ITM University, Gwalior - Reviews

ITM University, Gwalior - Reviews

Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh NCTE, PCI, INC, BCI, AICTE, UGC Estd 1997 Private University NAAC Grade B | Score 2.3

College rating

based on 100 students ratings

7.6/10

7.8/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
8.1/10infrastructure
7.2/10placements
8.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

year fee
fee structure
course curriculum
placement package
exam structure
semester exam
mess food
provide loan
gender ratio
hostel
campus
scholarship
admission
knowledge
engineering
N
Nitin ChoithwaniBBABatch : 2013
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8 /10

The core explanation is this: the academy lacks a serious culture of teaching and learning. When students do not learn enough, we must question whether institutions of higher education deliver enough value to justify their costs. Resolving the learning crisis will therefore require fundamental, thoroughgoing changes in our colleges and universities. There must be real change -- change beyond simplistic answers such as reducing costs and improving efficiency -- to improve value.


Admission -

Not all college admissions factors are connected to an applicant’s record. When a student applies — Priority Admission, Early Action, Early Decision 1, Early Decision 2, Regular Decision, or Rolling Admission — can impact admission. Finances — some schools consider a student’s need for financial aid while others are so-called “need blind” — can also factor in. Overall trends in admissions as well as an individual school’s particular demographics and institutional priorities also impact the process. While some of the above elements are beyond an applicant’s control, a shrewd candidate will consider them all in an application strategy. In fact, a successful application proc...


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
V
Vinay kumarBCABatch : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.7 /10

This college lies in my hometown and also a good place to study. As like other instutions my colege has good envirment for study and for sports activity. The number of courses it provide is quite large amount then any other instute in gwalior or central india


Placement -
9 /10

The placement and job opportunities are pretty good in our college and there are many MNCs who come here to hire there employees and to get good staff. The placement rate is quit high then any other college


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
S
Surjeet KumarB.TechBatch : 2018
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

An Overview about ITM University, Gwalior

Remarks -
6 /10

Thanks for giving me a good lifetime experience. Additional I would request to upgrade your course and exam system. Please celebrate the creativity in the students.


Admission -

I got a call from ITM University, Gwalior for an interview and a written test. I appeared in the test and qualified for the interview. I was asked about my 12 results and favourite subjects. They asked me about the branch I wanted to choose. I chose Computer Science as my branch. I chose that college because of their infrastructure and quality of the professors. One of my seniors was studying there. I asked him about the college and he gave very positive reviews. That's why I decided to enroll myself into ITM University.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
4/10placement
6/10social life
S
Swaraj VermaBeBatch : 2013
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.7 /10

It's great infrastructure and really gud education milieu platform and gud laboratory and mba pedagogy it's really nice and it's became to nice atmosphere and students are abprad also and outsides state also so really nice to join this university


Placement -
7 /10

Yes placement committee has really gonna gud job so not worried about placement so it's really gud placement and mentoring also helping him and senior also helping him and really gud guidence for placement agency


7/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
N
NehaBachelor of architectureBatch : 2019
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College memories

Remarks -
9 /10

Average remarks because my college is not affordable for all which is actually not good but all other things are awesome.


Admission -

I got my college from jee mains counselling. I took admission in 2014, through jee mains counselling. Process is you have to clear the mains examination with required criteria of the college. By the way the criteria is not much but the college is beautiful and amazing and it have hostel facility also.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
P
Prashant RajputBachelors of EngineeringBatch : 2016
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ITM Universe Gwalior

Remarks -
5.3 /10

It is the best college for commerce and arts in the city and it is in the top 5 college in our city and the local transport facility was available to reach the college and the hrs of college was also good and sufficient to the students. Badruka is best college in the city for people who are interested in pursuing there studies in commerce and arts.


Admission -

There is one Educational fare happens in city and lots of advertisement I have seen, so I made a call and they directly call me for a quick discussion and also they describe all in that meeting and I got admission very next day. Also I got the stream which I want.


5/10academic
3/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
A
Akshay kumar yadavB.Tech. CSEPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

itm

Remarks -
7.8 /10

This is a great college to study and build yourself but it has only one drawback, it is situated 16km away from the main city. and auto rikshae charges are too high here. Every Sunday busses go to city for only students shopping.


Admission -

My brother's friend told me about this college, I took direct admission, I visited the college once and finalise the admission. They have only limited seats for student. ITM is very famous in the city and in the state, not only the infrastructure is good but the teachers are also good.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
M
Mohit KushwahBachelor of technologyPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Why I choose BTech from mechanical engineering in ITM University Gwalior

Remarks -
7.3 /10

The positive remark about my college is the good environment because our MD sir is having good vision to the students so any student will not broken the rules of our college. Some good activities was going National service scheme NCC Etc.


