CMR Institute of Technology - [CMRIT], Hyderabad - Reviews

Hyderabad, Telangana AICTE, NBA Estd 2005 JNTUH, Hyderabad Private NAAC Grade A | Scale 3.2 Ranked 181 For B.Tech By Indiatoday 2020 +1 more

College Rating

Based on 60 Students RatingClaim this college

7.8 out of 10
8.0/10Academic
7.6/10Accommodation
7.8/10Faculty
8.3/10Infrastructure
7.7/10Placement
7.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (52)
Management (3)
Computer Applications (1)

Most Popular Tags

Placement (52)
Hostel (35)
Campus (33)
Experience (28)
Government (28)
Fee Structure (19)
Gender Ratio (12)
Course Curriculum (9)
Course Structure (9)
Scholarship Facility (9)
Average Package (8)
Loan Facility (8)
Mid Exam (8)
Exam Fee (7)
Faculty Ratio (7)

60 Reviews found


MR
8.9 /10

Placement Experience :

From the 6th semester, students become eligible for campus placements. The companies visited and got placed are DXC, IBM, Infosys, Google, Tech Mahindra, Wipro, Amazon, etc. Highest and average package as per company and profiles offered are 14 lakhs per annum. The percentage of students getting placements are 85-90. My plans after getting the degree are to do MS in Canada.

Remarks :

The good aspect of our college is we have the best faculty members and encouragement from our faculty is very good they will solve each and every problem of ours. The bad thing is for the civil and mechanical department they will provide fewer placements. But for cse and ECE students our college is the best one to choose they will get placed in 3rd year itself. The admission process is from EAMCET rank through counselling I got the seat in this college. I am very much interested in civil engineering so I have chosen this college.

8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ak
7.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Placements are one of the reasons many students prefer it. The placements have touched a peak of highest salaries of 14 lakh and average salary package is 4.13 lakh per annum. 25% of students get placed in campus placements. My plans after the degree are to pursue higher studies and join back as a lecturer.

Remarks :

College is good in terms of environment, is clean tidy peaceful and discipline is the best thing experienced here. However academic schedule is not of great importance and not great that is the minus I found out. College is nearer than other colleges for main areas in Hyderabad. I refereed college dunia and CMR website.

7 /10 placement
7 /10 college
7 /10 course
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
7.2 /10

Placement Experience :

From the sixth semester the real opportunity for placements start, but it only for the top 2% of people and I hope I am part of it. Companies visiting are Infosys, Capgemini, Microsoft etc. Nearly 72 companies visit for recruitment. The highest package offered was 11.76 lakh pa. The average salary offered is 4.87 lakh. Percentage of student recruitment stands in between 18 - 24.

Remarks :

College was first of all near to many places, it was having a good record in placements and all facilities are good, but when it comes to the part of academic schedule it is not satisfactory. My admission was through eamcet in September month and reason to prefer this college was it concentrated on students discipline better than other colleges and placements are much better than other colleges. I have gone through the college Dunia website and personal cmr website. The college has a vast ground providing all their support in sports as well.

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
7 /10 course
7 /10 interview
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
CB
9.7 /10

Admission :

management

Remarks :

The good things are we can learn new things and we can even do other works even and college management is very supportive for your works doing even other than studies, The bad are some of the faculty won't support all the things they only prefer studies that's it. And I can proudly say that the director sir is too supportive for all the works. there not any specific reason for selecting this college but I can say the people who are choosing this can select blindly that college nit at all the minus for anything.

10 /10 placement
9 /10 college
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SS
4.6 /10

Course Curriculum Overview :

I chosen civil Engineering because in cmrit it was good infrastructure were in lab .faculty will explain all the subjects properly without any disturbance. student ratio also very good in civil we have 2 sections A&B consists of 120 students in both the sections

Remarks :

I got admission through the eamcet which was held in Telangana. It is very good for placing an MNC after graduation. And our college provides sports, NSS programs on Saturday it was most useful for students.

6 /10 placement
6 /10 college
4 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
5 /10 interview
5 /10 internship
3 /10 campus life
report
Read More
N
5.8 /10

Placement Experience :

After completion of 3rd year, the students are eligible for the campus placements. Our college offered the companies like Tata consultancy, DCC etc. I don't have any idea about packages for companies because we don't get that many offers.

Remarks :

Many of them suggested me to join this college and I felt good in some aspects. I was joined in the year 2017 of June month. It is not a particular college I have selected, but I think, it is one of the best colleges in Hyderabad.

