The highest package offered at LEXICON Mile is INR 18 Lakhs, while the average package stood at INR 8.25 Lakhs. Various recruiters participated in the recruitment process of LEXICON Mile including Aditya Birla Group, Amazon, Flipkart, IBM, Wipro and more.
Lexicon MILE has not yet published a consolidated, audited final placement report for the 2026 graduating cohort. The institute's placement disclosure is currently framed around an ongoing cycle, which it labels the PGDM Class of 2025-27, so the figures below are the most recent numbers Lexicon MILE itself has made public rather than a closed-book annual report.
As per that official disclosure, the institute reports more than 500 placement offers from a recruiter base of over 200 companies. The placement rate stated on the institute's admissions portal is 97.5%, against a composite average CTC of INR 8.25 LPA.
Key figures from the latest Lexicon MILE disclosure:
- Highest international package: INR 49 LPA, offered by Apple through the MBA Global track.
- Highest domestic package: INR 18 LPA, offered by Urban Company Limited.
- IDFC FIRST Bank was the single largest domestic recruiter with 82 selections at packages up to INR 8.5 LPA.
- eClerx made 7 selections at packages above INR 9.5 LPA.
Lexicon MILE Placement Highlights
The table below consolidates the headline metrics across the PGDM and MBA Global programs as reported by the institute.
| Particulars | Statistics |
|---|---|
| Placement Rate (composite) | 97.5% |
| Average CTC (composite) | INR 8.25 LPA |
| Highest Package (international) | INR 49 LPA |
| Highest Package (domestic) | INR 18 LPA |
| Total Offers | 500+ |
| Recruiters Participating | 200+ |
| Largest Single Recruiter | IDFC FIRST Bank (82 selections) |
| MBA Global Placement Rate | 97% |
| MBA Global Average Package | INR 30 LPA |
Lexicon MILE PGDM Placements
The PGDM is the institute's flagship two-year AICTE-approved program and accounts for the bulk of domestic hiring. Placement activity is spread across the year rather than compressed into a single final placement week, because the curriculum embeds a long paid internship in the second year.
Lexicon MILE publishes its PGDM outcomes by batch label rather than by calendar year. The institute's own comparison table covers three cycles and does not separately break out the 2024-26 batch.
| Particulars | 2025-27 (ongoing) | 2023-25 | 2022-24 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Highest Package (international) | INR 49 LPA | INR 49 LPA | INR 49 LPA |
| Highest Package (domestic) | INR 18 LPA | INR 18 LPA | INR 15 LPA |
| Total Offers | 500+ | 480+ | 450+ |
| Recruiters Participating | 200+ | 180+ | 160+ |
Key Takeaways:
- Offer volume has grown by roughly 50 offers per cycle since the 2022-24 batch, moving from 450+ to 500+.
- The recruiter base expanded by about 40 companies across the same three cycles, from 160+ to 200+.
- The domestic ceiling moved up once, from INR 15 LPA in 2022-24 to INR 18 LPA, and has held flat since.
- The international ceiling of INR 49 LPA has been identical across all three cycles, which indicates it reflects a single recurring recruiter relationship rather than year-on-year salary growth.
Sector-Wise Hiring Split
Lexicon MILE discloses a five-way sector breakdown for its PGDM placements. Banking and financial services absorb the single largest share of the batch.
| Sector | Share of Placements |
|---|---|
| Banking, Financial Services and Insurance (BFSI) | 34% |
| IT, ITES, Software and Business Analytics | 24% |
| Consulting, Market Research and Advisory | 18% |
| FMCG, Retail and E-Commerce | 14% |
| Real Estate, Operations and Manufacturing | 10% |
Key Takeaways:
- BFSI and technology together account for 58% of all PGDM placements, so finance and analytics specialisations see the deepest recruiter pipelines.
- Consulting, market research and advisory roles form a meaningful 18% block, which is unusual for a non-NIRF-ranked private B-school of this size.
- Manufacturing and operations remain the smallest channel at 10%, so students targeting plant or supply chain roles face a narrower on-campus pool.
Volume Recruiters
Two recruiters are named with specific selection counts in the institute's disclosure, and both sit in the BFSI and analytics-services space. These bulk-hiring relationships explain why the composite average CTC sits close to INR 8 LPA rather than being pulled higher by the top offers.
| Recruiter | Selections | Package Range |
|---|---|---|
| IDFC FIRST Bank | 82 | Up to INR 8.5 LPA |
| eClerx | 7 | Above INR 9.5 LPA |
At 82 selections from a single bank, IDFC FIRST Bank alone accounts for a substantial share of the 500-plus offers reported. Students evaluating the program should read the average CTC in that light, since a large block of the batch is placed within a narrow band around INR 8 LPA.
Lexicon MILE MBA Global Placements
The MBA Global program is run with the University of South Wales in the United Kingdom, with the 180-credit structure split as 80 credits at the Pune campus and 100 credits at the partner campus. Because students complete the final stretch abroad, their placements are reported separately and in pound-converted terms, which is why the headline numbers are several times higher than the domestic PGDM figures.
| Particulars | MBA Global |
|---|---|
| Placement Rate | 97% |
| Average Package | INR 30 LPA |
| Highest Package | INR 49 LPA |
| Specialisation Tracks | 4 |
The institute names four international offers with package values attached. All four are United Kingdom placements.
| Recruiter | Package |
|---|---|
| Apple | INR 49 LPA |
| BT | INR 43 LPA |
| Housekeep | INR 40 LPA |
| UK Health Security Agency | INR 33 LPA |
Other employers cited on the MBA Global side include Lloyds Bank, British Gas, Siemens, Aviva, Allstate, BNY Mellon and TIAA. The cohort size for MBA Global is not disclosed, so the 97% placement rate and INR 30 LPA average rest on an undisclosed denominator.
Lexicon MILE Internships and Pre-Placement Offers
Every PGDM student at Lexicon MILE goes through a nine-month paid internship built into the second year of the program. This is longer than the standard eight to ten week summer internship most Indian B-schools run, and it functions as the institute's primary conversion channel into final offers.
Reported stipend data for the internship phase:
- Lowest monthly stipend: INR 10,000
- Average monthly stipend: around INR 25,000
- Highest monthly stipend: INR 50,000
Because the internship runs for three quarters of a year, students who convert are effectively assessed on sustained performance rather than a short project. Lexicon MILE does not publish a formal pre-placement offer conversion percentage, so the exact share of the batch that converts an internship into a full-time role is not verifiable from official data.
Lexicon MILE Top Recruiters
The institute reports a recruiter base of more than 200 organisations across BFSI, technology, consulting, consumer and industrial sectors. The grid below lists employers named in the official placement disclosure and admissions portal.
| Recruiter | Recruiter | Recruiter | Recruiter |
|---|---|---|---|
| Apple | IDFC FIRST Bank | Urban Company | eClerx |
| Amazon | Flipkart | Accenture | Wipro |
| KPMG | HSBC | Citibank | ICICI Bank |
| Axis Bank | Lloyds Bank | AXA Insurance | Bajaj Allianz |
| TCS | WNS Global | CRISIL | Paytm |
| Mahindra and Mahindra | Tata Motors | Reliance | Aditya Birla Group |
| LG Electronics | Sony | Airtel | Kalyani Bharat Forge |
| Poonawalla Fincorp | Hyatt Regency | BNY Mellon | TIAA |
Earlier cycles drew a somewhat different mix. The 2019-21 batch report named S and P Global, SG Analytics, Cybage, Allstate, Principal Global, Aditya Birla Capital, Piaggio, Varroc Engineering, CEAT, Unacademy and Byju's, spread across what the institute described as 30 sectors.
New-economy entrants such as Urban Company and Paytm, along with the Apple and BT relationships on the international side, are the clearest additions since those earlier cycles. The BFSI core of IDFC FIRST Bank, HSBC, Citibank, ICICI Bank and Bajaj Allianz has stayed stable across batches.
Lexicon MILE Placement Trend Across Older Batches
Lexicon MILE published batch-wise average and highest salary figures for its earlier PGDM cohorts through the management education press. These give a longer view than the institute's current three-cycle comparison table.
| Batch | Average Salary | Highest Salary | Placement |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-21 | INR 6.6 LPA | INR 19 LPA | 100% |
| 2018-20 | INR 6.5 LPA | INR 14 LPA | - |
| 2017-19 | INR 6.25 LPA | INR 14 LPA | - |
| 2016-18 | INR 5.5 LPA | INR 18 LPA | - |
Key Takeaways:
- The average salary rose from INR 5.5 LPA for the 2016-18 batch to INR 6.6 LPA for 2019-21, a gain of about 20% over four cycles.
- Against the current composite average of INR 8.25 LPA, that marks a further increase of roughly 25% since the 2019-21 batch.
- Highest salary figures in the older batches moved unevenly, from INR 18 LPA in 2016-18 down to INR 14 LPA for two cycles, then back up to INR 19 LPA in 2019-21.
- The institute has not published average or median salary for every intervening batch, so the series above has gaps and should not be read as a continuous trend line.
Lexicon MILE Placement FAQs
Ques. Is the INR 49 LPA highest package at Lexicon MILE a domestic offer?
Ans. No, INR 49 LPA figure is an international offer from Apple made through the MBA Global track, which places students in the United Kingdom after they complete 100 of their 180 credits at the University of South Wales. The highest domestic offer reported in the same disclosure is INR 18 LPA, from Urban Company Limited. A PGDM student placed in India should benchmark against the domestic ceiling, not the international one.
Ques. Why do different portals list Lexicon MILE's highest domestic package as INR 18 LPA, INR 19 LPA or INR 22 LPA?
Ans. The variation comes from different batches and different reporting dates being quoted as if they were the same cycle. The institute's own placement page and admissions portal both state INR 18 LPA as the current highest domestic package. The INR 19 LPA figure traces back to the 2019-21 batch report, while INR 22 LPA appears in listings that cite an earlier version of the institute's ongoing-placement page. Where figures conflict, the number on the institute's own placement page is the one to use.
Ques. Which company recruits the largest number of students at Lexicon MILE?
Ans. IDFC FIRST Bank, by a wide margin. The institute reports 82 selections from that single recruiter at packages going up to INR 8.5 LPA. eClerx is the only other recruiter named with a selection count, at 7 students placed above INR 9.5 LPA. This concentration matters when reading the composite average of INR 8.25 LPA, because a large block of the batch clusters in the INR 7 LPA to INR 8.5 LPA band rather than spreading evenly across the range.
Ques. How does the nine-month internship affect final placements at Lexicon MILE?
Ans. The nine-month paid internship runs through the second year and is the institute's main route into full-time offers, since recruiters assess students over three quarters instead of a short summer project. Stipends run from INR 10,000 to INR 50,000 per month, averaging around INR 25,000. Lexicon MILE does not publish a formal conversion percentage, so the share of interns who receive pre-placement offers cannot be verified from official data.
Ques. Does Lexicon MILE publish a median salary or an audited placement report?
Ans. No. The institute discloses a composite average CTC, a placement percentage, offer volume, recruiter count and a sector split, but it does not release a median salary, a batch size, or a program-wise audited report. It also does not appear in the NIRF 2025 management category, so there is no independent NIRF data sheet showing students-placed counts or median salary. Students should treat the 97.5% placement rate as institute-reported, with the denominator (registered versus eligible students) not specified.




![MBA/PGDM | admission | 2024 | Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies - [NMIMS Deemed to be University]](https://img.collegedunia.com/public/college_data/images/logos/1506323004Logo.jpg?h=72&w=72&mode=stretch)




![MBA/PGDM | admission | 2024 | Indian Institute of Management - [IIMC]](https://img.collegedunia.com/public/college_data/images/logos/1488950580d2.png?h=72&w=72&mode=stretch)







Comments