Goa College of Engineering - [GEC], Ponda - Reviews

Goa College of Engineering - [GEC], Ponda - Reviews

Ponda, Goa AICTE, NBA | Estd 1967 Goa University, North Goa Public

College rating

based on 15 students ratings

7.5/10

7.7/10academic
6.7/10accommodation
7.5/10faculty
7.9/10infrastructure
6.8/10placements
8.4/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

semester
course
engineering
experience
internship
structure
scholarship
entrance
faculty
education
interest
admission
campus
government
chance
S
Sushant RaikarMechanical EngineeringBatch : 2018
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Honest Review on my College

Remarks -
10 /10

Life in Goa College of Engineering in very sweet and tough also. With the campus making students to learn new things, making new invention. The college also provide transportation from campus to nearest bus stop. The faculty are very good and supportive. The overall experience in the college is extremely good.


Admission -

First we have to answer Goa Comman Entrance Test. Based on marks scored in test, merit list is prepared and according to the merit list engineering branches are allocated. Then counseling is done for students to opt their desired engineering field


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
A
Abdul Kadir KhanElectronics and telecommunicationBatch : 2019
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college of Goa

Remarks -
6.5 /10

Syllabus is old. Teachers are inexperienced. College infrastructure is huge. Campus is nice. Food is not nice. People are nice. You make great friends. Internet speed is high. I would say overall it's a good experience.


Admission -

You need to answer GCET and be the top ones to enter GEC. The portion for gcet is 11-12 th science. Then based on merit students are selected. The top branches are computer engineering electronics and telecommunication engineering and mechanical engineering.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
M
Manish RevankarMechanical engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2019
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Mechanical engineering

Remarks -
7.3 /10

Students get free books every semester in order tu study a very good initiative from the college,cons are unavailability of some equipment inside the labs but it's still better than any other college you might find in goa


Admission -

Candidate has to answer GCET(Goa Common Entrance Test) after that offline admission process starts at DTE(Derector of Technical Education)Goa where rounds are held for various Catageries depending upon your rank in GCET in various Catageries


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
A
Anoop kinlekarConputer engineeringBatch : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Goa engineering college heaven

Remarks -
8.7 /10

Positive Here lots of co curriculum activities are organised which helps students in their over all development apart from academic.which helps them to become good leader in future. Negative Hostel facilities are not up to the mark.


Admission -

You need answer GCET exam after you 12th science. You need to get good marks in physics and maths in gcet combining both they will create a merit list of students all over goa. Based on this merit students can choose their branch based on availability.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
7/10social life
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Engineers Corner At G.E.C

Remarks -
9.5 /10

Overall experience is totally satisfied.woth money, as compared to other college this college is more aware and focussed about studies and physical activities.infrastructure is mid blowing and esyly accessible to everybody in the campus. Best engineering college according to me.


Entrance Preview -

Yes we have to fight a test for entrance exam purpose. And then you have to pass that to get exam in that college.No interview was taken by staff.i chose this course as my interest insist me to take this stream.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Y
YashBE/B.Tech
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Our college is also konw as goverment engineering college ujjain

Remarks -
8 /10

Gecu is so old around 51 year there infrastructure is not good but there education is nice in our college they have 6 branch 1)computer science 2)electronic and communication 3)civil 4)mechanical 5)electrical 6)chemical


Entrance Preview -

I have apera in jee main exam it is one of thr biggest exam in India. Throw jee main exam you will get admission in any engineering college.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
V
Vrishank AlvenkarBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electrical and Electronics Engineering)Batch : 2017
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Gone with the wind

Remarks -
6.3 /10

GEC is a fair institution. Students who put in the work and successful now and students who didn't are still completing their degree.


Entrance Preview -

GCET (Goa Common Entrance Test) Scored pretty low,but got the last electrical and electronics seat (parents were happy) Opted for GEC as it is the most recognized college for engineering in Goa


8/10academic
8/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
A
AmanBE/B.TechBatch : 2014
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I didn’t took any entrance exam.


Placement -
2 /10

Talking of placements almost all my batch mates are placed in good companies with the good salary package. So it is a plus point that could be considered to take admission.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
2/10placement
8/10social life
Rahul KundaikarBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2019
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Goa Competitive Entrance Test. I was ranked 203 in the list. I was getting admission any college in the state and I chose the best.


