Chandigarh University - [CU], Chandigarh - Reviews

Chandigarh, Chandigarh NCTE, COA, PCI, BCI, NCHMCT, AICTE, UGC, AIU Estd 2012 Private University NAAC Grade A+ 44 Questions Answered Ranked 51 For MBA By NIRF 2020 +2 more

College Rating

Based on 1100 Students RatingClaim this college

8.6 out of 10
8.6/10Academic
8.2/10Accommodation
8.4/10Faculty
9.0/10Infrastructure
8.6/10Placement
8.8/10Social Life
Filter By
Affiliated CollegesStreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

University School of Business, Chandigarh University - [USB] (30)
University Institute of Engineering, Chandigarh University - [UIE] (18)
University Institute of Legal Studies, Chandigarh University - [UILS] (8)
University Institute of Tourism and Hospitality Management, Chandigarh University - [UITHM] (5)
University Institute of Computing, Chandigarh University - [UIC] (1)

Most Popular Tags

Placement (996)
Course (832)
Campus (805)
Scholarship (789)
Faculty (731)
Chandigarh (603)
Extracurricular (157)
Computer Science (106)
Fee Structure (103)
Entrance Exam (98)
Jee Main (81)
Senior Friend (75)
Extra Curricular (63)
Mid Sem (60)
Quality Education (57)

1100 Reviews found


ST
8.3 /10

Placement Experience :

After 2nd-semester, the student is eligible for the placement. Many top companies like Deloitte, Panasonic, Amazon, HDFC Bank visit our campus for recruitment. A total of 710 offers made for the students. 90% of students get placed every year. The HIghest package was 35 lakhs PA and the lowest 4 lakhs PA. 175 students grab more than 2 offers letter. If you work hard, you can easily get placed in a good company. DCPD department in CU plays a good role in the placements of students.

Remarks :

The admission process is easy in this college. Before admission, the university provides counseling to the students. You can take admission to this university in both online and offline mode. Admission criteria in this university are a minimum of 50% marks in graduation. There are no minimum age criteria to take admission to this university. The admission process starts in March, just pay the fees and confirm your admission.

8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
I
9.8 /10

Placement Experience :

From the 3 semesters, the students are eligible for campus placements. According to my course. Hilton, Hyatt, Taj, Oberoi are the companies for the placements. Packages are too good after getting placed

Remarks :

I applied for shoolini University before. But it's not so suitable for me. Addmission criteria are 65% in 12. Age is not mandatory. Due to covid-19 my addmission counselling was online and the mentor was very informative and polite . Overall I like the procedure of addmission.

10 /10 placement
9 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ag
8.4 /10

Placement Experience :

The placements of this college are excellent. After 2nd semester, the student is eligible for the placement. University also provides lots of internships to the students. Many top companies like Deloitte, Amazon, ICICI Bank, Times of India, etc visit our college for recruitment. 35lakhs is the highest package offered to a student in this university. 90% of students get placed every year. If you work hard then you can easily get placed in a well-reputed company.

Remarks :

The admission process in this college is very easy you can apply for admission via online mode or offline mode. After my Graduation, i applied for this college because an MBA course is available in this college. This course will enhance my skill and ability. Admission criteria in this college is minimum 50% marks in graduation and univeristy also conduct their own scholarship exam CUCET.

9 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AK
9.8 /10

Placement Experience :

After 6-7 semesters students become eligible for campus placements. There is a big list of a number of companies visiting Chandigarh University campus, almost 691 companies visit the campus Like Google, Amazon, Microsoft, Deloitte, IBM, etc. Last year our highest package was 35 lakhs per annum which was offered by Google, 18 lakhs per annum offered by Microsoft and an average package of 8-9 lakh per annum. Most CSE students are getting placements and their percentage is very high as compare to other branches. After getting my BE degree, I will grab placement in MNCs and after doing few years of Job I will do my Masters degree in Computer Science and Engineering from Indian government college through GATE.

