Institute of Chemical Technology - [ICT] Rankings

×

Ranked 34 for Overall by NIRF 2020
Ranked 27 for Overall by NIRF 2019
Ranked 4 for Pharmacy by NIRF 2020
Ranked 4 for Pharmacy by NIRF 2019
Ranked 18 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020
Ranked 12 for B.Tech by NIRF 2019
Ranked 23 for Overall by Outlook 2019
Ranked 501 for Overall by THE 2020
Ranked 401 for B.Tech by THE 2020
Ranked 501 for Science by THE 2020
Ranked 22 for Overall by QS 2020
Ranked 24 for Overall by QS 2019
Ranked 1316 for Overall by US News 2020
Institute of Chemical Technology - [ICT], Mumbai - Reviews

Institute of Chemical Technology - [ICT], Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra UGC, NBA, MHRD Estd 1933 Deemed to be University NAAC Grade A++ Ranked 34 for Overall by NIRF 2020+12 more

College rating

based on 31 students ratings

8.6/10

9.1/10academic
8.0/10accommodation
8.8/10faculty
8.5/10infrastructure
8.2/10placements
8.9/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Placement
    Hostel
    Course
    Engineering
    Fee Structure
    Entrance Exam
    Extracurricular
    Gender Ratio
    Mess Food
    Scholarship Available
    Exam Structure
    Admission Process
    Food Quality
    General Category
    Indoor Sport

    31 Reviews found

    S
    Swapnil pawarM.tech perfumery and flavour technologyPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Review your college

    Remarks -
    10 /10

    College management is very appropriate and doing very good management in all the fields.

    Admission -

    This is a unique course and only institute of Chemical Technology, mumbai provide this course in india. The admission process carried out by first entrance test and then on the basis of merit cum basis they selected first 18 students. There are two rounds for the admission process.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    K
    Kartik PanchalChemical Engineering
    5.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Review for UICT, North Maharashtra University, Jalgaon

    Remarks -
    5.3 /10

    The students have a very huge potential. However, lack of resources and parochial outlook towards technical education has depleted the quality of engineers produced from the college. The college is below par for a very active student. Hence I would recommend future students to try other options before choosing this college. I would specially like to mention people coming from metropolitan cities. Kindly, avoid taking admission in this college as it will surely hamper your outlook and would not challenge you at all. Instead it would frustrate you over its conventional way of functioning.

    Admission -

    I had filled the Cap round in 2017 and I was awarded a seat in this college in my second round. I had to compulsory take the seat as it was in my top 3 priority list. I chose chemical engineering here as the name of the institute suggested it was a very good institute in chemical engineering.

    6/10academic
    6/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    3/10placement
    3/10social life
    H
    Hatim Taherali Rangwalabchelor of Chemical EngineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    9.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Institute of Chemical Technology, Mumbai, M. Chem.

    Remarks -
    9.5 /10

    Administration work is little bit slow. Website also can be improved.

    Admission -

    This course gives 100% placement in core chemical engineering jobs with fairly good package, it has highly qualified and experienced faculties, also it has very good modern research facilities, good infrastructure, etc. If anyone wants to take admission in this course then either he has to qualify GATE (Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering) exam with chemical engineering subject or clear institute's entrance exam, but preference is given to the GATE qualified candidate. Online admission forms are available on its website ictmumbai.edu.in in around April-May and the counseling for admission takes place in June-July at the institute. Selection is solely based on GATE SCORE. There is no any in...

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    D
    Dhananjay NagreMtechPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Student

    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    As our course is unique and interesting thats feel us positive. We have good faculties. Regarding academic we are doing well but thier is need of improvement. We need to improve in extracurricular activities and need to anything for student body activities

    Admission -

    I gave the entrance exam named as CET (Common Entrance test) for engineering.After that I have registered separately for this course on the official website of college. After that Merit list ( Basis CET score)was published on the basis of rank seat was allotted.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    Akshay ShirsatB.TECH TextilePursued
    BATCH : 2023
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    INSTITUTE OF CHEMICAL TECHNOLOGY MUMBAI- HONEST REVIEW

    Remarks -
    9.3 /10

    It is top college in India. Ranked 10th in NIRF ranking 2018. Ranked 73rd in world as per recent report. It is best college for chemical engineering & chemical technology in whole India. This college has best alumni power & great placements records. Indian Chemical industry is based on ICT Mumbai. 19 Padmshouri awardees & 1 PadmBhushan Award from ICT Mumbai college. There is so much positive energy to achieve your goals.

