Government Arts College (Autonomous), Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu Estd 1852 BU, Coimbatore Government NAAC Grade A

College Rating

Based on 19 Students RatingClaim this college

7.7 out of 10
8.8/10Academic
6.7/10Accommodation
8.5/10Faculty
7.4/10Infrastructure
6.3/10Placement
8.6/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (10)
Arts (4)
Management (2)
Commerce (1)

Most Popular Tags

Department (12)
Government (11)
Course (10)
Amount (9)
Structure (9)
Admission (8)
Faculty (8)
Education (7)
Interview (6)
Knowledge (6)
Campus (5)
Science (4)
Extra Curricular (3)
Extracurricular (3)
Placement Cell (2)

19 Reviews found


S
6.5 /10

Remarks :

No the college structure is good and enough for us.

6 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Sk
6.2 /10

Remarks :

The college is good in academics and extra curricular activities but infrastructure is not so good it is average it need to be improved otherwise it is good and i am very glad to have admission in this college.

5 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
1 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
M
10.0 /10

Remarks :

College management is very well expensive in all the activities.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Aj
8.8 /10

Remarks :

Always good. We will know about how to live in critical life.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
JJ
9.5 /10

Remarks :

Our college provide a clean and eco friendly environment. Teacher's are well experienced and talented. Our college has library system for all department. every department library provide extra books based on the department education, which is helpful for students for thier further information Negative is our college lab facilities is not good.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
T
7.7 /10

Remarks :

We have many positive reviews for my College because it provides quality education at a very very minimal price. We have absolute freedom in our College. We practice shift session classes. Which is very useful for many students who were engaging themselves in part time jobs. And the only negative thing is we need more seats in our College to increase the students strength because many poor students are longing to get admission in this College. And the toilets and restrooms are not maintained in a hygiene manner.

10 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
KG
8.2 /10

Remarks :

The college gave me the best platform to know about my ability and helped me to focus on each and every subject concerned with my discipline. The political science classes were amazing and interesting. The fee structure was feasible and the facilities given to us were the best.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MS
6.7 /10

Remarks :

Fee structure is payable for all students. Buildings also good. Water facilities are not sufficient. Canteen was not good. Inexperienced faculty but the senior faculty and the university guest lectures are managed. Totally my college was good but not great.

7 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RG
5.8 /10

Remarks :

Positive remarks: Good surroundings. A neat and we'll maintained wash rooms. Friendly students and staffs. Canteen and libraries are also well maintained. Negative remarks: Infrastructure is not so good.

7 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
4 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PM
7.7 /10

Remarks :

It's a very good college for study and extra curricular activities. But they don't have special care about your extra curricular activities. They will guide you to get a graduation and job. You can't expect more as it's a government college

9 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Nirmala College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

Nirmala College for Women

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 4.6 1.91 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Hindusthan College of Arts and Science- [HICAS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
B.Sc 5.9 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chikkanna Government Arts College
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Chikkanna Government Arts College

Tiruppur, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 1.28 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. N.G.P. Arts and Science College - [DrNGPASC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
B.Sc 7.3
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bharathiar University - [BU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Bharathiar University - [BU]

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
M.Sc 5.4 19.28 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kongunadu Arts and Science College
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Kongunadu Arts and Science College

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 7.8 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Wisdom School of Management - [WSM]

Wisdom School of Management - [WSM]

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
BA 4.1
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kumaraguru College of Liberal Arts and Science - [KCLAS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BA 1.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Lalit Kalakshetra, Raviraj Institute for Art and Culture
BFA 17.80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mayuri Cultural Arts Centre

Mayuri Cultural Arts Centre

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
Indira Gandhi College of Distance Education - [IGCDE]
BA 1.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
South India Baptist Bible College and Seminary

NewsView All

Bharathiar University Time Table 2021
April 30, 2021
Bharathiar University Time Table 2021

Bharathiar University has officially released the UG & PG Exams Timetable for March 2021 on its official Bharathiar University website. Bharathiar University Timetable 2021 has also been for its affiliated colleges. Candidates who have a minimum of the required attendance percentage will be e

ICSI signs MoU with Bharathiar University for Academic Collaboration; Details Here
December 16, 2020
ICSI signs MoU with Bharathiar University for Academic Collaboration; Details Here