Admission -

I got the admission hrough UPSEE exam. First the merit came out on the UPSEE website depending on the state ranking of the students and depending on the same the college was allotted to me. There also comes an option of reconsidering the college but I was happy with my college so I continued the process. Then I went to the college to complete the admission process like documentation and fee submission.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
S
Swapnil AgrahariB.Com(Hons)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The college is very good for management course and the environment is best.

Remarks -
7.7 /10

There is not a much of negative reviews but the colleges administration is quite mismanaged. The mess food is not that good a fresher may like the food but after a time he/she will be bored of the food as the taste keeps on changing time to time.


Admission -

My main aim is to be a Chartered Accountant and the course which would help me in this field. The college admission department asked me to visit the campus and then I was engaged with one of the faculty of management department who asked few question about my choice for the course.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
A
Aamir SuhailBsc. Agriculture HonsPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Review

Remarks -
7.3 /10

Management is lil bad it could be much better, and food and accommodation is also worse.


Admission -

I got admission through NEST entrance exam by our university. Then they took the list by merit basis. And I took the admission in July 2018. I love botany so I took Agriculture as a course and also work in progress of agriculture sector and help make the country better today and tomorrow.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


7 Comments
R
Riya Sharma

ITM University, Gwalior is a very good college located in the heart of India Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh. ITM University Gwalior has gained a lot popularity since its inception. The university campus is located in Turari. It is very good especially for CSE deptt.

21 Jun, 2019 12:21
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Riya, thank you for the feedback!

21 Jun, 2019 13:26
p
prateek bansal

ITM UNIVERSITY,GWALIOR Placements in the college are good. Many companies visit the college to hire computer science and information technology students, and they offer various roles to placed students. Companies of civil and other branches also visit the campus. Five to seven companies visit the campus to hire the students from other branches like civil, mechanical, electrical, etc. Infrastructure : The infrastructure of the college is good. It has a large campus. Labs and various other things like an auditorium, seminar hall and many more are available in a single campus. It has greenery in its campus, many plants and trees are there in the college which make the atmosphere fresh....

21 Jun, 2019 11:38
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Prateek, thank you for the feedback!

21 Jun, 2019 12:42
S
Savi Rathor

A BETTER FUTURE IS BUILT WITH A FOUNDATION OF STRONG KNOWLEDGE. ACCORDING TO ME, AS A STUDENT OF ITM GOI, MY COLLEGE IS GIVING ITS BEST EFFORTS . TO MAKE ME PURSUE MY DREAMS AND IN SECURING MY FUTURE . SO MY SUGGESTION WILL BE, IF YOU WANT ANY PRIVATE COLLEGE IN M.P, THEN ITM IS A BETTER OPTION.

20 Jun, 2019 15:44
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

HI Savi, thank you for the feedback!

20 Jun, 2019 15:48
k
kritaghya gupta

REMARK- It is one of the best institute of Gwalior (M.P). this institute has best environment and best infrastructure and one the best faculties Course Curriculum -There is a physical court room for practical training along with it. They'll provide many different guest lectures.

20 Jun, 2019 11:16
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Kritaghya, thank you for the feedback!

20 Jun, 2019 12:11
H
Harsh Agrawal

it is the best private instiyutes in india and its ranking is 1 among in madhya pradesh

20 Jun, 2019 09:52
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Harsh, thank you for the feedback!

20 Jun, 2019 10:24
a
ananya sinha

ITM University, Gwalior is a very good college located in the heart of India Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh. ITM University Gwalior has gained a lot popularity since its inception. The university campus is located in Turari. It is very good especially for CSE deptt.ITM University Gwalior is recognized by University Grants Commission (UGC), a statutory body of the Government of India under 2(f) of UGC Act. ... As ITM University is a University established by a State Act,it does not require AICTE approval.Admission to all the UG and PG courses is offered on the basis of merit in ITM NEST conducted by ITM University, Gwalior followed by counselling. Apart from ITM NEST score for B.Tech admission, candidates can also apply on the basis of a valid score in JEE Main.

19 Jun, 2019 14:31
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Ananya, thank you for the feedback!

19 Jun, 2019 14:46
p
purudutt sharma

Any placement after BCA

19 Sep, 2018 23:37
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Purudutt, Yes This University gives the Placement for the BCA Students, as for getting more information please visit the university.

20 Sep, 2018 12:36

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Rabindranath Tagore University - [RNTU], Bhopal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
Institute of Technology & Management - [ITM], Gwalior logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Madhav Institute of Technology and Science - [MITS], Gwalior logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
Prestige Institute of Management - [PIMG], Gwalior logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Aditya College, Gwalior logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Aditya College

Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh

NEARBY COLLEGES

news view all

August 04, 2020

NATA 2020 Eligibility Criteria Relaxed, Only Pass Certificate Required in Qualifying Exam, Check details!!

