filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Academy of Maritime Education and Training University - [AMET], Chennai - Reviews

Academy of Maritime Education and Training University - [AMET], Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu AICTE, NAAC, UGC Estd 1992 Deemed to be University

College rating

based on 16 students ratings

6.6/10

6.5/10academic
6.6/10accommodation
7.2/10faculty
6.2/10infrastructure
6.2/10placements
6.8/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
top level
course
engineering
placement
hostel
structure
experience
science
scholarship
semester
company
campus
petroleum
faculty
ARKADEEP CHAKRABORTYBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Marine Engineering)Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2020
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

First University for Maritime Education

Remarks -

Good care is taken of everybody. Duty officers present all around. Wardens are good and cooperative. Overall it's a good place for training as a cadet before embarking the ship and also it's within a feasible distance from Chennai city and located at ECR which is a very good location.


Entrance Preview -

Entrance Exam


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
MohammedBachelor of Business Administration [BBA] (Shipping Administration)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best marine college in Tamilnadu

Remarks -

Negative is very less. But if you study at this college you get the best job placement. Many of the students are long distance study because this college gives you the best internship in the top level companies.


Admission -

First, you have download an application from their website AMET university and then you have to go with some document and write entrance exam on online if you pass means you definitely get the admission.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Kuldeep Singh Rathore Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Marine Engineering)Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2020
3.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amet the mariners home

Entrance Preview -

I took online entrance test which usually had one mark questions of basic physics and English. Then i had my interview and few basic questions were asked i was told that i am selected. I opt for this college because it is the best college in chennai when it comes to placement.


Admission -

I came to know about this college through my friends. Then i applied for the entrance exam online. And then i went there and exam was conducted and medical examination was also conducted and at evening they told me i am selected for the course and they told me to pay advance fess to confirm the seat.


4/10academic
3/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
4/10placement
3/10social life
Abinesh s Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Petroleum Engineering)Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2019
3.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best for marine and nautical science ,,, Don't waste your money other courses in the college

Remarks -

The suggestion is your interested in marine and nautical science they you can join .


Entrance Preview -

I attended common entrance test (CET) in my college at the time of admission. I did well in the exam and I got normal score . After I realized that that exam is not necessary for college admissions. If you have money then you can join the college with your low state board results . You don't need to worry about to getting admission.


3/10academic
4/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
3/10placement
4/10social life
Shahrukh habib shaikhBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Petroleum Engineering)Pursued 3rd year
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college for marine and nautical science studies

Remarks -

You have any dreams in marine and nautical science studies than you can prefer this college or otherwise my wise is don't choose this college .


Entrance Preview -

I wrote a common entrance exam in the college and out of 100 I came at 30. Then later I realized that college want more admission so they permit the student without entrance . Then the interview is simple and they ask about family back round. Simple basic in 12th and no need to worry.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
MOHAMED AYAZBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Petroleum Engineering)
5.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

DG is priority than non DG

Remarks -

Placement and curriculum are good and better for DG student than non-DG. DG means a student who is studying marine engineering, nautical science, GME, etc Non-DG mean normal BE mech, petrol, Eee, etc


Entrance Preview -

University themselves conducted an exam and selected the candidates. I choose this college because it was the only private college in Chennai provide BE petroleum engineering and I am the 7th batch


5/10academic
8/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
2/10placement
7/10social life
SohailBE/B.TechBatch : 2017
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Fun overloaded

Remarks -

It’s good, they have to improve some lab facilities, college infrastructure has to improved, university should take some efforts to bring some companies for placement.


Entrance Preview -

University have a separate entrance exam which has to attended in the college. I know college since I was in 9th standard, no interview, only few colleges offering BE ( petroleum engineering) in india, this university is one among them


5/10academic
7/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
4/10placement
5/10social life
Narayana Datta HegdeBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Nautical Science)Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2020
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A beautiful experience, fulfills all the basic educational requirements to become a seafarer, good campus atmosphere

Remarks -

Overall the course is extraordinary and exciting experience. The infrastructure provided is quite good and provides a positive atmosphere. Overall it is a great course to be pursued at a great location.


Entrance Preview -

Imucet, Amet university entrance exam should be attended and minimum marks should be attained and after this there will be a personal interview where your speaking skills and you knowledge about the course will be tested


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Shaik AhamedBE/B.TechBatch : 2017
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Still campus can be too big in size. and should have give more encouragement for sociology.


Entrance Preview -

Yeah our college got standard entrance exam, and we cracked that and got seated in our college


7/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
TamilBE/B.TechPursued 1st year
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The campus of the college was really small and it doesn't give more important about athletic students if they give important that will awesome.


Entrance Preview -

You have to write one entrance examination regarding by your higher secondary studies


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

International Maritime Academy - [IMA], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.6 / 10
International Maritime Academy - [IMA]
Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Alagappa College of Technology, Anna University - [ACT], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
VELS University, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
VELS University
Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Indian Maritime University - [IMU], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
Indian Maritime University - [IMU]
Chennai, Tamil Nadu
UGC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Indian Institute of Technology Madras - [IITM], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10
Anna University, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
Anna University
Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Indian Maritime University - [IMU], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
Indian Maritime University - [IMU]
Chennai, Tamil Nadu
UGC
Easwari Engineering College - [EEC], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Easwari Engineering College - [EEC]
Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE

news view all

November 21, 2018

Academy of Maritime Education and Training University (AMET) Result 2019: Entrance test, Revaluation, arrear result

AMET University offers numerous courses such as BA, B.Sc, B.Com, B.Ed, M.Sc, MA, M.Com, M.Ed, M.Phil, BBA, BCA, MBA and other courses. Examin

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

AMET Business SchoolChennai, TAMIL NADU

news

departments

AMET Business School, Chennai logoAMET Business SchoolChennai, Tamil Nadu

Placements

faculties

Mr. S. EkambaramAssistant Professor, Department of Chemistry and Environmental Sciences
Mrs. Bosco DhanaseeliAssistant Professor, Department of Chemistry and Environmental Sciences
Dr. R. MuthezhilanAssistant Professor, Department of Marine Biotechnology
view all faculties[14]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Hindustan Institute of Technology and Science - [HITS], Chennai logo
6.3
Tolani Maritime Institute - [TMI], Pune logo
Tolani Maritime Institute - [TMI], PuneBE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.51 L FIRST YEAR FEES
Indian Institute of Technology Madras - [IITM], Chennai logo
Indian Institute of Technology Madras - [IITM], ChennaiBE/B.Tech , ₹ 79.51 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.7
Maritime Foundation, Chennai logo
Maritime Foundation, ChennaiGraduate Diploma in Engineering , ₹ 3.25 L TOTAL FEES
Noorul Islam University [NICHE], Kanyakumari logo
Noorul Islam University [NICHE], KanyakumariBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
6.7
×