    Admission -

    I have got selected from exam called Jee Main & also I have had good enough board exam percentage to fullfil its criteria to join the college i. e. 75%+ According to your choice of branch & merit, you will able to join the college. Merit list is prepared for MHT- CET exam & Jee main separately. Maharashtra students can join thourough any of the exam but all India students can join thourough jee main only.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    H
    Harsh MohaneChemical EngineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    9.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9.7 /10

    Nothing much to say but the college life plus the hostel Life both are just awesome. Every night in the hostel is just occasion. Just they need to do is the improve hostel infrastructure with taking lot money from the students.

    Admission -

    1)MHTCET Entrance Test 2)Secure good Rank (less than 1000) 3)Then go through MHCET Cap process 4) After securing seat then Confirm Or freeze at nearest ARC Center 5) Within 4-5 Days go to the college along with the DD whatever your fees is 6) Pay the DD and confirm your admission or seat

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    M
    Meenal RawlaniChemical engineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    The most prestigious college for Chemical Engineering, ICT

    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    It's nice here, you just need to find a way to keep up with all the workload, the fests and everything. Rest all just works. Set your priorities right, and this college would be perfect for the science buff in you.

    Admission -

    As I am pursuing my under graduation in engineering, the standard procedure of giving IIT JEE mains was applicable here, other than that, MHTCET is how our college majorly selects students. But it is applicable only for the students living in Maharashtra. We need to enroll on the DTE website and fill preference, according to our ranks in various exmas we are alloted a seat in one of the colleges in our list.

    8/10academic
    10/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    10/10social life
    A
    Aakashraj BhopleIntegrated M.TECHPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    ICT in East India

    Remarks -
    9.3 /10

    The college have a great history, but Odisha campus in Bhubaneswar is being set up and not functional yet. ICT is currently operating from temporary campus in IIT Kharagpur extension center, Bhubaneswar.

    Admission -

    Admissions are based upon JEE mains entrance exam. Admissions are done in all three campuses of ICT simultaneously. Integrated M-TECH is a five year course and to get admission student have to apply for course on ICT Mumbai website at ICT www.Mumbai.edu.in

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    7/10social life
    P
    Pritesh TeliMScPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college experience

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    I have been studying for almost 6 months in institute of chemical technology and I haven't found a single negative remark about it. The college is wonderful. College has provided me everything I wanted. The most highlighted point is the education level. They really have maintaine it.

    Admission -

    First I filled online application. Then I gave an entrance exam which were conducted in college itself. Then after few weeks college declared a merit list. My name was in that merit list. After that, college asked me to come and take the admission.

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    Ashutosh LandgeMscPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college

    Remarks -
    9.3 /10

    ICT is very good. It has research, learning, sports and hostel facilities. If we count the empty space in the campus then it is very less because of MOU s of ICT. Many new constructions are going on in the college.

    Admission -

    I've given entrance test conducted by ICT for MSc physics. It was in June and the syllabus was complete physics done in graduation. I passed the cutoff criteria decided by college and took admission on the given date. All the info related to admission and entrance exam was put on college's official site.

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    2 Comments
    S
    Sachin Jaiswal

    For Msc admission in ICT MUMBAI they consider my qualifying exam. Which exam they consider . Or any other type of entrance exam is held for getting admission in msc in ICT mumbai please help.

    03 Sep, 2018 09:08
    A
    Akansha Expert

    Hi Sachin, Please follow this link for getting the Admission details of ICT Mumbai university.

    03 Sep, 2018 12:12
    t
    trupti bhandary

    I have scored 105 marks in mhcet 2018 will I get admission in this college

    07 Jun, 2018 13:52
    R
    Ritika Sharma

    Hi Trupti, To get an idea whether you will get admission according to your rank or not please check the link:- Rank Predictor MHCET.

    31 Aug, 2018 12:20

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    Bombay College of Pharmacy - [BCP], Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10
    Poona College of Pharmacy, Pune logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    Poona College of Pharmacy

    Pune, Maharashtra
    College of Engineering  - [COEP], Pune logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10
    Sardar Patel College of Engineering - [SPCE], Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    IIT Bombay - Indian Institute of Technology, Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.9 / 10
    National Institute of Management - [NIM], Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING10 / 10
    Veermata Jijabai Technological Institute - [VJTI], Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
    Sardar Patel Institute of Technology - [SPIT], Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
    Sardar Patel College of Engineering - [SPCE], Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    news view all

    September 15, 2020

    Kerala M.Tech Admission 2020 Rank List to be Released on September 30, Details here

