Silchar Medical College - [SMC] Rankings

×

Silchar Medical College - [SMC], Silchar - Reviews

Silchar Medical College - [SMC], Silchar - Reviews

Silchar, Assam MCI | Estd 1968 Assam University, Silchar Government

College rating

based on 23 students ratings

8.5/10

8.3/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
8.9/10faculty
8.5/10infrastructure
8.7/10placements
8.7/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    23 Reviews found

    S
    SagarMBBSPursued
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    The admission process is quite simple however getting admission in the college is one another task as it is one of the topic government colleges of the country. The merit list is released by the college after which I visited the college for the offline councelling.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The college provides the internship from the hospital itself with the monthly stipend of 25,000 which is so good. The daily patient walk ins in the hospital give us a great opportunity to study so many different cases.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    8/10course
    9/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    A
    AiswaryaMBBS
    Batch : 2019
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best Choice for my career

    Admission -

    The minimum eligibility to apply is to have 50% marks in 10+2 and the admission in MBBS is based on the National Eligibility Entrance Test. Selection criteria are based on Merit in qualifying and NEET score. At PG level, the college offer MS and MD in different specializations. The candidates are selected based on marks in qualifying exams and the one-year internship is compulsory to apply the courses. The application form can be filled offline but the entrance mode is online like through email or SMS.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    There is lot of options to do after MBBS but we need PG for gain extra knowledge and to be a best doctor. Our college organizes internship for a year to practice. The experience we had was really super and it?s a best part of our degree. We cried, rushed, scolded by doctors, punishments, hard work, etc. They may behave rude to us but the lesson they taught us to felt deep in our profession.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    7/10course
    9/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    A
    AnushaMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best place to Learn Life

    Admission -
    8.5 /10

    I couldn?t find any negative remarks of the college. Our college has their own rules and regulations in studies as well as entertainment. We have plenty of options to learn new things in each day. We have laboratory class once in 2 days and we have special classes which is compulsory to attend. Though we struggle in study life we are also enjoying our daily schedules which is include club gatherings, 24 hours gym, morning wakeup dance in hostel, 16 hours opening indoor stadium, visits, tour, functions, festivals, birthday parties, etc.

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    8/10course
    8/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    B
    BinoyMBBS
    Batch : 2018
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    GOOD MEDICAL COLLEGE

    Admission -

    Established in 1968, Silchar Medical College Hospital is one of the oldest medical colleges in North East India. The entrance test is based on the entrance test. Based on merit, they will be selected.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    There is a placement section. They provide great opportunities for its students. There will be an internship for students to grow. They provide jobs and placements for their students. Most medical institutions come and enroll students. Many students participate in the placement program and improve their skills.

    8/10faculty
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    9/10course
    9/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    S
    SajithaMBBS
    Batch : 2018
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    GREAT COLLEGE

    Admission -

    This is the best course anyone can get. College fees are so low that it is my main concern (22,000? For the entire course). Admission is very easy, you need to complete your medical exam and I will complete it in the same hospital. Adults are very helpful so you don?t have to worry too much.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The internship is in the same college (Silchar Medical College and Hospital). Tasks are given on most days. After all section codes, HOD is required. The final degree is awarded from Guwahati (main university).

    8/10faculty
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    9/10course
    9/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    S
    SankalpMBBSPursued
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    The admission is on the merit basis prepared by the college. The merit list is on the basis of the NEET exam and the application form are available in the campus itself. I followed through the admission process and I got admitted.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The college provides the paid internship at the end of last semester which is rotatory and we are posted in different specialization across the 14 departments we have studied. They offer around 25,000 per month during internship.

    8/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    8/10course
    8/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    S
    StudentBachelor of Medicine, Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS)
    Enrolled : 2018
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Review

    Placement -
    8 /10

    We get internships, in our college or we can opt other colleges too after MBBS is done. Stipend for interns this year is around 31k.

    8/10placement
    8/10college
    8/10course
    8/10hostel
    8/10internship
    8/10campus life
    D
    Dr Prashant BothraM.D
    Batch : 2011
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Silchar Medical College

    Admission -
    8.8 /10

    Students as well as teachers are very helpful and co operative. The office staff is also very helpful.

    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    7/10social life
    10/10course
    6/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    K
    KumarMS ORTHOPAEDICS
    Batch : 2018
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    This course has always excited me and I wanted to go for it in this specific college. The college had asked for an MBBS degree as it was compulsory, later when I went to the university I took a round of the campus.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    The placement process is easy and students are well satisfied by it. As our placement cell members take care of everything and trained us for the interviews. The faculty motivates and guides us well in advance for the interviews.

