Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu NBA Estd 1987 Deemed to be University NAAC Grade A Ranked 151 For Overall By NIRF 2020 +4 more

College Rating

Based on 88 Students RatingClaim this college

7.4 out of 10
7.7/10Academic
7.4/10Accommodation
7.1/10Faculty
7.8/10Infrastructure
6.8/10Placement
7.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (67)
Computer Applications (6)
Architecture (4)
Science (2)
Education (1)
Pharmacy (1)

Most Popular Tags

Internship (38)
Hostel (36)
Fee Structure (32)
Admission (31)
Faculty (30)
Knowledge (27)
Semester (27)
Entrance Exam (15)
Campus Life (12)
Course Curriculum (12)
Gender Ratio (11)
Loan Facility (11)
Education Loan (9)
Good Infrastructure (8)
Educational Loan (7)

88 Reviews found


ks
6.2 /10

Admission

I gave the examination and got selected. I chose this college as it was approved by AICTE and UGC. It has a good campus. The college had good infrastructure and staff and was located in the middle of the city i.e. Maduravoyal Chennai. Dr M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute is an institution deemed to be university located in Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India. It received its deemed to be university status in 2003.

Remarks

Good: Placement was average. some of the top listed companies that visited for on-campus placement drive were Wipro, HCL, L&T, Webguru. Technical events, Fests, Webinars, Alumni, Freshers party, and various industrial training were provided very frequently in the institute. The infrastructure is good. Bad: Ragging was also done some times in the isolated places of college as Ragging is strictly prohibited. But some of them were very generous in sharing their knowledge and did care also

7 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
7 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PR
7.2 /10

Remarks

According to me , it will best for students who will have less academic knowledge (not about innovative ). It helps in easy getting of certification and degree program. The exam pattern and plan will irritates the students like me it always been postphoned day by day

6 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
7 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Bj
8.8 /10

Remarks

I thought that there are no bad remarks on the college ...I thought this will teach many things to the student

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SK
4.2 /10

Remarks

it is really a good college .it is situated in the middle of the valley as it attracts students from all over the India . my college is very nice . faculties are very excellent. infrastructure is also excellent. overall experience is pretty good. my college atmosphere is very cool.

4 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
4 /10 social life
4 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PR
8.2 /10

Remarks

College was really good, and most noticeable thing is there faculties they are awesome with their knowledge and teaching experience too. The ratio of teacher gender is 60% miss/madam and rest 40% sir.

9 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Mm
6.8 /10

Placement Experience

6/10

From Sixth semester, all students are eligible for campus drive and also students who have nil arrears will be eligible. Companies visiting here are Sutherland, Avasoft, Css-corp etc. The highest salary offered is 2.5LPa and lowest package offered is 1.5LPA. Nearly 30% of the students got placed in this college. I have planned to do MCA at another college Because BCA is not enough for my carrier.

Remarks

I have chosen this course because I have an interest in computer learning. The college has good infrastructure and labs but faculty will not help us a lot. I will refer someone who has thought of enjoying their college life. I have not used any website for selecting this college, because I directly visited the campus that is near to my location.

6 /10 placement
7 /10 college
6 /10 course
6 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

PY
8.4 /10

Placement Experience

8/10

Placements are very good in our college faculty to teach about the entrepreneur ship like their students are not to be job seekers they are like job creates from the 6th Sem students get placements 80%of students getting god placements and I want to do masters in abroad after completing btech

Remarks

It is a very good college with low fees and the programs are very nice good faculty good infrastructure students get very good benefits by joining in this college students can get many opportunities and it has very good placements very good college with great infracuture.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SM
7.2 /10

Admission

Direct admission

Remarks

Good atmosphere and flexible faculties. Lots of programs and extracurricular activities for students to improve some skills Bad restroom facilities..

8 /10 placement
6 /10 college
6 /10 course
8 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.5 /10

Placement Experience

8/10

The job opportunities are good. Nearly 60 to 70% students get the placement and remaining have chances in off campus drive with priority.