    Directorate of Technical Education, Kerala will release the M.Tech provisional rank list on September 30 on its official website (dtekerala.gov.in). The rank list will be prepared based on GATE scores of applicants. DTE, Kerala will release a separate list for admission to government-ai

    September 11, 2020

    GATE Registrations 2021 Started, Process Starts Ahead of Schedule, Apply @appsgate.iitb.ac.in

    GATE 2021 Registration has already started ahead of the schedule. IIT Bombay, the institute in charge of conducting the exam in 2021 has released the GATE application forms online.  Earlier GATE 2021 registrations were supposed to begin from September 14, however, IIT Bombay opened the GOAPS

    September 07, 2020

    Maharashtra CET 2020: Last chance to apply for 12 CETs, Extension to CET Registration, Check Details

    The CET Cell administration has announced to open the registration for 12 CET Courses of Higher Education & Technical Education. The CET 2020 Registration has opened today and will be available till midnight tomorrow i.e., September 8, 2020.  The MHT CET 2020 Registration has been o

    September 03, 2020

    NTA to Fully Resume its Helpdesk Services

    In a public notice released on September 03, 2020, the National Testing Agency (NTA) has made its helpdesk services fully operational. As a precautionary measure against COVID-19 and the National Lockdown that was put into force on March 24, 2020, NTA was operating its Helpdesk with limited resou

    September 02, 2020

    MHT CET 2020 to be Conducted from October 1-15, Education Ministry of Maharashtra confirms!!

    Maharashtra State Higher Education Ministry on September 02 confirmed that MHT CET 2020 will be conducted between October 1 to 15, 2020.  The authority has made the announcement on Twitter and stated that students can expect that MHT CET 2020 will be conducted in the month of October,

    August 24, 2020

    MHT CET 2020: SC dismisses plea to postpone Maharashtra's Engineering Entrance Test

    On Monday, the Supreme Court dismissed a plea demanding postponement of MHT CET 2020. Referring to the order to conduct NEET and JEE Main 2020 as scheduled, the apex court said that since the two exams are being conducted as issued therefore exams in one state can’t be postponed.  Earl

    August 13, 2020

    MHT CET 2020 Exam Dates to be announced soon; Online Unproctored CET

    Maharashtra Government will announce the  MHT CET 2020 exam dates  soon on the official website. The State CET cell will announce the exam dates for admission to engineering, pharmacy, hotel management, architecture, etc as soon as the government gives a green signal. As per the Me

    August 11, 2020

    GATE CCMT 2020: Round 3 Allotments Declared, Applicants to Confirm Seats by August 13

    Malaviya National Institute of Technology (MNIT) has declared the round 3 seat allotments recently. Applicants who registered for the same can now check their seat allotment status from the official website of CCMT (ccmt.nic.in). Candidates who intend to check the round 3 offers by GATE CCMT, hav

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    Bachelor of Chemical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹85,350/Yr
    4 Years
    M.Sc ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹55,750/Yr
    2 Years
    B.Tech Food EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹85,350/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[57]

    news

    Placements

    average package ₹350,000
    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,400,000

    faculties

    Dr. Hitesh S PawarAssistant Professor, Department of Energy Bio-Sciences
    Prof. Lakshmi Kantam MannepalliProfessor, Department of Chemical Engineering
    Dr. V. DivyaAssistant Professor, Department of Mathematics
    view all faculties[11]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Manipal College of Pharmaceutical Sciences - [MCOPS], Manipal logo
    8.6
    Veermata Jijabai Technological Institute - [VJTI], Mumbai logo

    Veermata Jijabai Technological Institute - [VJTI], Mumbai

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 82.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    University Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Chandigarh logo
    8.1
    Dr Bhanuben Nanavati College of Pharmacy, Mumbai logo

    Dr Bhanuben Nanavati College of Pharmacy, Mumbai

    B.Pharm , ₹ 1.88 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Principal K.M. Kundnani College of Pharmacy - [KMKCP], Mumbai logo
    8.2
    IIT Bombay - Indian Institute of Technology, Mumbai logo

    IIT Bombay - Indian Institute of Technology, Mumbai

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.11 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.9
    C. U. Shah College of Pharmacy Juhu, Mumbai logo

    C. U. Shah College of Pharmacy Juhu, Mumbai

    B.Pharm , ₹ 30 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Technology - [RGIT], Mumbai logo

    Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Technology - [RGIT], Mumbai

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.05 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.9
    Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT BHU], Varanasi logo

    Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT BHU], Varanasi

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.29 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    ×