Orissa University of Agriculture and Technology - [OUAT], Bhubaneswar - Reviews

Orissa University of Agriculture and Technology - [OUAT], Bhubaneswar - Reviews

Bhubaneswar, Orissa ICAR, UGC Estd 1962 State University

College rating

based on 17 students ratings

7.6/10

7.9/10academic
7.4/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
7.3/10infrastructure
6.0/10placements
8.4/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

hostel
course
campus
semester
research
department
knowledge
scholarship
experience
agriculture
entrance
quality
placement
project
record
R
Rajesh Kumar SahuM.Sc(Ag)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

OUAT REVIEW

Remarks -
8 /10

Good college facilities are available here so I am grateful to be a part of such novel institution.Agriculture plays a pivotal role in the growth of any state.The primary sector of an economy comprises agricultural and other activities.


Admission -

As I had secured good marks in 12th exam I wanted to pursue for medicine.So I took one year medical preparation in a good coaching institution and studied hard but at last all went in vain.I was unsuccessful in the NEET entrance exam.I felt very disgraced.Luckily I had qualified the OUAT entrance exam.So I selected the agriculture study in serve my country by seeing the farmers who are the backbone of our country.Agriculture plays a pivotal role in the growth of any state.The primary sector of an economy comprises agricultural and other activities and contributes a significant amount to the Gross Domestic Product (GDP).So agriculture study will be a great approach towards the growth and deve...


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
S
Shree ANUBHAB ROUTBsc hons agriculturePursued
BATCH : 2022
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Show the awesome

Remarks -
6.7 /10

All can't be total positive or negative. So we must try to reduce the concentration of negativity but can't be totally ignored but it's not impossible. Just we want that the central government should give some emphasis to make our college more advanced and developed.


Admission -

I got the opportunity to admit in this college through ICAR entrance. Here also the state level OUAT Entrance exam occurs. So acc to ranks and some reservations for NRI candidates, I got selected under general category.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
S
Srusti SatapathyMCAPursued
BATCH : 2018
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome

Remarks -
7.3 /10

Mostly I like my college the way it is. It's simply awesome but average in every cases need to improve a lot but quite good and impressive for being a part of the college. If the govt will make sure about the problems and fix it then it'll be the best college in odisha.


Admission -

Applied for it and selected by the merit list. I applied after the graduation BSc computer science honors. Now may be the selection process has changed because of the new rule of odisha govt but I don't think it'll be a problem.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
S
Santosh Kumar SamalB.Sc (Hons.) AGPursued
BATCH : 2022
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About Our College

Remarks -
6.2 /10

No extra curricular activities are provided. Only STUDY. No such availability of amusement. Productivity is good but it can be done in a more better way. After all I love my college very much. No other reviews.


Admission -

After the entrance examination there will be counselling, where admissions are done on merit basis. 50 percent from entrance exam, 25 percent from 10th marks and 25 percent from 12th mark are taken to calculate an aggregate score. Thereafter admission proceeds on merit basis.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
4/10placement
4/10social life
P
Panchanan TurukMCAPursued
BATCH : 2018
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Cpgs revies

Remarks -
6.7 /10

Teachers teaching skills is ok and they are very friendly i also like about scolarship provided by the college and the college functions is very good but in our college ragging happens to first year student so iam so disappointed about this thing


Admission -

I got admission through applying application on website of the college of Center for post graduates studies(CPGS) which. Comes under Orissa university of agriculture and technology(OUAT)so i got selected for mca course


8/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
L
Losna bagudaiPg(mathematics)Pursued
BATCH : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

What title???

Remarks -
8.7 /10

Positive of course. Yess the teaching process, infrastructure, placement, quality education is what everyone wants, Nd we get it to the fullest, they teach very well, the academics is awesome, I mean they conduct a lot of competition as well.


Admission -

I choose maths, as I like to do it, I got rank 3 in the entrance, Nd from the day of entrance I just felt like m going to get admission over here(ouat). Coz I liked the teaching process I had heard about.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
A
Ankit sahuB. V. ScPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best agricultural university

Remarks -
7.5 /10

College is overall good. Maybe library can get more opening hours and books. My college offers a good teaching and assures a government job almost certainly. Some sectors like infrastructure may be developed like a caffetaria.


