SHERIDAN COLLEGE, OAKVILLE, ONTARIO - REVIEWS

Oakville, OntarioLOCATION
CollegeSCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1967Established Year
  43000Enrollment

College rating

based on 23 students ratings

7.7/10

8.4/10academic
8/10infrastructure
7.1/10placements
8.3/10faculty
7.4/10extracurricular
7.1/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Andrew van, CANADA Bba accounting
Sheridan College
Current student , Batch : 2020
7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SHERIDAN COLLEGE

This college was close to home, I was tired of living away from home after the first undergraduate degree that I completed. Additionally, this college provided a co-op program which was one of the main reasons that I was interested in it.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum so far has been good, I feel like I have learned everything I needed so far to be a competitor in the accounting field, as well as in order to apply for the CPA. The only thing I wish there was more of was the usage of common software used in the industry.

7 /10
academic
5 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
18, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Natalia ortiz, CANADA Advertising
Sheridan College
Current student , Batch : 2019
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A GREAT POST GRAD EXPERIENCE

To learn more about the industry that I want to get into. They have an accelerated program that teaches me about jobs, industry trends and also has a co-op option. They offer many networking events that allow me to meet industry professionals.


Course Curriculum - 

It's very informative however some courses are more 'important' than others based on what you want to get into when you're done. It's a well-rounded program though that teaches us the ins and outs about the industry as a whole.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
25, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Sheranda humphries, CANADA Practical nursing
Sheridan College
Current student , Batch : 2021
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SHERIDAN COLLEGE DAVIS LOCATION

I chose to opt into Sheridan as the after graduation rates for hiring were high, they had a high graduation rate of 99%, their a reputable and well-known college, they offer many services to students and the campus is in a convenient location to my home


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum consists of both lab and theory classes and provides the option for a co-op to work outside of the classroom in the field. Which helps us prepare for the real world as a nurse and see what we're expected of.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
27, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Elliot, CANADA Honours bachelor of illustration
Sheridan College
Current student , Batch : 2023
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SHERIDAN COLLEGE'S REVIEW

Good reputation for my field of interest.


Course Curriculum - 

Good, though there is definitely room for improvement. Elective courses often have poor selection and are not relevant to main program courses.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
28, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Ben chiasson, CANADA Bachelor of musical theatre
Sheridan College
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2017
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SHERIDAN COLLEGE STUDENT REVIEW

It was the best program for musical theatre in the theatre. I had some friends go there and it was important to my family that I get my degree so it was the perfect fit.


Course Curriculum - 

I enjoyed it for the most part. They have made some changes since I've left and I think some are good and some are going in the wrong direction. I liked the Versatility that the program gave me, and I think they are starting to take that away from students.

7 /10
academic
5 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
17, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Taylor, CANADA Animation
Sheridan College
Current student , Batch : 2021
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

THE LIFE OF A SHERIDAN COLLEGE STUDENT

Because it is known for their animation program and is a very competitive program to get into and I have heard very good things about it. My mom went to Sheridan college and multiple of my friends and most have said very good things.


Course Curriculum - 

It is a very healthy learning environment and I have all the tools I need to make sure I am learning to the best of my abilities. As someone who is a slower learner than others, my needs are really catered to.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
23, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Berat, TURKEY Software development
Sheridan College
Current student , Batch : 2021
6
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LIFE IN SHERIDAN

The co-op opportunities with certain companies such as the banks that had been hiring from Sheridan for a while encouraged me to apply here because of the chance of having a co-op with one of those companies.


Course Curriculum - 

It's okay as far as content goes, however, there are quite a few useless courses that just waste our time and teach us nothing useful for our future careers. Such as the art of technical communication course in the first semester as it's completely pointless for our major.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
2 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
1 /10
extracurricular
25, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Jomal, CANADA Social service work
Sheridan College
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2013
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SHERIDAN IS THE BEST

Excellent education. The college provides an excellent education in the social service field and also with an updated curriculum with in-class assignments and field work outside placement also Important of this course.


Course Curriculum - 

Overall good. Excellent with good in-class activities and presentation on the power point and also different methods explaining the course outlines with everyone presenting different topics and share their ideas.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
26, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Stephanie, CANADA General arts and science
Sheridan College
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SHERIDAN COLLEGE SURVEY

I wasn't sure what path I wanted to go into and this program allows me to explore different options. This college is also close enough to my house for me to commute since I did not want to live on residence.


Course Curriculum - 

It covers many different areas and topics and does not avoid any sensitive issues (aboriginal peoples in Canada). I appreciate the wide range of subjects that are mandatory (psychology, Canadian diversity, philosophy, etc.).

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
avatar image
Navjot kaur, INDIA Computer engineering technician
Sheridan College
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2018
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

WOULD RECOMMEND THIS COLLEGE

My friends had really good reviews about it. It is a reputed college and it was offering a program that had all the courses that I wanted to be entolled in. Moreover, Professors had really good ratings.


Course Curriculum - 

I think it's great. I had to complete four or five courses and an elective in each semester. I had Math 1 in first and math 2 in second. Similarly, Java 1 in first and Java 2 in second. Overall, I think it had all the courses involving computer engineering.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
2 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more

Load More Reviews
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN ONTARIO, CANADA
Algoma University Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Carleton University Ottawa, Ontario
OCAD University Toronto, Ontario
University of Waterloo Waterloo, Ontario
University of Windsor Windsor, Ontario