filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Chandigarh University - [CU], Chandigarh - Reviews

Chandigarh University - [CU], Chandigarh - Reviews

Chandigarh, Chandigarh AICTE, UGC, AIU Estd 2012 Private University

College rating

based on 192 students ratings

8.3/10

8.2/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
8.7/10infrastructure
8.4/10placements
8.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
good placement
good food
hostel room
hostel fee
semester fee
exam structure
good course
mess food
campus
faculty
admission
scholarship
facult
intern
KaranMbaBatch : 2018
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best university

Remarks -

Management is student friendly. Students are given full opportunity to do everything related to studies sports and cultural activities. Strict rules are there in university like minimum 75% attendance mandatory


Admission -

Deposit the fee, eligibility criteria is 50%, Admission staff is very helpful, overall best university with Best placement, even university has won limica book of record for highest placement, admission is direct, no entrance, but if ur score is good in mat or cat u will get scholarship


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
SAHIL gandhiBtechPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great infrastructure

Admission -

I got admission on the basis of the percentage system in 12th at that time it was 55%. But now it's increased and there are slot of counseler in the college who helps student to get in the field in which they want to


Placement -

College doesn't provide internships in university but there are slot of Companies which come for placement last year for engineering it was more than 465+ companies in the Chandigarh university campus and selected the students


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
Divyanshu SharmaBachelor of Journalism And Mass CommunicationPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nil

Remarks -

It is alwyz a positive remark because every gurad and every teacher help whnever a student needs their help they never say no and alwyz support the students evn teachers always help whn students need their help


Admission -

By Going to the University and after checking all the infrastructure thn There was a councling section in which the questions was asked by the teachers that why i have to adopt this course and they council us.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
NIKHIL SHARMABCOMPursued
BATCH : 2016
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

it is good

Remarks -

each and every thing is good but you have to be little polite and your work will be done if any problem is there and you have genuine case and no one is listing you go straight to chancellor sir thay will solve your problem. and please mantain you attendance 75%


Admission -

first go to admission cell block 1 floor and the go to reception. ask any one you will meet admission consultant. then you can bring your 10 and 12 documents and get registered. you can pay minimum rupees 10000 and get your self registered


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Manik MehtaBBA+LLBPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Chandigarh University

Remarks -

Every institution has some positive and negative things first I would talk about positives 1. Helpful faculty 2. Huge campus 3. Many courses to choose from 4. Semester exchange programs 5. Delightful placements. Negatives 1. Rural location 2. Far from Chandigarh city 3. Less experienced staff


Admission -

During my 12th examinations I heard about chandigarh university through various advertisements. After some research I planned to opt for BBA+LLB but somehow I was not sure about it. I visited the campus and the guided me with everything so helped me taking the right decision


8/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Rishit khuranaPharm.DPursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2023
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Overall college is very good. But one can't enjoy college life here, as we seen in movies.


Admission -

I got scholarship of 50% on the basis of 12th marks, the admission procedure is very very easy. all they need is money for admission


7/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
6/10social life
Ayasha AleMbaPursued
BATCH : 2018
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My experience vs reality

Remarks -

Positive remark is that you can explore more here. You can make international friends here You can gain extra knowledge also rather then just course Negative remark is that too much restrict is there regarding attendence ,girls outing , hangingout time in college.


Admission -

The administration block of the university is so fascinating and well organized with latest technology. First when i came to college i got consultation from the consultant. He told me about my course and some facts and figure about the college and related to my career. Then i took admission on that day itself. The whole process was easy you just need some basic documents for documentation or you can take admission online also.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Rupali SinghMBA (Business analytics)Pursued
BATCH : 2018
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

University is Good. But if they understand their Students they Would be best.

Remarks -

Overall Chandigarh university is Good they are providing very Good Placements Opportunities But they are Bert strict about attendance Student has to maintain 75% attendance in Acadamic classes and 90% in TPP class otherwise they debarred from the the exams and placements


Admission -

Firstly i had registered Myself by paying 10000 rupees and this amount is substracted from the total fees of the Semester nd if u r mood changed than this amount is refundable after tht i visited the campus. And after tht i deposited the Full amount of semester and suBmitted the documents then they told me the when will the college start nd they take the measures for my Uniform


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
Akash TyagiMBAPursued
BATCH : 2016
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Accurate Knowledge

Admission -

I get to know about this college through Internet and reviews of old students. I visit this college and counsellor team is already there. I ask my questions and one by one i got the satisfactory answer then one PI is held after this i get the final results and my name is there. I deposit 10k amount to confirming my seat and rest amount will be deposit when i join my classes.


Placement -

I not much aware about this because this js my 1st year and students get placed in 3rd semester. As per our conversation having with our seniors they all are satisfied with placement and most important thing is this university provides many opportunities to grow yourself.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Ankush KumarB.Tech Mechanical engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2019
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

VIEWS ABOUT MY UNIVERSITY

Remarks -

Hostel food of University is not of very good type.All the Food Canteens remain untill 12PM. Guards of University are very strict sometimes they seem to be rude. University is overstrict sometimes. No one is allowed to get out of class before 12PM. Otherwise everything is good about university.


