Bundelkhand University, Jhansi - Reviews

Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh AICTE, UGC Estd 1975 Deemed University NAAC Grade B++

College Rating

Based on 70 Students RatingClaim this college

7.5 out of 10
7.9/10Academic
7.4/10Accommodation
7.8/10Faculty
8.0/10Infrastructure
6.0/10Placement
7.8/10Social Life
Filter By
Affiliated CollegesStreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Maharani Laxmi Bai Medical College (13)
Bundelkhand University, Institute of Engineering and Technology (6)
Dayanand Vedic College - [DVC] (2)
Bipin Bihari College (2)
Chandra Shekhar Azad Institute of Science and Technology - [CSAIST] (2)
Sukhdev Singh Lavkush Degree College (1)

Most Popular Tags

Course (50)
Scholar (47)
Hostel (34)
Department (29)
Campus (27)
Fee Structure (26)
Entrance Exam (12)
Extracurricular (12)
Placement Cell (12)
Admission Process (10)
Indoor Stadium (10)
Scholarship Form (10)
State Government (10)
Faculty Member (9)
Merit List (9)

70 Reviews found


SA
7.7 /10

Remarks :

College management is good but sometimes they fail to fulfill the needs of the students but that's not their fault they also has load on their shoulders and they try to provide best education for all but as we know any institution, college or university can't make everyone happy at the same time. Overall I want to say that The university is good and helps everyone to grow and learn in every field.

6 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
As
8.3 /10

Remarks :

Here’s fee structure is feasible not expensive and here also available the fee return for poor students from of government and it is good and everyone totally everything is good and good staff best university.

9 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AS
8.5 /10

Remarks :

The environment is very calm and greenish. There is not so much of noise and pollution. The roads are good and the area is good with a market just 4 or 5 km away from the university area. The area also have medical college jhansi just 500m from the university.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
NA
6.3 /10

Admission :

The admission in this college is through entrance exam which are conducted by the university but there are qualifications such as amount of numbers to appear for entrance exam. After the exam the students are selected on merit bases.

Placement Experience :

The placement are not that good in this university. In my course there are no internships but in other courses there are internships which are arranged by the college. My overall experience with the college is not that good as it does not provide exposure to students.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
7 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RK
9.0 /10

Remarks :

Bundelkhand University Jhansi is the number one University in UP. It's campus is full of greenery. , Sound free,and pollution free. it's campus situated in middle on the city. ragging is the crime in this campus.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
7 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AG
7.2 /10

Remarks :

For me it is very good in what ever options I had. They only lack in placements because it is a small city so I guess companies don't take much interest over here still they need to improve a lot in placements and all.

8 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
KK
10.0 /10

Remarks :

There can also be many positive effects of attending college.The first one being if sticks through however many years of schooling it takes to get their degree usually around four years they will at least leave college with a college degree and that is hopefully the goal for many students.Having a college degree can lead to many great opportunities in life.Many jobs require some kind of a college degree so if he/she has a college degree an employer is more likely to hire the person with a degree rather than the person without a degree.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
M
3.8 /10

Remarks :

It has a strict environment with students being restricted to raise voice against anything wrong and it has a very high gender discrimination system. Girls and boys are not allowed to sit together in a group on campus. Anyone protesting against any rule is terminated from the college by the VC.

2 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
4 /10 social life
4 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
ST
7.2 /10

Remarks :

The overall academic environment of college is good, just some more efforts need to be taken to improve lab infrastructure and increase placement options in the university as off campus placement is easier here.

10 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
NS
6.3 /10

Remarks :

University is good with blush campus. It has many parks, a mountain,a temple etc. If i have to rate this university then i will give this university 7 from 10. Because not that much perfect if your compare it with big private university but yes its good and value for money university

6 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

SR Group of Institutions - [SRGI]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

SR Group of Institutions - [SRGI]

Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.5 73.10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rajkiya Engineering College - [RECK]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Rajkiya Engineering College - [RECK]

Kannauj, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.8 68 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rajkiya Engineering College - [REC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

Rajkiya Engineering College - [REC]

Ambedkar Nagar, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.7 65.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Feroze Gandhi Institute of Engineering and Technology - [FGIET]
REVIEWS RATING
6.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 87.71 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chhatrapati Shahu Ji Maharaj University - [CSJMU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
MA 6.0 8 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bundelkhand University, Institute of Management Studies
BBA/BBM 4.0 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Chandra Shekhar Azad Institute of Science and Technology - [CSAIST]
REVIEWS RATING
5.3 /10
B.Sc 4.0
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bipin Bihari College
REVIEWS RATING
9.3 /10

Bipin Bihari College

Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh
Amity University
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Amity University

Noida, Uttar Pradesh
B.Sc 7.7 1.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
I.T.S Institute of Health & Allied Sciences
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
B.Sc 6.6 61 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian Institute of Sugarcane Research - [IISR]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

NewsView All

GPAT 2021 Registration Begins Today (Dec 23), Check Details Here
December 23, 2020
GPAT 2021 Registration Begins Today (Dec 23), Check Details Here

