filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

RNS Institute of Technology - [RNSIT], Bangalore - Reviews

RNS Institute of Technology - [RNSIT], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka AICTE, NBA | Estd 2001 VTU, Belgaum Private

College rating

based on 49 students ratings

7.3/10

7.8/10academic
6.4/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
7.6/10infrastructure
7.4/10placements
6.9/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
lab exam
gender ratio
mess food
campus life
exam structure
course curriculum
average package
lab internals
good knowledge
hostel
placement
management
scholarship
engineering
RohanInformation SciencePursued
BATCH : 2019
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

RNSIT at a glance

Remarks -

Its an average rated college,with focus only on studies and curriculum,and attendance.No new ideas are developed and its just study and score environment. Students can get all the educational help from the faculty.And anything apart from class are not promoted.


Placement -

Placement is average . Students of circuit branch and IT branch get enough company and placement opportunities. More than 50 companies visit the campus for recruitment. Placement of mechanical and civil is below average.


8/10academic
5/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
5/10placement
3/10social life
Prerak BhandariB. TechPursued
BATCH : 2022
3.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Reason why not to take admission in this college

Remarks -

There are rarely any positive remarks for this college except it is in Bangalore city. Rest the negative remarks have already been mentioned. The college infrastructure is very very bad. The campus life here is boring.


Placement -

The placement here is not so good. It's just an average salary placement with not so big companies. Yes, the college provides with internship in higher semesters. I'm still in lower semesters so can't tell my stipend.


4/10academic
6/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
5/10placement
2/10social life
Prakhar aryaBtechPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best collgae for engineering

Remarks -

Good infrastructure and nice facultyBest faculty for all the courses like btech mba all the teacher are well qualified and friendly nature with student and the way they teach is wounderfull.Best faculty for all the courses like btech mba all the teacher are well qualified and friendly nature with student and the way they teach is wounderfull.


Admission -

I had visited the collage and on the bases of comdek exam they allot the admission in mq qouta Best faculty for all the courses like btech mba all the teacher are well qualified and friendly nature with student and the way they teach is wounderfull.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
NAMAN SONIBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2021
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

THE MANAGMENT SOME TIMES IS TOO HARSH WITH THE STUDENTS

Remarks -

The good thing about college is the focus on academics but have no support for sports and other co-curricular activities. The management is not friendly and it's tough to seek permissions from them they are harsh sometimes.


Placement -

The placement is poor in the mechanical branch but improving with the passing year and rest all branch have good placements, as I am in 2 years so not have much knowledge regarding internships.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
4/10placement
1/10social life
Hamsaraj Bachelor of Engineering [BE]Pursued Fourth Year
BATCH : 2019
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -

The management sometimes can get a bit slackish but then overall it is a good choice I made


Entrance Preview -

It is a pretty good and reputed college in Karnataka and many of my relatives gave me good reviews about the college. You have other colleges but this one was the best that I got for my marks and it did suit me for the graduation stream I chose. Supposed to be one of the best institute of Karnataka


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Shashank SrivastavaBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Instrument Engineering)Batch : 2014
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Makes you a disclipined engineer

Remarks -

No, this institution is worth to put your money for


Entrance Preview -

4 years of engineering had 8 semesters thus 8 exams took place in each semester in a pattern of odd and even semesters. We had approx 5-6 subjects everysems and lab exams as well which use to take place a month before the theory exams. Exam sitting arrangement was under a good facility.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
AnkitBachelor of Engineering [BE]Pursued 2nd year
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Rnsit college review

Remarks -

The infrastructure is not upto the mark and can be improved. Sports facilities are very less and can be improved too.


Entrance Preview -

I took 5-6 examinations. Kcet, comedk and JEE mains were amongst them. Now being just an average student, I couldn't clear JEE mains and got a rank of nearly 23k in kcet and 10.5k in comedk. I was getting atria institute of technology from kcet in the 3rd round. Also, I was getting Rns institute of technology from comedk in the 3rd round. That's how I got this college.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life
Venkat KiritiBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Information Science & Engineering)Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's an self improvising college which always aims to get better than last time.