Admission -

25% each of 10th and 12th mark plus 50% of entrance mark is calculated.then a weightage list is released and acc to your rank u get admission. In entrance exam I got 131 marks in 10th I got 93.66% and in 12th 82% so my weightage is around 80. I got admission in veterinary science course though other courses are also available like B. Sc. Ag and horticulture and fishery etc.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
T
Tapan Kumar DashB. Sc. (Agriculture)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A second family and the best agriculture college in Eastern India

Remarks -
8.3 /10

The college is overall a nice place to nurture the young minds of fresh graduates. There is no need for one to give second thoughts about the college. One may have it difficult to adjust to the situations which are different to urban areas. But before graduating they'll be attached to the college in a way only they can feel but no other.


Admission -

I faced an entrance exam after completing 12th standard. The test had no negative markings so ease to the mind. The selection process was deliberate including marks of 10th and 12th math science as 25% each weightage and the entrance was 200 marks and carried the rest 50% weightage. The students were called to the counselling hall based on rankings in overall weightage which was announced online and they were offered the choice to choose the college of their choice based on rank.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
I
Ipsita BiswalB.sc in agricultureBatch : 2017
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

You will get the best years of your life if you study here.

Remarks -
7.2 /10

It is situated at a prime location in Bhubaneswar. We share our boundary with airport. So airport is at walking distance. Bustands and railway stations are also very near. Market places,halls,malls everything is quite near. The street food is cheap and tasty. You will fall in love with this place. The only thing that will bother you is college infrastructure.


Admission -

The entrance exam CET gets you admitted various disciplines of Ouat. The entrance exam has 50 questions each from physics, chemistry, biology and aptitude questionsVeterinary is the best discipline followed by agriculture, agriculture engg, horticulture, forestry, fishery and home science.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
3/10placement
9/10social life
A
Abinash SamantrayB.Sc (Forestry)Pursued
BATCH : 2022
4.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
4.2 /10

Good infrastructure and silent and good surrounding makes our college good from study point of view. But no placements and only 50% reservation for rangers is a setback. Our college has a good record of students qualifying for OAS and different bank jobs too.


Admission -

An entrance exam is conducted by the university OUAT,Odisha. The entrance consists of 200 questions. Subjects : Physics, Chemistry, Mental ability, Bio/Maths (you can choose one). Each subject contributes 50marks. All questions are MCQs. No negative marking. Exam duration - 2hrs. The total mark is calculated as 25% of your 10th mark plus 25% of your 12th mark plus 50% of the % of marks you scored in the entrance. I secured 106/200 in the entrance and my total weightage (ie calculating 10th and 12th marks) was 71.87. My rank was 1304. General counselling process follows for admission after you get the rank card.


3/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
1/10placement
5/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

College of Engineering and Technology - [CET], Bhubaneswar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
Siksha 'O' Anusandhan University - [SOA], Bhubaneswar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
Centurion University of Technology and Management - [CUTM], Bhubaneswar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
Ravenshaw University, Cuttack logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Ravenshaw University

Cuttack, Orissa
NAAC

news view all

January 30, 2020

OUAT Result Date 2020: merit list, Rank Card, Entrance Exam

Orissa University of Agriculture and Technology (OUAT) offers the undergraduate, post-graduate, and research programs with quality education in Agriculture and Technology. Examination results for Semester , Exam Schedules, Timetable are also available on the official website of Orissa Univers

April 06, 2018

OUAT Photo Size, Dimensions, Format and Other Details

OUAT Entrance Exam is conducted by Orissa University of Agriculture and Technology each year. The examination is conducted for admissions to various institutes of the state for undergraduate, postgraduate and doctoral programs. The coordinating body has certain guidelines that must be followed wh

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

faculties

Dr. B. BeheraProfessor and Head, Department of Agronomy
Dr. A. K.MohapatraProfessor, Department of Agronomy
Dr. Bhabendra BaisakhProfessor and Head, Department of Plant Breeding & Genetics
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Salipur Autonomous College, Cuttack logo

Salipur Autonomous College, Cuttack

BA , ₹ 5.3 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.4
MITS School of Biotechnology - [MSB], Bhubaneswar logo
8.5
C.V. Raman College of Engineering - [CVRCE], Bhubaneswar logo

C.V. Raman College of Engineering - [CVRCE], Bhubaneswar

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.19 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Birsa Agricultural University - [BAU], Ranchi logo

Birsa Agricultural University - [BAU], Ranchi

B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 13.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
GIET University - [GIET], Gunupur logo

GIET University - [GIET], Gunupur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.14 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Utkal University, Bhubaneswar logo

Utkal University, Bhubaneswar

MA , ₹ 2.57 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
×