Get $150 Scholarship!

SENECA COLLEGE (NEWNHAM CAMPUS), NORTH YORK, ONTARIO - REVIEWS

North York, OntarioLOCATION
CollegeSCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1967Established Year
  97500Enrollment

College rating

based on 25 students ratings

7.8/10

8.6/10academic
8.4/10infrastructure
7.9/10placements
8.4/10faculty
7.4/10extracurricular
6.3/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

program
faculty
experience
scholarship
seneca
semester
internship
tuition fee
placement
teacher
knowledge
campus job
course curriculum
exam structure
high school
avatar image
Chamair, CANADA Diploma early childhood education on-campus
Seneca College (Newnham Campus)
Current student , Batch : 2021
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

THE CLEAR INSIGHT

I went to a college expo where there were thousand of colleges recruiting students and explain the various programs and professional field we will be able to work in after a successful completion. I choose this college because of its diversity and the program rate of the course I wanted to do. I did alot of research on this college also speaking with current student to gain insight on what life as a student at this college would be and advice on the program and why they think I should choose this college. The response led me in this direction to choose this college.


Course Curriculum - 

My opinion on the course curriculum is that they try to make it easy on you by allowing you to complete or begin assignment in class to gain assistance from them for a successful completion. Most assignments are straight forward. Information and documentation have to be gather from placements to incorporate into the work and when these work require field placement work integration the ask you to begain ahead of time so you will have ample time to work on it properly.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
06, Jan 2020 read more
M
Mujahid shaikh, CANADA Criminal and intelligence analysis
Seneca College (Newnham Campus)
Current student , Batch : 2023
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

REVIEW FOR A GOOD COLLEGE

The only college offering the particular program I wanted to enrol in. Because the program I wanted to enrol in was only offered by this college I decided to enter this college. There is no other background on why I chose this college in particular besides the program I wanted to enter into. Along with no other answers.


Exams - 

The program was very valued in the area of employment I wanted to enter. The course was also looked at very positively by various employees in both the private and public world. This allows me to opt into this specific program at this college. This allows me to be very focused on my studies to ensure that I pass with high marks.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
07, Sep 2019 read more
avatar image
Mubarekah shakil dharamsi, CANADA Early childhood education
Seneca College (Newnham Campus)
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2019
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SENECA'S ECE PROGRAM AND BEYOND

I graduated from Highschool and applied to Seneca as it was the best college for pursuing Early Childhood Education based on the research I did. The first time I applied ($65 CAD Application fees) was after the deadline and the program was full, I reapplied for the next semester (did not have to repay fees) and I was accepted.


Course Curriculum - 

The curriculum is well structured, all courses were very helpful and relevant to the field, however some material in some courses wasn't as relevant

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
07, Sep 2019 read more
C
Cody daniel, FRANCE Civil engineering technology
Seneca College (Newnham Campus)
Current student , Batch : 2021
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY UNIQUE EXPERIENCE

I searched the program on google and I got accepted here. Application fees were expensive. The admission was simple straight forward after I submitted it online. I applied to 3 colleges as a safety procedure in case there were no seats left. I chose this college as it was the best one recommended. My academic background was straight B's. I did exceptionally good.


Exams - 

I chose this program because I liked the career choices I have when I get my degree. I did not have to take any tests to get into the program. You just had to have good marks in high school in order to get in. I also googled the reviews of this program online and it was really good. A high amount of critiques recommended it.

6 /10
academic
6 /10
faculty
5 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
03, Sep 2019 read more
J
Jenny, CANADA General arts
Seneca College (Newnham Campus)
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2007
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

COLLEGE EDUCATION

Heard about it through research and recommendations. $400 application fee, chose the school for its good reputation and high ratings. Was originally studying ECE but didn't like it so I dropped the course and just finished with General Arts courses: English, Mass Media, Philosophy, Sociology, and Psychology.


