National Institute of Technology - [NIT] Meghalaya Rankings

×

Ranked 61 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020
Ranked 67 for B.Tech by NIRF 2019
Ranked 42 for B.Tech by Indiatoday 2020
National Institute of Technology - [NIT] Meghalaya, Shillong - Reviews

National Institute of Technology - [NIT] Meghalaya, Shillong - Reviews

Shillong, Meghalaya AICTE Estd 2010 Autonomous University 1 Question Answered Ranked 61 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020+2 more

College rating

based on 25 students ratings

7/10

7.8/10academic
6.5/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
5.7/10infrastructure
6.8/10placements
7.2/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Internship
    Semester
    Scholarship
    Placement
    Meghalaya
    Course Curriculum
    Jee Main
    Permanent Campus
    Tution Fee
    Class Test
    Family Income
    Gender Ratio
    Mid Term
    End Term
    Tuition Fee

    25 Reviews found

    S
    StudentB.TECH
    3.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    3 /10

    Maths was something that always attracted me and I decided to chose Engineering as my passion, since it is a government engineering college so I prefer to go for it. Also, I stay at the same city in which my college is located

    Placement -
    4 /10

    Placements and job opportunities are usually available for the computer science students. Other departments have to struggle a lot for getting a decent job from campus placements. Their are few companies who comes to the college to hire recruits like Infosys, Amazon,TVS, CEAT, Chegg.

    6/10academic
    3/10faculty
    2/10infrastructure
    2/10food & accom
    4/10placement
    1/10social life
    S
    StudentB. Tech Computer Science and EngineeringBatch : 2023
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    My Institute is an Institution of National Importance. Though being one of the newer NITs, academically its better than many of the older NITs. Our college has been ranked 61st in the 2020 NIRF rankings and is ranked 14th among all NITs. Moreover the placements are very good. Most of faculty members are also very good and are highly qualified. Being close to my house is an additional perk for me.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The placements here up to the mark and are only improving every year. This year the highest International package was around 82 LPA and the highest domestic package was around 42 LPA. Some of the companies that visit NITM are Microsoft, Amazon, HP, L&T, Powergrid, Mater Card, Nissan, etc. The institute also boasts an impressive 100% placement rate.

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    StudentB-tech CSE
    1.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    1.7 /10

    This college have a very good NIRF RANKING I think a lot of student join this college just because of it's NIRF ranking.NIRF RANKINGNIRF ranking

    Course Curriculum -
    1 /10

    Course curriculum is excellent. Academics section is also very good, faculties are best. They are very helpful. They are really supportive. The syllabus is updated

    1/10academic
    5/10faculty
    1/10infrastructure
    1/10food & accom
    1/10placement
    1/10social life
    S
    StudentBtech in computer scienceBatch : 2023
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    A national importance institute so i choose this. Also because its located in my own state. Also because of the reviews of the college from my senior friends. Many others so yeah that the reason that i choose nitm

    Placement -
    7 /10

    I dont really know about that. I haven't search about that. But i am hoping for tge best as long as my performance is average to good

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    K
    Koustubh DeshpandeB.Tech - Mechanical EngineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    6.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    NIT Meghalaya

    Remarks -
    6.8 /10

    The college is located in main city place in Shillong Meghalaya. The college has decent infrastructure with good facility and machines. But has less no. Of faculties with not so good faculties in some subjects. Overall a great college better then any local college with proper opportunities.

    Admission -

    There is national level exam for engineering after 12th class which is JEE Mains, through which we get addmission in NITs. JEE mains is conducted with around 15 lakh students and only few thousands get admission in NITs, I was one of them. There are several rounds in which we get college we can either select it or wait for next round for college upgradation based on out list of preferred branch and college we submitted after getting our score and all India rank.

    8/10academic
    6/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    6/10social life
    S
    StudentB.techBatch : 2022
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    Its an institute of national importance,its a reedemed college and the placement are quite good and the college conduct two big fest called technical fest and cultural fest in a year i opted the course beacuse i wanted a techincal field.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    Reliance,Nepco,PGCI are the companies visited in the campus. Placement is taken mainly taken from interviews held inthe campus and the result score in the exam.The placement department is working hard for getting as many more companies in my institute.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    V
    Vineet MalewarBTechPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    An institue of national importance

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    We are running our college in temporary campus in Shillong as permanent campus is under construction in cherrapunji. Only bad thing about this college is we have lot of restrictions because of temporary campus.

    Admission -

    Admission process is quite straight forward. Admission are done only on the basis of JEE main for undergraduate and GATE for Masters and PHD. Addmission process for UG is done by JOSAA. Compulsory subjects in +2 level are Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics.

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    10/10social life
    P
    PREM KUMARMECHANICAL ENGINEERINGPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    GOOD ENVIRONMENT

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    Good environment for studies.And outside atomposhere also good.Some proffecer are also good they helping all time of every student

    Admission -

    I was give jee mains entrance examination.After qualified according to my rank I got college nit meghalaya and my interest in mechanical engineering so I fill and got. For my college according to jee mains rank you get admission.After evey qualified student in jee mains they was take part in all india concelling and accounting to their rank they took college like I do and I got nit meghalaya in mechnical engieneering branch.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    L
    Lalith dattaElectronics and communication engineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Nice college

    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    No permanent campus and no ground for playing for students also all the events will be conducted by the college even though in a small manner sometimes there will be very late reply when we send any message to academics

