SENECA COLLEGE (NEWNHAM CAMPUS), NORTH YORK, ONTARIO - REVIEWS

North York, OntarioLOCATION
CollegeSCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1967Established Year
  97500Enrollment

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

4.6/10

6/10academic
5.7/10infrastructure
4.3/10placements
4.3/10faculty
4/10extracurricular
3.3/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Jennifer lane, CANADA Child and youth care
Seneca College (Newnham Campus)
Current student , Batch : 2020
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GROWING CHALLENGE

Close to home and friends. Cheaper living expenses. Moreover, the college is in Toronto. It has a great program with good friends and supports. Profs were really enthusiastic and encouraging. Easy to get jobs out of my program and has placement opportunities.


Course Curriculum - 

Needs to be changed into more hands-on practical work. Slowly putting more training and fun ways of learning how we deal with situations in the real world. Need to not be so harsh on grades and learn as a group. Organize it in a way to which it's like going to be in our jobs.

8 /10
academic
5 /10
faculty
4 /10
infrastructure
3 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
3 /10
extracurricular
04, Jan 2019 read more
avatar image
Noah vanhalteren, CANADA Cpa
Seneca College (Newnham Campus)
Current student , Batch : 2021
3.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

EXPERIENCE WITH PROGRAMMING YEAR 1 AT SENECA COLLEGE

Sister went to it and has a positive experience. It was well recommended for what I was going in to. I decided to go there as well because of that. I also went on a tour of the school in the summer and was impressed.


Course Curriculum - 

It needs to be focused more on breakthroughs of building the code and less on lectures from slides. Also, I need more professors with teaching experience. Real world experience is great but if you have no idea how to teach that knowledge it's useless.

4 /10
academic
2 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
2 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
2 /10
extracurricular
17, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Megan, CANADA Early childhood education
Seneca College (Newnham Campus)
Current student , Batch : 2020
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY COLLEGE EXPERIENCE, GREAT AND AWFUL

It felt like the right fit. I walked in and I felt welcome. It had gluten-free options for food. The staff was welcoming and it was within 2 hours of home. After visiting the college I decided it was the right fit for me.


Course Curriculum - 

Repetitive. Someone points too easy, some I don't see useful. Some fun and some eye opening. I believe the program could be shortened by a semester and still get what is needed out of the program if condensed.

6 /10
academic
6 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
3 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
27, Apr 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN ONTARIO, CANADA
Algoma University Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Carleton University Ottawa, Ontario
OCAD University Toronto, Ontario
University of Waterloo Waterloo, Ontario
University of Windsor Windsor, Ontario