Central University of Punjab - [CUP], Bathinda - Reviews

Central University of Punjab - [CUP], Bathinda - Reviews

Bathinda, Punjab Estd 2009 Central University NAAC Grade A

College rating

based on 8 students ratings

7/10

7.8/10academic
7.4/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
6.4/10infrastructure
5.1/10placements
7.3/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
course curriculum
end semester
final exam
hostel
campus
science
admission
research
faculty
experience
computer
entrance
placement
technology
I
IssabellaM.A.EconomicsPursued
BATCH : 2020
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life at CUPB

Remarks -
5.2 /10

University is not upto our level of expectations in terms of academics and infrastructural facilities. But the campus life and friends is truly a good experience


Admission -

I was always fascinated by the subject Economics and hence decided to opt this subject in my higher education. After completing my graduation in Economics, I wanted to pursue masters in the same subject. I appeared for an entrance exam conducted in all India level named CUCET in April 2018. After the results was announced, I applied to Central University of Punjab with my CUCET score and was called for admission.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
2/10placement
6/10social life
B
Bhupinder KumarM.PharmBatch : 2019
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

University review

Remarks -
7.8 /10

University faculty is very well qualified and experienced. The research facilities are available for phd students and number of sophisticated instruments are available. Hostel facility is need to be modified and upgraded.


Admission -

Examination took by AKTU and rank has been awarded through which this college waa alloted to me. Basically exam was objective type and the ranking list was quiet competative. Quiet strict College as per today's norms but it was overall good experience but lack of exposure in college


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
A
Animesh PandaM.Sc. PhysicsPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

my college

Remarks -
8.7 /10

As I am a newly admitted student of this University, so a lot of things are in future to gain experience. Still in last four months,from my point of view I must say that this University is not so big than other but its students, faculty, curriculum, environment, campus are so good that any one visit here or studied or is studying here miss a lot after leaving this University.


Admission -

Admission process is based on entrance examination mark. There is a common entrance examination CUCET(Central Universities common examination test) for admission into various post graduate courses in Central Universities of india. After declaration of result i had taken part in counseling process of Central University of punjab (CUPB),based on entrance exam mark 1st round, 2nd round selection list uploaded in University site.My name was on 2nd round list , i paid admission fee online afterthat july25th was day for my document verification.After document verification my admission process was completed.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
A
AMRITA ARPITA PADHYM.Sc life sciencesPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Value added

Remarks -
7.8 /10

Our university seems like a home to me now with lots of greenary and convinient facilities available. Teachers are friendly. seniors are supportive. classmates are enthusiastic with a good future will.


Admission -

I qualified the CUCET ENTRANCE TEST. I got AIR- 15. I got selected in M.SC LIFE SCIENCES (molecular medicine) in the first merit list. I payed my admission fees through online portal and later came to bathinda for further registration procedure.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
K
Kanwar Bhan Godara Master of Science [M.Sc] (Environment Science and Technology)Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very good UNIVERSITY , great facilities, best faculties with experience, food and hostel Also very good.

Remarks -
7.8 /10

No politics in management, VC HOD professor all are very good humble and co-operative.


Entrance Preview -

It is the only one among all CENTRAL Universities which offered MSc (environmental science and technology) ."Technology" word has its own influence. In research CUPB always get 1st rank among newly established CENTRAL UNIVERSITIES. Also, I am from Rajasthan so Punjab is not far away. So I opt CUPB


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
P
Prashant JanghelBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2000
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College located at center of the city and one of the Best in terms of study.

Remarks -
6.5 /10

Its best college when it comes to the matter of studies, support, and fees but it also has negative aspects like poor people environment. Infrastructure also needs some improvements.


Entrance Preview -

Its basically located at a prime location which is easily accessible from almost any corner of the raipur city, and it's one of the best in studies in the city where almost 70% of the colleges proves themselves as a failure. Each year,students from this college secures there positions in the top 10 rankings of the university.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
A
Akshay KumarMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Computer Science & Technology)Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2020
4.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

M.tech Computer Science and Technology

Remarks -
4.3 /10

Good remarks is that exams are generally not that tough one can score pretty well even with one days preparation. Bad remay is that its new college lot of things need to be improved ranging from faculties to administration system.


Entrance Preview -

I opted due to its vicinity from my Home.Also,I didn't have any option of taking M.tech CST at any other college since I didn't write Gate exam.So only option I was left with is Central University of Punjab.Since I wrote only one exam that is CUCET so I was eligible for this particular college.


4/10academic
3/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
2/10placement
6/10social life
Arsh KumarM.Sc (Chemistry)Pursued 1st year
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

University is better than college.

Remarks -
7.7 /10

This university is good and every college, university has some good things and also some bad things, but all this does means this college or university is bad. This depends on students to live in that environment.


