National Institute of Homeopathy - [NIH] Rankings

×

National Institute of Homeopathy - [NIH], Kolkata - Reviews

National Institute of Homeopathy - [NIH], Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal AICTE | Estd 1975 WBUHS, Kolkata Public (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 17 students ratings
Claim This College

8/10

8.5/10academic
6.8/10accommodation
8.8/10faculty
7.3/10infrastructure
8.2/10placements
8.6/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Internship
    Admission
    Doctor
    Government
    Placement
    Hospital
    Scholarship
    Entrance
    Examination
    Experience
    Hostel
    Structure
    Council
    Course Curriculum
    Number

    17 Reviews found

    S
    SheelendraM.D. In Paeditrics.
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    The students who wanted to apply for this post graduate course need to have at least 50% marks in 12th standard. Other than that, the student must have passed the B.H.M.S degree and should have completed 1 year of rotational internship. You can apply online for the course in the college website and the selection procedure will be based on the NEET-PG examinations which is conducted by the NBE. A total of 36 seats are available for admission in M.D. course in which 2 seats are reserved for foreign nationals. As per your rank, a merit list will be prepared and you will be called for a counselling session conducted by Medical Counselling Community and granted admission.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The top recruiting companies that came during my time were Columbia Asia hospital, Apollo children hospital, Indraprastha, Christian medical hospital, AIIMS, Kokilaben Dhirubhai Ambani Hospital and the highest salary offered was around 12 LPA for the post of pediatrician etc. The other roles that were offered were critical care pediatrician, Neon-apology doctor, assistant professor in Pediatrics. Internships were offered in areas of health care units, child care units, family welfare community etc.

    8/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    SagarBachelor Of Homeopathic Medicine and Surgery.
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    The student need to have pass class 12th with 5 subjects that is physics, chemistry, biology and English. He/She should have secured a minimum of 50% marks in class 12th and 45% for the students belonging to the reserved category. The student need to qualify the entrance exam called NEET-UG which is conducted by the national testing agency. Based on the scores, a merit list will be prepared and you will be called for a counselling session if you are lucky enough to clear the cut off. There after you will be granted admission in the college.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The job roles that were offered to students were pharmacist, public health specialist, private practitioner etc and the employment areas include dispensaries, homeopathic medicine pharmacies/stores, research institutes, hospitals, private consultancies, life science industry, health care community etc. The average annual package which was offered was around 5 LPA. A classmate of mine grabbed an annual package of 15 LPA for the role of Private Practitioner because he was somewhat experienced in this field. Internships in pharmaceuticals industries, NGO's, medical colleges and training institutes were also offered to the students where the average stipend ranges from 10,000 to 15,000.

    8/10faculty
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    M
    MoitraBHMSPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My dream college-NIH.

    Admission -
    9 /10

    Our college is one of the best medical colleges in the country and it comes directly under the central government. I have so far loved the experience and look forward to more amazing years in the college.

    Admission -

    I am selected in the college based upon my NEET UG score. The eligibilty criteria also required 50% aggregate in 10+2 with physics, chemistry, maths, and English as subjects. A merit list was declared following the exam results.

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    ARSHITABHMS
    Batch : 2018
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    One of the best medical colleges.

    Admission -
    8.3 /10

    It is one of the best colleges in the country for medical professionals. It is part of an initiative of the government of India's ministry of AYUSH. Anyone coming here is certain to become a better medical professional as well as a better human being.

    Admission -

    I got admission after clearing NEET UG examination. Then all the candidates clearing the cutoff were called for counselling. The other basic requirement was a 10+2 or equivalent certificate with at least 50% marks with Physics, chemistry, maths and English as subjects.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    P
    PrakharBachelor of Homeopathic medicine and surgery
    Batch : 2016
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College review

    Admission -
    7 /10

    I love this college there is no negative remark that i can give.Teaching is good, atmosphere is excellent,Fees is also feasible and you get to learn a lot and gain so much knowledge about homopathy. Overall ,its a college for students who wants to pursue BHMS.

    Admission -

    I filled up the form available on their website and submitted it in the college.I got selected on the basis of the eligibility criteria they have that is 12 th paased with 50%+ in PCME as compulsory subjects and NEET scores

    7/10faculty
    6/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    AshutoshB.H.M.S.
    Batch : 2017
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best learning days

    Admission -

    I first downloaded the form from the official website of the institute and then submitted the form in NIH. The eligibility for undergraduate course is the scores of neet conducted by CBSE. National Institute of homeopathy is one of the good institute for studying BHMS.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    The support for placement and job opportunities is low very few students get the chance to placed by the college. But internship are provided by the college where we work under doctors and it's really helpful in learning from them and to have practical knowledge and experience.

    9/10faculty
    6/10placement
    9/10social life
    N
    Neeraj BHMS - Bachelor of Homeopathic Medicine and Surgery
    Batch : 2019
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My experience with NIH

    Admission -
    8.7 /10

    Our college is one of the leading premier institutes in the field of homeopathy medicine. They have amazing facilities that help you practice and qualified teachers that provide you more that adequate knowledge to excel in the field.

