filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Chandigarh > Chandigarh University - [CU], Chandigarh > Reviews

Chandigarh University - [CU], Chandigarh - Reviews

Chandigarh, Chandigarh AICTE, UGC, AIU Estd 2012 Private University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 56 students ratings

8.2/10

8.0/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
8.7/10infrastructure
8.3/10placements
8.3/10social
satyaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Pursued 1st year 2017 - 2018
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

nice college known by its placement.recorded in limca book record.best environment.best campus and all

Remarks -

Best college for placement.also known by palacements .recorded in limca book record


Entrance Preview -

JEE mains, pec and 12 board percentage above 65 percent.for sc 50 percent. U can apply for cusat and ur result will decide.your seat.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Gurpreet SinghBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CU is the best

Remarks -

The college is good with all the proper facilities provided here its good in all aspects of the a good college which is being needed.


Entrance Preview -

I took the JEE mains entrance examination and scored 75 marks . I opted for this college due to good placement record in computer science engineering and i specially want to do my bachelors in cse thats why.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Shuvam SharmaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics Engineering)Pursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome

Remarks -

Overall i think this is the best university in north region.


Entrance Preview -

I did not appear for any test. I opted for this college because it is fastest growing university and examination system is very good.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
rajat sethiBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science)Pursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

i am still studying in this college and my excperience with this college is very good.

Remarks -

Overall this university is very good in placements and also in rules and regulations


Entrance Preview -

I took iit jee and i scored 65 points in that.at last i got admission in cu after reasearching about everything about cu.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Navneet kambojBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Pursued 1st year 2017 - 2018
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best colleges for BBA

Remarks -

Management is well and good with their work they perform every task effectively and efficiently i can see a great co-ordination between the management


Entrance Preview -

I passed my 12th board exams with 78% and my interest in business subject made me to opt this course also i found this college a better place to develop my personality


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
AVINASH SINGHBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science)Pursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BEST PLACEMENT FOR CSE |100% GURANTEED PLACEMENT|

Remarks -

Chandigarh University is the india's fastest growing university, it is enhancing its infrastructure more and focusing on 100% placement drive, College management is well co-operative, well supportive to every individual in the campus.


Entrance Preview -

The admission process is simple and direct on the basis of 12th class percentage. Morever CUSAT Exam is also conducted in order to provide the students with a better scholarship. I haven't given any entrance exam for my admission. I have taken admission on the basis of class 12th percentage. I have opted this college because it is the best for cse stream and its placement drive in north india that too without any entrance examination.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
SurajBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued Third Year 2017 - 2018
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CU LIFE

Remarks -

College management Is Best. We have Student Care Centers For Any Problem Solution. Best Infrastructure with Fountain. Overall I love My University.


Entrance Preview -

University review is best. best placements records. university faculty is best and workshops are nice. the admission process is simple and it's on the basis of +2 marks.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Hardeep AshtaBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electrical Engineering)Batch : 2016
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good College

Remarks -

The university is overall good. But the rules for hostlers are way too strict than they should be. Security staff is also very rude.


Entrance Preview -

I got admission without any entrance test. Got the admission only on the basis of my marks in diploma in electrical engineering.


5/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Shivam RajvanshiBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Perfect combination of good infrastructure and placements

Remarks -

College has amazing environment and focus on all important areas of a child.Campus life is amazing. Campus has many eating joints available.Sports is also a major sector of appreciation for the college.


Entrance Preview -

I took CUSAT,through which I got the admission in the college I visited the campus and researched about the placements plan of the university. I found everything great and to the point


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Amrinder SinghBachelors in EngineeringPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The Career Maker

Remarks -

Good Highlights: An overwhelming infrastructure. Experienced faculty. Great job placements and offers. Nature is seen blooming everywhere because of many trees and other plantations. A green and clean campus. Student requests are heard and acted upon. I really cannot think of a bad highlight.


Entrance Preview -

I took the IIT and BITSAT entrance tests and didn't have a considerable rank in any. I chose Chandigarh University because of it's infrastructure, academic excellence, experienced and well qualified faculty and an environment that provides a secure present and future.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-09-19 14:33:29

JEE Main 2017 Official Notification Released

CBSE has released the latest Admission Notice for JEE Main 2017. It is reported, JEE Main 2017 will be conducted on April 2, 2017 (Sunday). Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Uttarakhand, Nagaland & Odisha have joined JEE Main System. Aspiring candidates seeking admission to U

2017-09-19 14:36:27

JEE Main 2017: Clarification on Requirement of Aadhaar

JEE Main 2017 exam dates are officially released by JAB (joint Admission Board). The last date to apply for JEE Main 2017 is Jan. 02, 2017 while the fee can be deposited till Jan. 03, 2017. JEE Main 2017 online

2017-09-19 14:39:50

“Practice- the only thing that can help you in achieving dream,” says topper Kishlay Kumar

Kishlay Kumar cleared JEE Main with 99.89 in 2015. He got call for admission from NIT Allahabad and MNNIT but chose NIT Allahabad for his technical studies. He focused on preparing for boards and JEE Main separately.

2017-08-08 14:41:05

Chandigarh University (CU) Results 2017

Chandigarh university ranks 3rd among the top private University in India. Chandigarh University is now in Limca Book of Records for Highest Number of Companies for Campus Placements in a single academic year. CU Engage students as learners and groom them as professional leaders in an

2017-08-03 20:23:21

Anna University to conduct TANATA 2017 for B.Arch Admissions

Anna University will be conducting separate Tamil Nadu Aptitude Test in Architecture (TANATA) for the year 2017-18. The reason for this change is to fill in the vacant seats in the Private and Government Colleges in Tamil Nadu. TANATA 2017 will evaluate the aptitude of candidates in the

2017-09-19 18:34:53

JAC Delhi 2017

Joint Admission Counselling or JAC Delhi 2017 conducts Centralized Counselling for admission to B.E. / B. Tech. / B.Arch. programs of 04 technical universities / institutes of Government of NCT of Delhi, namely Delhi Technological University (DTU), Indira Gandhi Delhi Technical University for Wom

2017-09-19 18:36:06

JoSAA 2017 Seat Matrix

Joint Seat Allocation Authority has announced seat allotment schedule for JEE Main and JEE Advanced. Authorities at JoSAA will hold two rounds of mock allotment followed by seven rounds of seat allotment under JoSAA 2017. The mock JoSAA seat allotment will be announced on June 20 and June 23, 201

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

B.Sc Tourism & Travel Management
AVG FEE - ₹59,000/Yr3 Years
BE Chemical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹139,000/Yr4 Years
BE Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹139,000/Yr4 Years
view more courses[126]

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,250,000

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×