Remarks :

After my intermediate, I applied for a B-tech course in many colleges like VIT, SRM, Chandigarh University, etc. As I hadn't secured a good rank in JEE, that's why I was not able to get IITs, NITs, and other government colleges. That's why I decided to go with private colleges, but private colleges have higher fees. Between other private colleges, Chandigarh University offered a low fee for B-Tech with my interested branch, i.e. Computer Science, which is why I took admission in Chandigarh University. For admission in B-Tech/B-E, the admission criteria of Chandigarh University are Intermediate in Science stream with 50% aggregate. Also, CUCET(Chandigarh University Common Entrance Test) is mandatory for admission to the B.E. course. During admission, the college admission community asked for my class 10, 12, JEE(if anyone appeared), and a Cucet score for admission.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.4 /10

Placement Experience :

Placements in CU are very good. Many reputed companies come to our college to recruit the student. Almost 90% of students get placed every year. After the 2nd semester, a student becomes eligible for campus placement. Deloitte is the top recruiting company in CU. More than 700 companies visit the campus every year. The highest package offered to the student is 35lakhs PA. Companies like Amazon, Deloitte, Google, ICICI, HDFC, Times of India visit our campus to recruit the student. Approx 710 students got the offer letter and 175 students grab more than 2 offers letters.

Remarks :

The admission process of Chandigarh University is very easy. Chandigarh University Admission to all the courses is based on the candidate's performance in the university's conducted entrance exam called CUCET. I also appeared for the CUCET exam and scored good marks in the exam. The application window for CU generally opens in December every year. A candidate can apply online and as well as offline for the Chandigarh University Application Process. The administrative section is also very supportive. Admission Criteria for MBA is minimum of 50% marks in Graduation.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Mk
8.7 /10

Course Curriculum Overview :

In Chandigarh University, the faculties are very helpful in terms of both academic and personal development. The faculties - students ratio is quite good and enough. For every 50 students of different subjects and departments, they have approx 10 professors. The qualifications of our faculties are very high. There are 3 internals and 1 external exam conducted in every semester and it's quite easy to pass in the external exam and If you study sincerely you can score good marks also in internal exams.

Remarks :

Since my marks were not so good in JEE mains I was getting biotechnology branch in NIT. But I and my parents wanted to take CSE. Then one day after watching so many reviews about CU on many different sites I decided to visit the CU campus. The campus is about 30 km away from Chandigarh. After reaching When I talked with some of the teachers of the University they have assured me that CHANDIGARH UNIVERSITY had one of the best placement records in North India. And the seats are also limited, they suggested I register as soon as possible. And I finally took admission there. Admission Criteria is quite simple and students don't need so much stuff to get admission here. If u got above 50 percent in 10 and 10+2 then you can easily get admission here. If you passed your board's anyhow and not able to get admission in NIT'S OR IIT'S then relaxed, CHANDIGARH UNIVERSITY is there for you.

10 /10 college
7 /10 course
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
YC
8.3 /10

Placement Experience :

Students after sem 5 become eligible for college placements. Many big companies come like google Microsoft amazon etc + number of offers is very great as of 2020 it is around 2000+ and 500+ companies come for placement drives. The highest package offered is 31.55+ lakhs and avg package is around 4.5-5.5 lakhs. Above 90% of students are placed. My plans are to get a job after my degree in a tech company.

Remarks :

I applied for SRM, VIT, Amity but chose Chandigarh university at last because the admission process was very easy and the placements were very good as for a private college. I didn't avail any quote for admission I just paid Rs10000 for booking the seat after telling the university administration about my grades in boards and jee. The minimum criteria for normal CSE are above 55% and for specialization which I am doing(In Cloud Computing) is 65% and above. One would need 12th cleared for admission and there were no age criteria. The admission process was quite easy just reach their admin block 9.

9 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
7.5 /10

Placement Experience :

Lots of students get placed in various companies through our college. Google, Microsoft and various other companies visit our college every year and lots of students get placed in these companies Every year more than 6000 placements done in our college

Remarks :

I have applied for admission in Manipal University but due to its fee structure, I can't afford it. For admission in Chandigarh University, you have to clear their cucat exam and have good marks in boards for more benefits like scholarship. You have to do counseling with the university education department for admission processes.

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AS
8.2 /10

Placement Experience :

The placements are very good as the highest package from my college is 35.5 LPA and average is 6 LPA. 70-75 % of students get placed. Placements starts from 6th semester till 8th semester. Companies like Microsoft, IBM, Amazon, Walmart, Facebook, Nokia and many others big companies comes for placements. Around 250+ companies comes to our college.

Remarks :

I chose to attend this college, as it was providing us the new course on artificial intelligence and machine learning. Also I heard that it was number one in the list of private colleges in north India. The placements of this college is very good as the highest package was 35.5 LPA and average package is 6 LPA.

