Presidency University, Kolkata - Reviews

Presidency University, Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal UGC Estd 2010 State University NAAC

College rating

based on 49 students ratings

7.9/10

8.7/10academic
7.1/10accommodation
8.6/10faculty
8.7/10infrastructure
6.3/10placements
8.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
entrance exam
exam structure
course curriculum
placement cell
admission fee
merit list
end term
sport event
entrance examination
admission test
presidency
faculty
semester
scholarship
G
Gungun JaiswalM.APursued
BATCH : 2018
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Review

Remarks -
8.7 /10

Best University in India with highly updated facilities and a rich library and has the best curriculum which encourages research work.


Admission -

I got admission in this University via Entrance examination which opts for MCQs. This institution is 203 years old and South Asia's oldest institute with notable alumnus who have been Presidents, Vice - Presidents, Economist, Prime Ministers, Researchers, Noble Laureates, etc.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
4/10placement
10/10social life
S
SK MIRAJ MONDALB.SCPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

COLLEGE TEACHING

Remarks -
9 /10

GOOD : SUBJECT WISE SYLLABUS IS VERY GOOD AND USEFUL. College position is very good. Bad : ADMINISTRATION FACILITY IS VERY BAD.


Admission -

By giving entrance examination and admitted on 4 th july of 2017. The all questions are MULTIPLE CHOICE type. You have answers all on a OMR Sheet. There are negative marking is -1 is credited for a wrong answer and +2 marks for a correct answer. Question are very logical.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
S
Soujanya MannaBSc StatisticsPursued
BATCH : 2021
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

PRESIDENCY- Inside Out

Remarks -
4.7 /10

Moderately able, but needs to get lot better in handling students' demands and collectively working with them for a better rate of progress.


Admission -

An entrance examination is conducted by the West Bengal Joint Entrance board, under the name of PUBDET (for Bachelors) and PUMDET (for masters), subject wise. Eliglibility is decided on the basis of the merit list published according to the result of the exam, alongwith a dynamic cutoff from the class 12 board examinations.


6/10academic
4/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
2/10placement
3/10social life
S
StudentBachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (Political Science)Batch : 2019
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best universities in West Bengal

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Apart from the lack of placement facilities, Presidency University is one of the best choices for students who want to pursue higher education in terms of quality and feasibility.


Admission -

The university entertains applications for two courses. I had applied for History and Political Science. Although I topped the entrance exam for History, ultimately I opted for Political Science as it is one of the best departments in the university. To be honest, the university is more suitable for those students who want to stick to academics only.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
1/10placement
10/10social life
S
SOHAM CHOUDHURYBiological SciencesPursued
BATCH : 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

PRESIDENCY UNIVERSITY- 200 YEARS OF EXCELLENCE

Remarks -
7.8 /10

The University is the 200 years legacy of most of the successful person in West Bengal living or dead. It also produced 2 Nobel laureate from India. Overall this institute provides everything. I think they should focus on the scholarships and the placement cells to give students an access to companies. It's really disappointing to see students with lower merit gets the job from outside and our students opting for lower pay-scale jobs.


Admission -

There is an exam called PUBDET every year in July. That is basically the admission process for undergraduate students. And for post graduate students similar exam PUMDET is conducted by the West Bengal Joint entrance examination board. Life sciences is basically one of the pioneers of the future sciences. Where others busy in studying only one field like botany or zoology or physiology, we get to study everything related to biology so definitely one should go for this stream


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
1/10placement
10/10social life
S
StudentBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Statistics)Batch : 2002
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college in academics in india

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Very good in academics but maybe a more practical oriented course would have been better.


Admission -

Most prestigious college in the country. Proximity to my home. Course with great heritage and prestige. I cleared an admission test. Based on that I got admission. Course fee is very less as this is a govt college, Great teachers, Great environment.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
2/10placement
10/10social life
T
Toushif AlamM.Sc PhysicsPursued
BATCH : 2018
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Beloved University

Remarks -
8 /10

I love my college. Our University is near about perfect. Faculty is good, there is so much space and positive environment that we can think of. We as students do and fulfill our duties. Even we fight for any propaganda of our government doing. The only problem we r facing is the communication with our Vice Chancellor. She is very stiff and often deny our demands.


Admission -

I gave M.Sc entrance exam hold by WBJEE on behalf of Presidency University. Based on the exam and rank I got selected in the post graduate course. I love physics and want to go further with it. That's why I Choose this course.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
S
StudentMaster of Arts [MA] (Philosophy)Pursued 5th year
BATCH : 2018
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review by a student who loves her university despite it's realistic and threatening flaws

Remarks -
5.7 /10

Yes the management is rather ridiculous and very careless.


