GITAM, Hyderabad - Reviews

GITAM, Hyderabad - Reviews

Hyderabad, Telangana AICTE, UGC Estd 2009 Deemed to be University NAAC Grade A+

College rating

based on 89 students ratings

7.5/10

7.3/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
7.4/10faculty
7.9/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
7.7/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
good faculty
fee structure
course curriculum
entrance test
admission process
average package
interview process
course structure
mid exam
placement
campus
experience
internship
hostel
N
Nitin MenonMechanicalPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Gitam University Hyderabad

Remarks -
8.3 /10

The college is really good for the price and matches the target group of students quite well, it is not overly pretentious nor does it try to be over ambitious


Admission -

No extra coursework required. I had just revised the 12th grade syllabus. Studying ncert textbooks might help, also there should be enough time given to mathematics and sciences since they cover majority of the paper. The exam has an online mode, which I had opted for and was pretty hassle free and convenient. The paper pattern consisted of an equal weightage for math and science, a little bit of mental abitility testing and English. It is not mandatory to pass the exam to get an admission but it does help for availing scholarship


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
K
Kanjarla RoshanB.TECHPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Gitam Hyderabad

Remarks -
7.2 /10

Everything is good the teaching and the placements are not that good


Admission -

Once the college exam gets over they will arrange dates and on the respective dates we should go and meet them this process is not completely based on the merit list all the student are called and hence everyone gets a seat allotted it’s just like come fast get the seat allotted


7/10academic
5/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
H
Harish KumarCsePursued
BATCH : 2021
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
6.7 /10

Fee is very high. Rules are very strict. College is not worth the fees. Lecturers give marks to those to impress them and dont give the others who work hard. Gates are closed for the whole time period.


Admission -

I chose cse stream.I wanted to choose ece but as many of my friends have chosen cse i also chose that itself.There is no merit list in Gitam.If you have money to pay the fees just go to the counselling and pay the fee.they will give you seat without even completely checking your previous marks list.


7/10academic
5/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
N
Nirupp Reddy KandiBTECH CSEPursued
BATCH : 2021
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Review

Remarks -
4.7 /10

Not worth it! Their only issue with the high amount of fee structure in Gitam university other than that their is no remarks about the college. Their only issue with the high amount of fee structure in Gitam university other than that their is no remarks about the college.


Admission -

Write GAT which is conducted by the college itself and come for counseling.The university conducts both online and offline mode of application process. For admission in B.Tech, candidates must have passed 10+2 in PCM with minimum 60% marks in aggregate from any recognised Board. Selection of candidates in B.Tech is based on the rank scored in GAT (UGTP) or JEE Main.


6/10academic
4/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
3/10placement
5/10social life
V
Viswanath Reddy PalleB.TechBatch : 2018
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Life turning point

Remarks -
6.7 /10

I'm not that great to provide a remark on our college. To say brief about my college it has a world class aminties with top faculty in India, where their main moto is to provide a quality education to all their students.


Admission -

There will be an entrance exam, then the students who scores good will be called for councelling where we need to select the branch in our course if we are eligible for that course then we will be given admission in college.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
5/10social life
V
Venkat ReddyBtechPursued
BATCH : 2022
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

college review

Remarks -
6.3 /10

The college is good and good nature and clean and also good canteens


Admission -

The college conducts the seperate examination for the students who are intrested to join and the students who are intrested they can apply online and after applying they give the details of the examination and they after writing the exam based on the rank they give you the seat


5/10academic
4/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
3/10placement
9/10social life
S
Sunny polinatiComputer science and engineeringBatch : 2019
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Platinum college

Remarks -
9.5 /10

Positive reviews are like good and very displained staff and professors and good atmosphere, nice lab equipment, good library available in the college itself and while coming to negative words about my college some are there but u don't have to bother about that part.


Admission -

I have gone through admission test and after the evaluation of the test I had called for an counseling for joining and I have choosed for computer science and engineering, I have done four years of course in very unique way of studying.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
S
Srivastav NanduriBachelor's of Technology in EECEPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A review of GITAM Hyderabad

Remarks -
7.7 /10

One can come in and take full use of the resources provided to develop ones individual profile is what I fell required for any University. Every student is given enough time and resources to be utilised let it be in sports or cultural or technical


Admission -

I got admission to this college from GITAM Admission Test. It is conducted every year by the University. After the results are declared and you are among the top 50000 students, you will be called for a counselling session where you are given a choice of course. You can select any course.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
S
SUKKA RISHIVARUN GOUDB.TechPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Yes I have very good positive remark ok our college it has good faculties to tech students and has HODS for each department and it always encourage student to do something new and it also provide many extra curricular activities


Admission -

I have went through a xam GAT and i got a good rank where I went through the call from college and opted cse, the exam pattern will beeach question if answered correctly we will get 3 positive marks and we have negative marking if wrong


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
S
Srisaitej ThotaComputer Science EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GITAM University Review

Remarks -
6.7 /10

The college offers all the resources to the students who are interested in learning and pursuing opportunities. But it fails to inspire the students who lack a sense of direction. It provides a platform for students to explore and develop technical and social skills. But at the same time they are very money driven. Failing to meet the 75% attendance requirement will cost the students as high as 10,000 rupees.


