IIM Indore is making all the efforts to hold the examination like the previous year's schedule. For the last five years, the CAT exam has

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

M.Sc ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹40,500/Yr
2 Years
BA (Geography)AVG FEE - ₹48,000/Yr
3 Years
M.Sc Medical Laboratory TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹96,000/Yr
2 Years
view more courses[272]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. Lajish V LAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science
Dr. P. ManimohanProfessor, Department of Botany
Dr. K. MuraleedharanProfessor, Department of Chemistry
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Government Arts & Science College, Kozhikode logo

Government Arts & Science College, Kozhikode

BA , ₹ 5.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Sacred Heart College - [SH], Ernakulam logo

Sacred Heart College - [SH], Ernakulam

B.Sc , ₹ 6.97 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
Cochin University of Science and Technology - [CUSAT], Kochi logo
7.8
St Teresa's College (Autonomous), Ernakulam logo

St Teresa's College (Autonomous), Ernakulam

B.Sc , ₹ 3.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
Kannur University - [KU], Kannur logo

Kannur University - [KU], Kannur

M.Sc , ₹ 25.74 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.8
Kerala University - [KU], Thiruvananthapuram logo

Kerala University - [KU], Thiruvananthapuram

BA , ₹ 18 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.1
Mahatma Gandhi University - [MGU], Kottayam logo

Mahatma Gandhi University - [MGU], Kottayam

B.Sc , ₹ 3.28 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Maharaja's College, Ernakulam logo

Maharaja's College, Ernakulam

BA , ₹ 2.49 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Government Victoria College, Palakkad logo

Government Victoria College, Palakkad

B.Sc , ₹ 2.03 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
×