Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute, Chennai - Reviews

Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu NBA, NAAC-A Estd 1987 Deemed to be University

College rating

based on 39 students ratings

6.9/10

7.0/10academic
6.9/10accommodation
6.9/10faculty
7.2/10infrastructure
5.8/10placements
7.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
entrance exam
campus life
separate hostel
course curriculum
placement scenario
faculty member
average package
lab session
internship
experience
department
semester
scholarship
engineering
B
Barath CallistusB-Tech ITPursued
BATCH : 2022
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college in town

Remarks -
9.3 /10

Though there are no negative remarks to tell.but my college is having several positive remarks.my college is in top 5 ranks for several years from all over Tamil Nadu.providing valuable graduates since 1986.CGP average is quite high among other deemed universities.


Admission -

I have inspired through the college advertisements.they were quite interesting.they have given the contact details of the admission incharge.the respective admission incharge kindly explained everything about the features of college and discussed about the probability of campus placements of the college.at that instant me and my parents attracted by the college.they called us for an interview.College principal himself interviewed me and almost everyone and granted admission.these were the admission steps I have gone through.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
M
Mohammed ismail k.sB pharmPursued
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good of our college

Remarks -
9 /10

Our college is good learning and the good infrastructure and medical college attached to the hospital to learning easily this is postive remarks. Fees is very high and to pay is hard this is negative remarks.


Admission -

My relatives police i joint later so she recommendation to joint in this college.admission process is so short period come fast and put the admission to take the seet you want course but come late do not have seat in this college.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
P
PILLA CHAITANYA REDDYB.tech csePursued
BATCH : 2020
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College

Remarks -
7.2 /10

According to me , it will best for students who will have less academic knowledge (not about innovative ). It helps in easy getting of certification and degree program. The exam pattern and plan will irritates the students like me it always been postphoned day by day


Placement -
6 /10

According to me they didn't provided any internship to me and to my classmates and till now I did attend my placements as of now. But few of my friends got selected for international fests in 3rd year.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
D
DineshBSC csPursued
BATCH : 2019
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A good college

Remarks -
5.3 /10

They try every possible way to fetch money from you so try to be regular even if are sick or else the attendance percentage will go down and you'll have to face the fine for attendance. Dont delay in fees also


Admission -

Nothing ,I entered the admission room and they gave me seat and there was no criteria for admission and all. You just have to pay the fees and join that's it. They don't care about your marks or anything.


5/10academic
6/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
5/10social life
Venkatesh VBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2022
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college review

Remarks -
9.2 /10

I will positive only because this Dr. M. G. R college and Management and faculties were just awesome and the student has lakhs of opportunity and the facility we can't get on another college we can't get this type of interacting methods.


Admission -

I got an application and I have visited many colleges though I got a good Mark in my higher studies I got more advice about the college so going through all the structures I have met this college accidentally and I was got able to admit.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
D
Dheeraj kumar mandalBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] {Hons} (Electrical & Electronics Engineering)Batch : 2015
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Sound of heart

Remarks -
6.8 /10

very good location and college infrastructure is also too good.


Entrance Preview -

for engineering this is a perfect college with good location and very good infrastructure.my elder brother got passed from this college and start working in ggood company with very good salary so i also prefer this collage..I believe is self study and self confidence and my father used to say if you will work haed and study well then no no matter from where you studied


8/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
H
Hemanth Kumar Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2020
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great College

Remarks -
8 /10

Overall the college management is good and cost-effective


Entrance Preview -

The Main reason is it is in the center of the city. So you can college easily reach by bus or any other vehicle. It has a good facility of classes and well air conditioned labs where students can access the internet through Wi-Fi. Staff's are well equipped with subject knowledge and well experienced


7/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Bharath REDDYBachelor of Technology [B.Tech.] (Hons.) Electronics and Communication Engineering (ECE)Pursued 3rd year
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college and best place for knowledge gaining.

Remarks -
8.7 /10

The only bad is there is no separate parking for vehicles.now only they are arranging for that .remaining every thing is good


Entrance Preview -

this i mean my college will take under the bases of tamil nadu set or you can directly join this college without any entrance examinations.only on based on 12th marks also.60% of marks should get in the 12th board examination


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Lavish S MirpuriBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 3rd year
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A very good college

Remarks -
8.3 /10

The college is quite good at many symposiums in extra curricular activities. The experience is very fun and interactive in the learning process. Difficulties a very friendly and help us a lot.