Remarks

I want to say one thing my college is a great place where we can learn and enjoy every moment. The facilities , greenery, campus and hospitality is just awesome. The atmosphere is very friendly and welcoming . One can make lot of memories in this four year.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AV
10.0 /10

Placement Experience

10/10

From second year onwards they are providing onsite internships with stipends and I Vs. They are providing placements.

Remarks

My friend suggested me this collage. Friendly atmosphere, Quality of teaching, Syllabus updation. Here I am saying about the Electronics and Communication Engineering Department.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Sri Ramachandra Institute of Higher Education and Research
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
M.Sc (Medicine) 9.1 1.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St. Peter's Institute of Higher Education and Research - [SPIHER]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
B.Sc 4.8 26 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SRM Institute of Technology - [SRM IST]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
M.Sc (Medicine) 8.3 1.10 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
The Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
B.Sc (Medicine) 6 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bharath University - Bharath Institute of Higher Education and Research - [BIHER]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.3 1.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Ramachandra Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

Sri Ramachandra Medical College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc (Medicine) 7.3 1 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Loyola College
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

Loyola College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 9.4
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ethiraj College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Ethiraj College for Women

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 8.5 10.06 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Queen Mary's College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Queen Mary's College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
M.Sc 8.1 622First year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
B.Sc 7.2 515First year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Guru Nanak College
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Guru Nanak College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 6.7 9.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
DG Vaishnav College - [DDGDVC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

DG Vaishnav College - [DDGDVC]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 6.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

NEET Study Notes for Magnetism and Moving Charges, Definitions with Solved Sample Questions and Important Formulas
March 01, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Magnetism and Moving Charges, Definitions with Solved Sample Questions and Important Formulas

Magnetism is the property displayed by magnets and is produced by the movement of electric charges. The chapter deals with the flow of the electric charge in a conductor is called electromagnetism. Some of the essential topics in the chapter are Oersted’s Experiment, Biot-Savart’s Law, A

NEET Study Notes for Carbonyl Compounds - Aldehydes, Ketones, and Carboxylic Acids with Solved Sample Questions
March 01, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Carbonyl Compounds - Aldehydes, Ketones, and Carboxylic Acids with Solved Sample Questions

Carbonyl Compounds is an important chapter from the NEET perspective when it comes to organic chemistry. On average, about 2 questions are asked every year from this topic making almost 3% of the chemistry part. It is important to go through these study notes before examinations to have a quick revi

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

CBSE Board Exams 2021 to Be Based on Reduced Syllabus; NEET 2021 on Full Course: Union Education Minister; PIB Issues Clarification
January 20, 2021
CBSE Board Exams 2021 to Be Based on Reduced Syllabus; NEET 2021 on Full Course: Union Education Minister; PIB Issues Clarification

Union Education Minister had conducted a live session with Kendriya Vidyalaya students during which he confirmed that CBSE Board Exams 2021 will be conducted on the reduced Central Board Senior Secondary Examinations (CBSE) syllabus but National Eligibility Entrance Test (NEET) 2021 will be bas

NEET 2020 Counselling: Mop-Up Round 2 Registration for BDS Programs Ends on Jan 21; Check Details Here
January 19, 2021
NEET 2020 Counselling: Mop-Up Round 2 Registration for BDS Programs Ends on Jan 21; Check Details Here

Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) has released the schedule for NEET Counselling 2020 Second Mop-up Round of BDS seats, according to which the counseling fresh registration has begun for eligible candidates from January 18, 2021.  Eligible candidates who appeared for NEET 2020, can check t

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

4 Years
B.Sc Visual Communication AVG FEE - ₹ 60,000/Yr
3 Years
4 Years

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Departments

Placements

company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Prof. R.PUSHKALA Professor and Head, Department of English
Prof. Dr. T. Johnson Professor and Head, Department of Mathematics
Dr. S. Ramalingam Professor and Head, Department of Management Studies