Sri Padmavati Mahila Visvavidyalayam - [SPMVV], Tirupati - Reviews

Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh UGC Estd 1983 State University NAAC Grade A | Scale 3.1 Ranked 42 For Pharmacy By NIRF 2020 +2 more

College Rating

Based on 22 Students RatingClaim this college

7.6 out of 10
8.3/10Academic
7.4/10Accommodation
7.8/10Faculty
7.5/10Infrastructure
6.2/10Placement
8.1/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (8)
Science (7)
Law (4)
Arts (1)
Pharmacy (1)

Most Popular Tags

Hostel (12)
Course (10)
Scholarship (9)
Placement (8)
Campus (7)
Environment (7)
Faculty (7)
Knowledge (7)
Department (6)
Experience (6)
Conduct (5)
Engineering (5)
Facility (5)
Entrance Exam (3)
Government Employee (2)

22 Reviews found


Kk
7.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Only final year students are eligible to attend interviews that are provided by the department of law. Students of good percentages and based on their performance in the interviews, they will be taken to very good companies.

Remarks :

I chose this college because I heard that the faculty is too good and supportive. The infrastructure of the college is good including accommodation. The library is fantastic providing many good journals and very finite books of various writers that a law student needs.

5 /10 placement
7 /10 college
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 interview
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
8.4 /10

Placement Experience :

80 per of students get placed you should get very good percentage for campus placements so u should work hard

Remarks :

It's good in infrastructure but hostel facility is average teaching is very good lecturers placements and selection chances are good

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
J
8.0 /10

Placement Experience :

From 3yr 2nd semester we are eligible for placement. There will be placement cell. They will provide some sessions for that how to face those and all. TCS and some startup companies will be coming for placements. On average 50% are placed. After completing our degree also we can attend so many others.

Remarks :

It is government affiliated one. It has good library. By emacet counselling only the admission is done. It is government and has facilities which they provide and fee structure is less than other private institutes. Through counseling only I selected and they have virinchi blog. The auditorium was good.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
R
7.3 /10

Remarks :

It had Good electronics faculty when compared to all other universities. Along with technical course we can slso complete music or dance PG course. Only one women University in over all Andhra Pradesh with safety and security environment and also my family felt secured to join me there.

Placement Experience :

Except TCS we won't get any other placements in our college. Very few placements are provided. We need to go for other colleges and we need to attend interviews.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
P.
7.3 /10

Remarks :

Our university got NAAC- A grade accreditation for the best career and academics. Improved our knowledge in many aspects. Good infrastructure.

Admission :

Based on Eamcet result we will get admission in the college. Within few days of college allocation we can go for certificates verification to college. The college environment ,Bank within campus , Placements and with many positive reasons I choose this college. Once we enter the campus we can experience pleasant nature ,nice canteen, large library ,ground for sports.

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
TS
7.7 /10

Admission :

It's one the best University among the nearby I knew. it's a women's University and provide better security. they will give full freedom to the students. you have to write the entrance exam based on the course you have to do. I wrote EAMCET and my hot seat in engineering. Next, you have to go for certificate verification then counselling next admission and joining.

Remarks :

They will provide full freedom to the students with some restrictions.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
a
6.8 /10

Course Curriculum Overview :

Sri Padmavati Mahila University is one of the college's that are offering food technology, the curriculum is good and academics are running properly with experienced teachers and practical knowledge. we go to different industries around our college to visit. Rajini ma'am and niharika mam was good faculty.

Remarks :

Women based University, good faculty and greenery environment around the college and best place, food technology is a unique course, which has more chance of future placements and food is one of the main sectors for the economic growth of the world.

7 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
TS
8.0 /10

Remarks :

Overall good university with pleasant environment.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Kk
7.3 /10

Remarks :

Our college is the best regarding everything. It is excellent in both academics and extra curricular activities. It provides better placements to it's students. There are no negative remarks that can be given to our college.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Gp
7.5 /10

Remarks :

Ours is womens university which is very safe and good. We can walk safe in our campus. no outer men are allowed here. we also have police patrol all the time in our university. We feel very pleasure here in a beautiful atmosphere.

10 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
J
jameena
How can i contact your college, Can anyone tell me this college contact number?
C
Common Admission Test

Hii Jameena, Greetings from collegedunia. you can contact the college at +91-877-2284592. 


- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Seven Hills College of Pharmacy - [SHCP]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
B.Pharm 43.80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Venkateswara University - [SVU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Sri Venkateswara University - [SVU]

Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
M.Sc 6.6 12.76 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sree Vidyanikethan Degree College - [SVDC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
Sri Venkateswara College of Engineering - [SVCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.1 80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Padmavathi School of Pharmacy - [SPSP]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
B.Pharm 75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Annamacharya Institute of Technology and Sciences - [AITS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 88.75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Sri Venkateswara University - [SVU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Sri Venkateswara University - [SVU]

Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
M.Sc 6.6 12.76 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Gayatri Degree & PG College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Gayatri Degree & PG College

Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
Sree Vidyanikethan Degree College - [SVDC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
Sri Venkateswara University, Directorate of Distance Education
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
M.Sc 12.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian Institute of Science Education and Research - [IISER]
REVIEWS RATING
9.3 /10
B.Sc 77.16 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
GITAM
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

GITAM

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
B.Sc 6.6 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

GPAT 2021 Registration Begins Today (Dec 23), Check Details Here
December 23, 2020
GPAT 2021 Registration Begins Today (Dec 23), Check Details Here

National Testing Agency (NTA) is accepting online applications for Graduate Pharmacy Aptitude Test (GPAT) 2021 from December 23, 2020, at gpat.nta.nic.in. Interested candidates can apply through online mode only for GPAT 2021 before the last date, i.e., January 22, 2021. Candidates need to pay

Emancipation of women through the acquisition of knowledge is one direction that education brings
December 10, 2020
Emancipation of women through the acquisition of knowledge is one direction that education brings

Thummapudi Bharathi is a professor of English and Dean at Sri Padmavati Mahila Visvavidyalayam, Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh. She has an experience of over three decades in this institution. She has been a great supporter of all her students and has been in the educational sector for more than thi

SPMVV PGCET Exam 2020: Counselling Schedule Released, Check Result Here
November 23, 2020
SPMVV PGCET Exam 2020: Counselling Schedule Released, Check Result Here

Sri Padmavati Mahila Visvavidyalayam institute has released the counselling schedule for PG admissions 2020. Read the article to know more.  Sri Padmavati Mahila Visvavidyalayam (SPMVV), Tirupati is a state institute dedicated only for female students. The institute imparts both regular and

APLAWCET 2020 Question Paper & Preliminary Answer Key Released @ sche.ap.gov.in; Get Details Here
November 03, 2020
APLAWCET 2020 Question Paper & Preliminary Answer Key Released @ sche.ap.gov.in; Get Details Here

Candidates can download the APLAWCET 2020 question paper and answer key held for COVID positive candidates. Read more here for more details. Andhra Pradesh State Higher Education Council (APSCHE) released the preliminary answer key and question paper for the APLAWCET 2020  special examinatio

AP PGECET Answer Key 2020 Released @sche.ap.gov.in; Download Link, Details Here
October 03, 2020
AP PGECET Answer Key 2020 Released @sche.ap.gov.in; Download Link, Details Here

The Andhra University has released the answer key for AP PGECET 2020 on their official website. Candidates can check the answer key on the official website of Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education (APSCHE), that is at sche.ap.gov.in. The Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education

Last Minute Preparation Tips for AP LAWCET 2020
September 30, 2020
Last Minute Preparation Tips for AP LAWCET 2020

Andhra Pradesh Law Common Entrance Test is one of the toughest entrance examinations taken in Andhra Pradesh to select the eligible law aspirants for different law courses. The shortlisted students who performed well in the AP LAWCET exam get selected for different courses like LL.B (Hons), B.A LL.B

AP LAWCET Last Minute Preparation Tips
September 30, 2020
AP LAWCET Last Minute Preparation Tips

Andhra Pradesh Law Common Entrance Test for admission into colleges in Andhra Pradesh offering 3 and 5 year courses. With more than 10000 candidates appearing AP LAWCET every year, the level of difficulty will not be easier over the coming years, but with the right preparation tricks, high scores

AP PGECET 2020 Admit Card Released; Download @sche.ap.gov.in
September 23, 2020
AP PGECET 2020 Admit Card Released; Download @sche.ap.gov.in

The admit card for AP PGECET 2020 has been released on September 23. Candidates who applied for the exam can download the hall ticket by logging to the official website.  AP PGECET 2020 is scheduled from September 28 to 30, 2020. There are 14 papers conducted in two slots from 10:00 am to 12

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Ed AVG FEE - ₹ 12,500/Yr
2 Years
M.Sc Biotechnology AVG FEE - ₹ 35,975/Yr
2 Years
M.Sc Organic Chemistry AVG FEE - ₹ 35,975/Yr
2 Years

Placements

company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Prof. K. Sandhya Rani Professor, Department of Computer Science
Prof. T. Sudha Professor, Department of Computer Science
Prof. S. Jyothi Professor, Department of Computer Science