    Admission -

    Thourough JEE main exam you can join in this college you can apply for this college in JOSAA if you have qualified in JEE MAIN you must qualify JEE main in order to take admission in any NIT after allotment of seat in JOSAA you must report to the respective college for document verification

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    Sushmita PaulB.TechPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Better in infrastructure than some NITs/IITs operating from temporary campus, but best in all other

    Remarks -
    8 /10

    The campus being temporary at present, is in a much happier place surrounded by all kinds of restaurants, food corners, necessary shops, good hospitals, banks etc. The negative may be the lack of space in most classrooms, however that turns good as the faculties focus better on each & *** CGPA turns out better***

    Admission -

    I was admitted into NIT Meghalaya, as usual, through JOSAA counselling. To be eligible to get admission into an NIT, one basically needs to qualify the JEE Mains, and with decent marks. Likewise was my case. My passion drove me towards CSE branch and course. Opting NIT Meghalaya was my decision after a few conversations about course, job opportunities, campus life, etc with the alumni of this Institute and the students then studying in it. They brought to light all the pros and cons of being a student of this Institute. However the pros were overpowered by the cons. Every information about the Institute brought a positive aspect, even that about it operating from temporary campus.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    North-Eastern Hill University - [NEHU], Shillong logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
    National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Agartala logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10
    National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Dimapur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10
    National Institute of Technology - [NIT], South Goa logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
    National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Aizawl logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING5.3 / 10

    news view all

    October 17, 2020

    More than 14,000 Candidates from Arts and Commerce Backgrounds Register for GATE 2021; Check Details Here

    Indian Institute of Technology Bombay stated that a total of 14000 students have applied for GATE 2021 from the arts and commerce background. Around 4,804 registrations have registered for environmental science, and 14,916 students for the humanities branch have applied. As per the Indian In

    October 16, 2020

    IIT JAM 2021 Registration Deadline Extended till October 17; Apply Now, Details Here

    IISc Bangalore has extended the registration process for IIT JAM 2021 until October 17, which was earlier decided to be closed on October 15. Aspiring candidates can apply for the IIT JAM on the JAM Online Application Processing System (JOAPS). Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore started its a

    October 12, 2020

    GATE 2021 Registration Deadline Extended, Apply @gate.iitb.ac.in, Details Here

    Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Bombay has extended the registration deadline for GATE 2021 with late fee till October 14, 2020. Check the direct link, revised dates, details below.  GATE 2021 registration began on September 11, 2020, and was slated to end by September 30. Ho

    September 28, 2020

    TANCA 2020: Applications Open for M.Tech, ME, M.Arch, M.Plan programs; Registration Deadline is September 30, Check Details Here

    The online application registration for the Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA) 2020 is open. Candidates who have appeared un TANCET 2020 or GATE 2018, 19 or 20 can apply for the common admission process at tanca.annauniv.edu.  The last date to apply for TANCA is September 30 till 5:30 PM.

    October 07, 2020

    AICTE GATE/GPAT Scholarship 2020-21; Check Stipend Amount, Eligibility, Application Process Here

    All Indian Council for Technical Education (AICTE) has announced the GATE/GPAT scholarship 2020 for Post Graduate students to ensure development in India. The announcement is made for M.Tech/M.E/M.Arch Students for the academic year 2020-21.  As per the guidelines approved by AICTE, the elig

    September 15, 2020

    Kerala M.Tech Admission 2020 Rank List to be Released on September 30, Details here

    Directorate of Technical Education, Kerala will release the M.Tech provisional rank list on September 30 on its official website (dtekerala.gov.in). The rank list will be prepared based on GATE scores of applicants. DTE, Kerala will release a separate list for admission to government-ai

    September 11, 2020

    GATE Registrations 2021 Started, Process Starts Ahead of Schedule, Apply @appsgate.iitb.ac.in

    GATE 2021 Registration has already started ahead of the schedule. IIT Bombay, the institute in charge of conducting the exam in 2021 has released the GATE application forms online.  Earlier GATE 2021 registrations were supposed to begin from September 14, however, IIT Bombay opened the GOAPS

    August 13, 2020

    IIT JAM Topper Interview with Tapas Jana (Chemistry Topper- AIR 4)

    Tapas Jana is one of the toppers of IIT JAM 2019 with AIR-4. He pursued B.Sc Hons form Ramkrishna Mission College situated at Kolkata. He believes that regular practice, studying books and taking mock tests can lead you to success. Check out the interview and know what helped him the most and w

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹142,063/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Tech Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹142,063/Yr
    4 Years
    M.Tech Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹46,625/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[19]

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Dr. Rajarshi RayAssistant Professor & Head, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
    Dr. Alok ChakrabartyAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
    Dr. Comingstarful MarthongAssistant Professor & Head, Department of Civil Engineering
    view all faculties[10]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Regional Institute of Science and Technolog - [RIST], Ri-Bhoi logo
    8.0
    National Institute of Technology - [NIT], South Sikkim logo

    National Institute of Technology - [NIT], South Sikkim

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.39 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Silchar logo

    National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Silchar

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.48 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Papum Pare logo

    National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Papum Pare

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Imphal logo

    National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Imphal

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.48 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Pondicherry logo

    National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Pondicherry

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 56.22 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.9
    National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Hamirpur logo

    National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Hamirpur

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.46 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Government Serchhip College, Serchhip logo

    Government Serchhip College, Serchhip

    BA , ₹ 8.28 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    Indian Institute of Information Technology - [IIITM], Imphal logo
    6.7
    National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Srinagar logo

    National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Srinagar

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.37 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.8
    ×