Get $150 Scholarship!

FLEMING COLLEGE, PETERBOROUGH, ONTARIO - REVIEWS

Peterborough, OntarioLOCATION
CollegeSCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1967Established Year
  6855Enrollment

College rating

based on 8 students ratings

8.9/10

9.4/10academic
8.9/10infrastructure
8.5/10placements
9.5/10faculty
8.5/10extracurricular
8.8/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

course
placement
program
scholarship
exam structure
internship
knowledge
semester
career
ontario
school
business
management
service
administration
N
Nina barnard, CANADA Police foundations
Fleming College
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2018
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

FLEMING COLLEGE; SUCCESS!

I compared plenty of colleges and this was my best fit. They offered every course I wanted and the teaching level was to my standard. I applied to several colleges and was accepted to them all; but when I went to visit this college it was a perfect match. They were very organized, inclusive and made sure that students felt welcome!


Course Curriculum - 

I thoroughly enjoyed the curriculum. It was engaging, up to academic standards and well planned out.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
16, Oct 2019 read more
S
Sushmita palan, NEPAL Bachelor in business administration
Fleming College
, Batch : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

FLEMING COLLEGE IS THE BEST PLACE FOR BBA!

I applied for 4-5 colleges and choose Fleming College over others because of its fee and curriculum. Also, the eligibility requirement of the program is quite attainable. The program is structured to provide experience and exposure to the students through unique global learning trips. I find the curriculum quite exciting and distinctive. I registered myself through the official website of the college, also I paid $75 as the application.


Course Curriculum - 

The program of Business Administration is really interesting it covers all the major aspects like accounting, operation management, logistics, and more. We also have Fleming's International Learning experience, which is a three-week global learning trip. We also get the chance to learn about the latest business simulation software and team-based management skills. The curriculum is designed really well.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
25, Aug 2019 read more
avatar image
Binita patel, INDIA Biotechnology advanced
Fleming College
Current student , Batch : 2020
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A FORENSIC BIOTECHNOLOGIST

I choose this college because after completing my pharmacy I realized that biotechnology is my favourite subject amongst all and I want to do specialization in it. I applied in loyalist, Centennial, Seneca, and Fleming and found that among all Fleming has the best biotechnology course. It has a forensic biotechnology and internship program which will give the experience of the real world.


Course Curriculum - 

I love the curriculum because it includes forensic and biotechnology subjects hands to hand and other than that we also have to include some electives.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
22, Aug 2019 read more
D
Darcy madigan, CANADA Social worker
Fleming College
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ABOUT FLEMING

I went to the campus open house. Fleming does a decent to a good job at there open house events. I also studied online and it was my hometown school. Fleming provides a vast array of courses to choose from and a campus unlike any other. Fleming has received multiple awards and local recognition for its part in providing a better future for tomorrow.


Course Curriculum - 

I believe the course has a good balance in the curriculum between job-specific skills and the more mainstream everyday skills such as maths and English. I believe the most important part of any social development diploma, however, is the hands-on placement. The most effective way of training and learning today is to experience it first hand.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
20, Aug 2019 read more
J
Jithin ravi, INDIA Project management
Fleming College
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2018
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

FLEMING COLLEGE - A COLLEGE FOR A BETTER CANADIAN EXPERIENCES AND STUDIES.

My IELTS was 6 score and I was not able to get any colleges in Toronto. But it was for the best. Fleming college is good for studies. Because of the small town called peterborough, we only need 6 IELTS to get in to the college. Here the lectures uses a easy english so that all type of students can understand what they are teaching .


Course Curriculum - 

The facilty student ratio there were saying is 20:1 and there are a lot of faculties. All faculties where friendly and caring. They will make sure that all students are understanding each sessions.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
27, Jun 2019 read more
P
Pooja, INDIA Wireless information networking
Fleming College
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

REVIEW OF JOURNEY.

I got the information about the college from agent then i check online on college website about the college and the course information then I selected this college. The course has a subject that I am interested in. And is of my field. I completed BCA in India so I selected the wireless information networking course in Fleming College.


Course Curriculum - 

Faculty of Fleming College and my course are too good. They are helpful. Giving theory and practical knowledge both. Faculties are knowledgable. They are also helping for jobs. Whenever we have problems they are ready to solving with email also or book the appointment so they can help us.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
22, Jun 2019 read more
L
Laura, CANADA Preservice firefighting
Fleming College
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2015
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

PRESERVICE FIREFIGHTING

Good recommendation. The distance was closer to home and the testimonials from previous students were unbeaten by other schools. There was a glowing review within fire halls about the reputation of this school.


Course Curriculum - 

Incredible. The knowledge we gained was so valuable for the application process and career we had chosen. I couldn't have asked for a better course curriculum to prepare us for a career in the firefighting service.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
16, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Pooja, INDIA Win
Fleming College
Current student , Batch : 2019
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

FLEMING COLLEGE - TECH. CHECK

I don't know anything about this college from my country but I got an offer letter from this college and asked my agent and they gave me some old passed out students contact number so I talked with them and selected this college.


Course Curriculum - 

The course that I select is very good. Get to know and familiar with new things. Lab work is too useful as well as assignments work also. Get to more familiar with the New technology course is very good.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
15, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN ONTARIO, CANADA
Algoma University Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Carleton University Ottawa, Ontario
OCAD University Toronto, Ontario
University of Waterloo Waterloo, Ontario
University of Windsor Windsor, Ontario