Admission -

It was simple. At the counseling, I picked out the breach I wanted and then the administrative officials helped me through the process. After the transaction was done, I completed the further process. Next day I did the registration in the college Ave submitted the required papers.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Shubham ShetBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mining Engineering)Batch : 2016
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took the state entrance exam GCET. I scored 56 (PM). I choose the course in this college because it is only course in the state. Secondly it is a Government institutions.


Placement -
9 /10

Placement is good. With highest packages from 5-6 lakhs per annum. If you have an overall first class at end of 6th semester you are qualified for campus recruitment. Placement from various companies like Infosys, JSW, Godrej, Vedanta, Persistent etc.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

National Institute of Technology - [NIT], South Goa logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Parvatibai Chowgule College of Arts and Science, Salcete logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Jain College of Engineering - [JCE], Belgaum logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Jain College of Engineering - [JCE]

Belgaum, Karnataka
AICTE

news view all

February 13, 2020

CCMT GATE 2020 Cut Off for Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology, (VNIT) Nagpur

VNIT CCMT 2020 Cut Off will be prepared separately for each category for various courses. We have analyzed the trends from past years and for your convenience prepared cut off which could be expected this year for GATE

February 13, 2020

DMRC PSU Recruitment through GATE 2020

DMRC Recruitment through GATE 2020 – DMRC released an official notification for recruitment to the post of Assistant Manager Civil Engineering through scores obtained in 

February 13, 2020

Coal India Recruitment through GATE 2020

CIL Recruitment through GATE 2020 – Coal India Limited recruits GATE qualified candidates for the post of Management Trainees. The online application form would be available as per schedule. GATE 202

February 12, 2020

GAIL Recruitment through GATE 2020

GAIL Recruitment through GATE 2020: GAIL (India) is inviting applications for the post of Executive Trainee on the basis scores obtained in  GATE 2020. Candidates having an Engineering de

February 12, 2020

NHPC Recruitment through GATE 2020

NHPC Recruitment through GATE 2020 - NHPC (National Hydroelectric power corporation) Limited a Mini Ratna company which is classified as an “A” class company to work with is a Public Sector Undertaking under Government of India. NHPC will recruit the&nb

February 10, 2020

GATE 2020 Rank Predictor - Predict Your GATE Score Here

GATE Rank Predictor is a tool specially designed for the aspirants appearing for the engineering examination. The rank predictor will help all the aspirants to get an estimate of their All India Rank and college (IITs/ NITs/ SFTIs/ other colleges).

February 12, 2020

NTPC Recruitment through GATE: NTPC Cut Off

NTPC Recruitment through GATE 2020 NTPC (National Thermal Power Corporation Limited) is an Indian Central Public Sector Undertaking under the Ministry of Power, Government Of India. Soon NTPC will announce the recruitment for 

February 07, 2020

WBSEDCL Recruitment through GATE 2020

WBSEDCL Recruitment through GATE 2020- West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company (WBSEDCL) will recruit Electrical Engineers, Computer Science, Information Technology and Mechanical Engineers for the position of Assistant Engineer on the basis of thei

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BE Mechanical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹58,375/Yr
4 Years
BE Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹58,375/Yr
4 Years
BE Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹58,375/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[26]

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. K. G. GupthaProfessor, Department of Civil Engineering
Dr. Ulhas G. SawaikerProfessor, Department of Civil Engineering
Dr. Rajesh Suresh Prabhu GaonkarProfessor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Don Bosco College, Panji logo

Don Bosco College, Panji

BA , ₹ 50.31 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.3
St. Xavier's College, Bardez logo

St. Xavier's College, Bardez

BA , ₹ 5.98 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Goa University, North Goa logo

Goa University, North Goa

BA , ₹ 1.61 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
DCT’s Dhempe College of Arts and Science, Panji logo

DCT’s Dhempe College of Arts and Science, Panji

B.Sc , ₹ 5.48 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
Padre Conceicao College of Engineering, Salcete logo

Padre Conceicao College of Engineering, Salcete

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Ponda logo

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Ponda

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.16 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
×