    9/10faculty
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    G
    GowthamiDIPLOMA IN OTORHINOLARYNGOLOGY
    Batch : 2019
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    Bachelors is compulsory to seek admission in this course, i went to the university to apply and fill the application form, then received a mail regarding the entrance exam and my admission was done on those bases.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Placements in this college are good, all depends upon students how they use their skills in placements. We have to wear formals during the placements and interviews taken by the hospitals. Internships are offered more than jobs.

    10/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    November 28, 2020

    Uttarakhand: Virtual Classrooms for Class 10, 12 Students to Begin from Dec 2, Check Details Here

    The Uttarakhand government is ready to begin virtual classrooms for students of Class 10 and Class 12 from December 2, 2020, onwards, without any further delay. This decision was taken after the meeting of state education department officials was held on Friday. Additionally, as per the state off

    November 27, 2020

    Bihar MBBS/BDS Admission 2020: UGMAC Revised Seat Matrix Released, Check Details Here

    The Bihar Combined Entrance Competitive Examination Board(BCECEB) has released the revised seat matrix for Under Graduate Medical Admission Counselling (UGMAC) 2020 for admission in the first year UG Medical Courses (MBBS). Candidates can see the revised seat matrix for BCECEB from the official w

    November 27, 2020

    Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal To Discuss Upon JEE Main, NEET and Board Exams 2021on December 3

    Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal has decided to have an interactive session with students through his Twitter handle on December 3, 2020.  The education minister will be interacting with students and discussing the upcoming competitive examination such as JEE Main 2021 and NEET 2021

    November 28, 2020

    NEET 2020 Counselling: Round 2 Provisional Result Released @mcc.nic.in; Check Details Here

    NEET 2020 Counselling: MCC (Medical Council of India) has declared the Round 2 Provisional Seat Allotment Result of NEET 2020 Counselling on the official website (@mcc.nic.in) today, November 28, 2020. Candidates who registered for second round counselling can check the official portal for

    November 26, 2020

    Education Minister Pokhriyal Hints at Revising JEE Main, NEET 2021 Syllabus, assures feedback on Board Exams Dates; Check Details

    Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank, Union Education Minister, has hinted at reconsideration of the syllabus for NEET 2021 and JEE Main 2021 examination, among other related things.  During the high-level meeting held to review the situation, Education Minister informed that he has directed the Nationa

    November 26, 2020

    Engineering to be taught in mother-tongue, Change in NTA exam syllabus likely says Education Ministry: Read Details Here

    Ramesh Pokhriyal 'Nishank' the Union Education Minister, on Wednesday, declared that engineering courses would be taught in the mother-tongue beginning from next year. UGC has been asked to provide the timely disbursal of scholarships and fellowships. Read Full Story. Additionally, Nation

    November 25, 2020

    AYUSH Counselling 2020: Admission through NEET 2020, Check Details Here

    AYUSH Admission Central Counselling Committee (AACCC) has started the process for admission to AYUSH courses through the scores of NEET from November 26. Applicants who have a valid NEET 2020 score can visit the official website to register themselves for the admission process; aaccc.gov.in/aaccug.

    November 25, 2020

    Arunachal Pradesh NEET Counselling 2020: 2nd Round Seat Allotment Released; Check Here

    November 24, 2020: Andhra Pradesh Directorate of Higher Technical Education (APDHTE) has released the second round seat allotment for Arunachal Pradesh MBBS and BDS Admission 2020. Candidates who registered for admission to various Arunachal Pradesh PCB Group courses through NEET 2020&n

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    M.B.B.S.AVG FEE - ₹20,000/Yr
    5 Years 6 Months
    MD AnaesthesiologyAVG FEE - ₹17,670/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[24]

    news

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Assam University, Silchar logo

    Assam University, Silchar

    MA , ₹ 12.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Asian Institute of Nursing Education - [AINE], Guwahati logo

    Asian Institute of Nursing Education - [AINE], Guwahati

    B.Sc (Nursing) , ₹ 1.23 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    Agartala Government Medical College, Agartala logo

    Agartala Government Medical College, Agartala

    MBBS , ₹ 95 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    Cachar College, Silchar logo

    Cachar College, Silchar

    BA , ₹ 11.08 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    Tezpur Medical College & Hospital - [TMC], Tezpur logo

    Tezpur Medical College & Hospital - [TMC], Tezpur

    MBBS , ₹ 27.08 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    Regional Institute of Medical Sciences, Imphal logo

    Regional Institute of Medical Sciences, Imphal

    MBBS , ₹ 17.45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.0
    Army Institute of Nursing - [AIN], Guwahati logo

    Army Institute of Nursing - [AIN], Guwahati

    B.Sc (Nursing) , ₹ 94.66 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    9.8
    ×