Exams - 

I joined this program because I thought kids are cute and adorable (which they are) but it's just a little too much hands-on more than I would've liked. So I just finished taking General Arts programs to complete the year and get those credits. Scored about 67% on the courses. I will eventually plan to go back and complete my schooling for something I haven't figured out yet.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
13, Aug 2019 read more
L
Lovepreet kaur, INDIA Nursing leadership and management
Seneca College (Newnham Campus)
Current student , Batch : 2019
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ABOUT SENECA COLLEGE

Well, I heard about this college from my friend they suggest me to take admission. It's no. One college in Ontario. There was not any application fee for nursing students. Well, I applied for for3-4 college. I got 72% in 12th. Seneca colleges good and it also encourages the students to take part in extracurricular activities. Students also keen to take part in the games, academic activities.


Exams - 

This college provides more opportunities for the nurses rather than other colleges so I choose this college. There is 40 student in my class. Yes, the eligibility was that the student should graduate in BSc nursing. And the IELTS score should be overall 6.5 and I nailed it I got 6.5 and each 6.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
31, Jul 2019 read more
N
Nilay doshi, INDIA Accounting
Seneca College (Newnham Campus)
Current student , Batch : 2020
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SENECA COLLEGE

It was recommended by my cousin who lived here and by one of the friends who came to study over here so by 2 references I choose this college. I searched on the web also for the type of the colleges and the reviews this was one of the best colleges in those also that's why I was convinced to go to this college only.


Exams - 

My program name is Accounting and I was really interested in the field of accounting that's why I was looking for a good accounting course and I choose pure accounting. For applying in this kind of program I needed to have at least 6Bands in the IELTS. But it is manageable to get 7 bands in IELTS easily.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
23, Jul 2019 read more
D
Dimpy pansania, INDIA Supply chain management global logistics
Seneca College (Newnham Campus)
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2016
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SENECA COLLEGE POST GRADUATION REVIEW 2016

It is one of the best colleges for higher studies, especially for global logistics and supply chain management. I had a connecting course taken before and Seneca had availability while I was looking for the intake. My previous post-graduation course was in international business management from George brown college.


Exams - 

I opted for this program due to my interest in the field and the duration, of course, was just perfect to the time frame I wanted. Another reason for taking up this course was to find a relatable course in the same field and work in Canada. I took the IELTS exam before taking the course as a requirement for the program.

10 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
22, Jul 2019 read more
C
Cody daniel, BRAMPTON Business administration
Seneca College (Newnham Campus)
Current student , Batch : 2022
6
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY UNIQUE COLLEGE EXPERIENCE

It offered a comprehensive scholarship program and it was where my friends were headed. The admission process was simple. I had to take summer school in order to get accepted. It also had an affordable cost of living and the communities were really close by. It also had a wide range of extracurricular activities which I love to be a part in.


Exams - 

Well, I was attracted to the high jobs rate available. Also based on its academic reputation as well as knowing several others from my high school whom I respected attending ahead of me. I found opportunities for personal growth and development not only academically but also to expand knowledge. Most of my professors in my major have real-life world experience outside of academia.

7 /10
academic
5 /10
faculty
5 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
12, Jul 2019 read more
A
Abdul rashid, INDIA Electronics engineering technician
Seneca College (Newnham Campus)
Current student , Batch : 2021
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

WORK HARD NOW, ENJOY THE REST OF YOUR LIFE

I have particularly applied to this college because of the reputation it has gained and the academic level of this college is truly best, I have heard about this college from my consultant and some mutual friends and when I'm experiencing it, it is really good. The atmosphere and the environment of this college are multicultural.


Exams - 

My program is Electronics engineering technician. I have selected this program because of the outcomes and opportunities after graduating from this college is really best. I took IELTS as my language test exam and I scored 7 bands overall. Based on bands scored in language proficiency test you will be given an acceptance letter from the college

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
08, Jul 2019 read more

Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN ONTARIO, CANADA
Algoma University Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Carleton University Ottawa, Ontario
OCAD University Toronto, Ontario
University of Waterloo Waterloo, Ontario
University of Windsor Windsor, Ontario