Malda Women's College, Malda - Reviews

Malda, West Bengal Estd 1970 Gour Banga University, Malda Government NAAC Grade B

College Rating

Based on 16 Students RatingClaim this college

8.8 out of 10
9.3/10Academic
9.0/10Accommodation
8.9/10Faculty
8.7/10Infrastructure
8.4/10Placement
8.6/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Arts (14)

Most Popular Tags

Admission (11)
Course Curriculum (8)
Experience (8)
Faculty (8)
Merit List (8)
Application Form (6)
Process (6)
Research (6)
Department (5)
Hostel (5)
Education (4)
Placement Cell (4)
Official Website (3)
Online Application (3)
Great Opportunity (1)

16 Reviews found


PS
9.0 /10

Admission :

There were total I guess 900 seats for UG courses. Thus competition rate was heavy for getting admission here. And everything was depended upon our 12th boards marks. Even My sister had her UG degree from here

Placement Experience :

Placement as well as internships opportunities was not good in MWC. Even many of my batchmates wanted to do UPSC preperation so they never thought of jobs. Still I talk about the average atleast 70% of the students got good jobs from our college.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
V
8.7 /10

Admission :

This college is very well known in this city the name of this college is enough for the information and the popularity if you want to check it then you have to just ask one person that where is this college and how is it he will drop you at the college gate and he will describe college goodness

Placement Experience :

The placement and job opportunities I think it is all depends upon our capabilities and earn knowledge if we are not well enough and good enough to to maintain a good job then a good college can't do anything and if we are capable of a good thing then if the college is not providing us that also we can take it as ourselves

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
MS
10.0 /10

Remarks :

The positive remarks of the college is the availability of hostel, library and computer lab for all of the women who want to take good education. Also there are Wi-Fi enabled campuses. The college is 24 into 7 under the CCTV surveillance for better security of all of the girls.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
9.5 /10

Admission :

To get admission in this college,it was really easy, all I had to do was apply to the college by filling the application form, once that was done the college would rank the students on the basis of the marks score in grade 12th, and those students were called for an interview.

Placement Experience :

The college offers various placement opportunities to the students, but as the placements are limited, there is a lot of competitions among the students to acquire the placements .

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
C
8.5 /10

Remarks :

Overall, the journey here is amazing. The college is 24 into 7 under the CCTV surveillance for better security of all of the girls. Overall, a good learning experience for me. The college also focuses on gaining more knowledge.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
M
8.7 /10

Remarks :

The positive remark of the college is the availability of hostel, library and computer lab for all of the women who want to take good education. Also there are Wi-Fi enabled campuses. The college is 24 into 7 under the CCTV surveillance for better security of all of the girls.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
9.2 /10

Remarks :

The college promotes a BA degree and helps them to pursue different subjects in such a less amount of fee. The college provides all the modern facilities to a student so that, she can learn and make her future bright. Teachers are very helpful and supportive.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MM
7.8 /10

Remarks :

This college is very much strict when it comes about rules and regulations. There is a time limit for using mobile phones too inside the hostel. But there are several places where you can spend your time enhancing your personality.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
9.7 /10

Admission :

I wanted to enter Malda Women's College, so I filled out the application form first, which is available on the college website and when the merit list was published, I went through the documentation process. Usually the online application will start in June and the merit list will be published by the end of June. Admission begins June 24 or 25.

Placement Experience :

There are great opportunities for all students to get better placement in the near future. The availability of placement cells makes it very easy to recruit and hire all the women in our college. The college faculty also helps for cracking the interview round.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
v
7.3 /10

Admission :

The admission procedure takes up to 3 months to complete! You have to apply in May after the board results are up- you can apply only if you have secured 45% and above in your 10+2. The merit list comes out and counselling happens in June. The classes start in July.

Placement Experience :

Our college arranges a number of workshops for us so that experts in the field can come and instruct us about what future we may be looking at with the subjects we have chosen. We also have companies from a number of sectors coming in to recruit us.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Jangipur College
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10

Jangipur College

Murshidabad, West Bengal
BA 670First year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kaliyaganj College
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Kaliyaganj College

Uttar Dinajpur, West Bengal
BA 2.62 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chanchal College
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10

Chanchal College

Malda, West Bengal
BA 2.15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Gour Mahavidyalya
REVIEWS RATING
5.3 /10

Gour Mahavidyalya

Malda, West Bengal
BA 1.35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Gangarampur College
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Gangarampur College

Gangarampur, West Bengal
BA 2.82 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Lalgola College
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

Lalgola College

Murshidabad, West Bengal
BA 1.63 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Gour Banga University
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Gour Banga University

Malda, West Bengal
Gour Mahavidyalya
REVIEWS RATING
5.3 /10

Gour Mahavidyalya

Malda, West Bengal
BA 1.35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kaliachak College

Kaliachak College

Malda, West Bengal
BA 2.91 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Malda College
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10

Malda College

Malda, West Bengal
BA 2.86 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Pakuahat Degree College
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Pakuahat Degree College

Malda, West Bengal
BA 2.21 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Samsi College
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Samsi College

Malda, West Bengal
BA 3.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chanchal College
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10

Chanchal College

Malda, West Bengal
BA 2.15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Malda Women's College Result 2021 (Released) @mwcollege.in: Check UG, PG Results
February 24, 2021
Malda Women's College Result 2021 (Released) @mwcollege.in: Check UG, PG Results

Malda Women’s College offers undergraduate courses in Arts. The college main campus is located in Malda and is affiliated with the University of Gourbanga. It was established in the year of 1970. Applicants can get admission in different departments such as Bengali, English, History, Education

Gour Banga University Result 2021(Released) @ugb.ac.in: Check M.Sc, MA, M.Ed, LLM Results
March 23, 2021
Gour Banga University Result 2021(Released) @ugb.ac.in: Check M.Sc, MA, M.Ed, LLM Results

Gour Banga University Result 2021 is released for the 2nd Semester Exams on its official website. Students who appeared for the same can check the updates on COE portal of the university. Gour Banga University releases the result for Undergraduate and postgraduate courses separately. Each te

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BA (Hons.) English AVG FEE - ₹ 1,237/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) Sanskrit AVG FEE - ₹ 1,237/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) Bengali AVG FEE - ₹ 1,237/Yr
3 Years
Faculties
Dr. Ujjwala Paik Professor, Department of Bengali
Dr. Mandira Chakraborty Professor, Department of English
Arpita Sarkar Professor, Department of Sanskrit
Students also visited
Balurghat Law College
Balurghat Law College, Dakshin DinajpurLLB, ₹20.21 K First Year Fees
7.2
Malda College
Malda College, MaldaBA, ₹2.86 K First Year Fees
7.2
Balurghat College
Balurghat College, Dakshin DinajpurBA, ₹2.45 K First Year Fees
6.6
Samsi College
Samsi College, MaldaBA, ₹3.50 K First Year Fees
8.0
Asians Institute of Technology
Asians Institute of Technology, JaipurDiploma in Engineering, ₹1.09 L First Year Fees
7.2
Pakuahat Degree College
Pakuahat Degree College, MaldaBA, ₹2.21 K First Year Fees
7.9
Gour Banga University
Gour Banga University, MaldaM.Phil/Ph.D in Arts
8.3
Apex College of Education, FatehabadB.Ed, ₹44 K First Year Fees
Buniadpur Mahavidyalaya
Buniadpur Mahavidyalaya, Uttar DinajpurBA, ₹1.68 K First Year Fees
7.5
South Malda College - [SMC]
South Malda College - [SMC], MaldaBA, ₹1.95 K First Year Fees
7.7