Admission -

00


Placement -

The placement scenario is good.The percentage is upto 80%.and the major companies are accenture,hcl and remaining are yet to come.The average package is nearly 4-4.5lakh per year.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
DEEPAK PBE/B.TechPursued
BATCH : 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Teaching and placements are good

Remarks -

The main disadvantage of this college is there is no scope for cultural and physical development . There is no sports events organised and no proper ground to play sports . Overall experience was good all these years and campus is too good.


Entrance Preview -

I was admitted to the college through KCET quota.There was no interview direct admission according to KCET rank.I picked ECE branch since it was my favourite subject.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
Chandan D CBE/B.TechPursued
BATCH : 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Fun filled four years of college life.

Remarks -

The academic coaching in this college is far better than any other colleges under VTU. The hostel life here is quite boring and the facilities offered i hostel are not upto the mark.The infrastructure is more than sufficient to promote learning of the students and follow ups of students are done regularly


Entrance Preview -

I landed up in this college through Common Entrance Test.There was no interview process.A friend of mine insisted that i join this institution and i am happy for having done the same.Admissions can be taken through COMED-K and managements quotas as well for the other students who cannot get in through CET.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


2 Comments
Sinchan K S

Shall i get the placement report of mba of previous year?

18 Sep, 2018 16:19
Akansha Expert

Hi Sinchan, You may visit the university, because university does not released the placement information officially.

18 Sep, 2018 18:19
Eshwar

Is RNS college autonomous or VTU ?

31 Aug, 2018 11:03
Akansha Expert

Hi Eshwar, this college is VTU.

31 Aug, 2018 15:57

- No more comments -

news view all

August 16, 2018

Karnataka PGCET: Eligibility Guidelines for GATE Qualifiers

Karnataka PGCET is a state level entrance examination conducted by Karnataka Examination Authority (KEA). Candidates seeking admissions into the full time/part time MBA/MCA/M. Arch/M. Tech/ME and 2nd year (lateral entry) of the MCA program can apply for the exam. Candidates with valid GATE scores

August 16, 2018

Karnataka PGCET 2019 Photo Size, Specifications and Other Details

Karnataka PGCET Guidelines related to photo and signature size will be released shortly by KEA. MBA/ MCA or ME aspirants must follow the defined specifications in order to register successfully for Karnataka PGCET

July 08, 2019

Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU) Result 2019: Notification, Timetable, Updates

Vishvesvaraya Technical University Result Updates are given below. VTU publishes the results of UG and PG courses on its website. The universit

April 20, 2018

KCET 2018 Answer Key (Available), Question Paper & Analysis

KCET 2018 was successfully held on April 18 – 19. The difficulty level of the paper was moderate to difficult. Candidates who appeared for KCET 2018 entrance exam are informed that KCET Answer Keys are availa

January 22, 2018

KCET 2019 Admit Card

KCET 2019 Admit Card will be released online by Karnataka Examination Authority (KEA) on its official website, that is, www.kea.kar.nic.in. KCET Admit Card 2019 for the aspirants shall be made available a few days prior to the commencement of KCET 2019 examination, tentatively in the second week

December 29, 2017

KCET Result 2019

KCET Result 2019 will be declared in May 2019 on the official website. Candidates can check their KCET 2019 Result by logging onto the result portal using their registration number. The result will comprise the ranks and scores obtained by candidates. Those who qualify

December 28, 2017

KCET 2019 Exam Pattern

KCET 2019 is an offline exam comprising 3 papers in general – Biology/Mathematics, Chemistry, and Physics, depending on the course applied for. The examination is held for 2-days in a row, split into 4-sessions, one each for Mathematics, Biology, Physics, and Chemistry. Each KCET 2019 paper

December 22, 2017

KCET 2019 Application Form

KCET Application Form 2019 will be available from January 2019. Aspirants interested to appear for the state entrance test must apply via the online portal i.e. kea.kar.nic.in. KCET 2019 Application process is primarily divided into 3 main steps- Registration, Filling Application Form, and Fee Pa

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.ArchAVG FEE - ₹183,600/Yr
5 Years
BE Instrumentation EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹183,600/Yr
4 Years
BE Information Science & EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹183,600/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[18]

news

Placements

average package ₹400,000

faculties

Dr. C PandurangappaAssistant Professor, Head of Department of Physics
Dr. Deepa UrsAssociate Professor, Department of Physics
Dr. T. JeevanandaAssistant Professor, Head of Department of Chemistry
view all faculties[6]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

×