Admission -

I've written the GITAM Admission Test and visited to the college during admissions time in the June of 2017. I was asked to choose a course of study and show my results from Intermediate State Board. Once my credentials were approved, the admission procedure had begun.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

news view all

July 09, 2020

ATMA Result for July 2020 Announced, Check at www.atmaaims.com

The result of the AIMS Test for Management Admissions (ATMA) has been declared today. The result is available on the official website of ATMA AIMS for the July session. The result includes details such as section-wise score, overall score and ATMA percentile. Candidates have to use their PID

July 09, 2020

MBA acceptance rate and Selectivity Index

Globally top business schools often have higher requirements in terms of admission. Selectivity index, yield rate, and acceptance rate helps the candidates to understand the potential MBA courses in those universities.  Selectivity index helps a candidate to understand which programs are eas

July 09, 2020

Important Formulas for CAT 2020 Preparation

Recounting theorems and formulas by heart, and knowing how and when to apply them is an essential part of CAT preparation. These formulas will help you solve question papers from previous years and mock test series that are vital to enhancing performance and quality during the exam.  So, as

July 08, 2020

Ace GMAT Verbal Section with few Strategies

There are four sections in GMAT. Out of all these, the GMAT verbal and GMAT quant sections are the most prominent ones whose scores are marked on the GMAT score report. A fact that has been noticeable is, non-English speakers are more competent in the GMAT quant section than the verbal. Let us

July 08, 2020

CAT 2020 Form Correction: Check Process and Other Details

Form Correction Window for CAT 2020 will be active tentatively in last week of September. The correction window will be open for a week in which candidates can modify their uploaded images. IIM Indore will be conducting CAT 2020  and notification is expec

July 08, 2020

Retake GMAT Even After MBA Application

A major number of GMAT applicants after filling the MBA applications consider the idea of retaking the exam. Here we will find out if it is possible to retake GMAT after the MBA application is already submitted. But before looking into that let’s know why candidates take such a decis

July 08, 2020

Complete Guide on Interim GMAT Online Conducted by GMAC

This year, amidst the outbreak of Covid-19, GMAC has announced that the candidates are not required to reach the test center. They can take GMAT from their home. GMAT online as decided by GMAC is definitely a great step in connection to the security protocols of the national authorities, but this ap

July 08, 2020

Mini GMAT - Eligibility, Syllabus, Fee, Score Range and more

Executive Assessment or EA is one of the latest products introduced by GMAC, the conducting authority of GMAT. This product is exclusively designed for Executive MBA or EMBA courses. For all the details of Mini GMAT, continue reading.  What is Mini GMAT? Mini GMAT or Executive Assessment

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

GITAMVisakhapatnam, ANDHRA PRADESH
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BBA Logistics ManagementAVG FEE - ₹130,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Tech Information TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹222,200/Yr
4 Years
BBA Financial MarketsAVG FEE - ₹130,000/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[76]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

GITAM School of Architecture - [GSA]Visakhapatnam, ANDHRA PRADESH
GITAM Dental College & Hospital -[GDCH]Visakhapatnam, ANDHRA PRADESH
GITAM Institute of Pharmacy - [GIP]Visakhapatnam, ANDHRA PRADESH
GITAM Institute of Science -[GIS]Visakhapatnam, ANDHRA PRADESH
GITAM Institute of Technology - [GIT]Visakhapatnam, ANDHRA PRADESH
GITAM, Centre for Distance Learning - [CDL]Visakhapatnam, ANDHRA PRADESH
Gitam Institute of Management - [GIM]Visakhapatnam, ANDHRA PRADESH
GITAMBangalore, KARNATAKA
GITAM School of International Business - [GSIB]Visakhapatnam, ANDHRA PRADESH
Gitam, School of LawVisakhapatnam, ANDHRA PRADESH
Gitam Institute of medical science & Research - [GIMSR]Visakhapatnam, ANDHRA PRADESH
GITAMVisakhapatnam, ANDHRA PRADESH
GITAM Hyderabad Business School - [GITAM HBS]Hyderabad, TELANGANA
GITAM School of TechnologyHyderabad, TELANGANA
GITAM School of ScienceHyderabad, TELANGANA
GITAM School of Architecture - [GSA]Hyderabad, TELANGANA
GITAM School of PharmacyHyderabad, TELANGANA
Gandhi School of Humanities and Social SciencesHyderabad, TELANGANA

news

departments

Placements

average package ₹461,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹800,000

faculties

Dr. S. Phani KumarProfessor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Dr. Bellam Sivarama Krishna PrasadProfessor, Department of Civil Engineering
Mr. P.V. Rama KrishnaProfessor, Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering
view all faculties[7]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

GITAM, Visakhapatnam logo

GITAM, Visakhapatnam

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.42 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Amity Global Business School - [AGBS], Hyderabad logo

Amity Global Business School - [AGBS], Hyderabad

BBA/BBM , ₹ 1.9 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
GITAM School of Science, Hyderabad logo

GITAM School of Science, Hyderabad

B.Sc , ₹ 65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
GITAM School of Technology, Hyderabad logo

GITAM School of Technology, Hyderabad

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.22 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.8
ICFAI Foundation for Higher Education - [IFHE], Hyderabad logo
8.1
K L University - [KLH], Hyderabad logo

K L University - [KLH], Hyderabad

BBA/BBM , ₹ 1.55 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
GITAM, Bangalore logo

GITAM, Bangalore

BBA/BBM , ₹ 1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
GITAM Hyderabad Business School - [GITAM HBS], Hyderabad logo
8.2
×