Vels Institute of Science, Technology & Advanced Studies Rankings

×

Ranked 43 for Pharmacy by NIRF 2020
Ranked 52 for Pharmacy by NIRF 2019
Ranked 201 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020
Ranked 109 for B.Tech by Outlook 2019
Ranked 20 for B.Tech by TOI 2020
Ranked 27 for B.Tech by TOI 2019
Vels Institute of Science, Technology & Advanced Studies, Chennai - Reviews

Vels Institute of Science, Technology & Advanced Studies, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu UGC Estd 1992 Deemed to be University NAAC Grade A 1 Question Answered Ranked for Overall by NIRF 2020+5 more

College rating

based on 48 students ratings

8/10

8.3/10academic
7.4/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
7.5/10placements
8.3/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Hostel
    Department
    Admission
    Fee Structure
    Knowledge
    Entrance Exam
    Semester Exam
    Campus Interview
    Good Food
    Loan Facility
    Entrance Examination
    Placement Cell
    Extracurricular
    Good Infrastructure

    47 Reviews found

    J
    Jessinth Anand thomasMaster in business administrationBatch : 2010
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Very good college for studying and nice atmosphere

    Remarks -
    9.2 /10

    Good and caring management for students college is very good college for MBA and engineering

    Admission -

    I have got a management quota. The faculty in many of the departments are fairly good compared to most of the colleges in Tamil Nadu and are easily approachable.There are a lot of non-technical clubs like the entrepreneurship cell, enacts, etc.

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    Swetha MBachelor of commerceBatch : 2021
    9.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good college for graduation

    Remarks -
    9.5 /10

    Good campus and good college but now due to corona I was not able to pay my last semester fees but somehow I managed and payed and I was allowed to write the final exams and completed my viva but due to my family financial situation i have 4000 rs fees due so they withheld my result and told me until and unless I pay my fees due they won't give my final semester result. I felt so bad because I payed all the fees these semesters because of just 4000 I didn't get my result yet. They didn't do any concession for outstanding fee because I'm one of the good rank holder of the department. So I hope they may consider on fees for those who aren't in that situation.

    Admission -

    I got merit marks and got selected. Once after your 12th result you may apply for the seats through online and offline mode. We can visit the college straight and block seats. Even through pass students recommend you can join the college. They have canteen, libraries, parking and hostel facilities

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    V
    Vishwa KB.pharmPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Joy at vels

    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    Place where we can enjoy our college days with all facilities with assured placement.

    Admission -

    I got admission based on my 12 th standard percentage. I got into admitted to this college on july 1st week. First u have to fill the application form which included ur bio data 10th and 12th percentages. After u have to attend the counselling about ur course fees and academic curriculum. There will be an auditorium where all the department staff will be seated at various counters and we are advised to our respective courses for counselling.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    M
    Manoj bhattBsc nautical scienceBatch : 2017
    9.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    2nd mate

    Remarks -
    9.7 /10

    No, campus was too much good, we got the all facilities in our campus.

    Admission -

    Wanted to become nautical officer, i was seeking for good maritime college at last i had contacted in so many maritime universities and at lastly i have chosen this vels university because i spoke with captain N. KUMAR he was such nice person although he is the one of our big captain in india.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    SabithanBcom CAPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Vels University

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    Very good college.but very strict.wonderful exeperince.friendly teacher and lovely canteens.

    Admission -

    Made admission through the tv add,I choosed this college because it has a good placement mad good infrastructure.in case we are going to join for of course,we should the entrance exam to join.in case we got good marks in owr entrance exam.fees concsion will also made.

    10/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    M
    Mahesh chimataBE ECEBatch : 2019
    1.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College academic

    Admission -

    Fee, scholarship, Chennai city, placement, hostel Life, sports, nakshatra of vels, staff qualification, library, infrastructure of college, latest labs of my department, reasearch, near railway station, easy to go anywhere in the city good transport facility.

    Placement -
    1 /10

    Sad thing this year we got very less companies and some are irrelevant to my course and I didn't attend the jobs.

    1/10academic
    1/10faculty
    1/10infrastructure
    2/10food & accom
    1/10placement
    5/10social life
    S
    StudentB.sc.BiochemistryBatch : 2020
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8 /10

    Talented faculty, A grade university so I choose this college for good future, They give mentor mentee system to students which is used to got relation between students and faculty In our college additional value courses also provide for the students to get extra knowledge and diplomo degree in the same college

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Many companies are visited to our college and the placement is done. The arrear student cannot be taken for the interview.One or two arrear may allow for the interview and then the selected students are placed in their companies.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    B
    Bikrant deb nathBE Marine EngineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Admission

    Remarks -
    9.2 /10

    The positive remark according to me towards my university is that even after charging such a low fee expence they are providing us the best they could give to each and every studenta of the university.