    Admission -

    My admission process to our college was very straightforward. I wrote the NEET exam after my 12th exams. With the marks i got for both my exams i applied for NIH. I've always wanted to work in homeopathy medicine and this seemed like the perfect opportunity.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    L
    LAXYAMD in Homoeopathy
    Batch : 2016
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    NIH - a journey to homeopathy

    Admission -

    For my MD course we were required to sit for NEET PG entrance exam. That with my graduation results were verified by the university. They looked if i was qualified and sound to attend the course and then contacted me about the admission procedure.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    With an MD there were many career opportunities that were presented to me as MD doctors are undoubtedly in demand. Government hospitals, Private Super Speciality Hospitals, Nursing Homes, Medical College, Bio-medical Companies are some of the places were some of the areas where I applied to work. I currently work for a privately owned clinic.

    10/10faculty
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    AkshayBHMS
    Batch : 2017
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college journey

    Admission -
    8.3 /10

    I had an amazing experience studying in this college. All the batchmates and seniors were very cooperative and helpful from the very first day of college. I got lots of opportunities to learn and innovate.

    Admission -

    After completing my schooling from science background, I decided to pursue BHMS from a good medical college and hence appeared in NEET examination. Fortunately I got admission in national institute of homeopathy.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    C
    CrispinMD(Homeopathy)
    Batch : 2017
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Established in 1975

    Admission -

    I gave NEET exam after passing my boards with PCB. NEET exam was a compulsory part of every Medical college. I got selected here on the basis on the college cut-off marks which was neither very difficult to qualify nor easy

    Placement -
    9 /10

    After getting the degree of MD, hospitals approached me on their own therefore my college didn't need to arranged the campus placements for us. But internships were surely there in our last years where we gained way more knowledge

    10/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    news view all

    December 03, 2020

    NIH Offers Admission to BHMS Course through NEET 2020

    National Institute of Homeopathy (NIH), Kolkata offers admission to the Bachelor of Homeopathic and Medical Surgery (BHMS) course on the basis of the NEET 2020 score. NIH Kolkata is affiliated with the West Bengal University of Health Science. The institute offers a UG course in BHMS which i

    September 21, 2020

    WBUHS: MBBS Exams 2020 to commence from first week of December; Check Details Here

    The West Bengal University of Health Sciences (WBUHS) has declared a tentative examination date for MBBS professional examinations. Accordingly, Exams are to be conducted in the first week of December for first, second and third-year professional MBBS students. Earlier MBBS exams were scheduled

    January 11, 2021

    WBUHS Result 2021: Application Form, Admit Card

    Results Exam Name Release Date Result 2nd BOT February-March, 2020 Exam 07 Jan 2021 Check Here Bachelor of Pharmacy 6th Sem (Old Regulation) Dec, 2020 Exam 07 Jan 2021 Check Here Post Basic B.Sc Nursing Pa

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BHMSAVG FEE - ₹18,991/Yr
    5 Years 6 Months
    MD Homoeopathic Materia MedicaAVG FEE - ₹38,267/Yr
    3 Years
    MD Homoeopathic RepertoryAVG FEE - ₹38,267/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[4]

    news

    faculties

    Dr. Swapan PaulLecturer, Department of Materia Medica
    Dr. Chintamani NayakLecturer, Department of Materia Medica
    Prof. (Dr.) Gautam AshProfessor and Head of Department, Department of Anatomy
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    8.7/10 student satisfactory rating
    The top recruiting companies that came during my time were Columbia Asia hospital, Apollo children hospital, Indraprastha, Christian medical hospital, AIIMS, Kokilaben Dhirubhai Ambani Hospital and the highest salary offered was around 12 LPA for the post of pediatrician etc. The other roles that were offered were critical care pediatrician, Neon-apology doctor, assistant professor in Pediatrics. Internships were offered in areas of health care units, child care units, family welfare community etc.
    by Sheelendra
    9.0/10 student satisfactory rating
    The job roles that were offered to students were pharmacist, public health specialist, private practitioner etc and the employment areas include dispensaries, homeopathic medicine pharmacies/stores, research institutes, hospitals, private consultancies, life science industry, health care community etc. The average annual package which was offered was around 5 LPA. A classmate of mine grabbed an annual package of 15 LPA for the role of Private Practitioner because he was somewhat experienced in this field. Internships in pharmaceuticals industries, NGO's, medical colleges and training institutes were also offered to the students where the average stipend ranges from 10,000 to 15,000.
    by Sagar
    8.3/10 student satisfactory rating

    "One of the best medical colleges."

    It is one of the best colleges in the country for medical professionals. It is part of an initiative of the government of India's ministry of AYUSH. Anyone coming here is certain to become a better medical professional as well as a better human being.
    by ARSHITA
    view more reviews[14]

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Government Homoeopathic Medical College, Calicut logo

    Government Homoeopathic Medical College, Calicut

    BHMS , ₹ 4.85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    ×