Admission -

I had heard about Chandigarh University before my 10+2 exams. When I was to give my JEE mains exam I got a brochure of CU. After some days I also got a call from CU in which they described about all the courses you can opt. I was surprised about all the placement programmes and Good infrastructure when I visited the University.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
Ravula Ramakrishna

Hii,can this college provide any scholarships based on ipe and I heard some negative reviews on faculty and college. So,is it better to join in this college.i saw some negative reviews about placements .

20 Oct, 2018 20:53
Akansha Expert

Hi Ravula, Every college has their own good and bad point for their own point of views. I suggest you to visit the university to get the personally experience.

22 Oct, 2018 12:20

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Lovely Professional University - [LPU], Jalandhar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Galgotias University - [GU], Greater Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
Galgotias University - [GU]
Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
AICTE
Sharda University - [SU], Greater Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Sharda University - [SU]
Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
NCTE
Panjab University - [PU], Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Panjab University - [PU]
Chandigarh, Chandigarh
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

news view all

September 30, 2019

Chandigarh University (CU): Latest News, Events, Photos & Campus Reports

Chandigarh University (CU Punjab) is known as the epitome of cultural heritage and urbanization. It offers a unique and inspirational academic model designed to match international standards. The University has a dynamic academician fraternity drawn from top universities nat

October 15, 2019

JEE Main in Gujarati

એનટીએએ 3 સપ્ટેમ્બર, 2019 ના રોજ જેઇઇ મેઈન 2020 નો નોટિફિકેશન અને એપ્લિકેશન ફોર્મ રજૂ કર્યું છે. જેઇઇ મેઇનનું જાન્યુઆરી �

September 17, 2019

जेईई मेन 2020 पंजीकरण, फोटो सुधार, परीक्षा पैटर्न और पाठ्यक्रम

एनटीए ने 3 सितंबर, 2019 को जेईई मेन 2020 अधिसूचना और आवेदन पत्र जारी किया है। जेईई मेन का जनवरी सत्र 6 से 11 जनवरी, 2020 तक निर्ध

September 17, 2019

जेईई मेन प्रवेश पत्र 2020: jeemain.nic.in से डाउनलोड करें

जेईई मेन 2020 का आयोजन 6 - 11 जनवरी, 2019 को किया जाएगा। एनटीए, 6 दिसंबर, 2019 को जनवरी सत्र के लिए जेईई मेन प्रवेश पत्र को जारी कर

September 17, 2019

जेईई मेन 2020 आवेदन पत्र (उपलब्ध), फोटो सुधार, पंजीकरण तिथियां, शुल्क और प्रक्रिया

जेईई मेन 2020 जनवरी सत्र के लिए पंजीकरण 3 सितंबर, 2019 से शुरू हो गया है। उम्मीदवार आधिकारिक वेबसाइट - jeemain.nic.in पर ऑनलाइन आवे

September 09, 2019

Free Online Video Lectures for JEE Main 2020 Aspirants by IIT Faculty

JEE Main video lectures are availabe on the official website of NTA to help JEE Main aspirants to score well in the exam. With less than 5 months left for January session of JEE Main 2020,

September 05, 2019

JEE Main 2020: Major Changes Introduced in Exam Pattern and Fee

NTA has come up with the latest changes in JEE Main Exam Pattern 2020. With the release of official notification on September 3, 2019, NTA has declared that a separate paper will be conducted for the students seeking admission in B.Planning program through JEE Main exam. Previously, the exam comp

September 07, 2019

JEE Main 2019 Topper Tips by Sambit Behera- AIR 11

In order to crack one of the most challenging engineering examinations, one needs to have faith in one’s abilities and a sorted strategy. On cracking JEE Main 2019, Sambit Behera, the AIR 11 rank holder of JEE Main 2019 is extremely delighted and gives credit of his success to his family an

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.ArchAVG FEE - ₹163,400/Yr
5 Years
BE Mechanical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹163,500/Yr
4 Years
BE Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹163,500/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[136]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹3,177,000

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Chitkara University - [CU], Patiala logo
Chitkara University - [CU], PatialaBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.78 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Chandigarh Group of Colleges - [CGC], Mohali logo
Chandigarh Group of Colleges - [CGC], MohaliBE/B.Tech , ₹ 90 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.3
Rayat Bahra University, Mohali logo
Rayat Bahra University, MohaliBE/B.Tech , ₹ 98 K FIRST YEAR FEES
DAV College - [DAVC], Chandigarh logo
DAV College - [DAVC], ChandigarhBA , ₹ 37.43 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.2
Bennett University, Greater Noida logo
Bennett University, Greater NoidaBE/B.Tech , ₹ 4.34 L FIRST YEAR FEES
1.5
Amity University, Noida logo
Amity University, NoidaB.Sc , ₹ 1.2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Guru Nanak Dev University - [GNDU], Amritsar logo
Guru Nanak Dev University - [GNDU], AmritsarBA , ₹ 30.99 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
DIT University - [DIT], Dehradun logo
DIT University - [DIT], DehradunBE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.29 L FIRST YEAR FEES
5.7
×