Get $150 Scholarship!

SHERIDAN COLLEGE, OAKVILLE, ONTARIO - REVIEWS

Oakville, OntarioLOCATION
CollegeSCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1967Established Year
  43000Enrollment

College rating

based on 27 students ratings

7.7/10

8.3/10academic
8/10infrastructure
7.1/10placements
8.2/10faculty
7.4/10extracurricular
7.1/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

program
sheridan
faculty
campus
semester
school
tuition
internship
review
experience
industry
exam structure
course curriculum
multiple choice
additional charge
Y
Yashaswi doshi, INDIA Business
Sheridan College
Current student , Batch : 2024
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SHERIDAN REVIEW

In high school, my friends talked about the Sheridan work program. And many people at work also did the Sheridan program. The process was quite simple consisting of only a written survey. I applied to Seneca as well, but know I wanted to join Sheridan as it is in the heart of the city and it's easy to get around.


Course Curriculum - 

I enjoy it as they have real-world applications and teachers really like to help students succeed.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
3 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
05, Nov 2019 read more
J
Jasmeen, INDIA Business
Sheridan College
Current student , Batch : 2023
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY COLLEGE EXPERIENCE

I applied to 3 colleges and I had my parents support me through all of it, in grade 12 my marks were in the high 80s, it was a long journey but I finally am doing what I wanted to do. It took me a while to figure out what I wanted to do because I didn't want to do something that I wouldn't be happy with. I wanted to do co-op in high school to figure out where I belong which I didn't but definitely my advice to other is that course really helps you out to figure where you want to be and what you want to do in the future.


Course Curriculum - 

It's very easy for me, of course, everyone learns differently. I like hands-on activities and this isn't very hands-on but I learn something new every day.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
07, Sep 2019 read more
V
Varnoor singh, INDIA Business
Sheridan College
Current student , Batch : 2020
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CANADIAN COLLEGE EXPERIENCE

Well, many of my Indian friends and seniors have studied in the same college and they recommended this college to me. We talked with the IDP consultants in India about the admissions and then I applied for this college. Application fees I don't really remember but I think it was around 500 Indian rupees or more. My 12 grades were good, I got 81% which was nice for my part.


Course Curriculum - 

It is good. We have 6 subjects and classes can be selected according to the students need. And you have to pass in every subject by scoring 50 % in all of them.

6 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
24, Aug 2019 read more
P
Pranay chopra, INDIA Bachelor film and television on-campus
Sheridan College
Current student , Batch : 2021
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

JAYA GARG AT SHERIDAN COLLEGE

My mother is an eminent TV anchor in India and I always look up to her. I really like the way she speaks in front of the camera and how she represents herself in front of the camera. Thus I too decided to follow her footsteps. So I applied to the various colleges in Canada that offer Advanced Television and Film course.


Course Curriculum - 

My course is a combination of practical, technical, and creative aspects of television and film studies. It also provides a direct, industry-relevant experience to me. With the help of this course, l will develop my creativity while gaining the specialized skills that I require to bring ideas and vision to life on the screen.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
05, Aug 2019 read more
S
Sameera borah, BANGLADESH Advanced television and film
Sheridan College
, Batch : 2020
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

DECENT COLLEGE

Since school days only, I was outspoken and never gets afraid in putting my point of view in front of someone, my mother is an eminent TV anchor in India and I really got impressed the way she speaks in front of the camera. This course has numerous job opportunities which I will surely explore on completing my course. I applied to the college online, the application fee cost was $100.


Course Curriculum - 

It is designed to focus on the practical, technical, and creative aspects of television and film studies while providing the direct, industry-relevant experience. We also acquire an understanding of new technologies and production methods, enabling you to stay current. The program also helps us to build career connections during a four-week job placement.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
05, Aug 2019 read more
S
Sohail mehra, INDIA Computer eng. technology
Sheridan College
Recently passed out , Batch : 2020
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BEST COLLEGE TO STUDY AT

One of my cousins completed his graduation from Sheridan College. He told me that the college offered him a wider opportunity to learn things better. With the purposeful program, he really shaped his career. Thus I also tried my luck in the same college. The application form cost me $100.


Course Curriculum - 

The curriculum helps me to develop high-level programming and computer engineering skills that translate directly to the workplace. My course places more emphasis on fundamental math and engineering principles. During my second year, I also got to know that the course that I am studying can help me to apply for a paid co-op work.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
05, Aug 2019 read more
M
Mona chana, BANGLADESH Engineering
Sheridan College
, Batch : 2020
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BEST COLLEGE

I was very delighted to know the education standard of this college as my aunt- son completed his engineering from this college only. He told me that Sheridan college offers a wider opportunity to the learners, so applied online at the official website of this Canadian college to pursue my studies. The required application fee was $100.


Course Curriculum - 

This electrical engineering degree is one of the few in Canada that embraces the CDIO Initiative (Conceive, Design, Implement, and Operate), we spend up to 50% of your class time working in labs. The curriculum also includes a four-month electrical engineering internship after the second year, plus the option for a co-op work term of up to 16 months following the third year.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
05, Aug 2019 read more
K
Krisha, INDIA Environmental control
Sheridan College
Current student , Batch : 2019
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

REVIEW BY INTERNATIONAL STUDENT

As Sheridan is among the top 5 colleges in Ontario. So I was desperately wanted to get admission in this. And it is the only college that provides an environmental course covering most subjects. I have done masters in biotechnology at my back home, India. I have a year of experience as Qc Microbiologist at food safety and drug laboratory.


Exams - 

I have done masters in biotechnology and wanted to do an environmental course. So I chose this course. And moreover, this course covers all the environment-related subjects which can be beneficial for me to gain knowledge and work in different environment firm or environment consultancy. As being an environmental technician or coordinator a person should have the knowledge and this course provides that knowledge.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
23, Jul 2019 read more
D
Dharmik patel, INDIA Business accounting
Sheridan College
Current student , Batch : 2020
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY INTERNATIONAL JOURNEY :)

Actually, it all started with accounting. I was interested to join the accounting field and I found a better opportunity to study it compare to my home country. Then I searched for college to get the best education. I read the reviews of the college and I tried to contact my other friends who were studying in the same college. I got the best comment on this college so I selected this College.


Course Curriculum - 

The college environment is awesome and I found it very peaceful and educated. I got the best professors for my course and I am very satisfied with their services and way to teach us.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
08, Jul 2019 read more
J
Jashanpreet kaur, INDIA Chemical laboratory technician
Sheridan College
Current student , Batch : 2020
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LIFE OF A SHERIDAN STUDENT

Because I have heard a lot about this college in India. Then my relatives told me about this college. I had also applied to Fanshawe college London but I was denied because I have no maths background in my 12th grade. I have searched on google about the courses based on science then I found this.


Course Curriculum - 

All the faculty members are really good. There are many clubs in college which organize different kinds of activities in college and the teaching methods used by our college is best they never want u to cram things rather they focus on teaching you the basics and clear the concepts.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
01, Jul 2019 read more

Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN ONTARIO, CANADA
Algoma University Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Carleton University Ottawa, Ontario
OCAD University Toronto, Ontario
University of Waterloo Waterloo, Ontario
University of Windsor Windsor, Ontario