9 /10 placement
6 /10 college
7 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Av
9.5 /10

Placement Experience :

After 5th or 6th semester we can take part in placements held by the companies. Renowned companies like amazon, google , wipro came here and they offered very good packages. Here in our campus till now highest package is Rs 35LPA and average package is Rs12LPA. Here placement percentage of our college is 90%. After my B.tech degree I want to M.tech or MBA from IIM or from abroad.

Remarks :

As per my 12th marks I got admission in this college. As per merit I got a scholarship of Rs 30000 and I took admission in this college and enrolled in B.tech electric and electronics department. When I came here in this college I pretty much liked it. Its up to mark .I preferred this college as my teachers and my friends told me about this college. I took admission in 2018 and this is my 3rd year. Here in this college all facilities are available. Professor's are pretty good and they are knowledgeable but I want them to teach us in more effective ways. Sports facilities are awesome here. All sport facilities are available. Library is also up to mark, you can find almost all books.

9 /10 placement
10 /10 college
9 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Chandigarh University - [CU], Chandigarh : 44 answered questions

VIEW ALL

Ques. I was willing to join Chandigarh University to do my BE (CSE). How good are the placements for CSE students and the chances of getting placed?

● Top Answer By Ananya Karmakar on 02 Jun 21

Ans. According to my friends at Chandigarh University, there is also a chance that you were impressed by the PR and publicity done by the staff of the university. If this is the case, their advice to you would be to not join the college because once you have paid your fees to them, they will not listen to your problems. It is advised to not compare CU with other colleges like SRM, VIT, or even Amity and Thapar for that matter. Because these colleges have a brand value.  CU has been relatively new. The college does not have sufficient enough rooms for students in the hostel either. When my friends and I were attending college, there were around 300 to 400 students who had to live in the halls because of insufficient space in the hostel rooms.  The college does not have sufficient infrastructure. In the beginning, the college did not have air-conditioned classrooms either.  If you are going according to the location, CU is not located in Chandigarh. It is based in a village called Gharuan and the crowd of the college is not that great either. Overall, the college does have a good joint placement record but this will probably not play in your favor. If you have a good IQ and scores, don’t opt for this college. Instead go to Thapar, SRM, or VIT.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Which is better, the SRM main campus or Chandigarh University for CSE or IT? Also, what is the procedure to enter these colleges?

● Top Answer By Harkirat Kaur on 02 Jun 21

Ans. CSE/IT branch from CU is a better option to choose if you are looking forward to growing academically. The reasons are below. Reasons The fee and placements for B. Tech. program: Criteria SRM IST CU Fee INR 10.40 Lakhs INR 7.80 Lakhs Placement Percentage 72.22% 90% CU has the Grade A+ accreditation by NAAC and UGC approved.  CU has the best placements. It holds the Limca Book of Records for the Highest Number of Companies in an academic year. The faculty is excellent. Most of the professors are young and dynamic. They have modern thinking. They possess knowledge about their subjects and know what they are teaching.  CU is academically strict. It has a rigorous curriculum. The infrastructure of the institute is worth the cost. CU has 13 libraries, restaurants and cafeterias, separate boys’ and girls’ hostels, sports complex, shuttle service, gym, Wi-Fi campus, auditorium, convenience store, and labs for various fields, respectively. Overall, CU is the better choice. Even the return on investment of CU is far better than SRM. But you should not consider it if you are looking for a mix of studies and extracurricular. Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Which is better for MBA - Chandigarh University or CGC Landran?

● Top Answer By Harpreet Kaur on 31 May 21

Ans. If you are looking for a good placement offer after your MBA, then neither of these two institutes are good options. CU and CGC Landran offer decent placement opportunities for engineering students. However, the same can’t be said for their management courses. If placements are important for you, you should consider other options.  Having a few friends at the institute, I know about the placement scenario of these two institutes. Here are the recent placement statistics for the institutes. Parameters  CU CGC Landran Highest CTC 28 LPA 14 LPA Average CTC 7 LPA 4-5 LPA However, if you have a family business and you need an MBA degree, then you can go for CGC Landran. Although both CU and CGC are under the same administration, the latter has better faculties. So, consider all these points, before choosing. Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Is Chandigarh University good enough to pursue MBA?