Entrance Preview -

The university conducts its own test PGT (Post graduation test). This test is of 200 marks and I have scored 150 marks and it is good that I got admission in this university. I want to take admission in this university because, among the newly formed university Central university of the Punjab is Good and have Good professors and labs are well formed.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
4/10placement
7/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Central University of Karnataka - [CUK], Gulbarga logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
Baba Farid College - [BFC], Bathinda logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Baba Farid College - [BFC]

Bathinda, Punjab
Panjab University - [PU], Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Panjab University - [PU]

Chandigarh, Chandigarh
BA 7.3 ₹10.51 K first year fees
Central University of Gujarat - [CUG], Gandhi Nagar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
Akal University - [AU], Bathinda logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Akal University - [AU]

Bathinda, Punjab
Guru Nanak Dev University - [GNDU], Amritsar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
BA 5.7 ₹30.99 K first year fees

NEARBY COLLEGES

Baba Farid College - [BFC], Bathinda logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Baba Farid College - [BFC]

Bathinda, Punjab
Government Rajindra College, Bathinda logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Government Rajindra College

Bathinda, Punjab
Akal University - [AU], Bathinda logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Akal University - [AU]

Bathinda, Punjab
Punjab Agricultural University - [PAU], Ludhiana logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

news view all

July 04, 2020

GATE Response Sheet: Check How to download GATE 2021 Response Sheet and Calculate Score

IIT Bombay will conduct GATE 2021 in the month of February 2021 for 25 disciplines. After the successful conclusion of the exam, the authorities will release GATE Response Sheet along with a preliminary answer key. Candidates have to use their Enrollment Id or Registration Number with password

July 03, 2020

GATE Scorecard: How to Download GATE 2021 Scorecard, Validity and Use of Scorecard

IIT Bombay will release GATE 2021 Scorecard soon after the declaration of result in the month of March 2021. GATE Scorecard is one of the important documents that contain the information about the marks secured by the candidate, his cut off marks, GATE score, and the rank of the candidate. Cand

July 01, 2020

HPU Recruitment through GATE 2020

HPU Recruitment through GATE 2020:- Haryana Power Utilities or HPU recruits Assistant Engineer from Electrical, Mechanical, and Civil Engineering. The eligibility criteria for the HPU recruitment process is a void GATE score. However, the authorities have not released any official notifica

June 30, 2020

RVNL Recruitment Through GATE 2020

RVNL Recruitment through GATE 2020 - Rail Vikas Nigam Limited (RVNL) is a mini-Ratna PSU under the Ministry of Railways. RVNL recruits skilled and professional candidates having valid GATE Scores for appointment in Civil, Electrical & Signal & Telecommunication Departments of RVNL.

June 21, 2020

Central University Of Punjab Final Semester Exams To Be Held Online 

The Central University of Punjab, Bathinda (CUPB) has provided an option to the students in final semesters to appear for the exams from their homes through the online mode. The students also have the choice to choose the preferable exam date and time slots (from the available slots). The CUPB Ac

June 21, 2020

Maharashtra M.tech Admission through GATE 2020

Maharashtra M.Tech Admission 2020: Admission to M.tech program in Maharashtra is done through the GATE score. The admission process is organized by DTE Maharashtra through centralized admission process (CAP). The authorities will release a merit list of candidates based on their GATE

June 20, 2020

GATE 2021 Photo and Signature Upload Guidelines: Check Photo Size, Dimension and Format

GATE Registration 2021 is expected to start in the month of September 2020. Candidates will be able to fill the form online by visiting the official website. Apart from entering your personal and academic details in the form, the other important step is to scan and upload your ph

June 27, 2020

GATE Classroom Coaching: Check Best Coaching Centers in Delhi, Mumbai, Bangalore, Hyderabad, Kolkata

There is no doubt to the fact that GATE is considered one of the toughest entrance exams in the country. So, if you are planning to appear for GATE 2021, then you need to prepare and plan accordingly. The majority of the GATE aspirants join coaching institutes so that they can score a good rank in G

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

MA GeographyAVG FEE - ₹12,340/Yr
2 Years
M.Sc GeographyAVG FEE - ₹13,410/Yr
2 Years
M.Sc MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹13,410/Yr
2 Years
view more courses[55]

news

faculties

Dr. Felix BastAssistant Professor, Department of Bio-Sciences
Dr. Raj KumarAssistant Professor, Department of Chemical and Pharmaceutical Sciences
Dr. Kousik GiriAssistant Professor, Department of Computational Sciences
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Maharaja Ranjit Singh Punjab Technical University, Bathinda logo
9.0
Central University of Haryana - [CUH], Narnaul logo

Central University of Haryana - [CUH], Narnaul

MA , ₹ 7.95 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Central University of Rajasthan - [CURAJ], Ajmer logo

Central University of Rajasthan - [CURAJ], Ajmer

B.Sc , ₹ 12.12 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Central University of Jammu, Jammu logo

Central University of Jammu, Jammu

B.Sc , ₹ 17.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Government Rajindra College, Bathinda logo

Government Rajindra College, Bathinda

B.Sc , ₹ 11.92 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Punjabi University - [PU], Patiala logo

Punjabi University - [PU], Patiala

BA , ₹ 11.79 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Central University of Jharkhand - [CUJ], Ranchi logo

Central University of Jharkhand - [CUJ], Ranchi

MA , ₹ 22.32 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Central University of Himachal Pradesh, Kangra logo

Central University of Himachal Pradesh, Kangra

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 19.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Central University of Kerala - [CUK], Kasaragod logo

Central University of Kerala - [CUK], Kasaragod

M.Sc , ₹ 14.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
×