Entrance Preview -

entrance exam in the college itself I have scored 158 out of 200 as it was a computer science exam. They had call me up for an interview after 2 weeks of the examination. Then after a week at got my call letter for the college.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
K.INDRAMaster of Architecture [M.Arch.]Pursued 1st year
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

IMPRESSIVE AND EXCELLENT

Remarks -
10 /10

MGR Elitz is our alumini club,who are very much interactive and render their valuable time by participating in various seminars,workshops,conferences and even take internships in their architectural firms.


Entrance Preview -

NATA - 90 good infrastructure and faculty members. good studio and classrooms with an excellent library with more than 1000 no of books. feasible fee structure.Good campus location.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Saveetha Medical College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Saveetha Medical College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
MCI
The Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10
Anna University, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Anna University

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
St. Peter's Institute of Higher Education and Research, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Loyola College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Loyola College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC-A
Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Ethiraj College for Women

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Guru Nanak College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Guru Nanak College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
The New College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

The New College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC-A

news view all

January 23, 2020

DRDO Recruitment Through GATE

DRDO Recruitment through GATE 2020: Recruitment and Assessment Centre (RAC), DRDO Ministry of Defence, GoI will release the notification for GATE qualifiers for Scientist ‘B’ in Defence Research & Development Organisation (DRDO). The recruitment wil

January 24, 2020

GATE 2020 Exam day Guidelines & Instructions

Gate 2020 will be conducted in total 8 slots, two each on February 1, 2, 8 and 9, 2020. It is of foremost significance that all candidates check the exam day instructions for GATE 2020 and some last minute tips for

January 23, 2020

GATE 2020 : Last minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2020 is conducted jointly by Indian Institute of Science (IISc) and 7 IITs for admission in Master of Engineering degree programs. Since the exam gives incredible career avenues, it's not that easy to crack it without proper strategy and essential tips.

January 23, 2020

IOCL Recruitment through GATE 2020

IOCL or Indian Oil has invited graduate engineers for recruitment as Engineers or Officers (quality control) through GATE exam. Shortlisting of candidates for further selection process (GD/GT or PI) will be based on scores secured in 

January 20, 2020

NATA 2020 Application Form Correction: Photograph, Signature and Other Details

NATA 2020 Form correction facility is available for a limited period of time. Candidates can edit their details and images in the Application Form by entering their Registration Number and Password. Candidates who successfully submit their

January 24, 2020

NATA Photo Size, Signature: Dimension, Format and Other Details

NATA 2020 will be conducted by Council of Architecture on for admissions to B.Arch courses in Government and Private colleges across India. Application Form filling process consists of Registration, Filling detailed form, uploading images and payment of fee. Candidates have to fill the applicatio

January 15, 2020

NATA 2021: Application Form, Dates, Eligibility, Exam Pattern, Result and Counselling

NATA 2021 (National Aptitude Test in Architecture) will be conducted in the 2nd week of April 2021 for the first session and in the 1st week of July for the second session.The exam is regulated by Council of Architecture for students seeking admission in Bachelor of Architecture programs in colle

January 23, 2020

NEET Application Form Correction (Started) - Correct Application Details

NEET 2020 Application Form Correction Window - The facility to change any application form details is open from January 15 to 31, 2020. The authority provides ONE TIME CORRECTION OPPORTUNITY at the official website i.e. ntaneet.nic.in

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.ArchAVG FEE - ₹180,000/Yr
5 Years
B.Sc ElectronicsAVG FEE - ₹46,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Visual CommunicationAVG FEE - ₹60,000/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[215]

news

Placements

faculties

Prof. R.PUSHKALAProfessor and Head, Department of English
Prof. Dr. T. JohnsonProfessor and Head, Department of Mathematics
Dr. S. RamalingamProfessor and Head, Department of Management Studies
view all faculties[15]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Hindustan Institute of Technology and Science - [HITS], Chennai logo
7.4
SRM University Kattankulathur - [SRM], Kanchipuram logo

SRM University Kattankulathur - [SRM], Kanchipuram

MBBS , ₹ 22.6 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Sathyabama Institute of Science and Technology, Chennai logo

Sathyabama Institute of Science and Technology, Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.75 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
×