Get $150 Scholarship!

UNIVERSITY OF WISCONSIN - [UWM], MILWAUKEE, WISCONSIN - REVIEWS

Milwaukee, WisconsinLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1956Established Year
  21251Enrollment

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

7.5/10

8/10academic
7/10infrastructure
7.7/10placements
8.7/10faculty
7.3/10extracurricular
6.3/10accommodation

Reviews

J
Jasmine allen, UNITED STATES Psychology
University of Wisconsin
Current student , Batch : 2023
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY UWM REVIEW

After applying to 34 colleges I only got into a few. UWM was one of those few. I did my research and knew I wanted to be away from home (Alaska is where I'm from) however I wanted similar terrain. Another thing that really drew me into the University of Wisconsin Milwaukee was the atmosphere the whole place had. Everyone greets you with smiles and warmth.


Course Curriculum - 

Having taken college classes at another university back home I can say without a doubt UWM is way better. The teachers here care about their student and understand what it is like being a college student so they are not incredibly strict.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
11, Oct 2019 read more
avatar image
Vaibhavi sonwalkar, INDIA Computer science
University of Wisconsin
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2019
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UWM EXPERIENCE

I found out about this college from one of my friend who was attending the same year. I also researched and got to know that Satya Nadella is an alumni of the University. I connected with more people from my major and asked about the coursework and professors. The application fees was around 95$. I also selected this college because of it?s vicinity to Chicago and job opportunities.


Exams - 

I have done my undergraduate degree in Information Technology and I was curious to learn more about Data analytics and Machine learning. This university provided good research and professors in the field. I also wanted to work during my school year to gain experience and meet people from different cultures. My GRE score was 297 and TOEFL score was 95.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
20, Jun 2019 read more
K
Kaley, UNITED STATE Engineering
University of Wisconsin
Current student , Batch : 2020
6
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF WISCONSIN MILWAUKEE

The cost was good, had a scholarship, close enough to home, sting engineering program. Enjoy the surrounding area, and have lots of student org opportunities. There are also lots of engineering companies in Milwaukee.


Course Curriculum - 

Very real-life applicable, but some of the labs are boring and repetitive. However, I feel like I am getting a very good education and have been successful in landing internships and worked at them without any issues, so the courses seem fine to me.

7 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
4 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
23, Apr 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN WISCONSIN, USA
Lawrence University Appleton, Wisconsin
Northland College Ashland, Wisconsin
Beloit College Beloit, Wisconsin
University of Wisconsin Whitewater, Wisconsin
St. Norbert College De Pere, Wisconsin
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES