filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Scottish Church College, Kolkata - Reviews

Scottish Church College, Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal NAAC-A | Estd 1830 University of Calcutta, Kolkata Private

College rating

based on 10 students ratings

8/10

8.4/10academic
8.2/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
8.1/10infrastructure
6.6/10placements
8.4/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
course curriculum
year course
merit list
church
faculty
hostel
department
education
scholarship
science
facility
campus
quality
admission
Sudipto HalderBachelor of ArtsPursued
BATCH : 2019
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Scottish; a family

Remarks -

Scottish Church College is a Christian college and students, parents teachers are preserving the revered tradition for years. Don't hold yourself back from the Christian programs, take part in everything. Scottish Church College will help you to become a world citizen in real


Placement -

Scottish Church College has an wonderful placement cell. It is considered one the best in Kolkata. You will find it in the Millennium building of the college. It is always open for the students, there you will meet a warm and welcoming placement officer.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Sudip MondalB.Sc. honours degreeBatch : 2017
3.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Review

Remarks -

It is definitely not so positive for me. Not even according to academic quality. Extreme amount of money they take for no reason. If you are from a middle class family try to pick another affordable college .


Placement -

This college doesn't provide any kind of internship or job opportunity (at least in my department & in my time). They only provide you your course and the rest is up to you. But you definitely can consult teachers for your career. They surely help you.


4/10academic
3/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
1/10placement
3/10social life
Saptadipa BasakBotanyPursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2019
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College of Kolkata

Remarks -

The college provides a student-friendly atmosphere. The college library is worth mentioning. The entire college premise consists of three buildings and they are separated by roads. This is quite disturbing since it takes time to attend general classes after attending honors class in a separate building.


Entrance Preview -

Entrance Exam, Merit List


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Subhashis HalderBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Zoology)
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Almost Everything You Can Ask For Except a Big Campus

Remarks -

Everything will be good and it's normal. Not all the professors will be same, not a day will be the greatest. There will be impatience and happenings but I can assure that it's REALLY GOOD TO BE HERE. And let me tell you, if you're studying Zoology here, you will remember the excursion for a lifetime.


Entrance Preview -

This is one of the most prestigious colleges you can find in Kolkata. Who doesn't want to go to the college where Swami Vivekananda studied. Beside that all famous history, this college always maintained it's quality of education. One can find Every type of help he or she needs from the professors. And in my opinion, one of the best you can find anywhere else in Kolkata.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Sulagna SomBachelor of Arts [BA] (History)Batch : 2013
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life in Campus

Remarks -

I have spent my best time in this college.in winter the stairs of the college was filled with flowers. And that thing is practiced till now.it looks awesome.and the best thing is that no body touched the trees.


Entrance Preview -

The college has a historical legacy. The faculty members were highly educated and they are good teachers also. Along with that the college library attracted me the most, because of its collection of various books.i just wanted to be a part of this great institution.Am glad that I can say proudly that I am Californian.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
Sayak ChatterjeeBachelor of Arts [B.A.] + Master of Arts [M.A.] (Political Science)Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2017
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

In Scottish Church college only in Physics department and BBA department there is an admission test at the UG level. In all the other departments at the UG level admissions are based on marks secured during the Class 12 Board Examinations. So, basically i never had to sit for any admission test as i opted for Political Science honours at the UG level.


Course Curriculum -

Scottish Church college is affiliated to Calcutta University for all the UG courses and hence follows the syllabus prescribed by the Calcutta University. The syllabus of Arts and Science subjects was last changed in 2009 and it is now in fine tune with any other major universities in India.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
Praveen KumarBachelor of ArtsBatch : 2002
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's worth It

Remarks -

Nothing bad to say about the college as it has been my college and I love it. I made some amazing friends here for a lifetime and I believe its the best that I could have got.


Entrance Preview -

This is one of the famous colleges at Kolkata and I got through because of the cut off percentage. We did not have a formal interview, however we did have to meet the Principal before the admission was granted.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
Swarnabha MukherjeeBachelor Of ArtsBatch : 2004
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Heritage College with NAAC Accredited A+ College with superb faculty, various courses, and excellent study atmosphere. Overall Scottish Church College is one of the best educational institutions in the country and my experience as a student of the college has been one of the best time of life spent. The management of the college maintains a very high degree of education.


Entrance Preview -

I had passed out of my Class XII examination from Bihar Intermediate Education Council with more than 80% marks and opted to study Bachelor of Arts from Scottish Church College as the college is a heritage college with some eminent Alumni who have later in life become legends in their respective fields. Also the college offers a plethora of courses to opt from and has been accredited by NAAC as an A1 category college due to superb and experienced faculty, excellent results and infrastructure. Th...


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Athar EjazB.Sc (Hons) Computer SciencePursued 2nd Year
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college is well maintained and everything is according to the schedule the schedule is always followed no matter what happens.


Entrance Preview -

JEE mains and WBJEE there are the two entrance exam I took I do had choices but I was eventually admitted to Scottish church and that was the best of all options Scottish Church College is one the finest college india has.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Suprateem BanerjeeComputer Science HonsPursued 1st year
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The washrooms needs to be refurbished, there are no western styled toilets installed, which is a main problem for me and many others.


Entrance Preview -

Nothing, I got selected based on my ISC boards marks, which were decent enough, and I got my name selected in the list of 250 or so, among which 25 were taken, I was the 21st person to be taken in.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

The Bhawanipur Education Society College - [BESC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Bethune College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
Bethune College
Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC-A
St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
St. Xavier's College - [SXC]
Kolkata, West Bengal
UGC
Loreto College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Loreto College
Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
BA 6.9 ₹24.12 K first year fees
Maulana Azad College - [MAC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Maulana Azad College - [MAC]
Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Jadavpur University, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
Jadavpur University
Kolkata, West Bengal
NCTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
St. Xavier's College - [SXC]
Kolkata, West Bengal
UGC
Bethune College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
Bethune College
Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC-A
West Bengal University of Animal and Fishery Sciences, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
Asutosh College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Asutosh College
Kolkata, West Bengal
AICTE

news view all

September 12, 2019

Calcutta University Result 2019: Exam Schedule, BA, B.Sc, B.Com

Calcutta University Latest result Updates are given below. Calcutta University publishes the result for UG & PG courses. Students can check their respe

November 21, 2018

Scottish Church College Result 2019: Merit List, Semester Exam Result

Scottish Church College announces the notification regarding result and merit list on its official university website. The university provides the various undergraduate and postgra

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹10,143/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹5,145/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹11,143/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[16]

ADMISSION

news

faculties

Dr. Arup RoyAssociate Professor, Department of Physics
Dr. Rana SenAssociate Professor, Department of Chemistry
Sm. Sudebi BhattacharyyaAssociate Professor, Department of Mathematics
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Gokhale Memorial Girls' College, Kolkata logo
Gokhale Memorial Girls' College, KolkataBA , ₹ 27.14 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College, Kolkata logo
Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College, KolkataBA , ₹ 4.57 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
Presidency University, Kolkata logo
Presidency University, KolkataBA , ₹ 2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
JD Birla Institute - [JDBI], Kolkata logo
JD Birla Institute - [JDBI], KolkataB.Sc , ₹ 1.64 L FIRST YEAR FEES
4.3
University of Calcutta, Kolkata logo
University of Calcutta, KolkataBA , ₹ 1.18 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Asutosh College, Kolkata logo
Asutosh College, KolkataB.Sc , ₹ 7.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.3
Acharya Jagadish Chandra Bose College, Kolkata logo
Acharya Jagadish Chandra Bose College, KolkataBA , ₹ 11.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.4
Vidyasagar College - [VSC], Kolkata logo
Vidyasagar College - [VSC], KolkataB.Sc , ₹ 5.37 K FIRST YEAR FEES
4.9
Shri Shikshayatan College, Kolkata logo
Shri Shikshayatan College, KolkataBA , ₹ 34.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.7
×