Admission -

I found the course appealing. That's the main reason. However, let me give you an insight into my main reason. I withdrew into myself after high school and began questioning everything and reexamining life and systems. Maybe that is why God forced me to pursue philosophy.


6/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
1/10placement
7/10social life
A
Anindya MandalBsc Hons.Batch : 2019
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life changing

Remarks -
9.2 /10

I've already mentioned every aspects. I don't think there is much negative points. I had already mentioned it's having a very small area as an university campus. But now the university campus is expanding in another location.


Admission -

I've given entrance test conducted by university authority. Result published after few days. Then counselling done based on published merit list. Then admission based on that counselling in university campus.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
A
AkhilData sciencePursued
BATCH : 2022
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Need to improve in placement and come up with many more companies

Remarks -
8 /10

There are both positive n negative. Good infrastructure , good faculty n curriculum. Required number of labs and sports facilities also. Coming to placements they are not upto the mark n need to improve.


Admission -

I am basically through Kcet ,there is seperate procedure for Kcet admission. Coming to the course it's a new branch n had some good focus for future. For admission of management there will be seperate procedure.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Gokhale Memorial Girls' College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Gokhale Memorial Girls' College

Kolkata, West Bengal
BA 6.6 ₹27.14 K first year fees
University of Calcutta, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

University of Calcutta

Kolkata, West Bengal
Asutosh College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Asutosh College

Kolkata, West Bengal
Rabindra Bharati University - [RBU], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya, Indore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya

Indore, Madhya Pradesh
BA 8.2 ₹55.21 K first year fees
Bethune College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Bethune College

Kolkata, West Bengal

NEARBY COLLEGES

University of Calcutta, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

University of Calcutta

Kolkata, West Bengal
St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

St. Xavier's College - [SXC]

Kolkata, West Bengal
Jadavpur University - [JU], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Jadavpur University - [JU]

Kolkata, West Bengal
Loreto College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Loreto College

Kolkata, West Bengal
Gokhale Memorial Girls' College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Gokhale Memorial Girls' College

Kolkata, West Bengal
BA 6.6 ₹27.14 K first year fees
The Bhawanipur Education Society College - [BESC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

news view all

June 16, 2020

Revised Dates to be Announced Soon for PUBDET, PUMDET | Check Latest Updates

The West Bengal Joint Entrance Examinations Board (WJEEB) on behalf of the Presidency University conducts the Presidency University Bachelor Degree Entrance Test (PUBDET) and Presidency University Master Degree Entrance Test (PUMDET) in order to offer students admission to undergraduate an

May 27, 2020

Presidency University Students to Raise Funds for Cyclone-hit Booksellers

Students of Presidency University on Tuesday pledged to stand by the cyclone-ravaged booksellers of College Street and provide them aid to help them get back on their feet.  The college street, a 2-km stretch near Presidency University in central Kolkata is the city's one-stop destinatio

January 30, 2020

Presidency University Result 2020: Semester Result, PUBDET, PUMDET, Counselling

Presidency University, established in 1817 is one of the pre-eminent centres of the higher education in the country. The university offers various UG, PG & Ph.D programs. The admission to all the courses is based on the West Bengal Joint Entrance Examination. For the academics session 2020-21, t

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BA (Hons.) HindiAVG FEE - ₹2,000/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) HistoryAVG FEE - ₹2,000/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) PhilosophyAVG FEE - ₹2,000/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[37]

news

Placements

average package ₹500,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,300,000

faculties

Dr. Moloy RakshitAssistant Professor, Department of Bengali
Dr. Mostak AhamedAssistant Professor, Department of Bengali
Dr. Rabindranath BhattacharyyaAssociate Professor, Department of Biological Science
view all faculties[12]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Shri Shikshayatan College, Kolkata logo

Shri Shikshayatan College, Kolkata

MA , ₹ 44.22 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Amity University, Kolkata logo

Amity University, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 76 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Maulana Azad College - [MAC], Kolkata logo

Maulana Azad College - [MAC], Kolkata

BA , ₹ 1.55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Vidyasagar College - [VSC], Kolkata logo

Vidyasagar College - [VSC], Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 5.37 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.7
Jadavpur University - [JU], Kolkata logo

Jadavpur University - [JU], Kolkata

BA , ₹ 2.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Kolkata logo

St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Kolkata

BA , ₹ 32.6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Visva Bharati University - [VBU], Birbhum logo

Visva Bharati University - [VBU], Birbhum

MA , ₹ 8.18 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Scottish Church College, Kolkata logo

Scottish Church College, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 20.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
×