December 16, 2020: Institute of Company Secretaries of India (ICSI) has collaborated with Bharathiar University under the “ICSI Academic Collaborations” initiative.  As per the ICSI statement released on December 14, 2020, the aim of the MoU signed between ICSI, and Bharathi

Bharathiar University: 3 Constituent Colleges Converted to Government Colleges; Know Details Here
December 13, 2020
Bharathiar University: 3 Constituent Colleges Converted to Government Colleges; Know Details Here

Around 3 constituent colleges of Bharathiar University have been converted into Government Colleges by the Tamil Nadu State Government. This will reduce the financial burden of the university and students will benefit by paying nominal fees. These Constituent Colleges of Bharathiar Universit

TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here
December 01, 2020
TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here

Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA): The tentative allotment list for differently-abled (DA) candidates has been released by Anna University on the official website @annauniv.edu Applicants can apply to TANCA counselling based on a valid GATE or TANCET score. During the counselling pro

TANCA Counselling Schedule 2020 Released @annauniv.edu, Check Details Here
November 18, 2020
TANCA Counselling Schedule 2020 Released @annauniv.edu, Check Details Here

Anna University has released the complete schedule for TANCA Counselling Process on the official website. As per the schedule, the varsity will publish the rank list on November 20, 2020. Candidates who applied for TANCA Counselling can check the schedule for counselling process at annauniv.e

TN Colleges: Technical Glitches Plague Day-1 of Online Final Year Exams
September 23, 2020
TN Colleges: Technical Glitches Plague Day-1 of Online Final Year Exams

Tamil Nadu: Students reported technical glitches in the online final semester examination for engineering and art programs, conducted by universities of Tamil Nadu.  Connectivity woes, log-in issues, page loading trouble and inability to seek technical help were some of the difficulties

Bharathiar University Affiliated Colleges Gear Up to Conduct Final Semester Online Exams
September 14, 2020
Bharathiar University Affiliated Colleges Gear Up to Conduct Final Semester Online Exams

The Arts and Science Colleges affiliated to the Bharathiar University (BU) are all set to conduct the final semester exams for undergraduate and postgraduate courses. The exams will be held from September 21 to 30, 2020. Bharathiar University will be conducting a mock test on the coming Wednesday

Bharathiar University to Incubate Startups from across the State
July 22, 2020
Bharathiar University to Incubate Startups from across the State

Bharathiar University is set to soon incubate various startups from across the state through its newly established incubators.  On Saturday, The Bharathiar School of Management and Entrepreneur Development (BSMED) conducted the inauguration of an incubation centre set up under the R

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Sc Psychology AVG FEE - ₹ 1,375/Yr
3 Years
BA (Defence and Strategic Studies) AVG FEE - ₹ 1,355/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Information Technology AVG FEE - ₹ 1,040/Yr
3 Years
Faculties
Smt. T Sampoornam Head and Professor, Department of Mathematics
Dr. D. Sumathi Associate Professor, Department of Mathematics
Mr. M Panneer Selvam Head and Professor, Department of Geography
Reviews
8.5 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"My college experience"

Staffs are very supportive and friendly, Coaching was very fine they really explain every concept in a very simple way. Although online classes they staffs do their best way. They support every student and we'll wish for a better performance Infrastructure was pretty good, the campus was cleaned regularly and maintained hygiene. The admission process was very easy for me, I first applied on their website for my admission there was a very good response from the college management.

by S Hari prasath
9.3 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Memorable Days in My Life"

I have a big dream to study in this college because of well-trained lecturer's. And the admission process was held by our cut off mark percentage and by preferring the caste and special quota. We get the application and by filling that we submitted on the due date after they called for admission. The college looks very old but the lecturers and the people who are in that college were so fresh and looks to be cherished with their smile. And they trained every student to become a great one in their life. Not only in studies but also in discipline and they teach the way to lead a perfect life. It was one of the memorable days in everyone's life.

by KEERTHANA K
9.3 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

I choose this college because of this college is government college and fees is very low . My family annual income is low other college fee are not satisfy for my family so I choose this college. I want to become Hacker , this is only reason I choose computer science

by Student