3 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
1 /10 interview
6 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
VV
8.7 /10

Placement Experience :

From 6th semester students are eligible for campus placements. Cap Gemini, Infosys, Wipro, Tech Mahindra, TCS, optum, Accenture, CTS, DXC, etc., 50-60% of students getting placements. My plans after the getting degree are to do higher studies in aboard.

Remarks :

Good in placements and punctuality and bad in sports for girls. The process of admission starts in between July and August. The main reason for preferring this college, it is situated out of the city and in a pleasant atmosphere with no traffic sounds compared to the other colleges and also the education and faculty were very friendly.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.3 /10

Placement Experience :

It is one of the top-rated campuses in placements.it holds naac A and NBA accredation. *students can avail many internships through internshala. *it is wifi enables campus helps in being updated. *students will always be connected with placement officer with mails and Whatsapp groups. *as the students cross their 3-1 semester they are eligible for (placement with no backlogs only)

Remarks :

college holds a good ranking amongst all the other colleges in our area. the infrastructure of the college is good. student and faculty interaction will be easier.The location of the college is in a better place.The transportation facility is available from both government and management

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
As
7.8 /10

Remarks :

No negative remarks as I enjoyed my college life peacefully with lot many memories. College management is quite helpful in every situation our principal is supportive to all students. Lectures will be friendly and supportive which helps us to crack exams and placements easily.

Admission :

I got admission through entrance exam (i. e EAMCET). For admission in this one should get 20000 below rank in entrance exam. Then one should should go through counselling by government and need to opt slot for reasonable college under your rank. After all this document verification will be in selected college for confirmation.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
6.2 /10

Remarks :

Every year they increase the fee structure of the college

Admission :

I am management student I was interested to take the civil course and I am studying Btech 3rd year in cmr institute of technology with good teachers and there many others courses which are available in our college like cse,mec,it,ece,mba,Mtech and etc.

6 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
5 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

CVR College of Engineering, Ibrahimpatnam
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.4 1.22 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
CMR Technical Campus - [CMRTC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

CMR Technical Campus - [CMRTC]

Hyderabad, Telangana
ME/M.Tech 4.8 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Matrusri Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10

Matrusri Engineering College

Hyderabad, Telangana
BE/B.Tech 4.9 90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Gokaraju Rangaraju Institute of Engineering and Technology [GRIET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.1 1.22 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sreenidhi Institute of Science and Technology - [SNIST]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.0 1.30 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Malla Reddy College of Engineering and Technology- [MRCET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 9.7 2.23 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
International Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.5 3 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University - [JNTUH]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.4 12.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University College of Engineering, Osmania University - [UCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.7 27.77 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chaitanya Bharathi Institute of Technology - [CBIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.5 1.34 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vallurupalli Nageswara Rao Vignana Jyothi Institute of Engineering and Technology - [VNRVJIET]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.4 1.31 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here
March 14, 2021
JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here

March 14, 2021: National Test Agency (NTA) has revised the examination dates for JEE 2021 session. According to the revised schedule, the exam will now commence from March 16, 2021.  As per JEE Main 2021 Revised Schedule, the examination for the March session will begin on March 16, 2021, an

CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here
February 15, 2021
CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here

CMAT 2021 exam date has been postponed to the last week of March or first week of April 2021. National Testing Agency (NTA) is yet to release the exact dates, however, the CMAT 2021 application window has been reopened at the official website: cmat.nta.nic.in.  Earlier, CMAT 2

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Trigonometry is one of the most important topics in JEE Main exam. Every year about 1-3 questions are asked from this topic. The overall weightage of Trigonometry in JEE Main Question Paper is of 7%. Mostly questions asked on Trigonometry can be solved by simply applying trigonometry formulae, howev

JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Laws of Motion is one of the most weighing topics in JEE Main Physics Syllabus. The topic deals with the study of objects or say various bodies and the force acting on them, given by Sir Isaac Newton. JEE Main Laws of Motion is scoring in nature and is also easy to understand. Check JEE Main physics

Parent College In This Group

CMR Group of Institutions
CMR Group of Institutions

Hyderabad, Telangana

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 70,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 70,000/Yr
4 Years
4 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Placements
Highest Package 950,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. Umamaheswar Rao Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Mr. P. Sravan Kumar Assistant Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Dr. P. Vijay Kumar Professor, Department of Civil Engineering