Meghnad Saha Institute of Technology - [MSIT], Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal AICTE Estd 2001 MAKAUT, Kolkata Private 1 Questions Answered

College Rating

Based on 118 Students RatingClaim this college

7.4 out of 10
8.0/10Academic
6.4/10Accommodation
8.3/10Faculty
7.1/10Infrastructure
7.2/10Placement
7.6/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (88)
Computer Applications (9)
Management (2)
Colleg (86)
Campus (70)
Admission (66)
Hostel (59)
Faculty (58)
Fee Structure (53)
Semester Fee (45)
Department (44)
Semester Exam (44)
Good Placement (41)
Wbjee Rank (38)
Course Curriculum (34)
Entrance Exam (30)
Extracurricular (23)
Civil Engineering (18)

118 Reviews found


SD
4.3 /10

Remarks :

Its a good college for education overall. But for core departments its a very bad college. The core faculties are good. But you can't get chances in placement. There is no sports in the college.

8 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
2 /10 social life
7 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
4 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RD
6.0 /10

Remarks :

Overall the college is good. Once upon a time it had great reputation for civil engineering department. But now the scenario is different. College disciple and rules are pretty strict. The college never returns the caution money of Rs.20000 which they promise to return.

9 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
4 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SS
5.5 /10

Remarks :

Positive remarks are like that in my course I got excellent faculty members and they really take care of most of the students and atends us very politely. Other side the campus is ragging free so fresher don't feel uncomfortable in any situation

8 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
6 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AK
6.8 /10

Remarks :

No i will not say that my college is best but whatever i have learned in my 4 year career is a big achievement for me. I want to say that it is the best college to learn something and explore the new in you.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Mk
8.0 /10

Remarks :

Posistive is that college was really good when it comes to academics and teachers. And one negative ia that there was lack of space for games and sporta. They should have little larger and cleaner ground.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AN
5.8 /10

Admission :

WBJEE RANKCARD.I ranked 15000 rank and i got admission on 2015 by my rank card and then i locked my option after first counselling, then went to college for further information thats how i got admitted to my college

Placement Experience :

Placement was not good in our department. It may be good in other department.The Maximum company came which are belong to sales or IT.there a few core companies but those are not giving the joining letter they just kept us on hold. so it os not expected from a college like meghnad saha.

5 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RB
9.7 /10

Remarks :

If anyone wants to make some negative remark, he can get only one thing- the institute doesn't have any play ground. The positive thing is, college authority takes feedback every month and they tried to fulfill all the demands of us. The demand of a play ground is also in discussion.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SS
9.0 /10

Remarks :

Our college had a very good college timing and it is also located at the middle of the city. So transportation is very easy. The campus is quite good. And also the faculties, the staff and the academic are upto the mark and it is also one of the reputated college of kolkata.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
7.7 /10

Remarks :

College has no playground. Quality of teaching is very impressive.job opportunities are good. campus area is not so big but standard. location is very good. Transportation system is not working properly.but maybe some day!! Room are very good but bad in ventilation.they also provide Ac. Overall 3.75 out of 5.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
9 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AP
7.8 /10

Remarks :

Every thing is good about my college faculty are good and helpful so many activities are organised by college blood donation camp is created by rotaract club canteen is good food cost is average but only two negatives one is give our caution money back and placement is not so much good.

9 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

St. Thomas College of Engineering and Technology - [STCET]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 1.12 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Academy of Technology -  [AOT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Academy of Technology - [AOT]

Hooghly, West Bengal
BE/B.Tech 4.4 1.04 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Future Institute of Engineering and Management - [FIEM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BBA/BBM 5.4 1.05 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Future Institute of Technology - [FIT] Garia
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 1.15 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bengal Institute of Technology - [BIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
Heritage Institute of Technology - [HIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.3 1.16 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Jadavpur University - [JU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

Jadavpur University - [JU]

Kolkata, West Bengal
BE/B.Tech 9.1 2.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Engineering and Management - [IEM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.5 1.68 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Heritage Institute of Technology - [HIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.3 1.16 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology - [MAKAUT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.2 49 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Narula Institute of Technology - [NIT Agarpara]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.2 1.30 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Techno India University
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Techno India University