    Admission -

    First of all Registration is required then entrance exam conducted by the university has to be attended then based on marks obtained a merit list is provided one who got his name on the merit list will get a phone call for his availability of course seat.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    Shanmugaguru kB.E.marine engineeringBatch : 2022
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    Because one of the best institutes in tamilnadu.comparitively fees is lesser than other maritime institutes.Faculty support is good.Don't expect for 100% placement.Also they are including some pre-sea course with the base course.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    Placement there several companies which conducts exams and interviews for slecting cadets.companies are K-Line,MOL,Fleet shipping.From 3rd year companies start to selecting students.campus students will appointed as SCC.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    7/10social life
    S
    StudentB.tech/ BiotechnologyBatch : 2023
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    I chose this college by my family decision because they didn't wanted me to go out station to study as I am only child. So I decided to go college in Chennai itself. Vel's is the nearest college to my home. The college is satisfactorily good.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The college has average placements. Lots of companies are hiring students on campus but only some of them get the job at last after their training period in their company. More than 25+ companies are hiring student of our institute every year. The institute also has a placement cell in which they train the students from first year itself shaping them to show off their skills in the most impressive way than others.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Loyola College, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

    Loyola College

    Chennai, Tamil Nadu
    Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    Ethiraj College for Women

    Chennai, Tamil Nadu
    Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
    Guru Nanak College, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    Guru Nanak College

    Chennai, Tamil Nadu
    The New College, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    The New College

    Chennai, Tamil Nadu

    news view all

    October 19, 2020

    SPJIMR Admission 2020: Registration for PGDM to End by Nov 27, Apply Now, Details Here

    SPJMIR, Mumbai has started the admission process for PGDM course 2021-23. The applications will be accepted only until November 27.  Candidates interested to take admission in SPJIMR for PGDM course have to apply online on the official website of the institute: (https://www.spjimr.org/). Pri

    October 19, 2020

    CAT 2020 Admit Card to be Released on October 28; Direct Link Here

    The admit card for CAT 2020 examination will be released on October 28 on the official website. With no possibility of postponement, CAT 2020 is scheduled to be held on November 29.  This year CAT 2020 will be conducted by IIM Indore. The institute is making all the efforts to abide the

    October 15, 2020

    AIMA MAT 2020: Registration Open for December Session; Check Exam Slots, Registration Deadline Here

    October 15, 2020: All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the registration dates for MAT 2020 December session on its official website (aima.in). Interested candidates can apply for PBT and IBT on the official website of AIMA.  Meanwhile, the schedule released states, AIMA

    October 15, 2020

    CAT 2020 Official Mock Test Expected to Release on Oct 16, Read How to Access

    The official CAT 2020 Mock Test is expected to be released on October 16, 2020. Read the article to know how CAT 2020 mock test and other details can be accessed. CAT 2020 Mock Test can be accessed by candidates who have successfully registered for CAT 2020. The official CAT mock test is

    October 14, 2020

    CAT 2020 to be Held Across 425+ Exam Centers to Prevent Covid-19 Spread; Check Details Here

    Due to the prevailing Pandemic Situation the Governor of CAT 2020, Professor Harshlal Lowalekar has now declared that exam will be conducted at more than 425 centers across India. Indian Institute Of Management - [IIM], Indore has increased the total number of test centers so that Candidates

    October 15, 2020

    Delhi School of Business (VIPS-TC) 2021-23 Starts Registration Process for MBA; Check details here

    Delhi School of Business (VIPS-TC) is currently inviting admission applications from eligible students for its Post Graduate Diploma in Management PGDM 2021-23. The last date for registration is yet to be announced. Delhi School of Business (VIPS-TC) Admission: Eligibility Criteria Aspirants w

    October 09, 2020

    MAT 2020 September Result Announced at mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here

    Candidates who have appeared in September for MAT 2020 can download their scorecards from MAT-AIMA's official website. Get Direct Link to Check Here. MAT 2020 result of September exams have been announced by AIMA. Also Read: MAT 2020 December Session Schedule Released; Registrati

    October 05, 2020

    MAT 2020 December Session Schedule Released; Registration Starts from October 5

    The All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the exam dates for MAT 2020 December session for both IBT and PBT mode. The registration process for both the modes has commenced from today, October 5, 2020.  MAT 2020 for IBT mode will be conducted between November 21 to Decembe

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Tech BiotechnologyAVG FEE - ₹94,700/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Sc Nautical ScienceAVG FEE - ₹213,333/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[178]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹576,000

    faculties

    Dr. R. A. KalaivanProfessor & Director
    Dr. T. SomanathanAssociate Professor, Department of Chemistry
    Dr. S. PaulrajAssociate Professor and Head, Department of Physics
    view all faculties[17]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    The New College, Chennai logo

    The New College, Chennai

    B.Sc , ₹ 3.17 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    Guru Nanak College, Chennai logo

    Guru Nanak College, Chennai

    B.Sc , ₹ 9.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    SRM Institute of Technology - [SRM IST], Kanchipuram logo

    SRM Institute of Technology - [SRM IST], Kanchipuram

    M.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 1.1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute, Chennai logo
    7.2
    Sathyabama Institute of Science and Technology, Chennai logo

    Sathyabama Institute of Science and Technology, Chennai

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.75 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    ×