MHRD has waived off the Eligibility criteria for NATA 2020 to score at least 50% marks in the qualifying exam to be eligible for admission to B.Arch courses. According to the revised eligibility criterion, a candidate just needs to acquire a Pass Certificate in order to be eligible for admission.&nb

August 04, 2020

Consortium to conduct CLAT 2020 during COVID-19 Pandemic; Read requisite Medical Precautions

The Common law Aptitude Test (CLAT) 2020 is scheduled to be held on August 22, 2020. In view of conducting India's first National entrance exam during the pandemic, the NLU Consortium will manage  CLAT 2020  in “Social Distanced Computer Based Testing” .  This year,

August 04, 2020

CLAT 2020: Plea for taking law test from Home, HC seeks Center, NLU Stand

The Delhi High Court on August 4, 2020 (Wednesday) asked the center and Consortium of National Law Universities (NLU) to reply to a Law Graduate’s plea challenging the requirement of physically appearing at the test center for CLAT 2020  amidst the COVID-19 Pandemic.  Justice Jaya

August 04, 2020

CAT 2020 Registration to begin from August 5, Check Details Here

CAT Registration 2020 will commence from August 5, 2020 at 10 AM on the official website i.e. iimcat.ac.in. The Last date to register for the examination is September 16, 2020 (5 PM). Candidates who meet the required eligibility criteria will only be allowed to register and complete the applicati

August 01, 2020

CMAT Cutoff 2021 for GLIM: Know Admission Dates, Eligibility, & Expected Cut Off

While AICTE does not release an official CMAT 2021 cutoff to shortlist applicants, Great Lakes announces its individual cutoff. Also, many coaching centers release the expected CMAT Cutoff 2021 at their websites. Going by the past year trends, a minimum score of 180 is required to get an i

July 31, 2020

CMAT Cut Off 2021 for PUMBA: Expected Cut Off, Eligibility & Selection Process

Pune University’s Department of Management Studies is a center for excellence that offers candidates a highly regarded MBA degree. It is a premier management college that conducts three highly coveted MBA programs. The institute offers MBA++ degree in 5 specializations: Marketing, Finance

August 01, 2020

XLRI set to begin Academic Session from August 2020

XLRI Jamshedpur and XLRI Delhi-NCR to commence a new academic session year from August. Check the latest updates here.  XLRI, Xavier School of Management, Jamshedpur and its extended campus in Delhi NCR, XLRI Delhi NCR will begin classes for the new academic session of 2020 from August.

July 29, 2020

AILET 2020 Exam Dates Postponed, Registration Extended, Check latest Updates and News

AILET 2020 has been postponed considering the adverse situation due to COVID-19 pandemic. Application form extended till August 10, 2020  National Law University (NLU) has postponed the exam dates for AILET 2020 considering the surge in COVID-19 crisis. It was scheduled to be h

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) AgricultureAVG FEE - ₹126,250/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹156,250/Yr
4 Years
MBA Logistics and Supply Chain ManagementAVG FEE - ₹147,500/Yr
2 Years
view more courses[142]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

faculties

Dr. Vipin TiwariAssistant Professor & HOD, School of Sports Education
Dr. Mainaw IslaryAssociate Professor, School of Sports Education
Mr. Subash Singh YadavAssistant Professor, School of Sports Education
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

IPS Group of Colleges, Gwalior logo

IPS Group of Colleges, Gwalior

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 59 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.0
ITM University, School of Management, Gwalior logo

ITM University, School of Management, Gwalior

BBA/BBM , ₹ 1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.8
ITM University, School of Nursing Sciences, Gwalior logo

ITM University, School of Nursing Sciences, Gwalior

B.Sc (Nursing) , ₹ 85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Jiwaji University - [JU], Gwalior logo

Jiwaji University - [JU], Gwalior

M.Sc , ₹ 15.32 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.4
Rajmata Vijayaraje Scindia Krishi Vishwa Vidyalaya - [RVSKVV], Gwalior logo

Rajmata Vijayaraje Scindia Krishi Vishwa Vidyalaya - [RVSKVV], Gwalior

M.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 27.62 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
GICTS Group of Institutions, Gwalior logo

GICTS Group of Institutions, Gwalior

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 58.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Jain College, Gwalior logo

Jain College, Gwalior

BBA/BBM , ₹ 31 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.8
Amity University, Gwalior logo

Amity University, Gwalior

M.Sc , ₹ 63 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
×