National Testing Agency (NTA) is accepting online applications for Graduate Pharmacy Aptitude Test (GPAT) 2021 from December 23, 2020, at gpat.nta.nic.in. Interested candidates can apply through online mode only for GPAT 2021 before the last date, i.e., January 22, 2021. Candidates need to pay

UPSEE 2020 Final Special Round Result (Out) @upsee.nic.in; Check Here
December 05, 2020
UPSEE 2020 Final Special Round Result (Out) @upsee.nic.in; Check Here

UPSEE 2020 Final Special Round Allotment Result (Round-6) has been declared today, December 5, on the official website: upsee.nic.in. Candidates who earlier registered for the final special round of UPSEE 2020, can check their allotment by entering Roll No, Password and Security Pin on the c

AICTE GATE/GPAT Scholarship 2020-21; Check Stipend Amount, Eligibility, Application Process Here
October 27, 2020
AICTE GATE/GPAT Scholarship 2020-21; Check Stipend Amount, Eligibility, Application Process Here

All Indian Council for Technical Education (AICTE) has announced the GATE/GPAT scholarship 2020 for Post Graduate students to ensure development in India. The announcement is made for M.Tech/M.E/M.Arch Students for the academic year 2020-21.  As per the guidelines approved by AICTE, the elig

NTA to Fully Resume its Helpdesk Services
September 03, 2020
NTA to Fully Resume its Helpdesk Services

In a public notice released on September 03, 2020, the National Testing Agency (NTA) has made its helpdesk services fully operational. As a precautionary measure against COVID-19 and the National Lockdown that was put into force on March 24, 2020, NTA was operating its Helpdesk with limited resou

AICTE: Admission Guidelines for MBA/PGDM Courses Revised for Academic Year 2020-2021
November 03, 2020
AICTE: Admission Guidelines for MBA/PGDM Courses Revised for Academic Year 2020-2021

Since many states have not been able to conduct entrances in the wake of COVID-19, AICTE has recently revised its guidelines with regard to admission in the MBA/PGDM programs. Admissions to MBA or PGDM courses without CAT, MAT, CMAT, ATMA, XAT, or other entrance exams have been allowed for the

AKTU to Scrap UPSEE 2021 for Engineering Admission, Scores to be Replaced by JEE Main
December 11, 2020
AKTU to Scrap UPSEE 2021 for Engineering Admission, Scores to be Replaced by JEE Main

While this was always in consideration, it is now confirmed that UPSEE 2021 will be scrapped from the 2021 session for engineering admissions. Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) will instead use JEE Main score for admission in 1.5 lakh seats at 750 engineering colleges in th

Bundelkhand University Timetable 2021(Released) Check @bujhansi.ac.in: M.Sc, MBBS Timetable
April 09, 2021
Bundelkhand University Timetable 2021(Released) Check @bujhansi.ac.in: M.Sc, MBBS Timetable

Bundelkhand University, Jhansi released the time table for the schedule for Semester examinations on its official website. Candidates appearing for the semester and annual exams can visit the official website to check the time table for their respective courses. Bundelkhand University Timetable 2

UPSEE 2020 Form Correction Window - Edit Your Exam Center Here
July 20, 2020
UPSEE 2020 Form Correction Window - Edit Your Exam Center Here

The Authority has opened the correction window to change or edit the UPSEE Exam center for all the courses from July 20, 2020. The facility has been provided for the students who have relocated during the COVID-19 Pandemic. Candidates can edit their UPSEE Exam City before the last date i.e

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Sc (Hons.) Forensic Science AVG FEE - ₹ 29,200/Yr
3 Years
B.Tech Food Technology AVG FEE - ₹ 76,000/Yr
4 Years
M.Sc Forensic Sciences AVG FEE - ₹ 58,700/Yr
2 Years

Placements

company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Dr. Archana Verma Professor, Department of Management Studies
Dr. Shipra Saxena Assistant Professor, Department of Management studies
Prof. Pankaj Atri Professor, Department of Management Studies

Reviews

6.7 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

I got selected in this college by giving upsee exam and after performing all three rounds of counselling I got it so I get admission there after getting admission I come to know they offer more than 200 courses including BTech Bpharma Hotel management and many more .

by Srishti Singh
6.5 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Read this if you are serious to get into this college.(mainly for B.Tech students, however, this review may also be helpful for others)"

Okay, so to get admission to this college you have to give the UPSEE exam, which is the state level entrance exam to get admission to your preferred colleges in the state of Uttar Pradesh. I got admission in Mechanical engineering. Allover the college is good, but you have to work hard to obtain a good CGPA in the semester exams, it's not like any private college where you can get out easily. The faculty is just above average. There are regular classes in the college and also a 75% attendance rule, but 60% is okay to sit in the semester exams. Talking about infrastructure, the mechanical department is newly built and has all the necessary infrastructure, regarding other branches of engineeri

by Student
5.7 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

I like this college and I am interested in this college. My friends are also take admission in this college. I like this college and I am interested in this college. My friends are also take admission in this college. I like this college and I am interested in this college. My friends are also take admission in this college. I like this college and I am interested in this college. My friends are also take admission in this college. I like this college and I am interested in this college. My friends are also take admission in this college.

by Student

Students also visited