● Top Answer By Mayank Mathur on 15 May 21

Ans. One of my cousins was pursuing B.Tech at Chandigarh University. Further, he wanted to pursue MBA and appeared for CAT. He scored 81.6 percentile, which was low enough to get into a Tier 1 MBA college. He then sat for SNAP and other management exams, and finally got a call from Symbiosis.  During his graduation, he has figured out few things about the college and changed his decision to pursue MBA from Chandigarh University. Students at Chandigarh University are not as competitive as they are in other top 10 and 20 colleges.  There are not many things you can expect here. Even if you achieve something, the college administration will advertise it for their benefit. Read more
1
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Which one is better for a BBA: Amity University, Chandigarh, or LPU? How does the campus life vary in both?

● Top Answer By Rishabh Shubham on 12 May 21

Ans. Bachelor's of business administration is one of the most well-known professional degrees. You will need an institution that can provide you with a suitable curriculum, well-experienced faculty, and a good infrastructure for these types of courses. Chandigarh University has everything. Important factors of Chandigarh University (CU) are listed below: When it comes to campus life, CU has the best. It organizes the nation's most exciting cultural festival, as well as numerous other large-scale events. The hostel facilities are appropriate. Everyone from batch mates, juniors, and seniors to mess workers and hostel staff are treated like family. The facilities available also include sports games, a library, a gym, and cafeterias. The University School of Business in Chandigarh offers specialized programs that are well suited for career options. The Best BBA College in Punjab provides numerous opportunities. The advantage of these programs is their adaptability; in addition to specializations, you have a broad range of options, so you can essentially custom-build your own qualification. University School of Business (USB), ranked among the Best Management Colleges in Punjab, has received recognition for its innovative teaching and experiential learning methods. The faculty and higher authorities are both encouraging. The management always appreciates and supports the innovative mind. Furthermore, many BBA students' research papers have been published in reputed journals. Not only BBA students pursue patents, but they also take advantage of every opportunity that comes their way. A lot of students have been chosen by Walt Disney for internships, while others have gone on semester exchange programs in Paris and other beautiful cities around the world. Overall Chandigarh University is really a great university one can go for, rest is your choice.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Comments


