Kalinga University, Raipur - Reviews

Raipur, Chhattisgarh NCTE, PCI, BCI, AICTE, UGC Estd 2013 Private University 1 Questions Answered

College Rating

Based on 19 Students RatingClaim this college

8.2 out of 10
8.5/10Academic
8.1/10Accommodation
8.6/10Faculty
8.4/10Infrastructure
7.5/10Placement
8.2/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (7)
Management (4)
Commerce (3)
Pharmacy (2)
Computer Applications (1)
Science (1)

Most Popular Tags

Course (12)
Scholarship (11)
Hostel (10)
Internship (9)
Admission (8)
Fee Structure (8)
Placement (8)
Infrastructure (6)
Experience (5)
Kalinga (5)
Semester (5)
Management (4)
Campus (3)
Faculty Member (2)
Distance (1)

19 Reviews found


PD
9.2 /10

Remarks

All over the college is good in every single side The college have a good infrastructure labs spots room classroom with each classroom have seperate projectors Air conditioned laboratory A good environment of library and different other labs like chemistry lab physics lab biology lab

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Mz
4.8 /10

Remarks

My college is small but still I have learnt a lot. Today I'm working reputed company because of my college who gave me chance to complete my Graduation. I'm highly thankful to everyone for guidance and showing me gratitude. I'm blessed to be part of Kalinga distance university. It give a new chance to live.

9 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
1 /10 social life
10 /10 course
1 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Vy
8.2 /10

Placement Experience

8/10

It has the max number of companies that give you job like infosys wipro jindal group and jio and many other

Remarks

The college is very much good .it has a good infrastructure and good conversation, they will help you all time.

8 /10 placement
10 /10 college
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

SS
9.0 /10

Remarks

Our university provides best opportunities. The campus is amazing. There is a different life in our The hostels are amazing. Canteen and different shops in the university. Different cultural and occupational events. Best training and placement department. The faculties are very supportive and amazing. They are very approachable. Personality development is also a part of our education. We live a different life in the college.

Placement Experience

8/10

The placement and job opportunities are good. The training and placement department helps the students to reach the better opportunities. They provide personality development trainings and soft skills training.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More

Hr
8.0 /10

Remarks

They provided industry integrated course and it is very good opportunity to anyone who try to enhance and upgrade skills. Be a management student it is a great thing that any college gives this kind of opportunity to their students who are just come to the college.

Placement Experience

8/10

It was really great because they provide internships program as well as job opportunities for students.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More

Hk
8.3 /10

Remarks

Good college with big campus, and good hostel life. Faculty is good,though the environment may not be good for all students, we have a good Play ground with all types of games we have a gym in hostel, many fests are also organised here

Placement Experience

5/10

The placement is the worse thing in this college, faculties and infrastructure maybe good but placement is worse.

10 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
SR
7.6 /10

Placement Experience

8/10

Form 7th sem of B. Pharm you are eligible for interview and placement. Special TNP department is there for all the arrangements of placement. Quite good. Companies come during placement

Remarks

Kalinga is a good place & in my opinion a student who has will to study can become successful by studying in any college with good level education. Here students are given priority. They include extracurricular activities in day to day schedule. They organize camps and events regularly. Only thing I hate is for every small things they ask money

8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
7 /10 course
7 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

MS
9.0 /10

Remarks

* Good placements * Holds a good ranking among IndiaÕs top universities. * My relatives have studied here and I got good reviews from them. * Famous institute in the eastern side. * Environment of the university is good.

Placement Experience

9/10

I dont know much about the recents placement due to corona pandemic but from the last two years it has been really good with almost every student getting placed. CSE And IT students get more opportunities than the rest of the branches. Many big companies like Del, intel, deloite, lenevo,Samsung, High radius, Wipro etc visit our campus. High radius have made a pact with our college to take around 1500 students every year with a minimum package of 5.5 lakhs. Its all upon you and your hardwork because no college can provide you with a job until you have that thing in you.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
KR
8.2 /10

Remarks

Need a bigger canteen for lunch and a little more freedom than it is given now.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

NS
7.7 /10

Remarks

Our university course and faculty are very experienced but our university is newest of all university in chhattisgarh so it is still developing state in research and almost 10-15 countries students have been studying in our College

7 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


3 Comments
Amit Sinha's profile photo
amit sinha
Good experience of learning at Kalinga University...also celebrations are awesome..also faculties are so supportable..its good learning experience...
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Amit, thank you for the feedback!
V
veena dude
supportive faculties and familiar enviorment
M
monika content
Hello Veena, Thank you for the Feedback.
S
shivali
Kalinga University is best institute to improve our knowledge and provide us wonderful opportunities to became successful in life....

