Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute, Chennai - Reviews

Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu NAAC, NBA Estd 1987 Deemed to be University

College rating

based on 41 students ratings

6.9/10

7.1/10academic
6.9/10accommodation
7.0/10faculty
7.2/10infrastructure
5.8/10placements
7.2/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
entrance exam
campus life
separate hostel
course curriculum
placement scenario
faculty member
average package
lab session
internship
experience
department
semester
scholarship
engineering
p
purneshwarBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science)Batch : 2016
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took AIEEE entrance exam i had to do engineering so i came for my B.Tech. It was good actually my college was coming in 4th rank and it was AICTE as well as UGC under section 3 so the choosing the college was a tremendous idea so i did.


Internship -
10 /10

Its average Eg- HCL, IBM, SUTHERLAND etc lots of companies coming and they giving a good package eg 3.25 per annum it depends on company, different companies will give different package.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
P
PRABHASH KUMAR RAMANBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2013
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Quality Education with Practical Knowledge.

Remarks -
8.2 /10

College was really good, and most noticeable thing is there faculties they are awesome with their knowledge and teaching experience too. The ratio of teacher gender is 60% miss/madam and rest 40% sir.


Entrance Preview -

Direct Admission, through the college entrance test. I scored more than 80% in that exam and I took Computer Science as per my interest.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
A
Anup kumarBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Engineering)Batch : 2012
4.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I came as lateral entry after diploma and I had entry because my cut off was more than 70. Normally donations are taken for admissions though they have there own exam also and if you are under AIEEE list then also you can get admission. The process is not very hectic if you aware of the process. Students are there to help you but be aware as they may ask for money.


Course Curriculum -
5 /10

Average curriculum in my time, about recent I have not much idea.maths is fine with normal engineering pattern. Other subjects are same like normal engineering colleges. In last semester you do have some exciting subjects that were introduced in our times.


5/10academic
4/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
4/10placement
5/10social life
S
Sarath kumarBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2014
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great Experience

Entrance Preview -

I have taken the Enterance exam which as collage conducted and i like the collage atmosphere to study


Placement -
5 /10

Yes its awesome , i got placed through my college and its unforgettable moments and i am settled right now.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
BALWANT SINGHBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2011
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Avg. Engg College for Avg Student

Remarks -
5.5 /10

College is Avg for avg students. And not good for genius student.Fees are very high and expensive. You can get good marks, syllabus is perfect, scoring mark is easy and getting pass mark is also easy. But most of the student are in admission business and they became broker as well. Even college authority promote them.


Entrance Preview -

I cleared AIEEE exam I scroed 52010 Rank and went to Delhi counseling. I chosen this college just by advertisement, heard from broker and the attarctive name and slogan of the college.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
3/10placement
7/10social life
R
Rajiv RanjanEceBatch : 2013
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Be touch each other

Remarks -
6.5 /10

Yes, I have always complaint about management, once Time they expelled me without enquiry person who flight in the college campus.they are blindness to released expelled notice for me. Thanks God, My Head of department know me very well and save my life.


Entrance Preview -

GATE Examinations 2013 for electronic and communication engineering. We study together and discussed any topic related queries.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
M
Mani Maran.Mb.tech Batch : 2015
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I did CAT exam iwas 70% its about gk question and related of mechanical and auto mobiles i likes to appy but fee is very high in every course centre.


Placement -
6 /10

Place is good but now ah days company are very rarely in tamil nadu. Placement are not related in courese. It like easy job low salary. Placement related new company as give job offer to student.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
B
Balwant SinghB.TECH COMPUTER SCIENCEBatch : 2011
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Through AIEEE entrance Test. Admission process is direct as well or through broker or agent. Please go directly for admission and do not pay any donation.


Placement -
3 /10

Placements was 20%. Company visits but takes very less students like 3 or 4.Some company like HCL and Mphasis visited and took large no of students but salary was average.


5/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
3/10placement
6/10social life
Kishore Kumar GuntaMCABatch : 2013
3.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review on DR.M.G.R University chennai .

Entrance Preview -

During my joining year in 2004, no entrance examination for DR.M.G.R University, But we are suppose to pay 20,000 caution deposit.


Placement -
1 /10

No placements provided by the College, we have to try by our own.


5/10academic
4/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
1/10placement
3/10social life
A
Abhishek MaheshwariB.TechBatch : 2015
3.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
3.5 /10

There is no Good Remark about College only one conclusion about college is support their students and bring genuine companies for students to get job.


Entrance Preview -

Direct admission go any time and get Admission no matter what you are give money and get admission in this .


5/10academic
3/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
1/10placement
1/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Anna University, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Anna University

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Stanley Medical College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.1 / 10

Stanley Medical College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
MCI
Saveetha Medical College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Saveetha Medical College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
MCI
Hindustan Institute of Technology and Science - [HITS], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Loyola College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Loyola College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Ethiraj College for Women

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Guru Nanak College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Guru Nanak College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
The New College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

The New College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC

news view all

February 20, 2020

Punjab MBBS Admission Through NEET 2020

MBBS admissions in Punjab State will be conducted by the Baba Farid University of Health and Sciences on the basis of the NEET scores.  NEET is now the only central medical entrance exam across the countr

February 13, 2020

CCMT GATE 2020 Cut Off for Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology, (VNIT) Nagpur

VNIT CCMT 2020 Cut Off will be prepared separately for each category for various courses. We have analyzed the trends from past years and for your convenience prepared cut off which could be expected this year for GATE

February 13, 2020

DMRC PSU Recruitment through GATE 2020

DMRC Recruitment through GATE 2020 – DMRC released an official notification for recruitment to the post of Assistant Manager Civil Engineering through scores obtained in 

February 13, 2020

Coal India Recruitment through GATE 2020

CIL Recruitment through GATE 2020 – Coal India Limited recruits GATE qualified candidates for the post of Management Trainees. The online application form would be available as per schedule. GATE 202

February 12, 2020

NATA 2020: Changes in Exam Pattern, Marking Scheme, Syllabus & Application Fee

Council of Architecture has introduced several significant changes in NATA 2020. Changes were mentioned in the Information Brochure which was released with NATA Application Form on Feb

February 12, 2020

GAIL Recruitment through GATE 2020

GAIL Recruitment through GATE 2020: GAIL (India) is inviting applications for the post of Executive Trainee on the basis scores obtained in  GATE 2020. Candidates having an Engineering de

February 12, 2020

NHPC Recruitment through GATE 2020

NHPC Recruitment through GATE 2020 - NHPC (National Hydroelectric power corporation) Limited a Mini Ratna company which is classified as an “A” class company to work with is a Public Sector Undertaking under Government of India. NHPC will recruit the&nb

February 11, 2020

NEET 2021 Application Form, Dates, Eligibility, Pattern and Syllabus

National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET) is an entrance examination for admission to MBBS courses in various medical colleges all across the country. Earlier, different medical institutes like AIIMS and PGIMER used to conduct separate medical entrance tests for admission in

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.ArchAVG FEE - ₹180,000/Yr
5 Years
B.Sc ElectronicsAVG FEE - ₹46,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Visual CommunicationAVG FEE - ₹60,000/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[215]

news

Placements

faculties

Prof. R.PUSHKALAProfessor and Head, Department of English
Prof. Dr. T. JohnsonProfessor and Head, Department of Mathematics
Dr. S. RamalingamProfessor and Head, Department of Management Studies
view all faculties[15]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

SRM Institute of Technology - [SRM IST], Kanchipuram logo
8.0
Sathyabama Institute of Science and Technology, Chennai logo

Sathyabama Institute of Science and Technology, Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.75 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
×