22 Comments
R
ramajay gupta
What is fee criteria for M.pharmacy ?
S
surendra

hi ramajay,

fee for M.pharma is 1.2lac/year

S
shambhavi
Chandigarh university is one of the best university. I am the student since last 2 years and having a great experience in this university. It gives many opportunities to the students to explore and to carve out talent inside them. With studies it helps in the other activities. It's a great hub of knowledge and opportunities. I had a great experience in this clg and I learnt many things here.
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Shambhavi, thank you for the feedback!
H
hardika sharma
Chandigarh University is one of finest university in India. It’s infrastructure and campus is very beautiful, talking about placements then Chandigarh University focuses more on placements and it’s one of the best platforms to achieve our goals!
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Hardika, thank you for the feedback!
S
shikhar
Chandigarh university is the best college for the ones who really need placements .This college is very much placements focused
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Shikhar, thank you for the feedback!
A
akanksha saxena
Chandigarh university is a very good university. It give us a best platform to acheive our dreams.The infrastructure is best,hostel facilities are good with wifi 24x7 ,good and highly qualifed teachers, big labs with good and new equipments and glasswares and your are free to do researches in the labs, the faculty are very supportive, security for girls in hostels or in campus is very good.....and the acedemic is best and I am very thankful that i joined chandigarh university....
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Akanksha, thank you for the feedback!
N
nisha
Chandigarh university is best university for achieving success..best faculty, good students and management all are very good. Infrastructure is very best..and it is great platform to fulfil our dreams...i hv best experienced in it..Thanku all
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Nisha, thank you for the feedback!
A
amit sharma
Chandigarh university is that platform through which one can fullfill our dreams. It helps alot to develop overall personality of student. Along with studies there are lot of extra Circullum activities through which student can learn new things The management of Chandigarh university is professional in their respective fields and having great experience with them which they delivers students at the higher level. Recommended.
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Amit, thank you for the feedback!
S
sonali kumari
Chandigarh University is the fasteat growing university across India. I am percuing bachelor of OPTOMETRY from chandigarh university. Chandigarh university provides highly qualified faculty, excellent infrastructure , best placement record, students having the multiple job opportunities.most important thing in OPTOMETRY is practical work and CU provides almost all equipments.Arranging various events- star nights, workshops and lot more. It is a good place to begin preparing for your professional life. Chandigarh university is best
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Sonali, thank you for the feedback!
H
hema
Chandigarh university is that platform through which one can fullfill our dreams. It helps alot to develop overall personality of student. Along with studies there are lot of extra Circullum activities through which student can learn new things. Being a science students, we get very skilled teachers which also help alot in future guidance. So according to me, if you willing to learn something different, must join chandigarh university. Lot of different friends from different States or in the last year you will get lot of memories. Chandigarh university is best university...
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Hema, thank you for the feedback!
N
nikita gulati
Chandigarh University is the fasteat growing university across India. I am a 3rd year student of bachelor of optometry in CU and I would totally recommend this university if you wish to pursue a carrier in optometry. The labs are set up with advanced technology equipments and the faculty is well experienced too.. Making the difficult learning process much easier!
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Nikita, thank you for the feedback!
A
amit sharma
As per my opinion Chandigarh university is the best platform for students to make their future further. as this university has great name in the market in the field of placements and academics. The management of Chandigarh university is professional in their respective fields and having great experience with them which they delivers students at the higher level. Recommended.
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Amit, thank you for the feedback!
N
nidhi
Chandigarh university is one of the best place, with 100% Placement record, 95% of the students are placed. The highest package offered is 32 Lacs, the lowest package offered 4 Lacs and the average package offered is 5 Lacs. The top recruiting companies are Microsoft, Google, Wipro, etc. The students got an internship in Microsoft, Google, Wipro, IBM. Good companies provide god jobs.
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Nidhi, thank you for the feedback!
C
chandanasri
In my point of view Chandigarh university is the best place. highly qualified faculty, Good infrastructure, friendly environment, supportive management, mainly CU having the best placement record, students having the multiple job opportunities,
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Chandanasri, thank you for the feedback!
N
nidhi
As per my opinion Chandigarh university is the best platform for students to make their future further. as this university has great name in the market in the field of placements and academics. The management of Chandigarh university is professional in their respective fields and having great experience with them which they delivers students at the higher level. Recommended.
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Nidhi, thank you for the feedback!
A
anu garg
chandigarh university is the best place to start your career. Highly skilled faculty, multiple job opportunities, Ambience helps to uncover every dream of a student
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Anu, thank you for the feedback!
G
gurpreet kaur
Chandigarh University is A accrediated by NAAC. The merits of this university is the Placement drives, Infrastructure, Experienced faculty, Well planned curriculum,Application based learning programmes for students etc. This place provide a platform for the students to explore themselves. In terms of infrastructure, It is one of the best university in the country matching international standards, which has upgraded its classrooms to facilitate teaching through modern tools and techniques. The tutorial rooms, library, a state-of-the-art seminar room and a fully equipped auditorium with good seating capacity.The University is endowed with renovated hostels, medical support systems (along with physiotherapy centre), modern gymnasium, a huge parking facility (available to both students and faculty), sports complex and playground. A complete smoke and vehicle free zone, the university provides an eco-friendly environment to its students with the latest green initiatives.The placement Cell of Chandigarh University works, not just with the aim of helping students in each batch secure jobs but also to equip them with industry-specific knowledge by organising various workshops and training sessions. Over the years, the Placement Cell has experienced the visit of renowned companies catering not only to placements but also to fellowships, internships and articleships. The authorities works towards maximizing student welfare and helping each student attain to his/her goal.So, It is better to join for better future.
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Gurpreet, thank you for the feedback!
R
ridhi
Chandigarh University is a NAAC accredited A university. The perks of this place are: 1. Nice Infrastructure 2. Impressive Placement opportunities 3. Experienced Faculty 4. Good Hostels 5. Focused learning programs including both well planned theoretical and practical knowledge. 6. Arranging various events- star nights, workshops and lot more. It is a good place to begin preparing for your professional life.
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Ridhi, thank you for the feedback!
M
manpreet kaur
The university is beyond that i heard about this on social media. If you are interested to start your studies from CU, first visit each and every place inside the campus. You will get entered in such a positive atmosphere for studying. The departments, labs, class rooms, conference halls, placement cells etc. each and every thing is perfect. No other choice as per my opinion. First come First. Register and book your seats.
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Manpreet, thank you for the feedback!
M
monika verma
Chandigarh University is place where both students and faculty get exposure to academic and non academic environment which brings out the best in them. for students its a place where their concerns are fully attended.They are given top most facilities to grow in studies and surroundings.Placement opportunity is very high as number of companies visit every year. So in total a University which fulfills all essential requirements of a student.
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Monika, thank you for the feedback!
P
prabhjot singh
Best institute in North India for students. The place where students explore their thoughts and give shape to them. Faculty is very supportive. They help the students to achieve their goals.
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Prabhjot, thank you for the feedback!

