filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Agartala - Reviews

National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Agartala - Reviews

Agartala, Tripura AICTE Estd 1965 Autonomous University

College rating

based on 25 students ratings

7.8/10

7.8/10academic
7.4/10accommodation
7.4/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
7.6/10placements
8.4/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

good placement
semester exam
fee structure
mid sem
end semester
end sem
hostel fee
gender ratio
course curriculum
end term
campus
engineering
scholarship
internship
admission
Shayan SahaBachelor of Technology civil engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

To start with, NIT Agartala has been a second home to me. It's situated at a breathtakingly beautifu

Remarks -

Well the only negative this is that it is located at a remote area. But that is ok because we have our own village here. Our classmates, seniors and juniors have all made this institute is a one big family.


Admission -

I went through JEE Mains and got reasonable score. And then through JOSSA, after submitting my choices, I went through counciling process. I ended up having the branch I wanted to be in. There are numerous rounds of counciling. I scored on the 1st round itself.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Kumar AbhijeetMaster of Computer Applications [M.C.A]Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2021
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best colleges in North East India

Remarks -

I think nothing is bad here which can be said. Yes, maybe some problem you will face during the starting period, to be frank with the environment.


Admission -

while I am doing BCA from TNB College Bhagalpur, Bihar I started preparing for NIMCET exam to get admission NIT Colleges. After giving NIMCET entrance I got selected in NIT Agartala. NIMCET Exams are taken in May, you can apply from March. The admission process is very simple you can visit the official website for other queries. www.nimcet.in


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
6/10social life
Utkarsh SinhaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good in all terms.

Remarks -

College infrastructure is excellent. Almost you can say it's a small city where all daily needs can be fulfilled. The students are quite technical. Overall, I don't find any disadvantage in college. sometimes snakes are found on the roads but it's quite natural because of the presence of grounds and other plants.


Entrance Preview -

I opted this college because on Quora I found good reviews about this college and also it is one of the prestigious colleges of India. So I decided to join this college as compared to any other college. My Jee mains rank was 33000 so I was having the option of this nit, so I decided to join mechanical engineering in this college. The placement reviews of this college are also good. So overall I found this college to be beneficial for me.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Kalinga DebbarmaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering)Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2021
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best of facilities only at NIT, Agartala

Remarks -

I didn't found any bad remarks but I must say the campus is too big.


Entrance Preview -

One of the Most reputed Engineering college within North-East India. Large campus and my hometown are Tripura, hence I opted NIT, Agartala. I like this college since from class 10. As this college is only one of the National engineering college in our state.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
DOPPALAPUDI MOHAN SIVA SUMANTHBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] + Master of Technology [M.Tech] (Electronics and Communication)Batch : 2018
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College with advance infrastructure,student life is good

Remarks -

Good is excellent infra,vast campus,sports facilities Bad is mild administration,geographical factor


Entrance Preview -

Even though it is very far, sandwiched between Bangladesh it is very good in terms of infra, placements. Vast lush green campus with good commuting facilities.TSR 10th battalion situated beside adds more beauty to the campus. Sports facilities are excellent. It turned me into a good athlete.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Tulika SharmaBE/B.TechPursued 2020
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Journey of experience and excellence

Remarks -

On in all, the college is good, the only drawback is that its sometime become difficult for north Indians to adjust in the north eastern atmosphere. The campus is huge, and a students lives a very happening life in here. The faculties are okay but not according to what I expected. The only benefit is that it is a government college.


Entrance Preview -

JEE mains is the key to get admission in any of the NITs , including NIT Agartala. this exam is held every year for all the engineering aspirants in the country. It takes into your Class 12th marks into account as well. The Josaa committee holds the counselling session for those who have qualified the mains. According to our rank the colleges that we can apply and the course that we can choose are then shorted. No there is no Interview Process. I always wanted to a Engineer, inspired from my...


7/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Vaddi lokeshBE/B.TechPursued 2020
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The college is like the great lavish castle.

Remarks -

The fellowships and internships opportunities are not provided by the college and the students only themselves check for the opportunities and apply for the beneficial ones. I feel great to study in this college.


Entrance Preview -

The entrance exam is NIT but it was replaced by AIEEE in the last year. And I have attempted both nit and aieee and I have qualified in aieee. I have landed up in the college by jee mains Joint Entrance Examination (Main). There is a process of interview if we qualify the exam and are non local students.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
4/10social life
Ankit KeshavBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Self Learning

Remarks -

College management is very friendly and if anyone is suffering from any sort of problem ,college make them feel like he or she in another home and the people in the college try to bring the students out of any sort of problem.College management mostly tries to keep care of mess,hostel and administration.


Entrance Preview -

JEE MAIN I scored well above the cutoff and my dream was to study computer science and engineering and also wanted to be in a scheduled part of India which was left unexplored and also i had many nice alumnus from NITA,who held respectable posts and this motivated me to join the college.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Sasidhar reddyBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 1st year
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice college

Remarks -

Management is taking good care on academics but nonacademic management is low .


Entrance Preview -

I scored 164 marks in jee mains 2017...i did opt this for course basis of computer science and engineering bachelor of technology.