Kolkata, West Bengal
BE/B.Tech 5.3 89.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

IIM Admission 2021 Keeping a Check on the Waitlist Movement Trend Might Subdue your Anxiety Read How
June 21, 2021
IIM Admission 2021 Keeping a Check on the Waitlist Movement Trend Might Subdue your Anxiety Read How

Looking back on November, do you realise you should have revised more, or do you wonder what your parents would think about the final shortlist? Isn't it true that everything right now seems to be reminding you of the shortlist? The worst part is simply not knowing! And, to alleviate your mor

MAKAUT Time Table
June 04, 2021
MAKAUT Time Table

The Time Table for the Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology has been published on the university's official website, makautexam.net.  On this page, students can view the MAKAUT Time Table. MAKAUT Time Table shows the exam date, time, day, stream, paper code, an

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

WBJEE 2021: Board Delays Issue of Notification; Check Expected Exam Dates Here
January 19, 2021
WBJEE 2021: Board Delays Issue of Notification; Check Expected Exam Dates Here

West Bengal Joint Entrance Examination Board (WBJEEB) has delayed the issue of notification for conducting the West Bengal Joint Entrance Examination (WBJEE) 2021. In the year 2020, the WBJEEB had released the WBJEE 2021 notification in October 2019 and in February 2020, the entrance examination

GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here
January 18, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here

IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines of GATE 2021 which is scheduled to be conducted in the month of February 2021. An informatory video has been released listing the guidelines which should be followed on the GATE 2021 exam days. During the day of the exam, candidates will be requi

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BBA AVG FEE - ₹ 67,333/Yr
3 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 100,250/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 100,250/Yr
4 Years
Placements
Highest Package 1,145,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. Nayan Ranjan Manna Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Mr. Biplab Kumar Burman Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Dr. Ambarnath Banerji Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering
Reviews
9.8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"A detailed overview of MSIT Kolkata"

I applied for the colleges like Future Institute of Technology, Heritage institute of technology, Netaji Subhash institute of technology. But I got a better opportunity somewhere else so I didn't join those colleges. I didn't apply for any quota. The admission criteria for my college was a minimum of 50% aggregate marks in 10+2 from any recognised school board of India. The admission process was very informative and useful as my college provided a 2-week induction program whose basic purpose was to give us an overview of the whole course which we are going to study for our CSBS course for the next 4 years.

by Student
6.1 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Internship-MSIT, Kolkata"

The college was quite good and decent located in the best area of Kolkata admission process is also very simple the college admin are polite and gentle they help you in every step of your admission I choose this college because of decent fee and also the college reputation is good located in the best area of Kolkata.

by Aniket samabta
7.8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"MSIT Review"

This is one of the top private colleges after IEM and Techno Main Salt Lake. The faculty is very good. Teachers are also friendly to students and very helpful. They always give motivation for studying. They encourage every student. The courses offered by the college are the same as the others. But every student needs a secure job after their BTech. So in this college, the placement of CE, EE, ECE, CSE are very good. Almost 80% of students placed by college placement. Average package is around 3 lakhs to 4 lakhs per annum. This year a new course is offered by the college is Computer science and Business System. It's a very good opportunity for those who will have a plan for an MBA in future.

by Supratik Ghosh
Students also visited
BP Poddar Institute of Management and Technology
7.4
Narula Institute of Technology - [NIT Agarpara]
8.0
RCC Institute of Information Technology - [RCCIIT]
7.5
Institute of Engineering and Management - [IEM]
7.5
Techno International New Town - [TINT]
Techno International New Town - [TINT], KolkataBE/B.Tech, ₹97.50 K First Year Fees
7.3
Guru Nanak Institute of Technology - [GNIT]
Guru Nanak Institute of Technology - [GNIT], KolkataBE/B.Tech, ₹1.30 L First Year Fees
8.6
Techno India Salt Lake
Techno India Salt Lake, KolkataBE/B.Tech, ₹4.84 L Total Fees
7.5
Netaji Subhash Engineering College - [NSEC]
Netaji Subhash Engineering College - [NSEC], KolkataBE/B.Tech, ₹99.50 K First Year Fees
7.4