Similar Colleges

Chitkara University - [CU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.4 1.74 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chandigarh Group of Colleges - [CGC] Landran
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.2 94 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Amity University
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Amity University

Noida, Uttar Pradesh
B.Sc 7.7 1.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Thapar Institute of Engineering and Technology - [Thapar]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 8.3 3.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Panjab University - [PU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Panjab University - [PU]

Chandigarh, Chandigarh
BA 9.2 10.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vellore Institute of Technology - [VIT University]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 8.9 1.98 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Punjab Engineering College University of Technology - [PEC]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.8 96.75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University Institute of Engineering, Chandigarh University - [UIE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.4 1.60 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
National Institute of Technical Teachers Training and Research - [NITTTR]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
ME/M.Tech 5.1 44.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University Institute of Engineering and Technology -[UIET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.0 82.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chandigarh College of Engineering and Technology - [CCET]
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 64.24 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Apex Institute of Technology - [AIT]

Apex Institute of Technology - [AIT]

Chandigarh, Chandigarh
BE/B.Tech 4.2 2.10 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Chandigarh University introduces 20 new industry driven courses from academic session 2021 to 22
June 02, 2021
Chandigarh University introduces 20 new industry driven courses from academic session 2021 to 22

With a number of multinational companies opting for new technologies due to changes in the working environment during the Coronavirus pandemic, several Institutions and Universities have also started to redesign their academic syllabus and structure accordingly to help their students become industry

Chandigarh University Launches Satellite Designing Program CUSAT
May 16, 2021
Chandigarh University Launches Satellite Designing Program CUSAT

Chandigarh University launched the Student Satellite Designing and Training Program, "CUSAT" on May 14, 2021. With this new program, it has become North India's first University to launch an advanced training program in the Aerospace Engineering field. Chandigarh University hos

Chandigarh University to Host Virtual Joint Placement Drive 2021 by Optum; Registration Details Here
April 07, 2021
Chandigarh University to Host Virtual Joint Placement Drive 2021 by Optum; Registration Details Here

Chandigarh University is undertaking a student placement initiative by hosting Virtual Joint Campus Placement Drive 2021 by OPTUM (UnitedHealth Group Information Services Pvt. Ltd.). Aimed at amplifying professional opportunities and developing an inclusive atmosphere in the higher education sphere,

Why pursue  Film and Television Studies  at Chandigarh University
February 17, 2021
Why pursue Film and Television Studies at Chandigarh University

Aspire to be a director? Are you passionate about developing a masterpiece that captures a special story in a certain way? Well, if your answer is yes, then read along why Chandigarh University is the best fit for you What is the Film and Television Industry? Everyone knows what Film & Tel

Chandigarh University: CSE in Specialization with IBM
February 17, 2021
Chandigarh University: CSE in Specialization with IBM

Technology has been evolving faster than human life and presently determines the employability of young engineers. Technological services in the contemporary world are being required by innumerous corporations including both the private and public sectors. The advent of fast-developing technologies

Top Private Universities In India Offering Affordable Education
January 08, 2021
Top Private Universities In India Offering Affordable Education

As the years passed by, the cost of education in India has seen a gradual rise. This sudden rise in the cost of education is because of the boom in the number of students opting for higher education in India.  Even though many universities have hiked their fees there are some who have kept t

Top Private Universities in India with Best Placement Statistics: Highest Package, Recruiters
January 14, 2021
Top Private Universities in India with Best Placement Statistics: Highest Package, Recruiters

Private Universities that offer the best placement trends project their relevance. Placement statistics usually showcase the highest CTC offered, placement rate and top recruiters who participated in the placement drive of universities. As admission season draws nearer, universities that offer 10

Top Private Universities Offering Industry-Oriented Programmes and their Significance
January 04, 2021
Top Private Universities Offering Industry-Oriented Programmes and their Significance

Students all across the nation are now searching for courses which are more industry and job oriented. Presently, there’s cut-throat competition in every field of academics. The current situation has made Industry-Oriented Programmes need of the hour. Today, more and more students are choos

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BE Computer Science and Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 180,000/Yr
4 Years
MBA Business Analytics AVG FEE - ₹ 195,000/Yr
2 Years
BE Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 160,000/Yr
4 Years
Placements
Highest Package 3,500,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Prof. Dr. R.S. Bawa Pro Chancellor
Prof. Dr. B.S. Sohi Pro Vice Chancellor
Dr. M.S Pathania University Librarian
Students also visited