5/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
DIBAKAR THAKURBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2020
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome experience at NITA

Remarks -

It is quite good and one of the best colleges of India.


Entrance Preview -

Entrance exam- JEE Main My score- 158 I opt for this college because i wanted to study in my own state and it is the best college of our state Tripura.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

National Institute of Technology - [NIT], South Sikkim logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
National Institute of Technology - [NIT]
South Sikkim, Sikkim
AICTE
Tripura Institute of Technology, Agartala logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10
Tripura Institute of Technology
Agartala, Tripura
AICTE
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Durgapur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
National Institute of Technology - [NIT]
Durgapur, West Bengal
AICTE
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Papum Pare logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
National Institute of Technology - [NIT]
Papum Pare, Arunachal Pradesh
AICTE
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Dimapur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Srinagar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.6 / 10
National Institute of Technology - [NIT]
Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Tripura Institute of Technology, Agartala logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10
Tripura Institute of Technology
Agartala, Tripura
AICTE
Techno India - [TIA], Agartala logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10
Techno India - [TIA]
Agartala, Tripura
AICTE

news view all

October 14, 2019

CAT Mock Test by IIM: Practice Official Online Mock Series

CAT Mock Test 2019: IIM Kozhikode will release CAT 2019 mock test on October 16, 2019 at its official website. Mock tests are the best way to prepare for the exam. With an aim to give a clear understanding of

October 09, 2019

SKEMA Business School Admission through CAT

CAT or Common Aptitude Test is one of the management entrance exams which opens door to top management colleges in India and some of the colleges abroad. Among such B-schools, one is SKEMA Business School. In order to get admission in this business school, students have to clear CAT examinat

October 09, 2019

ESCP Europe Business School Admission through CAT

Common Admission Test (CAT) is conducted by the Indian Institute of Management (IIM) for admission to postgraduate management courses. CAT scores are accepted by all IIM’s and over 100 B-Schools across India. There are some foreign universities as well which accept CAT scores. Mos

September 19, 2019

कैट 2019 प्रवेश पत्र: डाउनलोड प्रवेश पत्र iimcat.ac.in से

आईआईएम कोझिकोड 23 अक्टूबर, 2019 को शाम 5 बजे से आधिकारिक पोर्टल पर कैट प्रवेश पत्र जारी करेगा। प्रवेश पत्र परीक्षा के द

September 19, 2019

कैट पंजीकरण 2019 (प्रारंभ): iimcat.ac.in पर ऑनलाइन आवेदन करें

कैट पंजीकरण 7 अगस्त, 2019 से प्रारम्भ हो गया है। उम्मीदवार ऑनलाइन आवेदन प्रक्रिया के माध्यम से iimcat.ac.in पर पंजीकरण कर सकत

September 19, 2019

CAT 2020 Exam Dates, Pattern, Preparation Tips, Syllabus and Sample Papers

CAT is the most popular management entrance exam in India, conducted by one of the older IIM’s on a rotational basis. It is a gateway to all 20 IIMs and other top B-schools in India. With high paying management and entrepreneurship job opportunites, the number of CAT aspirants hav

September 26, 2019

कैट 2019 पंजीकरण (विस्तारित), पात्रता, पाठ्यक्रम (पीडीएफ), परिणाम और कट ऑफ

कैट 2019 पंजीकरण की समय सीमा 25 सितंबर, 2019 तक बढ़ा दी गई है। कैट के लिए आवेदन प्रक्रिया 7 अगस्त, 2019 को iimकैट.ac.in पर शुरू हो गई ह

September 17, 2019

जेईई मेन 2020 पंजीकरण, फोटो सुधार, परीक्षा पैटर्न और पाठ्यक्रम

एनटीए ने 3 सितंबर, 2019 को जेईई मेन 2020 अधिसूचना और आवेदन पत्र जारी किया है। जेईई मेन का जनवरी सत्र 6 से 11 जनवरी, 2020 तक निर्ध

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Electrical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹137,688/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹137,688/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[49]

news

Placements

average package ₹500,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹3,600,000

faculties

Dr. Dijendra Nath RoyAssistant Professor, Department of Bio Engineering
Dr. Kalyan GayenAssistant Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering
Dr. R.P. SharmaProfessor, Department of Civil Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Tripura University, West Tripura logo
Tripura University, West TripuraBA , ₹ 49.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.6
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Imphal logo
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], ImphalBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.48 L FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
ICFAI University, West Tripura logo
ICFAI University, West TripuraBBA/BBM , ₹ 80 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.2
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Silchar logo
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], SilcharBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.48 L FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
Maharaja Bir Bikram College, Agartala logo
Maharaja Bir Bikram College, AgartalaBA , ₹ 2.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Raipur logo
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], RaipurBE/B.Tech , ₹ 48.17 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Techno India - [TIA], Agartala logo
Techno India - [TIA], AgartalaBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.06 L FIRST YEAR FEES
Holy Cross College, Agartala logo
Holy Cross College, AgartalaBA , ₹ 21.6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Aizawl logo
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], AizawlBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.32 L FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
×