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Rungta Group of Institutions Bhilai Campus
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 88.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shri Rawatpura Sarkar University - [SRU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BBA/BBM 4.6 33.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MATS University
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

MATS University

Raipur, Chhattisgarh
M.Sc 5.7 25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chhattisgarh University - [CGU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Chhattisgarh University - [CGU]

Raipur, Chhattisgarh
Shri Shankaracharya Institute of Professional Management and Technology - [SSIPMT]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 73.88 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ISBM University

ISBM University

Raipur, Chhattisgarh
BBA/BBM 4.3 43.90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
MBA/PGDM 7.9 7.28 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shri Rawatpura Sarkar University - [SRU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BBA/BBM 4.6 33.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ISBM University

ISBM University

Raipur, Chhattisgarh
BBA/BBM 4.3 43.90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MATS School of Management Studies and Research - [MSMSR]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BBA/BBM 4.0 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Princess College

Princess College

Raipur, Chhattisgarh
KK Modi University - [KKMU]

KK Modi University - [KKMU]

Durg, Chhattisgarh
BBA/BBM 4.4 95 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Kalinga University Offers Best Digital Marketing Training in Raipur: Know How
March 02, 2021
Kalinga University Offers Best Digital Marketing Training in Raipur: Know How

Digital Marketing industry is fast growing with increasing internet population in the state of Chhattisgarh. With 639 million internet users across the country (as of 2020), Digital Marketing Training in Raipur is greatly in demand to boost the virtual presence of a business.  Even though th

Kalinga University is the Best Choice for BBA in Raipur; Here’s Why
March 01, 2021
Kalinga University is the Best Choice for BBA in Raipur; Here’s Why

BBA is growing as one of the most sought after course for higher education among management aspirants. Student’s who wish to pursue management in postgraduation often find it beneficial to graduate in its bachelor’s program too.  Taking into consideration that Raipur is a city wi

Kalinga University is the Top Choice for MBA Aspirants in Raipur; Here’s Why
March 01, 2021
Kalinga University is the Top Choice for MBA Aspirants in Raipur; Here’s Why

Kalinga University is one of the best institutes for students who wish to pursue MBA in Raipur, Chhattisgarh.  It is one of the top rated universities in Raipur to pursue MBA due to its highly qualified faculty, state-of-the-art facilities as well as placement statistics. 

Best Fashion Designing Colleges in Raipur, Check Details Here
March 01, 2021
Best Fashion Designing Colleges in Raipur, Check Details Here

One of the challenges that students face in choosing the right fashion school is the scarcity of information about the fashion school and not considering the important factors before choosing the college. Choosing a fashion school can be more challenging if a student is not aware of the top colleges

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

M.Sc Zoology AVG FEE - ₹ 74,500/Yr
2 Years
MBA Human Resource Management AVG FEE - ₹ 246,625/Yr
2 Years
M.Sc Mathematics AVG FEE - ₹ 74,500/Yr
2 Years

Placements

Highest Package 1,000,000
Average Package 230,000
company
company
company
company
company
company

Students also visited

ICFAI University
ICFAI University, RaipurBA, ₹45 K First Year Fees
8.6
ITM University
ITM University, RaipurBE/B.Tech, ₹1.20 L First Year Fees
7.2
Rungta Group of Institutions Raipur Campus
Rungta Group of Institutions Raipur Campus, RaipurBE/B.Tech, ₹77.56 K First Year Fees
8.7
Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya - [GGU]
6.7
Amity University
Amity University, RaipurBE/B.Tech, ₹1.02 L First Year Fees
7.9